Recent Reviews in San Antonio, Texas

Good location, comfortable at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2017

My wife and I stayed here March 31-April 2. It was a good location within easy walk of the Alamo and The River Walk. It was close to a number of small unique restaurants. We stayed in the Magnolia room, it was spacious, clean, and quiet. This B & B is unusual as it offers different price levels depending on what you choose to do for breakfast. Since we were going to be up and gone before the full breakfast was served, we chose to have coffee and juice in the morning. It worked well for us. The hosts were very accommodating and we had a pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation Weekend at Brackenridge House (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

Amazing place! Very relaxing, great breakfast, quiet, stress-free location. Located in the historical district, two blocks from the river walk. Will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Really wanted to love this! at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

2.8 reviewed on April 11, 2017

Such a great location and wonderful neighborhood. The house and grounds offer great hospitality; amenities are above average. But.......we were in Clare Cottage and although the room was comfortable and well appointed, BEWARE the air conditioning. It's a window unit that was very loud and cycled on and off with a lot of noise, dimming the lights every cycle. Would not pick that one again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very good three night stay at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Comfortable and clean. Well located. Room charge based on food options excellent approach.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute and spacious room, great location at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2017

Our two-year-old loved exploring the room, the balcony, the house, and the patio outside. We were just a few minutes away from the zoo. The breakfast was a little too sweet, but again - our son loved it! ;)

View more reviews for this inn


We Will Return! at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2017

Great location for easy walk to the River Walk. Beautiful neighborhood in historic area of San Antonio. Deb prepared outstanding breakfast and different for all 4 nights of our stay. It was so filling, we did not need to eat lunch. She gave great recommendations for LOCAL restaurants for dinner instead of all the chains along River Walk. House was old, but very high-quality bed linens were used. We definitely would return.

View more reviews for this inn


It's Great! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 26, 2017

Great quiet comfortable B&B and on the river. Short walk to the loop on the river where all the stores and restaurants are located. We had a party of 12 and enjoyed our happy hours on the deck. The staff is exceptionally accommodating!

View more reviews for this inn


First ever and best experience at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

My girlfriend and I planned our first trip together to San Antonio. I looked for a romantic spot for our getaway and this place was the perfect setting. The room and entire bnb was fabulous. The outdoor areas and having our own entrance made us feel at home and comfortable. Beautiful beautiful. We both had never stayed at a bnb. It's really sold us on more bnb trips in our future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Quaint Place! at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 22, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here and wished we had another night or two. We only had one night. Our host were very helpful and accommodating. Beautiful home and areas to relax and hang out in.

View more reviews for this inn


Fine room, sad "breakfast" at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

2.6 reviewed on March 21, 2017

We booked at this Inn for a late Valentine's celebration, hoping for a quiet getaway for a night. Unfortunately this was not the best experience. The room itself was lovely, though it lacked anything particularly special or charming - usually when I stay at a B and B there are at least snacks in the room. This was especially annoying since the site had stated that all snacks in the room were free of charge - yeah, they're free because they don't exist. My partner was troubled by an annoying buzzing in the room when we got there. It took us two hours to realize there were anti-bug buzzer-type things plugged into every outlet. I appreciate the effort to stay pest-free while avoiding chemicals, but I wish we'd been warned so we wouldn't have wasted so much time trying to figure out if we were crazy or not. We ended up unplugging them so my partner could sleep, though we plugged them back in as we left. Breakfast was, honestly, really sad. They say on their site that they will happily accommodate vegan and gf guests. I called ahead to say that I do not eat dairy and my partner cannot eat gluten. They said no problem - they had gf muffins they could make with almond milk. However the breakfast the next morning was glutinous muffins, hotdogs rolled in crescent dough, and plastic-wrapped packaged fruit cups. There was no oatmeal as apparently one had to be up prior to 8:30am to get to that. There also were not enough clean dishes and dirty dishes littered the table we were to eat at. It was really disappointing. I should have staid at a regular hotel and planned to go out for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at a Yellow Rose at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 19, 2017

In addition to a great private room in a stellar Historic neighborhood, this B&B was in a perfect location. Easy walk to many great restaurants and cafes, as well as a great and short walk to the River and Downtown. Also close to bicycle rentals which was great for touring to the Missions. Onsite parking is not suitable for trucks but parking on the street didnt seem to be an issue.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Different Than Expected... at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on March 17, 2017

We have traditionally chosen a B&B over a hotel because we enjoy the cozy and warm sitting rooms, tea rooms, fireplaces, etc. This B&B did not offer these traditional areas inside the residence. Instead, guest rooms are behind the main house in an attached building. Guests do not appear to have any access to the main house, which appeared quite beautiful. Now, our guest room was very large and comfortable and there was a nice sitting area out on the balcony. Continental breakfast was more than adequate for our needs and was delivered nightly to the room by wonderful staff. The location was perfect, nestled nicely in the King William District only two blocks from the River Walk. It was also only two blocks from a very convenient bus stop that made for easy access to the Alamo, the River Walk downtown, The Missions and the Zoo. The owners were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. Overall, our stay was wonderful and I would recommend Yellow Rose.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway - very nice at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on March 15, 2017

We enjoyed staying here for one night for our anniversary. The mattress was a bit hard and could use a cushioned topper of some sort. Other than that, we had a nice time. The old house is charming, especially the outdoor patio and fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Yellow Rose at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Great location with easy access to the RiverWalk, Alamo, restaurants, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a cute little place at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 02, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Arbor House Suites. The rooms were clean and spacious. The garden area was a great gathering place with our friends. Once the staff found out that we prefer our breakfast early they went ahead and stocked our rooms with breakfast items for the next day. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Down home comfort stay at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2017

A great place to stay within an easy walking distance from the river. Comfortable bed,big bath tub and lots of down home charm! Loved our covered porch to sit during a rain storm! Well stocked refrigerator but recommend buying drinking water as the tap water is very chlorinated.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall in love with San Antonio by staying at this Inn! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on February 14, 2017

I don't know what we loved more: meeting the Inn owner Roland and getting to know his beautiful egg-laying hens; gathering our daily dose of recommendations from resident cool artist-local expert Karen who shared more fun things to do and see than we had time in the day; or being enveloped in our daily morning breakfast hug from our darling concierge/housekeeper Margaret. Oh and the breakfasts! Each morning's creation was more tasty than the next: screamingly fresh eggs, sizzling chorizo and bacon, Texas style French toast smothered in syrup, pecans and cottage cream, fresh berries of all types. We were so satisfied after breakfast we powered through our days needing only a snack until cocktail hour! This charming bed and breakfast is as comfy as it can be, with fresh linens, brand new soft towels and great renovated baths with a standing shower in our rooms. Roland assured us that full length mirrors and extra shelving were to be installed soon. Our favorite hangout spot was on the wraparound porch, where the day's sun rose and set, sitting on lovely old rocking chairs and wrought iron benches lined with antique pillows. We took our coffee out there, our beer and wine and snacks out there, and many photos of our new favorite people at this dear sweet Inn. Choose this Inn as your lodging and you'll experience the true charm of San Antonio. We certainly did!

View more reviews for this inn


never would stay anywhere else at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on February 09, 2017

I am staying at the Arbor house as a regular customer. I have visited San Antonio for over 30 years and once I found the Arbor house, that was it! I now only stay there. With an only 4 star for dining I mean breakfast, which they serve in a basket to your room in the morning. I am not a continental breakfast person, and I go across the street for eggs. However, friends of mine who go now there also, say breakfast is wonderful. Ron, the owner, as are all of his employees are gems. It feels like family staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place for our get-away!! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Chose this place for the value and was pleasantly surprised with the facility, staff, the food the EVERYTHING! Could not have been more satisfied! Look forward to returning one day!!! Thank you for a wonderful get-away!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location. Nice, clean rooms. Great customer service & hospitality. We couldn't obtain a reservation to a nice restaurant and our host was able to secure one for us. Awesome experience. 10 stars. at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

Tim & Jean Olney, Amherst, OH

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Little Place at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

So glad to have found this place! We were looking for a place to stay on the River walk and this fit right into our price range with better service than any really expensive hotel. It's located right on the River walk, but on a quieter stretch, so you can enjoy the river and not be bothered by large numbers of people walking down the River walk. The staff played with our boys and made us feel extremely welcome. The rooms were clean and newly remodeled. I was really impressed that the bath towels were the size of the ones that we have in our own home, unlike the really small ones that you typically find in hotels. Breakfast was also Absolutely Amazing!!! I'm looking forward to staying here the next time we come to San Antonio to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time to try BnB! at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 17, 2017

It was amazing! My wife and I stayed there for a few nights on our honeymoon and we were impressed! The room was clean and as my wife put it "cute and home-y." The location was not far from every where we went. The host/hostess was very kind and their customer service was off the charts. My wife and I already want to come back on everyone of our anniversaries!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location but had some issues during our stay at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on January 12, 2017

The location on this inn is awesome. It is right on The Riverwalk and in a quiet neighboorhood. Breakfast was delicous. We did have some issues during our stay. The window sills in our room were literally falling apart on the bottom. But the owner is renovating and I think this was a temporary issue. on our 2nd night of our stay the fire alarm in our room went off at 630 am. It then proceeeded to go off every 10 mins for literally hours. It was so high up on the ceiling, they needed a ladder to disconnect it. The staff was waiting on the owner to bring a ladder and he still had not arrived when we checked out at 11. With that being said, our one time set of issues would not deter me from staying again in the future. You really can not beat the awesome location of the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay! at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 12, 2017

My husband and I stayed during a unusual cold snap in San Antonio. The room was very chilly our first night until we located a portable heater in the sitting room. Terin was very nice and accommodating, reaching out to us to make sure the room was staying warm enough. Would like it if they would provide a more traditional breakfast instead of the continental. Terrin did recommend some wonderful local restaurants and we were not disappointed. Will return in the Spring or Fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place in a quiet neighborhood at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 09, 2017

A Yellow Rose is fabulous! We stayed in the Provence room which is spacious but cozy. It was immaculately clean and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept on. There is a microwave, fridge, tea kettle, french press, coffee and tea. It's about a 20 minute walk to the Riverwalk area, restaurants, and attractions. The neighborhood is quiet and tucked away from the business of downtown. Parking is off street behind the B&B. We will definitely stay here again if in the San Antonio area. Wonderful place, friendly owners!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place with great location at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Great location within walking distance of all of the fun on/near the Riverwalk. Room was large, nice and clean, although a bit outdated. Recommend a second floor room as it was quite noisey on first floor with the people overhead. The full breakfast was absolutely delicious and served promptly at designated time. It would be nice if there had been bottled water in the fridge and if we had been given extra orange juice when asked. Overall positive review for price options in the lovely neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


We really enjoyed our stay at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on January 09, 2017

It is conveniently located right off the Riverwalk just a short walk to all the ships and restaurants. The staff could not of been more nicer and welcoming, especially Roland and the ladies who run the breakfast. When we come back to San Antonio we will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Decembert Stay at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

The B&B is beautiful. Since it was cold outside, I really appreciated that they had a room heater going upon our arrival, along with cookies and treats when you entered the main part of the B&B. Beds were comfy, and I had a good night sleep. I really enjoyed the B&B, and were always able to reach someone by phone with any questions. We brought in dinner and had a table to eat at in our room - didn't use the dining area, but they have a large dining table in the kitchen area and coffee is available. Rhonda

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was fantastic!! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2016

The staff was super friendly! Great spot on the Riverwalk within walking distance of adventure.

View more reviews for this inn


The staff are very pleasant,friendly.good. at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Near downtown,walking distance. clean rooms

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}