Recent Reviews in Salisbury Mills, New York

A Gem in the Hudson Valley at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

This is an historic property lovingly preserved a tastefully updated with modern amenities. The Caldwell House is a gem in the Hudson Valley and is centrally located for hiking, winery visits, and enjoying the beauty of the region. John and Dena Finneran are the most convivial and considerate innkeepers you'll encounter!

View more reviews for this inn


"We'll return to Caldwell House B&B with glee!" at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

My partner and I needed a cozy B&B approximately 30-45 minutes from home. Why? To escape from the routine of our daily lives and spend some quality time together. Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast fit the bill perfectly. The Innkeepers were an absolute delight, the rooms were both gorgeous and immaculate, and there were some fabulous amenities including the usual stuff (Wi-Fi, fancy schmancy gigantor flat screen TV, cable, etc) plus some sweet little extras like bath robes, slippers, a fire place, and both a clawfoot tub and walk-in shower. We felt like royalty for 24 hours. Location, location, location. Caldwell House B&B is not far from Storm King Art Center, West Point, Cold Spring, and Beacon. We hit Cold Spring on our way. Next time we're visiting Storm King Art Center.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and so hospitable at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

We just spent a lovely weekend at Caldwell House, and stayed in their beautiful Fields of Athenry room. It was a large, comfortable room, spotlessly clean and well appointed, with many nice extra touches. Dena Finneran is warm and welcoming, and very accommodating. Plus, she's a master baker- as evidenced by the homemade pie in the room at night, and the scrumptious baked goods at breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Inn at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2017

We highly recommend this inn. Dena is very attentive to details and she goes out of her way to ensure that your stay is special and personal.

View more reviews for this inn


An Excellent Stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

My wife and I were visiting the area for work and we selected Caldwell House after getting recommendations from local people. We found the B&B a very attractive combination of historical style and contemporary amenities. Dena and John went our of their way to make us feel at home and the breakfasts are delicious. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, clean, quiet B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2017

This was the perfect spot for the three tours we were doing in the area. It was a relaxing place to come back to with beautiful grounds. John and Dena were very warm and hospitable. We enjoyed our visit with them. We would definitely come back to this B&B again, we highly recommend this beautiful, historical place to any of our friends! Thank you again for the yummy breakfasts to kickstart our days!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Caldwell House. Breakfast was excellent and always something interesting. The host were warm and friendly. We're already planning our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B & B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We stayed two nights in this wonderful place! It fulfilled my fantasy of a perfect b&b stay! The room was charmingly decorated, and the hostess had thought of everything--even slippers and wine glasses! She was very friendly and helpful when we arrived too. Breakfast was lovely (with lots of delicious food!) and the host joined us and other vacationers for a pleasant discussion. There's lots to do in the area, and we want to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2017

My husband I stayed here last weekend and it was a delight. Only an hour drive from NYC and we felt like we were in a different world. The B&B was beautifully renovated with a perfect mix between old charm and new modern finishes. It was VERY clean and modern- not to mention had central ac and a gas burning fire in the room- for a NYC gal, that is luxury. We stayed in the Carriage House and it had a perfect set up. There was a common room on the ground floor that had a fridge, snacks, sink, coffee + tea. Breakfast was served in a separate house with a beautiful dining room. Hosts were so great- welcoming, charming and genuine. My only complaint, which is minor, was the outdoor furniture needed to be dusted. The owner recently had mowed the extensive lawn, so it was only natural for residual grass to appear on the outdoor furniture. Otherwise, the place was perfect. I plan on coming back in the fall to enjoy the leaves.

View more reviews for this inn


a weekend road trip whit the family at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Perfect choice in Hudson Valley. I would definitely return to this beautiful and friendly bed and breackfast. It is ideally located within the valley and a few minutes from Storm King Art Center park. The attention of John and Dena was very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


We're going to miss John and Dena!!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2017

My wife and I happened across the Caldwell House while searching for a place to stay while visiting our sons at West Point. After the first stay, we were HOOKED!!! We have stayed there for the past 4 years and loved every minute. For our youngest's graduation, our entire family took over their place!! John and Dena were wonderful hosts and their staff was professional and thorough. Each room has a different vibe. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. We will miss our trips to NY and our visits with John and Dena! PJ and Jennifer O'Neill, Phoenix, AZ

View more reviews for this inn


Expectations met at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 30, 2017

The Caldwell house is what it is supposed to be, clean, upscale, and has uniquely designed rooms, but these are minimum expectations due to the cost. The two night minimum is a bit of a pain but there is a lot to do in the surrounding area, so just plan to make use of your time. The one area it really shined is the breakfast was excellent!!! All and all I would recommend it to everyonewho can afford it.

View more reviews for this inn


Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

I can not say enough good things about Caldwell House Bed & Breakfast. We just got home after staying there for 2 nights and cannot wait to go back. The Galway Bay room is spacious, beautifully decorated and tranquil. Breakfast was delicious and the grounds are breathtaking. John and Dena are hospitable and accommodating and by the time we left we felt like family. I highly recommend this B&B. Jose and Teresa Vargas

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

I only can say I will be back for sure. Very nice place and very close to New York. If you looking for peaceful and relax place this is a right place to go. And host are very helpful and nice.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming and traditional B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.0 reviewed on April 23, 2017

We stayed for one night in April and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. This B&B is meticulously clean and the hosts couldn't be more accommodating. It was wonderful to sit and chat with John and other guests over a delicious home cooked breakfast. A great start to our weekend in NYC. Would love to return next time we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Beautiful at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

I was visiting a friend here and was very much happy with my stay! The living rooms are beautiful and relaxing. The room I stayed in was gorgeous and clean. Dena and John were very nice and made me feel at home. Breakfast was delicious! Will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent all around at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

From the rooms to the dining to the hospitality the experience was excellent all the way around

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic getaway!!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Perfect romantic getaway!!! We stayed at the Harmony Hill Room which was lovely. Super clean and neat room. John and Dena are great! Super friendly and make you feel right at home! Dena is a great cook! The breakfasts were amazing!!! We're definitely coming back, not only to relax but also to hit all the other wineries we couldn't get to. Best Bed and Breakfast we've stayed at!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic getaway! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

My husband and I just recently had the pleasure of staying at Caldwell House B & B and instantly fell in love. From the history of the house to the warming accommodations provided, Dena and her husband John have really figured out how to make you feel home away from home. We will definitely be returning! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

We had a delightful stay at the Caldwell House. It was inviting, relaxing, hosts are wonderful and we really enjoyed our massages. We will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

We spent a night at Caldwell House B&B after attending a dinner at Brotherhood Winery. The Innkeepers, John and Dena, are charming people who make you feel right at home. Their Inn is spotless although it was built a long time ago. Furnishings are historically accurate and the served breakfast in the morning is excellent. I'm planning to return for another stay in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


A Bed & Breakfast Keeper at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Spent a wonderful weekend at this amazing Bed & Breakfast. Dena and John were the perfect hosts. Their hospitality is warm and welcoming. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Owners and Accommodations!!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

The Finnerans spare no expense pouring into their Inn to make it the best possible. Beautiful views, wonderful dining, intriguing stories, and of course outstanding accommodations. Recommend for any occasion and anytime of the year. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Great for Westpoint parents! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

We return to Caldwell House every chance we get! Four stays and counting. John and Dena are wonderful hosts and the accommodations are everything we look for when we visit our son at Westpoint. It's an easy 15-20 minute drive to the school and has easy access to the whole Hudson Valley. The pictures show the rooms accurately. They are all beautiful. John and Dena are what make Caldwell House truly exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2017

We totally enjoyed our getaway weekend in the beautiful Catherine Caldwell room. It is a perfect blending of antique and modern amenities. The 2 person jacuzzi was very relaxing, as was the whole atmosphere in this house. The breakfast was delicious both days. We will definitely be return guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Inviting & Comfortable at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Caldwell House! The rooms are inviting and comfortable and breakfast was delicious! The B&B owners are so friendly and accommodating and the grounds are beautiful. Lots of fun things to do in the area as well - we ate lunch and did a tasting at one of the local wineries!

View more reviews for this inn


Rock of Cashel room just too loud at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.0 reviewed on January 01, 2017

This is our second stay, and although there were some noise issues during our last stay we gave the Rock of Cashel room another shot because it really is so lovely with the fireplace and soaking tub. Unfortunately I think we will be giving up on the room. Maybe as we get older, we get more sensitive, but this year there was a crying baby for part of an afternoon, followed by someone singing to that baby ..... while we were trying to nap. It was incredibly loud. As always, the room was perfect, clean, and comfy. Although the additional gadgets (wine cooler and ice maker) give off bright lights and make a bit of noise at night. The hosts are very lovely and the food was pretty good. The price is simply too high to stay again, given the location and quality of construction, which leads to not such great sleep with the room upstairs occupied and the trucks rambling by all hours of the night. We may try a different room or maybe a different location next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2016

The Main house is beautiful and our room was charming. John and Dena were lovely and very accommodating. I would recommend the Caldwell House and will stay again on our next visit to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B In The Hudson Valley at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Very romantic B&B! We had an amazing time at the Caldwell House B&B! John and Dena were extremely hospitable and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was delicious and the room was beautiful. The location was perfect for exploring the Hudson Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


loved it! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2016

we just returned from a last minute stay at the Caldwell House and loved it. It was beautiful and the owners could not have been nicer. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (4.78)
Top
check }