Recent Reviews in Salisbury, Maryland

A Hidden Gem! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2017

The Whitehaven Hotel B&B, in the middle of one of the quietest locations on Maryland's Eastern Shore, is a hidden gem! Lovely surroundings, a historic, beautifully preserved structure, gracious host, and interesting fellow guests make this a spot we are determined to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

My wife and I celebrated Valentines there. The Inn Keeper, Cindy is a great host! We started in the living room with wine with nuts and Cheese and a delicious pate. The dinner was as to be expected at any fine dining restaurant. And of course the breakfast was amazing! All in all it was a wonderful time with my wife there!

View more reviews for this inn


Cycling on Eastern Shore MD at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2017

Always a nice visit. We come for the peaceful town, beautiful views and sunsets and safe biking roads. Cindy made us a great breakfast. We always meet the nicest guests here. The fireplace was cozy. Furnace a little noisy in Victorian Room. Skip Boonies. Evolution Brewery had great Oysters and superb brews. Red Roost, our very favorite, was closed for winter ¿¿. Will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for an unplugged getaway at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We had the loft, which is the entire top floor and the only (as best we can tell) room with a TV. Which was great for us, because the weather wasn't great and this is definitely off the beaten path. But, it's a short and easy 20-30min drive into Salisbury if you want civilization. And if you want serenity, fireplaces, nature walks and viewing, then this is a great place. Very relaxing setting. Cindy (the innkeeper) is super nice too.

View more reviews for this inn


one of a kind at KingsBay Mansion (Marion, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Absolutely a stunning location to take in the sunset. The house itself is a sight unlike anything else in the entire town, and you feel you've been transported onto a movie set. Each room is a work of art, reflective of the dynamic duo that own the place. They make you feel right at home as if you've always known each other, which helps explain how scrumptious their breakfasts are. If you are ever given the opportunity to take shelter within this Bed and Breakfast, you absolutely must do it. -Young

View more reviews for this inn


great experience at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on November 15, 2016

A charming spot on the water. We enjoyed our weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at KingsBay Mansion (Marion, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Our team of 4 stayed at the Inn while we were working in the area. The setting is incredibly beautiful, the hosts are gracious and the rooms were lovely and comfortable. The delicious breakfast was a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


World's Away at KingsBay Mansion (Marion, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

As busy parents of three children, we needed a getaway that didn't take us too fat away from our family. Kingsbay Mansion has to be the best kept secret on the lower eastern shore. The character of the house, the warmth of the owners, and the breathtaking view of the mansion's grounds and the bay, began our mini retreat. Watching the sunset from our second story porch, waking up to the sunlit bay and cuddling with a good book in one of the many waterfront sitting rooms, all tucked away in Marion, minutes from Crisfield, MD, gave us the relaxation and reprieve we we looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at KingsBay Mansion (Marion, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. The views from the property are amazing and the area is quiet and relaxing. The owners are great. We plan on visiting whenever possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2016

The house is beautiful my only suggestion is that the house needs a really detailed cleaning in that there was many small details in the rooms that needed dusting, Other than that we love it, the staff was outstanding, the house and details excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay on the eastern shore near Salisbury, MD at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Everything is wonderful at the "Inn."

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend Getaway at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Our family of 4 really enjoyed our stay at the Whitehaven Hotel. The Lincoln Room was comfortable for all of us. There was a trundle and a rollaway for our girls. Cindy and Jefferson were excellent hosts. The breakfast were delicious, and the friendly atmosphere was really nice. The waterviews and the nearby ferry crossing were beautiful. The outdoor spaces were great also: the porch, the garden, and especially the dock. We hope to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast Experience I've Ever Had at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

My husband and I took a mid week mini vacation on my way to a work function in Maryland. I stumbled across the website for the Whitehaven Hotel and I am so very glad that I did. The house is gorgeous and all of the rooms were lovely. They have their own bathroom and they are decorated beautifully. We stayed in the Lincoln room which had its own kitchenette. The breakfasts served in the morning were such a treat. Everything was served on gorgeous china and the food was wonderful - hot home made cinnamon roles, fresh fruit, muffins, eggs - the works. In the late afternoon they put out wine and cheese and my husband and I enjoyed this snack while sitting on the front porch watching the small ferry run. This was a delightful trip and we could not have been happier. I highly recommend adding this to your "must see" list the next time you are in Maryland.

View more reviews for this inn


Whitehaven retreat! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We usually have the bed made for us in all other B & B's. This was done when we stayed here before The only reason it mattered, is that I brought my daughter and family in to see the room and was very surprised that the bed wasn't made nor was the bathroom touched in any way1

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely - Inviting - Welcoming - Charming - Perfect. at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

This was our 2nd Stay ~ and we will certainly return in the future. This is a LOVELY place to rest your head. Cindy is amazing ... all your needs will be met with a warm and genuine smile. So much history here! Beautiful Gardens filled with butterflies and beauty. Charming breakfast served - you just cannot ask for any more. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely overnight stay at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We stayed overnight so were not able to fully enjoy all the Whitehaven Hotel has to often, but plan to come back. The room was charming and the innkeeper was very nice in accommodating our late arrival and need for extra bed. She also very nicely made a vegetarian/vegan breakfast alternative for our daughters. Just lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


more than terrific at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

best breakfasts I have ever eaten - beautiful gardens - friendly people - wonderful biking - but really, it's hard to describe how total this visit to this historic place was - don't miss it! Ray & Larisa Baker Toms River NJ

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We loved every aspect of this B&B, from the complimentary wine when we arrived to the beauty of this historic property itself! We saw our host the next morning and she was a pleasure to talk to. Breakfast was the best we've had of the ten or so B&B's we have visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Whitehaven retreat! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Whitehaven Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful, quiet, relaxing, beautiful area, place to stay. The breakfasts are super, and the wine and homemade "crab cookies" were very special. It is a good way to get away from Salisbury when visiting family! The privacy is also very good. We recommend this B & B to everyone who wants a very calm "get away." Lucile & Hugh Seborg, Crofton, MD

View more reviews for this inn


Whitehaven b&b at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on August 01, 2016

A great old historic building with wonderful views of the marsh and water

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Lovely B&B. Great owner. Beautiful, isolated setting. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B and B with Book Lovers twist at Alexander House Booklovers B & B (Princess Anne, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We had a great time, this B and B added a nice new element to traditional B and B even if you are not a book liver is a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorites! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

This is probably the sixth B&B we've stayed at, and easily competes for our favorite. Tucked away in a completely silent town, on a riverfront with beautiful landscaping. Dragonflies all over the place. Complimentary wine in the dining area was a real treat when we arrived! The house itself was beautiful - had to be mostly original woodwork and floors with a really nice Victorian theme. Breakfast the following morning was absolutely perfect. Should we ever head this way again we will most definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Would enjoy going back and will recommend at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The rooms with a screened porch were especially lovely. I booked a small room just in case the pics were accurate - wish I had gone bigger because the pics font donthe rooms justice. The apartment would be ideal for a longer stay as it offers cooking options and restaurant offerings are most limited. Cindy was a great innkeeper. ...even offered wine and cheese on porch

View more reviews for this inn


Little hidden gem at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The Whitehaven Hotel is a little hidden gem. Everything was amazing, the views, the rooms, the food and the hospitality! The staff is so friendly and helpful and the best part is that it is a dog friendly B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Stay! at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Whitehaven to celebrate his birthday. We loved the historic house with its beautiful grounds and scenery. The welcoming wine, cheese, & fruit was such a thoughtful touch! Our Garden Room was wonderfully quaint and comfortable with its extended screened-in porch. The caretaker was sincere and engaging. And oh, the breakfast! It was delicious! The room and bath were clean but I gave a "met my expectations" rating because there were black mold spots on the shower curtain. Overall, I loved the hotel and I'm sure we'll go back to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back again and agian at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Our stay was beautiful and relaxing as usual; this was our third time staying at Whitehaven. Now that we have a dog we couldn't be happier to find out that dogs are allowed in one of our favorite rooms. Cindy's hospitality and culinary talents are beyond measure. We highly recommend spending some time at the Whitehaven. As an added bonus the fishing, kayaking and bike riding are all amazing things to do while you are there.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Whitehaven Hotel at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Cindy is an excellent innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Not long enough at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Due to horrendous traffic we were very late checking in and had to leave early the next day. Cindy was very hospitable to our schedule and left a key for our beautiful room for us and came early to fix us a delicious breakfast. She was so kind and the added bonus of having the free ferry across the street saved us 45 minutes off our trip. The place was lovely and we would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, relaxing hotel on water at Whitehaven Hotel (Whitehaven, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

We chose this location because it was only a mile from our daughters house in Tyaskin, MD. Very comfortable and quiet. Unfortunately, we had to leave early and did not get to experience the gourmet breakfast. But we did I get to sample wine, hummus and crackers and brownies in the afternoon!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}