Recent Reviews in San Antonio, Texas

Beautiful B&B at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

My boyfriend and I took an impromptu trip through San Antonio and wanted to try something different from the usual hotels, and I stumbled across O'Caseys. It had the most affordable rooms of all the B&Bs I looked at in the area for a last minute stay, and I loved the photos of the rooms on the website, so I booked the Kerry Suite. We were so pleased when we pulled up, the building was so beautiful and cozy, and the inside was no disappointment. Our suite was huge with a large private bath and a balcony and a sitting room-- it was all perfect. We were escaping the hustle and bustle of Phoenix so we really enjoyed the solitude and peace and quiet O'Caseys provided. I loved that breakfast was served in a picnic basket to our room, breakfast in bed is a huge treat. I am gluten free and I was delighted to find a labeled box of gluten free toast in the basket-- talk about accommodating. I can't say enough wonderful things, we will definitely be staying on our future trips through San Antonio!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Great value. Was like stepping back in time. Lovely old home that's comfortable and affordable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, charming atmosphere at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 08, 2018

These aren't luxury suites, but nice Americana. Location is great, you can easily walk to Riverwalk, Alamo, and other sites & come & go as you please. The breakfast is basic continental style, just as advertised and perfect for a quick start to the day. Really friendly management, we enjoyed our stay, it was just what we wanted.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 03, 2018

I really enjoyed my stay! The staff were helpful and very friendly. I very much enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. The room was comfortable and clean. The only criticism is the lack of recycling (and perhaps lack of interest). Although, I enjoyed my stay, I would think twice about staying due to lack of recycling.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and comfortable Inn at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on April 01, 2018

My spouse and I spent one night at the Inn. It has very nice curb appeal. The room we stayed in was nice and the bed comfortable. The bath was a little tight and the claw foot tub could have used a mat to help the footing. Breakfast is served via a basket left outside your door at 7:45 am. We elected to eat our breakfast in the dining room but were the only ones who did so. This is a self-serve B&B so you likely won’t see anyone who works there and will hardly see anyone who is a guest. One of the charms of a B&B is socializing with the owner/manager and other guests so that ingredient is lacking. The other problem is that the room you receive may be different than the room you booked as the room assignments are made by leaving the keys on a hook under your name. If whoever is in charge of doing that errs, then you end up in the wrong room, which is what happened to us. If I had noticed right away, then I am sure that the Inn would have fixed the error (as there is a phone number to call in the case of problems). However, it wasn’t until the next day my spouse looked at our reservation and realized we had been put into a different room than what we reserved; the good news was that the Inn apologized and refunded the difference in room rates immediately after I emailed them about the error.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Property at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on March 27, 2018

Set in a lovely historic neighborhood and very short walking distance to a fabulous tex-mex restaurant called La Fonda.

View more reviews for this inn


No 5 star at Bonner Gardens (San Antonio, TX)

1.6 reviewed on March 26, 2018

We did our research prior to picking a BnB. Checked out various sites and noticed this one being 5 star, so we were EXCITED! We were sorely disappointed. The grounds are not plush like the online pictures showed. Had a chance to view most of the rooms. There was one in particular that needed remodeling with missing cabinet knobs and peeling paint. Maybe the owners were going for the antique feel but these mishaps did not add to the charm. Truth be told this place was a similar caliber of a Red Roof Inn...no bells and whistles, just a decent place to lay your head. We've stayed at many BnBs and found that this one was the least personable. At other places, breakfast is homemade and guests normally together at least in the same room. At BG, everyone was separated...including limited staff. The breakfast was lackluster... a sandwich with a runny egg on it. Perhaps if you're wanting inclusivity, staff should give options. We were not fans of the picnic baskets being left at the door thing. The only personal gesture was the handwritten note enclosed in the basket that reminded guests about the check out time. We didn't have a horrible experience only because we made the best of the situation. I would not recommend this place to no one.

View more reviews for this inn


San Antonio B&B River walk Stay at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on March 25, 2018

Our stay at the Arbor House in San Antonio was quite pleasant with only a few exceptions. It was advertised as having wifi, but ours didn't work. For us that was frustrating, but if you are not dependent upon the internet, it may not bother you. Also they had just changed TV cable service. Hopefully it has been fixed by now, but we could receive only a free stations in the evening and none of them carried the news. Except for that our stay was quite nice. The location is great, only two blocks from the riverwalk. The atmosphere was really good. The courtyard is great for having a glass of wine in the evening, accompanied by an extremely friendly cat. The room was very spacious and well appointed. In the morning between right and rightist a basket of breakfast food was delivered outside the door. Overall I would recommend a stay at the Arbor House.

View more reviews for this inn


Sanity in San Antonio at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2018

A welcome stay a few blocks from the vibrant Pearl District. Our quiet room had a balcony with sunset views. The 7:45 am breakfast basket full of food made from "scratch" a nearby bakery was the motivation to get out of the fluffy bed. After a day full of river walk and bicycle rides, Missions and Breweries, we loved the calm at O'Caseys.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat customer at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2018

This is the second time we have stayed here and we do not want to stay anywhere else. We requested to stay in the same room and will continue to do so every time we come to San Antonio. It's right off the Riverwalk and near all of the downtown activity. We park and just walk wherever we need to go. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff is very friendly and my family loves the picnic basket we get in the mornings with our breakfast. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2018

Enjoyable visit. Breakfast promptly at 7:45. Cable TV. Comfy bed. Old house. lots of artifacts. Nice outdoor area with fireplace. Walked to 2 great restaurants. Close to zoo.

View more reviews for this inn


Good but not great. at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

2.6 reviewed on March 15, 2018

The overall appearance and condition of O’Casey’ s Boutique Inn was satisfactory. Once inside our room, the Kerry Suite, we were somewhat disappointed. The decor was a hodgepodge of very different styles of furniture, the room definitely needed painting and the bed was not comfortable at all. There was no attention to details. Dead plants in the pot on the front balcony, exposed wires hanging from the ceiling and a ceiling fan that was not functional. With a little work the room could be lovely. The little bit we saw of the staff seemed accommodating and friendly. The outside area was done very nicely. The location was the best part of the inn. Might return. Not sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location, hospitable owner and family at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 15, 2018

My fiance and I stayed at the Inn last weekend for one night. It was a well appointed spot on the riverwalk within walking distance or a short Lyft to anywhere on our agenda! The breakfast in the morning was a special treat. The family that owns the bed and breakfast is delightful as well. We will definitely put it on our list of best places to stay in San Antonio!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on March 13, 2018

This hidden gem is a great place to get away from the crowds but so close to the activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Old Home, But in Need of Some Upkeep at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on March 12, 2018

As previous reviews stated, some of the pictures are not accurate as to how the rooms actually look. It is a lovely old home with some pretty spectacular homes in the neighborhood. The breakfast was delivered on time, and was very tasty. They must use a local bakery. My one issue was the fact that they did not have any coffee cups when I went down on Sunday morning to make a cup, I am an early riser. But, some good old fashioned elbow grease and attention to detail are needed to clean up some areas of the Inn. Also, the furnishings in our room really did not fit the house. Our room was on the second floor with a door to the balcony. The door had glass with contact paper that was to mimic stained glass, I think. The contact paper was peeling off the window, not a good look. The porch needed to be washed down, the dead plant and empty plastic planter removed. The furniture needed a cleaning and some need to be replaced. When pillows and seats become stained, replace them...There is an old wooden table and chairs that could be used to eat on the porch, however the wood on the top of the table is buckled and everything was covered in a layer of dirt. We hoped things would get a cleaning while were out that day, that perhaps they had just not gotten to it yet...but, the porch stayed untouched. There was a clay saucer for a plant to sit in that someone previously had used as an ashtray. It stayed right were is was, tobacco and all, the entire weekend. The shower is a converted claw foot tub, but poorly installed. One of the arms holding the shower head looks as if it might come out of the wall. The bathroom rug needs to be replaced, and one of the towels in the room had a texture similar to sandpaper. The other two were fine. The bed was comfortable, but the frame is a large chrome thing that looked out of place in such a stately old home. All these things are an easy fix. Again, a beautiful structure in need of some TLC.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Place! at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2018

This was our first time to stay at a B&B, and I have to say it far passed my expectations. Clean, very comfortable and homey. The lovely, historic rooms filled with small details that delighted me. We stayed in the William Barrett Travis suite and pictures and details of him just made it all the more special. The only thing we felt cheated on was that it rained all week and the cheerful communal gardens lit up with colored lights and beautiful plants could not really be fully enjoyed. This is a place we will stay again when visiting San Antonio. M/M Jerry Moyer, Augusta, Georgia

View more reviews for this inn


4 night stay at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on March 03, 2018

Great location and very friendly staff. The only thing I would change a bit is breakfast. While it was wonderful to have a basket delivered each morning, it was the same each day. We didn’t have a toaster in the room so we didn’t get to eat the “lenders” type bagels in the basket. On the whole I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Staycation at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on February 24, 2018

The Arbor House was an awesome place and great location for an in town staycation.

View more reviews for this inn


O'Casey's Inn at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on February 16, 2018

Charming, comfortable, good location in a lovely, walkable neighborhood. Proximity to the classic La Fonda Tex-Mex restaurant and the excellent Kathleen Sommers womenswear store a huge plus.

View more reviews for this inn


San Antonio Get-a-Way B&B at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on February 08, 2018

It is a very cute B&B not too far from the San Antonio Riverwalk although you will want to drive. There are a couple of good restaurants within easy walking distance. Morning breakfast was a tad skimpy by B&B standards although they do bring it up to one's room. Place has charm and spirit about the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on February 07, 2018

Loved the porch swings and breakfast baskets! Stayed here for the weekend and it was the perfect get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Our stay was excellent! The rooms were beautifully furnished and the bed was very comfortable. We were provided with a beautiful basket on our doorstep in the morning full of yummy breakfast foods and that was delightful. We were also greeted by both the manager and the owner and both were incredibly helpful and kind. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful. It felt very personalized and it was a wonderful and relaxing experience! We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2018

The Arbor House B&B was awesome. The owner was so gracious. She left a HUGE basket of goodies for us, helped us locate a few addresses and had excellent communications.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 18, 2018

Our stay was excellent! The rooms were beautifully furnished and the bed was very comfortable. We were provided with a beautiful basket on our doorstep in the morning full of yummy breakfast foods and that was delightful. We were also greeted by both the manager and the owner and both were incredibly helpful and kind. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful, and the manager was very flexible with our checkout time. It felt very personal and it was a wonderful and relaxing experience! We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice surprise at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 03, 2018

Having stayed in the river walk area for many years, this was a great find for us. The managers couldn’t have been more helpful. The suite was clean, spacious and mostly quiet. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 31, 2017

Walking distance to everything. We didn’t need a car. The only suggestion I could make would be a little variety in the continental breakfast would have been nice. That said, we were there over Christmas so perhaps the repetition was a result of the holiday. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in S.A. at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on December 22, 2017

This a great and historical B&B near San Antonio's Riverwalk. This is my third time to stay here, quiet and peaceful. Very unique compared to your stereo-typical hotel rooms. Two short block walk to the Riverwalk through historic La Villita. Complimentary breakfast basket at your door every morning before 8AM including fresh bagels, muffins, fruit and juice. Love this place, give it a try

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2017

We love to stay here when we are in San Antonio! It is like a home away from home. Terin is so helpful and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, cozy B & B! at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on December 14, 2017

Very congenial and responsive onsite manager who delivers wonderful breakfast in a picnic basket!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Stay at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 11, 2017

Arrival in San Antonio during coldest, rain and high wind in years was made most warm and welcoming by property manager Terin. Incredible service. Excellent restaurants only two blocks in either direction by recommendation of Terin. Ate at both - an explosion of flavors and ambiance. Main house is beautiful, warm and welcoming and outdoor accommodations would have been awesome had the weather cooperated. We stayed in Clare Cottage but will try the main house next time. Clare cottage is plain and family oriented. Main house is a bit more elegant. Beautiful continental breakfast with orange juice and coffee. Didn't get a chance to ask where they got the breakfast pastries (quiche and not your "typical" breakfast sandwiches). Clare cottage was very comfortable but a little more "rustic" than I had expected and that is the ONLY reason I gave a 4 in 2 categories. Will definitely come back and recommend for others.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }