Recent Reviews in San Antonio, Texas

Yellow Rose at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Great location with easy access to the RiverWalk, Alamo, restaurants, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a cute little place at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 02, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Arbor House Suites. The rooms were clean and spacious. The garden area was a great gathering place with our friends. Once the staff found out that we prefer our breakfast early they went ahead and stocked our rooms with breakfast items for the next day. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


never would stay anywhere else at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on February 09, 2017

I am staying at the Arbor house as a regular customer. I have visited San Antonio for over 30 years and once I found the Arbor house, that was it! I now only stay there. With an only 4 star for dining I mean breakfast, which they serve in a basket to your room in the morning. I am not a continental breakfast person, and I go across the street for eggs. However, friends of mine who go now there also, say breakfast is wonderful. Ron, the owner, as are all of his employees are gems. It feels like family staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place for our get-away!! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Chose this place for the value and was pleasantly surprised with the facility, staff, the food the EVERYTHING! Could not have been more satisfied! Look forward to returning one day!!! Thank you for a wonderful get-away!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location. Nice, clean rooms. Great customer service & hospitality. We couldn't obtain a reservation to a nice restaurant and our host was able to secure one for us. Awesome experience. 10 stars. at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

Tim & Jean Olney, Amherst, OH

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Little Place at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

So glad to have found this place! We were looking for a place to stay on the River walk and this fit right into our price range with better service than any really expensive hotel. It's located right on the River walk, but on a quieter stretch, so you can enjoy the river and not be bothered by large numbers of people walking down the River walk. The staff played with our boys and made us feel extremely welcome. The rooms were clean and newly remodeled. I was really impressed that the bath towels were the size of the ones that we have in our own home, unlike the really small ones that you typically find in hotels. Breakfast was also Absolutely Amazing!!! I'm looking forward to staying here the next time we come to San Antonio to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time to try BnB! at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 17, 2017

It was amazing! My wife and I stayed there for a few nights on our honeymoon and we were impressed! The room was clean and as my wife put it "cute and home-y." The location was not far from every where we went. The host/hostess was very kind and their customer service was off the charts. My wife and I already want to come back on everyone of our anniversaries!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location but had some issues during our stay at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on January 12, 2017

The location on this inn is awesome. It is right on The Riverwalk and in a quiet neighboorhood. Breakfast was delicous. We did have some issues during our stay. The window sills in our room were literally falling apart on the bottom. But the owner is renovating and I think this was a temporary issue. on our 2nd night of our stay the fire alarm in our room went off at 630 am. It then proceeeded to go off every 10 mins for literally hours. It was so high up on the ceiling, they needed a ladder to disconnect it. The staff was waiting on the owner to bring a ladder and he still had not arrived when we checked out at 11. With that being said, our one time set of issues would not deter me from staying again in the future. You really can not beat the awesome location of the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay! at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on January 12, 2017

My husband and I stayed during a unusual cold snap in San Antonio. The room was very chilly our first night until we located a portable heater in the sitting room. Terin was very nice and accommodating, reaching out to us to make sure the room was staying warm enough. Would like it if they would provide a more traditional breakfast instead of the continental. Terrin did recommend some wonderful local restaurants and we were not disappointed. Will return in the Spring or Fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place in a quiet neighborhood at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 09, 2017

A Yellow Rose is fabulous! We stayed in the Provence room which is spacious but cozy. It was immaculately clean and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept on. There is a microwave, fridge, tea kettle, french press, coffee and tea. It's about a 20 minute walk to the Riverwalk area, restaurants, and attractions. The neighborhood is quiet and tucked away from the business of downtown. Parking is off street behind the B&B. We will definitely stay here again if in the San Antonio area. Wonderful place, friendly owners!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place with great location at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Great location within walking distance of all of the fun on/near the Riverwalk. Room was large, nice and clean, although a bit outdated. Recommend a second floor room as it was quite noisey on first floor with the people overhead. The full breakfast was absolutely delicious and served promptly at designated time. It would be nice if there had been bottled water in the fridge and if we had been given extra orange juice when asked. Overall positive review for price options in the lovely neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


We really enjoyed our stay at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on January 09, 2017

It is conveniently located right off the Riverwalk just a short walk to all the ships and restaurants. The staff could not of been more nicer and welcoming, especially Roland and the ladies who run the breakfast. When we come back to San Antonio we will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Decembert Stay at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

The B&B is beautiful. Since it was cold outside, I really appreciated that they had a room heater going upon our arrival, along with cookies and treats when you entered the main part of the B&B. Beds were comfy, and I had a good night sleep. I really enjoyed the B&B, and were always able to reach someone by phone with any questions. We brought in dinner and had a table to eat at in our room - didn't use the dining area, but they have a large dining table in the kitchen area and coffee is available. Rhonda

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was fantastic!! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2016

The staff was super friendly! Great spot on the Riverwalk within walking distance of adventure.

View more reviews for this inn


The staff are very pleasant,friendly.good. at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Near downtown,walking distance. clean rooms

View more reviews for this inn


Quality place at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on December 17, 2016

Terrific location, excellent rooms, delicious breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Great location for a great experience! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on December 10, 2016

Located right on the Riverwalk. Easy access to all things San Antonio!

View more reviews for this inn


Yellow Rose at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 06, 2016

This was our first visit to Yellow Rose and it was a very enjoyable experience. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. And the host/owner was gracious and informative about the area. We have stayed in many B&B's and this is one of our favorites. We will surly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get-A-Way at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

My wife and I spent Thanksgiving weekend at the O'Casey. We were well met and all of of needs catered to. The Kerry Suite was just as pictured and was comfortable. We enjoyed the ability to walk out on the balcony. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


O'Casey's in transition... at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on November 26, 2016

While we missed former owner Madonna's gourmet breakfasts, new innkeeper Terin proved a gracious host working hard to make our 50th anniversary special. We always stay in the spacious Kerry Suite, which now has romantic "fireplace" heater. We will stay in near future for medical appointments...sitting on balcony outside in San Antonio sunshine hard to beat.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem - Right on the Riverwalk at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2016

As former B&B owners, we sincerely admire the commitment that Roland has made to this property. During our 5-day stay, we appreciated the brand-new bathrooms, air-conditioners, comfortable mattresses, and plush linens with which he has just recently updated this B&B. Roland (along with his complete staff!) were among the most accommodating hosts we have ever encountered. When we arrived early (btw which could throw some B&Bs off), we were greeted by Kathleen, a very gracious receptionist who gave us the scoop on the area. Breakfast was wonderful - served in a spacious guest area with multiple tables and always with a smile and friendly conversation. As we left, workmen were just starting to work on the outside of the property - and even they were amicable. We feel we got to know real Texans right along with our visit to the Lone Star State. We hope to return to the Inn on the Riverwalk someday to witness for ourselves other upgrades Roland has planned. He's got a real gem there!

View more reviews for this inn


Yellow Rose San Antonio at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Very cozy and uplifting B & B in a great neighborhood made the stay a lot of fun and memorable. Great owners too!

View more reviews for this inn


No complaints! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Great room, great service, great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

We loved our weekend at this beautifully appointed B & B. The proprietress is an excellent cook and breakfast was exceptional both mornings. Location was perfect and within walking distance of the river.

View more reviews for this inn


Texas getaway at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Very nice quiet and friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Husband and I absolutely loved staying at O'Casey's again! We stayed in our honeymoon last year and came for my birthday this year. We loved how relaxing the Kerry Suite is! Being able to sit out on porch and it be quiet and can watch the squirrels play in the morning, was priceless. Love the clawfooted bathtub too!! Husband and I plan to try to come every year We love this place.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Weekend at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Another relaxing stay at Inn on the Riverwalk. Great breakfast, nice room.

View more reviews for this inn


O'Casey's B&B at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2016

My wife and I looked a hotels in San Antonio and decided to do the B&B experience instead. Most definitely a great choice and great value compared to what we were finding for 2 or 3 star hotels, not to mention 4 star. This B&B definitely surpassed any of those options. We will definitely stay there again. Owners were very nice and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Wonderful experience. Great staff and owner. Recommend highly

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful house at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

A beautiful 40s American house, perfectly organized, authentic and clean. It made our stay in San Antonio. Fresh tasty breakfast every day, quiet place, lots of space also outside. Terin was lovely and discrete.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}