Recent Reviews in Salt Lake City, Utah

Delightful B&B in the heart of SLC Avenues at The Ellerbeck Mansion (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast and my expectations were definitely exceeded! First of all, the mansion itself is spectacular. If you love old architecture and antiques, this is the place for you. The innkeeper, Raegan was very welcoming and accommodating; she also made us a delicious breakfast! Our bed was super comfortable as was the overall temperature of the room. We enjoyed exploring the different rooms and their decor, as well as sitting by the gas fireplace. Overall, the ambiance and charm of the Ellerbeck is well-worth the price! I would definitely recommend it and we look forward to staying again. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It!!! at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

My wife and I loved our stay! We stayed in the Cancun room! Would recommend to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Hines Bed and Breakfast (Provo, Utah)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

We stayed 2 nights at Hines Bed and Breakfast and it was wonderful. Everything was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


correction at The Ellerbeck Mansion (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2017

I wrote a negative review about the deposit and call inns to make a reservation that was negative and in error. The rooms are wonderful, price was correct I was just to stupid to do math correct. Owner was gracious and kind. I am sorry for the negative review earlier. I was not aware it was being published to the public. This is a great place to stay. Scott

View more reviews for this inn


A nice little getaway at Hines Bed and Breakfast (Provo, Utah)

4.2 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We checked ourselves in later in the evening since nobody was covering the front desk after 6pm. After we found our room, though, it turned out to be quite charming. The temperature and amenities were great and made for a relaxing evening. The website said you could grab a snack in the kitchen, but for was scarce. Breakfast was served at a communal table and it took a while for someone to break the ice, but turned out to be quite pleasant. All in all, a good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazed in Maui at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

The staff and management was beyond sweet and amazing. Everything was clean and beautiful. We felt beyond comfortable. We never heard a sound.. so relaxing.... felt as if we were in Maui.. We had a waterfall shower, relaxing jetted tub, calming soft lights, beautiful candles, huge fireplace at the end of big, soft and comfy round bed... (SO ROMANTIC)... we've stayed in a few different places & 5the East Hall was so perfect for our over night getaway... We'll definitely be back for another night of getaway... can't wait to try out all the different types of rooms!!

View more reviews for this inn


great experience at Hines Bed and Breakfast (Provo, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

House was beautiful. Check-in process was easy. Location was simple to find. Our room had it's own entrance which we loved, however, it was right next to the kitchen so we heard breakfast preparations. We enjoyed the movie selection and complimentary treats. Hosts were very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice get away at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Absolutely loved the Rome room! I want a bedroom like that!

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for the wonderful stay at The Ellerbeck Mansion (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Daniel: Thank you for such a great stay at your beautiful bed & breakfast. We had an absolutely wonderful time and we left completely relaxed. It was hard to go back to reality after that! Breakfast was perfect and we'll be sure to tell all of our friends about your place. Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly how a B&B should be at The Ellerbeck Mansion (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

This is what every bed & breakfast should be like. An old mansion from the 1800s that's in perfect shape and upkept very well. Antiques everywhere. The innkeeper was very personal and professional. Lots of privacy. Great breakfast. Excellent price.

View more reviews for this inn


really nice place with great service at The Ellerbeck Mansion (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Clean. Very quiet. Filled with lots of great antiques and artwork. Great breakfast. Super-nice staff that will do anything for the guests. Perfect location. Five stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Breakfast at The Ellerbeck Mansion (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

We loved everything about this beautiful B&B. Great Innkeeper, quiet setting, private bathrooms, and location. But the best part was the breakfast. They charge less per room and give the option of the free continental breakfast (although it had eggs, so it was better than any continental we'd ever seen) or an upgraded breakfast for a few bucks more. We had frittatas one morning and stuffed French toast the next. We wanted to stay another night, just for the breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on January 31, 2016

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night (they also hosted our wedding) and enjoyed our Tahiti room so much, we've booked their Maui room for our one year anniversary. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful, the room was big and although we tracked sand everywhere, I still thoroughly enjoyed the real sand floor. It added a nice, fun touch. The bathtubs are huge which came in handy after an evening of wedding festivities. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Thanks 5th East Hall!

View more reviews for this inn


Very private and romantic at The Ellerbeck Mansion (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary and we loved it. Everything about the place was wonderful, especially the cozy setting. There were lots of original fireplaces throughout the house and it's very quiet and relaxing. Definitely the nicest bed & breakfast we've ever stayed in!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Piece of History! at The Ellerbeck Mansion (Salt Lake City, Utah)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

This mansion was clean and impeccable. It felt like we were transported back into the 1800s with the Victorian-era antiques and the rare paintings. Very well taken care of building. I can see why it's a national historic landmark!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay. at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on December 26, 2015

We celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary here in the Paris Suite. It was fun since we have been to Paris several times. The decor was very lovely. Our host also let us peek in some of the other rooms which were not occupied. The in-room breakfast was excellent including a waffle maker and batter mix. Everything we needed was included. The only improvement would have been a queen size bed over the double. We loved our experience very much. We definitely recommend 5th East Hall!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

My wife and I absolutely enjoyed our stay at this great bed and breakfast. We booked the Cancun room and couldn't have been happier. The room was fun, clean, cozy, and we enjoyed the live birds as part of the decor. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Thanks you 5th East Hall for the great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful night in the Paris room at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2015

This was our first time at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast, and we loved our stay! The room was clean themed, and comfortable for two. We found all of the amenities that we desired, and the bathroom was particularly great with its double sink and dual shower heads. We loved the Scandinavian breakfast in the morning, and really appreciated that it was already in the fridge, ready to eat when we were. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay with minimal to no human contact, this is a great option. Oh, and the walls are indeed soundproof.

View more reviews for this inn


When in Rome at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

3.8 reviewed on March 02, 2015

We really enjoyed staying in the Rome room. The only issue we had was the shower, it has two shower heads, one of them had great water pressure but didn't get warm. The other shower head was warm but have very low water pressure so it made for a quick luck warm shower.

View more reviews for this inn


Cancun all the way! at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

My husband and I purchased the "best suite rate" room, so we did not know what room we were getting, which was kinda nerve racking, but exciting at the same time. We ended up getting the Cancun room, and it was amazing! The sand floor was kind of annoying once we tracked it in the room, but we just laid a towel on the ground and walked on that. It was worth it though, it was a cool touch to the room. I am a HUGE animal lover, and so it was fascinating to me to have real birds in a cage in that room. I was afraid they would squeek all night, which they did when the lights were on, but were silent within two minutes of the lights going off.This again, I thought would be annoying, but it was again a awesome touch to the room. The whole theme is awesome, I really loved it. It was kinda weird how it was set up, more like a office building with the offices turned into beautiful rooms. Another thing I was worried about after seeing the set up was the sound barrier, i was afraid we would hear things from the adjoining rooms, but it was silent.thank goodness! The breakfast was great, the bed was soft and comfortable, and the decorations were beautiful.I would stay here again in a heart beat! I found this place by chance, and now recommend it to anyone I can. Thanks for the awesome stay, a nice home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Find in Utah County! at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here and were very impressed with quality of the construction and the interior design of the rooms. They just feel new and clean- especially compared to other bed and breakfasts we have stayed at. The breakfast was very good- European style with meats, cheeses, breads, fruit, and yogurt. The prices are very reasonable. The Maui room was our favorite. This will definitely be our first choice for future get-aways!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place for a romantic getaway at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

4.2 reviewed on October 03, 2014

Stayed in the Rome room. It was very clean and felt like an upscale hotel, while still feeling like our own personal oasis. Huge shower with 6 shower heads. Great place to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST HOTEL STAY EVER!!!! at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We loved our stay here it was great we can not wait to go again. I differently recommend trying it out :).

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

We just spent two nights, in two differnet rooms and were very pleased with both. It was fun and exciting to see the decorations in the rooms that go along with the themes. Very well done. Fun place to stay and the owners were friendly and easy to work with.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We stayed in the Rome room for our anniversary getaway. The decorating was delightful and the owners were incredibly friendly and really went above and beyond to make our stay special. We especially enjoyed the in-room breakfast, which allowed us to really relax as we didn't have to rush to meet a breakfast time. We had such a great time that we plan to go again soon for no reason at all.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Rome room for our anniversary. It was beautiful and exceeded our expectations! Now we don't have to travel 30 miles to anniversary inn anymore! I loved how comfortable the bed was (I have back problems so I'm very picky about my beds) and it was so nice to already have a delicious gourmet breakfast waiting for us in the fridge to eat at our leisure the next morning. Looking forward to our next stay! The owners were just a phone call away if I needed anything. Book your next getaway at 5th East Hall. You won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the room at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

We stayed in the Rome suite at 5th East Hall. It's obvious that the the other suites are very close in proximity; however, they must have soundproof walls because we didn't hear any other guests or even the office next to us, it felt like we were the only ones in the building. Personnel was very accommodating and gracious. Thanks for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Getting Away at 5th East Hall - Bed & Breakfast (American Fork, Utah)

3.6 reviewed on June 23, 2014

First of all, the room looked amazing and we loved all the detail put into making it feel like a get away. The mood lighting was awesome and we loved that we could bring our own movies to watch instead of being limited to what they had. We liked how the rooms had a combination lock so we didn't have to keep track of a key. We thought it was a little odd that the outside of the building looked like an office building and that the rooms didn't have a window only leaving one exit in an emergency. We were in the Cancun Suite which has sand on the floor as you walk in which was fun and interesting. However, we did find a few ants roaming the room by our bed. It didn't bother us much since it felt like we were outdoors anyway. I love the concept of having the European breakfast ready for whenever we wanted in our room but my croissant tasted like the cutting board it was saran wrapped to and was a little stale. The bed and pillows were also too soft for our liking so we didn't sleep very well. All in all we were glad to get away and pretend for a moment to be far away.

View more reviews for this inn


Old but warm and classy at Wildflowers Bed & Breakfast (Salt Lake City, Utah)

4.0 reviewed on August 31, 2013

Delightful stay at an aging, but still grand house from which to tour Salt Lake City. Warm and congenial host and excellently prepared food. Julie and David

View more reviews for this inn


After our money, not great service at Haxton Manor (Salt Lake City, Utah)

2.0 reviewed on June 19, 2013

On a long road trip, we phoned the afternoon we arrived. We were offered suites, whirlpools, but I kept saying we just wanted very simple rooms. Finally she offered a queen with a shower, but still expensive. I said yes, thinking it was the simplest they had. Later, after giving my credit card, etc. I learned nobody else was staying that night and there were two less expensive rooms. The owner wasn't there. Her new assistant was nice, but when I asked if we could do a small load of laundry, we were told $10 to wash plus $10 to dry. We passed. Later, I began to wonder about the tax on the room. Checking AAA, it seemed higher than it should have been. I assumed the new assistant figured wrong, but on returning, the assistant showed that the tax was pre-figured by the owner. Maybe AAA and the internet were wrong? In the morning, the owner was there cooking breakfast. For the first time ever in a B&B I had to introduce myself. She wasn't friendly enough to begin the introductions. And the brochure brags about the "English-style breakfast." Sorry, I've been in B&Bs in England and this was nowhere close: one small cup of sliced fruit, dry marble-shaped scrambled eggs, two thin flat slices of bacon and generic white toast. I got jam when I asked for it. We loaded our car, but the owner didn't even come out to say goodbye. I had to ring the doorbell to ask if she needed anything else from _us_. She said, haughtily, "My key??" When I explained I left it for her in our room, she finally said "Have a good trip. Come back." We won't. OK location, nice house, average B&B room, but expensive and I felt ripped off.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }