Recent Reviews in San Antonio, Texas

Yellow Rose at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 06, 2016

This was our first visit to Yellow Rose and it was a very enjoyable experience. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. And the host/owner was gracious and informative about the area. We have stayed in many B&B's and this is one of our favorites. We will surly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get-A-Way at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

My wife and I spent Thanksgiving weekend at the O'Casey. We were well met and all of of needs catered to. The Kerry Suite was just as pictured and was comfortable. We enjoyed the ability to walk out on the balcony. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


O'Casey's in transition... at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on November 26, 2016

While we missed former owner Madonna's gourmet breakfasts, new innkeeper Terin proved a gracious host working hard to make our 50th anniversary special. We always stay in the spacious Kerry Suite, which now has romantic "fireplace" heater. We will stay in near future for medical appointments...sitting on balcony outside in San Antonio sunshine hard to beat.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem - Right on the Riverwalk at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2016

As former B&B owners, we sincerely admire the commitment that Roland has made to this property. During our 5-day stay, we appreciated the brand-new bathrooms, air-conditioners, comfortable mattresses, and plush linens with which he has just recently updated this B&B. Roland (along with his complete staff!) were among the most accommodating hosts we have ever encountered. When we arrived early (btw which could throw some B&Bs off), we were greeted by Kathleen, a very gracious receptionist who gave us the scoop on the area. Breakfast was wonderful - served in a spacious guest area with multiple tables and always with a smile and friendly conversation. As we left, workmen were just starting to work on the outside of the property - and even they were amicable. We feel we got to know real Texans right along with our visit to the Lone Star State. We hope to return to the Inn on the Riverwalk someday to witness for ourselves other upgrades Roland has planned. He's got a real gem there!

View more reviews for this inn


Yellow Rose San Antonio at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Very cozy and uplifting B & B in a great neighborhood made the stay a lot of fun and memorable. Great owners too!

View more reviews for this inn


No complaints! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Great room, great service, great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

We loved our weekend at this beautifully appointed B & B. The proprietress is an excellent cook and breakfast was exceptional both mornings. Location was perfect and within walking distance of the river.

View more reviews for this inn


Texas getaway at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Very nice quiet and friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Husband and I absolutely loved staying at O'Casey's again! We stayed in our honeymoon last year and came for my birthday this year. We loved how relaxing the Kerry Suite is! Being able to sit out on porch and it be quiet and can watch the squirrels play in the morning, was priceless. Love the clawfooted bathtub too!! Husband and I plan to try to come every year We love this place.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Weekend at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Another relaxing stay at Inn on the Riverwalk. Great breakfast, nice room.

View more reviews for this inn


O'Casey's B&B at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2016

My wife and I looked a hotels in San Antonio and decided to do the B&B experience instead. Most definitely a great choice and great value compared to what we were finding for 2 or 3 star hotels, not to mention 4 star. This B&B definitely surpassed any of those options. We will definitely stay there again. Owners were very nice and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Wonderful experience. Great staff and owner. Recommend highly

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful house at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

A beautiful 40s American house, perfectly organized, authentic and clean. It made our stay in San Antonio. Fresh tasty breakfast every day, quiet place, lots of space also outside. Terin was lovely and discrete.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on October 02, 2016

Great location and friendly staff. Bed was nice and cozy. Continental breakfast was just ok, but loved the chocolate treats at the end of each day. I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

My fiancé and I enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast in particular was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B in Historic King Williams at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful stay here. Kit, one of the proprietors, was welcoming and provided excellent recommendations for restaurants In the neighborhood. Historic homes, local cafes, restaurants, the river walk, breweries, bike rentals, and bike trails are all within a short stroll of the front door. The covered porches outside each room are the perfect spot for coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening. We will be staying here again any time we are in the San Antonio area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on September 27, 2016

My stay in O'Casey's Boutique Inn was AMAZING. Terin has been so precise, discrete and sweet. The place was really nice and clean, accurate in every single part. To have a stay in an authentic American 40s house was a really suggestive experience. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


quiet but close to activities at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

my hubby and I enjoyed out trip to San Antonio. We loved staying at this inn. It was cozy, quaint, on the river and a moments walk to the activities. It was a perfect quiet getaway and we are able to take a nice morning run on the riverwalk from outside our door. The staff was attentive and caring.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Relaxing and very friendly place to stay. Owner and staff made our stay very enjoyable. Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent establishment at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Check-in was very easy. Very friendly staff. Have to climb a few stairs but the honeymoon suite is definitely worth it. Excellent views and short walking distance to main attractions of the Riverwalk. First time staying here and will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


Nights at the inn at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Staff extremely nice,close to everything, very fun time

View more reviews for this inn


Nice experience at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on September 13, 2016

We have stayed at O'Casey's several times over the years. We stayed there through several changes of ownership. It is a nice place, overall, clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. They do not serve a full breakfast anymore but the continental was adequate. The new owner, sorry I didn't get her name, was very pleasant and helpful. The only minor complaint I have is the Galway Room where we stayed had a large trundle bed in it which took up a lot of room. I realize you can get more in a room and charge more money, but a little extra space to put one's belongings is always welcomed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Nice place to stay on our wedding night. Provided a bottle of champagne!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Awesome weekend getaway spot. Close to riverwalk. Lots of character.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place!! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

It's a great place to stay, it's nice and quite. Roland and staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are great. We will be going back....

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding 6/23/2016 at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Our wedding and stay was just perfect. Great place and very beautiful area! Thank you for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Trip at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Terin took great care of us while we were there. When we go to the property, I learned that we had been upgraded to a suite room for our anniversary. We loved the old feel of the house and will recommend this place to others. We even returned Saturday night to find two cupcakes in a glass case sitting outside of our door with a note. My wife and I love to stay at B&B's over hotels because of service like this. We also enjoyed the 'snacks' and small breakfast items available that we were not expecting. We will certainly book again if we are in the SA area. Maybe when it is a little cooler so that we can enjoy the balcony a little more. NS

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and convenient! at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Our innkeeper was truly a delight and entered into our lives for the two days we were there and made us feel right at home! The facilities are very homey and just as I expected!

View more reviews for this inn


trip with sons at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 01, 2016

awesome location and host

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary Staff, Lovely Room at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2016

My husband and I decided to change the remaining 6 of our 7 night stay at the Marriott on the Riverwalk to the Inn on the Riverwalk. This proved to be such an amazing feeling! I am SO happy we did. Roland and his staff were superbly accommodating in our smooth transition. Roland was so friendly and would just chat with us on a regular basis. He made us feel so comfortable. Every morning, the breakfast was superb! The dining area was sweet and lovingly decorated. Our room itself was lovely and relaxing. I especially enjoyed the ambiance of the chandelier above the jacuzzi! I loved sitting out on the porch every day to read with the outdoor ceiling fans above for that ever-so-refreshing breeze - during the hours that were just too hot to walk around, this was heaven. And, being right on the riverwalk and far enough away from all of the noise of restaurants and crowds, it was absolutely divine. We couldn't have asked for a better location - peace and quiet, but within less than 10 minutes from the shops and restaurants, and no more than 15 minutes from King William District. It was perfect! Those 6 nights went by very quickly.:) Thank you, Roland and Staff! We will surely be staying with you again when we return to San Antonio. No doubt about it. Warmly, Stephanie N

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}