Recent Reviews in Salisbury Mills, New York

Expectations met at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 30, 2017

The Caldwell house is what it is supposed to be, clean, upscale, and has uniquely designed rooms, but these are minimum expectations due to the cost. The two night minimum is a bit of a pain but there is a lot to do in the surrounding area, so just plan to make use of your time. The one area it really shined is the breakfast was excellent!!! All and all I would recommend it to everyonewho can afford it.

View more reviews for this inn


Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

I can not say enough good things about Caldwell House Bed & Breakfast. We just got home after staying there for 2 nights and cannot wait to go back. The Galway Bay room is spacious, beautifully decorated and tranquil. Breakfast was delicious and the grounds are breathtaking. John and Dena are hospitable and accommodating and by the time we left we felt like family. I highly recommend this B&B. Jose and Teresa Vargas

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

I only can say I will be back for sure. Very nice place and very close to New York. If you looking for peaceful and relax place this is a right place to go. And host are very helpful and nice.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming and traditional B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.0 reviewed on April 23, 2017

We stayed for one night in April and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. This B&B is meticulously clean and the hosts couldn't be more accommodating. It was wonderful to sit and chat with John and other guests over a delicious home cooked breakfast. A great start to our weekend in NYC. Would love to return next time we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Beautiful at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

I was visiting a friend here and was very much happy with my stay! The living rooms are beautiful and relaxing. The room I stayed in was gorgeous and clean. Dena and John were very nice and made me feel at home. Breakfast was delicious! Will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent all around at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

From the rooms to the dining to the hospitality the experience was excellent all the way around

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic getaway!!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Perfect romantic getaway!!! We stayed at the Harmony Hill Room which was lovely. Super clean and neat room. John and Dena are great! Super friendly and make you feel right at home! Dena is a great cook! The breakfasts were amazing!!! We're definitely coming back, not only to relax but also to hit all the other wineries we couldn't get to. Best Bed and Breakfast we've stayed at!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic getaway! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

My husband and I just recently had the pleasure of staying at Caldwell House B & B and instantly fell in love. From the history of the house to the warming accommodations provided, Dena and her husband John have really figured out how to make you feel home away from home. We will definitely be returning! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

We had a delightful stay at the Caldwell House. It was inviting, relaxing, hosts are wonderful and we really enjoyed our massages. We will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

We spent a night at Caldwell House B&B after attending a dinner at Brotherhood Winery. The Innkeepers, John and Dena, are charming people who make you feel right at home. Their Inn is spotless although it was built a long time ago. Furnishings are historically accurate and the served breakfast in the morning is excellent. I'm planning to return for another stay in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


A Bed & Breakfast Keeper at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Spent a wonderful weekend at this amazing Bed & Breakfast. Dena and John were the perfect hosts. Their hospitality is warm and welcoming. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Owners and Accommodations!!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

The Finnerans spare no expense pouring into their Inn to make it the best possible. Beautiful views, wonderful dining, intriguing stories, and of course outstanding accommodations. Recommend for any occasion and anytime of the year. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Great for Westpoint parents! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

We return to Caldwell House every chance we get! Four stays and counting. John and Dena are wonderful hosts and the accommodations are everything we look for when we visit our son at Westpoint. It's an easy 15-20 minute drive to the school and has easy access to the whole Hudson Valley. The pictures show the rooms accurately. They are all beautiful. John and Dena are what make Caldwell House truly exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2017

We totally enjoyed our getaway weekend in the beautiful Catherine Caldwell room. It is a perfect blending of antique and modern amenities. The 2 person jacuzzi was very relaxing, as was the whole atmosphere in this house. The breakfast was delicious both days. We will definitely be return guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Inviting & Comfortable at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Caldwell House! The rooms are inviting and comfortable and breakfast was delicious! The B&B owners are so friendly and accommodating and the grounds are beautiful. Lots of fun things to do in the area as well - we ate lunch and did a tasting at one of the local wineries!

View more reviews for this inn


Rock of Cashel room just too loud at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.0 reviewed on January 01, 2017

This is our second stay, and although there were some noise issues during our last stay we gave the Rock of Cashel room another shot because it really is so lovely with the fireplace and soaking tub. Unfortunately I think we will be giving up on the room. Maybe as we get older, we get more sensitive, but this year there was a crying baby for part of an afternoon, followed by someone singing to that baby ..... while we were trying to nap. It was incredibly loud. As always, the room was perfect, clean, and comfy. Although the additional gadgets (wine cooler and ice maker) give off bright lights and make a bit of noise at night. The hosts are very lovely and the food was pretty good. The price is simply too high to stay again, given the location and quality of construction, which leads to not such great sleep with the room upstairs occupied and the trucks rambling by all hours of the night. We may try a different room or maybe a different location next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2016

The Main house is beautiful and our room was charming. John and Dena were lovely and very accommodating. I would recommend the Caldwell House and will stay again on our next visit to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B In The Hudson Valley at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Very romantic B&B! We had an amazing time at the Caldwell House B&B! John and Dena were extremely hospitable and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was delicious and the room was beautiful. The location was perfect for exploring the Hudson Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


loved it! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2016

we just returned from a last minute stay at the Caldwell House and loved it. It was beautiful and the owners could not have been nicer. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect get away! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

This was my third time back to the Caldwell house. All three time Dena and John we're absolutely amazing. They always make my husband and I feel super comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a small Or even long stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

3.8 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Amazing from top to bottom! Such a cozy romantic inn with picturesque setting. The inn keepers are so sweet, caring and knowledgeable of the area. We loved our time here!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 03, 2016

I found this B&B on line and was pleased with the reviews. We weren't disappointed. We had a lovely stay. John and Dena are great hosts. We loved the room, the breakfasts and the grounds. It was conveniently located for sightseeing. I would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

You won't be at all disappointed and will wish you could stay longer. Stayed in the Butter Hill Room on October 27. Rooms are extremely comfortable, with each having an I-Pad, slippers and robe. Place is beautiful, service great and friendly and the common kitchen area with snacks and drinks makes the place feel like home. Plenty to do in the area. John and Dena, Keep up the great work.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, wonderful hosts, beautiful property and lovely breakfast at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Great getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Hudson valley Fall retreat at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We enjoyed three great nights at the historic Caldwell House while attending parent weekend activities at Westpoint. Dena was so accommodating of our crazy schedule and even had our breakfast to go waiting on us in the refrigerator with our names on it .... that's what I call service . Would love to stay there again when we had more time to enjoy it and relax .

View more reviews for this inn


lovely visit to upstate New York at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Caldwell House B&B has it figured out, they serve a lovely breakfast, get the rooms cleaned and really know how to make one feel at home. We were there for a wedding, will go back sometime for ourselves. Make a reservation, you will love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid Place, Splendid People at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Spent 3 nights with the Finnerans in October, using their B&B as a base for day tripping to attractions nearby (Storm King Sculpture Park) and less nearby (Phillip Johnson Glass House). Accommodations were very comfortable and well maintained, breakfasts were terrific, staff was uniformly friendly and efficient, and the Finnerans were personally a delight to visit with.

View more reviews for this inn


a lovely stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2016

we had a very pleasurable night at the inn. very charming, nice breakfast and excellent conversation

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable Girls Weekend at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

I have been a guest at The Caldwell House numerous times and recently returned for a wonderful girls' weekend/birthday celebration. We occupied the 3 rooms inside the Carriage House. Each room has it's own character and they are beautifully appointed. The beds are so comfortable and the showers are huge! The amenities are top-notch and we enjoyed having the kitchenette to hang out together. John and Dena are so welcoming and Dena's breakfasts are delicious! The bonfire was an added bonus to an absolutely beautiful weekend. As always, The Caldwell House is a place where you will ALWAYS want to return!

View more reviews for this inn


A Spectacular Getaway! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2016

My wife and I spent a few days here and we only wish it could have been longer. Our room was simply delightful. The bed was the most comfortable bed we ever slept in. The room was very cozy, but incredibly spacious. The tub was a perfect way to relax after a day out and about. Dena and John are so lovely. Dena makes the most remarkable breakfasts and even brought us an afternoon pie! The grounds are well kept and the entire experience was just wonderful. We are already planning on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (4.77)
Top
}