Recent Reviews in San Antonio, Texas

Lovely place in a quiet neighborhood at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 09, 2017

A Yellow Rose is fabulous! We stayed in the Provence room which is spacious but cozy. It was immaculately clean and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept on. There is a microwave, fridge, tea kettle, french press, coffee and tea. It's about a 20 minute walk to the Riverwalk area, restaurants, and attractions. The neighborhood is quiet and tucked away from the business of downtown. Parking is off street behind the B&B. We will definitely stay here again if in the San Antonio area. Wonderful place, friendly owners!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place with great location at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Great location within walking distance of all of the fun on/near the Riverwalk. Room was large, nice and clean, although a bit outdated. Recommend a second floor room as it was quite noisey on first floor with the people overhead. The full breakfast was absolutely delicious and served promptly at designated time. It would be nice if there had been bottled water in the fridge and if we had been given extra orange juice when asked. Overall positive review for price options in the lovely neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


We really enjoyed our stay at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on January 09, 2017

It is conveniently located right off the Riverwalk just a short walk to all the ships and restaurants. The staff could not of been more nicer and welcoming, especially Roland and the ladies who run the breakfast. When we come back to San Antonio we will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Decembert Stay at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

The B&B is beautiful. Since it was cold outside, I really appreciated that they had a room heater going upon our arrival, along with cookies and treats when you entered the main part of the B&B. Beds were comfy, and I had a good night sleep. I really enjoyed the B&B, and were always able to reach someone by phone with any questions. We brought in dinner and had a table to eat at in our room - didn't use the dining area, but they have a large dining table in the kitchen area and coffee is available. Rhonda

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was fantastic!! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2016

The staff was super friendly! Great spot on the Riverwalk within walking distance of adventure.

View more reviews for this inn


The staff are very pleasant,friendly.good. at Arbor House Suites Bed and Breakfast (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Near downtown,walking distance. clean rooms

View more reviews for this inn


Quality place at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on December 17, 2016

Terrific location, excellent rooms, delicious breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Great location for a great experience! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on December 10, 2016

Located right on the Riverwalk. Easy access to all things San Antonio!

View more reviews for this inn


Yellow Rose at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 06, 2016

This was our first visit to Yellow Rose and it was a very enjoyable experience. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. And the host/owner was gracious and informative about the area. We have stayed in many B&B's and this is one of our favorites. We will surly stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get-A-Way at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

My wife and I spent Thanksgiving weekend at the O'Casey. We were well met and all of of needs catered to. The Kerry Suite was just as pictured and was comfortable. We enjoyed the ability to walk out on the balcony. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


O'Casey's in transition... at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on November 26, 2016

While we missed former owner Madonna's gourmet breakfasts, new innkeeper Terin proved a gracious host working hard to make our 50th anniversary special. We always stay in the spacious Kerry Suite, which now has romantic "fireplace" heater. We will stay in near future for medical appointments...sitting on balcony outside in San Antonio sunshine hard to beat.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem - Right on the Riverwalk at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2016

As former B&B owners, we sincerely admire the commitment that Roland has made to this property. During our 5-day stay, we appreciated the brand-new bathrooms, air-conditioners, comfortable mattresses, and plush linens with which he has just recently updated this B&B. Roland (along with his complete staff!) were among the most accommodating hosts we have ever encountered. When we arrived early (btw which could throw some B&Bs off), we were greeted by Kathleen, a very gracious receptionist who gave us the scoop on the area. Breakfast was wonderful - served in a spacious guest area with multiple tables and always with a smile and friendly conversation. As we left, workmen were just starting to work on the outside of the property - and even they were amicable. We feel we got to know real Texans right along with our visit to the Lone Star State. We hope to return to the Inn on the Riverwalk someday to witness for ourselves other upgrades Roland has planned. He's got a real gem there!

View more reviews for this inn


Yellow Rose San Antonio at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Very cozy and uplifting B & B in a great neighborhood made the stay a lot of fun and memorable. Great owners too!

View more reviews for this inn


No complaints! at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Great room, great service, great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

We loved our weekend at this beautifully appointed B & B. The proprietress is an excellent cook and breakfast was exceptional both mornings. Location was perfect and within walking distance of the river.

View more reviews for this inn


Texas getaway at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Very nice quiet and friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Husband and I absolutely loved staying at O'Casey's again! We stayed in our honeymoon last year and came for my birthday this year. We loved how relaxing the Kerry Suite is! Being able to sit out on porch and it be quiet and can watch the squirrels play in the morning, was priceless. Love the clawfooted bathtub too!! Husband and I plan to try to come every year We love this place.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Weekend at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Another relaxing stay at Inn on the Riverwalk. Great breakfast, nice room.

View more reviews for this inn


O'Casey's B&B at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2016

My wife and I looked a hotels in San Antonio and decided to do the B&B experience instead. Most definitely a great choice and great value compared to what we were finding for 2 or 3 star hotels, not to mention 4 star. This B&B definitely surpassed any of those options. We will definitely stay there again. Owners were very nice and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Wonderful experience. Great staff and owner. Recommend highly

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful house at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

A beautiful 40s American house, perfectly organized, authentic and clean. It made our stay in San Antonio. Fresh tasty breakfast every day, quiet place, lots of space also outside. Terin was lovely and discrete.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on October 02, 2016

Great location and friendly staff. Bed was nice and cozy. Continental breakfast was just ok, but loved the chocolate treats at the end of each day. I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

My fiancé and I enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast in particular was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B in Historic King Williams at A Yellow Rose B&B (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful stay here. Kit, one of the proprietors, was welcoming and provided excellent recommendations for restaurants In the neighborhood. Historic homes, local cafes, restaurants, the river walk, breweries, bike rentals, and bike trails are all within a short stroll of the front door. The covered porches outside each room are the perfect spot for coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening. We will be staying here again any time we are in the San Antonio area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on September 27, 2016

My stay in O'Casey's Boutique Inn was AMAZING. Terin has been so precise, discrete and sweet. The place was really nice and clean, accurate in every single part. To have a stay in an authentic American 40s house was a really suggestive experience. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


quiet but close to activities at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

my hubby and I enjoyed out trip to San Antonio. We loved staying at this inn. It was cozy, quaint, on the river and a moments walk to the activities. It was a perfect quiet getaway and we are able to take a nice morning run on the riverwalk from outside our door. The staff was attentive and caring.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Relaxing and very friendly place to stay. Owner and staff made our stay very enjoyable. Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent establishment at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Check-in was very easy. Very friendly staff. Have to climb a few stairs but the honeymoon suite is definitely worth it. Excellent views and short walking distance to main attractions of the Riverwalk. First time staying here and will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


Nights at the inn at Inn on the Riverwalk (San Antonio, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Staff extremely nice,close to everything, very fun time

View more reviews for this inn


Nice experience at O'Casey's Boutique Inn (San Antonio, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on September 13, 2016

We have stayed at O'Casey's several times over the years. We stayed there through several changes of ownership. It is a nice place, overall, clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. They do not serve a full breakfast anymore but the continental was adequate. The new owner, sorry I didn't get her name, was very pleasant and helpful. The only minor complaint I have is the Galway Room where we stayed had a large trundle bed in it which took up a lot of room. I realize you can get more in a room and charge more money, but a little extra space to put one's belongings is always welcomed.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}