Recent Reviews in Salisbury, Maryland

Peaceful Setting at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Our second visit. We will return again. Very peaceful setting. Cindy is a wonderful hostess. Breakfast is exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Getaway at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2017

The Whitehaven Hotel was a delightful stay in a very small Eastern Shore hamlet. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place to go. Also wonderful birdwatching! The staff put out cheese and wine at 5:00 p.m. to welcome us. They were friendly and helpful throughout our stay., Breakfast is served at 9:00 a.m. and was wonderful. They have a dock you can use if you have a boat and you can explore both the Wicomico River and the Nanticoke River from there. The nearest restaurant if about 15 minutes away but for extended stays there is a third floor room with a kitchenette and you could bring your own food. We stayed on the second floor in the Garden room and enjoyed having the screened in porch for relaxing and reading a book. We would definitely go back, especially in the spring or fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Weekend ! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

The Thompson's from Sharpsburg Md., Foothills of the Blue Ridge Mtns. Our trip to Whitehaven Hotel on the Eastern Shore turned out to be a "Dream Weekend" It was our first stay in a B&B and we couldn't have picked a better place. Cindy and the rest of the staff or should I say Hosts truly made us feel at home. From the rocking chairs on the front porch overlooking the beautiful Wicomico River to the comfort of the Lincoln Room with it's claw foot tub and kitchenette, made for an all around GREAT weekend. The breakfast each morning were meals to remember, and Cindy's recommendations for dinner and rides in the country were first rate, you could easily tell she loved where she is and what she does.Can't wait for the opportunity to go back. It's like a little piece of home, away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2017

We had our Wedding in Salisbury( we are over 50)and had most of the rooms reserved for our out of town guests. Everything was perfect. The Whitehaven Hotel is a great historic structure on the Wicomico River and fun to explore, both inside and out. The staff was friendly, the breakfasts were great and they were very accommodating concerning menu preferences. Complementary Wine and cheese every evening sitting on the porch swing overlooking the river was idealic! We used the Sailmakers loft as the "Bridal suite". It is huge with a kitchen, living room and bed room, plenty of room for us to have early arrivals come up and visit before the rehearsal dinner. For a couple looking for a Romantic get away I would recommend the Victoria Room which my daughter slept in, it has a sitting area overlooking the river on one side and a screened porch overlooking the garden/marsh on other other.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful experience. at Alexander House Booklovers B & B (Princess Anne, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We only stayed 1 night but we were made to feel very welcome at this beautiful B&B. Very impressed with the décor of each themed room. Will most likely be returning to experience the house during a different season.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

My husband and I stayed at The Whitehaven Hotel in the middle of summer tourist season. It was such a nice quiet getaway from the hustle and bustle of the beaches, which are just an hour away. It is a fantastic place to unwind without fighting crowds. It is directly on the river with great opportunities to boat, bike or just relax on the dock. Breakfast was amazing! We will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast at KingsBay Mansion (Marion, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Great service, outstanding food and views.

View more reviews for this inn


a little slice of paradise on the eastern shore at KingsBay Mansion (Marion, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

we just returned from an absolutely wonderful week at the kingsbay waterside cottage and could not have been happier. jerry and david are wonderful hosts and made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived and made sure that we had everything that we might have needed during our stay. the cottage is just beautiful, spotlessly maintained and fully equipped. if you like to cook, the kitchen is an absolute gourmet delight with all the pots, pans and utensils that you might need. if cooking is not what you'd like to do while on vacation, there are plenty of great places to eat within an easy drive or bike ride away ranging from fine dining to roadside crab shacks. we had some of the most comfortable and restful night's sleep during our stay and the air conditioner/heater unit is great for when the temperatures call for it but the numerous windows and open design offers great cross circulation and allows the sounds of nature to lull you to sleep at night and wake you gently in the morning. the location provides the perfect home base to explore the eastern shore and the roads are perfect for bicycling with many wonderful destinations an easy and flat ride away. we also brought along our kayaks which we launched right off the pier that is on the property so no need to haul your boats back and forth although there are numerous places to explore within easy reach such as janes island state park with its great water trails. the kingsbay waterside cottage is certainly a place that i would recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful getaway spot on the eastern shore.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to relax and enjoy the area at KingsBay Mansion (Marion, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2017

We stayed here for a weekend with friends to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. This was a beautiful place...quiet and the innkeepers were the great hosts. Very welcoming and always prepared an elegant breakfast to start your day Great place to stay if you go to The Crab Place for a Crab and Cruise event .

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Property Not to be Missed at KingsBay Mansion (Marion, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

Kingsbay Mansion is located on a peninsula overlooking a creek that flows into the Chesapeake Bay. You reach it from a long tree-lined driveway off a country road. You would never expect to find such a home in this place, and there is a long history as to why it is there--the owners will tell you the story if you wish. The property has been tastefully restored and has unique and elegant furnishings throughout. It has been open to the public for just over a year, so it is yet to be discovered, but I suspect you will be hard-pressed to find a more beautiful place on the Delmarva. This is a great destination; on weekdays, you might have the home to yourself and feel as if you've left your daily life behind and are now living in a different time and place. It is a journey more than worth your time.

View more reviews for this inn


Hopefully the first of many visits at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

I found the Whitehaven Hotel by chance online. Best choice I could have made. The folks I met staying were all repeat guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, Beautiful Views, and Kind Owners at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2017

The Whitehaven Hotel was a wonderful stay. We loved the gorgeous historic building, the grounds were stunning, and the beautiful little town of Whitehaven was picturesque and perfect for a relaxing quiet getaway. Breakfast (included) was delicious and the owners were helpful, kind, and provided great amenities (happy hour, kayaks, bikes, bottled water, etc). Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Honeymoon at Alexander House Booklovers B & B (Princess Anne, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Warm, welcoming and a night to remember! From the cozy room and bath tub to the sherry to end the night (or begin it) my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Princess Anne and this lovely B&B. The night just wasn't long enough to take in the atmosphere! We are planning on keeping this B&B as our tradition!

View more reviews for this inn


Whitehaven Hotel at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Staff are super friendly and helpful!!! Had a wonderful stay for my family and our guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy with stay at Whitehaven at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

I only stayed one night but was thoroughly welcomed and comfortable. Whitehaven is a gem and the innkeepers, Cindy and Jefferson, are terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Alexander House at Alexander House Booklovers B & B (Princess Anne, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on May 31, 2017

We came to Maryland for our nephew's graduation and loved staying at Alexander House. Elizabeth was very welcoming, our room was delightful, breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed talking with the other guests. We are both avid readers so we particularly enjoyed all the book references and the themed rooms. PS - We tried to check off five stars but the site wouldn't permit???

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on May 14, 2017

Very personable atmosphere. Well worth the money. Nice to explore the back roads to get there. I would definitely recommend to others and hope to revisit myself. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2017

The Whitehaven Hotel B&B, in the middle of one of the quietest locations on Maryland's Eastern Shore, is a hidden gem! Lovely surroundings, a historic, beautifully preserved structure, gracious host, and interesting fellow guests make this a spot we are determined to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

My wife and I celebrated Valentines there. The Inn Keeper, Cindy is a great host! We started in the living room with wine with nuts and Cheese and a delicious pate. The dinner was as to be expected at any fine dining restaurant. And of course the breakfast was amazing! All in all it was a wonderful time with my wife there!

View more reviews for this inn


Cycling on Eastern Shore MD at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2017

Always a nice visit. We come for the peaceful town, beautiful views and sunsets and safe biking roads. Cindy made us a great breakfast. We always meet the nicest guests here. The fireplace was cozy. Furnace a little noisy in Victorian Room. Skip Boonies. Evolution Brewery had great Oysters and superb brews. Red Roost, our very favorite, was closed for winter ¿¿. Will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for an unplugged getaway at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We had the loft, which is the entire top floor and the only (as best we can tell) room with a TV. Which was great for us, because the weather wasn't great and this is definitely off the beaten path. But, it's a short and easy 20-30min drive into Salisbury if you want civilization. And if you want serenity, fireplaces, nature walks and viewing, then this is a great place. Very relaxing setting. Cindy (the innkeeper) is super nice too.

View more reviews for this inn


one of a kind at KingsBay Mansion (Marion, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Absolutely a stunning location to take in the sunset. The house itself is a sight unlike anything else in the entire town, and you feel you've been transported onto a movie set. Each room is a work of art, reflective of the dynamic duo that own the place. They make you feel right at home as if you've always known each other, which helps explain how scrumptious their breakfasts are. If you are ever given the opportunity to take shelter within this Bed and Breakfast, you absolutely must do it. -Young

View more reviews for this inn


great experience at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on November 15, 2016

A charming spot on the water. We enjoyed our weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at KingsBay Mansion (Marion, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Our team of 4 stayed at the Inn while we were working in the area. The setting is incredibly beautiful, the hosts are gracious and the rooms were lovely and comfortable. The delicious breakfast was a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


World's Away at KingsBay Mansion (Marion, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

As busy parents of three children, we needed a getaway that didn't take us too fat away from our family. Kingsbay Mansion has to be the best kept secret on the lower eastern shore. The character of the house, the warmth of the owners, and the breathtaking view of the mansion's grounds and the bay, began our mini retreat. Watching the sunset from our second story porch, waking up to the sunlit bay and cuddling with a good book in one of the many waterfront sitting rooms, all tucked away in Marion, minutes from Crisfield, MD, gave us the relaxation and reprieve we we looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at KingsBay Mansion (Marion, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. The views from the property are amazing and the area is quiet and relaxing. The owners are great. We plan on visiting whenever possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2016

The house is beautiful my only suggestion is that the house needs a really detailed cleaning in that there was many small details in the rooms that needed dusting, Other than that we love it, the staff was outstanding, the house and details excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay on the eastern shore near Salisbury, MD at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Everything is wonderful at the "Inn."

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend Getaway at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Our family of 4 really enjoyed our stay at the Whitehaven Hotel. The Lincoln Room was comfortable for all of us. There was a trundle and a rollaway for our girls. Cindy and Jefferson were excellent hosts. The breakfast were delicious, and the friendly atmosphere was really nice. The waterviews and the nearby ferry crossing were beautiful. The outdoor spaces were great also: the porch, the garden, and especially the dock. We hope to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast Experience I've Ever Had at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

My husband and I took a mid week mini vacation on my way to a work function in Maryland. I stumbled across the website for the Whitehaven Hotel and I am so very glad that I did. The house is gorgeous and all of the rooms were lovely. They have their own bathroom and they are decorated beautifully. We stayed in the Lincoln room which had its own kitchenette. The breakfasts served in the morning were such a treat. Everything was served on gorgeous china and the food was wonderful - hot home made cinnamon roles, fresh fruit, muffins, eggs - the works. In the late afternoon they put out wine and cheese and my husband and I enjoyed this snack while sitting on the front porch watching the small ferry run. This was a delightful trip and we could not have been happier. I highly recommend adding this to your "must see" list the next time you are in Maryland.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }