Recent Reviews in Salisbury Mills, New York

Great Weekend Getaway! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2017

We totally enjoyed our getaway weekend in the beautiful Catherine Caldwell room. It is a perfect blending of antique and modern amenities. The 2 person jacuzzi was very relaxing, as was the whole atmosphere in this house. The breakfast was delicious both days. We will definitely be return guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Inviting & Comfortable at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Caldwell House! The rooms are inviting and comfortable and breakfast was delicious! The B&B owners are so friendly and accommodating and the grounds are beautiful. Lots of fun things to do in the area as well - we ate lunch and did a tasting at one of the local wineries!

View more reviews for this inn


Rock of Cashel room just too loud at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.0 reviewed on January 01, 2017

This is our second stay, and although there were some noise issues during our last stay we gave the Rock of Cashel room another shot because it really is so lovely with the fireplace and soaking tub. Unfortunately I think we will be giving up on the room. Maybe as we get older, we get more sensitive, but this year there was a crying baby for part of an afternoon, followed by someone singing to that baby ..... while we were trying to nap. It was incredibly loud. As always, the room was perfect, clean, and comfy. Although the additional gadgets (wine cooler and ice maker) give off bright lights and make a bit of noise at night. The hosts are very lovely and the food was pretty good. The price is simply too high to stay again, given the location and quality of construction, which leads to not such great sleep with the room upstairs occupied and the trucks rambling by all hours of the night. We may try a different room or maybe a different location next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2016

The Main house is beautiful and our room was charming. John and Dena were lovely and very accommodating. I would recommend the Caldwell House and will stay again on our next visit to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B In The Hudson Valley at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Very romantic B&B! We had an amazing time at the Caldwell House B&B! John and Dena were extremely hospitable and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was delicious and the room was beautiful. The location was perfect for exploring the Hudson Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


loved it! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2016

we just returned from a last minute stay at the Caldwell House and loved it. It was beautiful and the owners could not have been nicer. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect get away! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

This was my third time back to the Caldwell house. All three time Dena and John we're absolutely amazing. They always make my husband and I feel super comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a small Or even long stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

3.8 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Amazing from top to bottom! Such a cozy romantic inn with picturesque setting. The inn keepers are so sweet, caring and knowledgeable of the area. We loved our time here!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 03, 2016

I found this B&B on line and was pleased with the reviews. We weren't disappointed. We had a lovely stay. John and Dena are great hosts. We loved the room, the breakfasts and the grounds. It was conveniently located for sightseeing. I would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

You won't be at all disappointed and will wish you could stay longer. Stayed in the Butter Hill Room on October 27. Rooms are extremely comfortable, with each having an I-Pad, slippers and robe. Place is beautiful, service great and friendly and the common kitchen area with snacks and drinks makes the place feel like home. Plenty to do in the area. John and Dena, Keep up the great work.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, wonderful hosts, beautiful property and lovely breakfast at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Great getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Hudson valley Fall retreat at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We enjoyed three great nights at the historic Caldwell House while attending parent weekend activities at Westpoint. Dena was so accommodating of our crazy schedule and even had our breakfast to go waiting on us in the refrigerator with our names on it .... that's what I call service . Would love to stay there again when we had more time to enjoy it and relax .

View more reviews for this inn


lovely visit to upstate New York at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Caldwell House B&B has it figured out, they serve a lovely breakfast, get the rooms cleaned and really know how to make one feel at home. We were there for a wedding, will go back sometime for ourselves. Make a reservation, you will love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid Place, Splendid People at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Spent 3 nights with the Finnerans in October, using their B&B as a base for day tripping to attractions nearby (Storm King Sculpture Park) and less nearby (Phillip Johnson Glass House). Accommodations were very comfortable and well maintained, breakfasts were terrific, staff was uniformly friendly and efficient, and the Finnerans were personally a delight to visit with.

View more reviews for this inn


a lovely stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2016

we had a very pleasurable night at the inn. very charming, nice breakfast and excellent conversation

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable Girls Weekend at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

I have been a guest at The Caldwell House numerous times and recently returned for a wonderful girls' weekend/birthday celebration. We occupied the 3 rooms inside the Carriage House. Each room has it's own character and they are beautifully appointed. The beds are so comfortable and the showers are huge! The amenities are top-notch and we enjoyed having the kitchenette to hang out together. John and Dena are so welcoming and Dena's breakfasts are delicious! The bonfire was an added bonus to an absolutely beautiful weekend. As always, The Caldwell House is a place where you will ALWAYS want to return!

View more reviews for this inn


A Spectacular Getaway! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2016

My wife and I spent a few days here and we only wish it could have been longer. Our room was simply delightful. The bed was the most comfortable bed we ever slept in. The room was very cozy, but incredibly spacious. The tub was a perfect way to relax after a day out and about. Dena and John are so lovely. Dena makes the most remarkable breakfasts and even brought us an afternoon pie! The grounds are well kept and the entire experience was just wonderful. We are already planning on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our wedding weekend at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a peaceful, comfortable and welcoming bed and breakfast to have our wedding. Our entire wedding group of 14 stayed in the Main House. The grounds of the Caldwell are absolutely beautiful and the rooms are outstanding. Dena and John made my family feel like we have known them forever. The attention to detail from Dena, John and their staff made our wedding day so special, memories that my family will share forever. We plan to come back each year for our wedding anniversary! There is not enough I can write about this wholesome and charming getaway, it was just perfect for our small intimate wedding. We enjoyed all of the areas of the house as well as the patio where we sat and relaxed around the fire at night. If you are looking for a bed and breakfast in the area, your search should absolutely end with the Caldwell House.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, historic hideaway at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2016

I surprised my wife with an overnight getaway to Caldwell House and she loved it. It's beautiful, rustic, elegant, and the hosts were wonderful, very warm and hospitable. I liked how quiet it was, and it's a short drive to both Storm King and Dia if you're interested in sculpture.

View more reviews for this inn


Would go again!! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Wonderful bed and breakfast and very charming hosts! They really made a wonderful effort to put their guests at ease

View more reviews for this inn


charming yet pristine B & B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

The owners are beyond friendly and helpful; our room in the main house was charming, historic and "modern" in all the right places; the breakfast was delicious and the dining room beautiful. We cannot wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb couple of days in the Hudson Valley at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

This B & B is a gem situated in the Hudson Valley near West Point and Hyde Park, NY. The owners, Dena and John, were so accommodating and our rooms were exceptional. Dena is a great chef and prepared very delicious breakfasts that gave us a great start to our day. There was also early morning coffee/tea and breakfast snacks available before scheduled breakfast time of 9 am. The property is really impressive with three buildings, original house, carriage house, and the converted barn, for a total of 14 rooms. Don't miss out staying here if you plan to be in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2016

The Caldwell House is comfortable, clean, and charming. Dena is a pro and we felt welcomed from the moment we arrived. We'll be back and recommend this B&B with 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My honey and I had an amazing stay at Caldwell House this weekend. Dena made the reservation process a breeze and we had such a lovely time talking to John over breakfast. The food was delicious; way better than anything you'd get at a local restaurant. We stayed in the Antrim room and loved it. It was intimate and cozy. Just beautiful. Caldwell house was ideally located for us to spend time at some local wineries and even go kayaking. We are already talking about our next trip here. ~ Lisa + Jason

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay and perfect starting point for exploring the area at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

The place was perfect in every way that matters: neat, clean, stylish, comfortable and more. The hosts were terrific, friendly and helpful but giving us as much privacy and quiet as we wanted. The breakfast was tasty and varied, and the proximity to FDR, Val-Kill, and Vanderbilt Estate (a very pleasant upstate drive about 30 minutes away) very convenient. A special treat that surprised us was the Storm King outdoor sculpture garden, a huge area of fields and wooded paths filled with unusual sculptures both small and large, that was only 5 minutes from the House. All and all, you couldn't do any better.

View more reviews for this inn


You will love it at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

We have a been coming to West Point for our nephew's events over the last 5 years. I only wish we had known about this before now. Can't wait for our next stay. Great location, super quiet and comfortable, great people and very friendly. Chuck and Janet

View more reviews for this inn


We had a Beautiful & Friendly Stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We were visiting the brotherhood winery and wanted a place to stay for the evening, so ended up staying at the Caldwell House. Dena met us when we arrived, gave us a tour, and was incredibly friendly throughout our stay. She is a wonderful host, and cooks a fantastic breakfast! We highly recommend the Caldwell House!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place to stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Dena (the owner) was very helpful & friendly. The room had every amenity you could think of.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2016

The owners of this establishment are extremely friendly and make you truly feel at home. We would strongly consider staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations! at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Salisbury Mills, New York)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Dena and John are gracious hosts. Our room was beautifully decorated, comfortable and had state of the art technology. Dena served a delicious breakfast. We regretted that our stay was for only one night. We will be sure to visit for a longer stay in the future. Great destination for a weekend escape from the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (4.77)
Top
}