Recent Reviews in Salisbury, Connecticut

Manor House December 2017 at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on February 26, 2018

We have stayed at Manor House many times over the years; this was our second time with new owners, Adam and Kristen. Everything was beautiful and clean as always, but our party found the breakfast provided to be fairly anemic for a bed and breakfast. The food served was delicious (but one of our party did not like the spicy sausage), but only those with very small appetites would have been satisfied with the small serving of one slice of avocado toast with one egg and two small sausage links. One of the draws for bed and breakfasts (at least for us) is the splendid breakfasts that are generally offered. I would suggest that the innkeepers at least add a selection of muffins, scones, or other bread to the breakfast table. It is important to remember that both BED and BREAKFAST must be memorable in a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on February 26, 2018

The owners are fairly new and the beautiful house is over 120 years old. The breakfasts are fantastic. They are doing a great job. We stayed for 3 days. The owners take the time to get to know you if you want. If you want the quaint historical small town charm with a wonderful place to stay, this is it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on February 26, 2018

This was a beautiful place - sparkling clean, delicious breakfasts and warm service from the innkeepers. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


manor house at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

This was a return visit for us, we loved the inn the first time and were so pleased the new innkeepers were warm friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious, beautiful presentation, even the coffee tasted better there! The rooms are clean with lovely detail and the grounds surrounding the property were inviting, great place to sit after breakfast and read the paper!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

OUr hosts were very accommodating and interesting to visit with. Breakfast was excellent and the room was very nice. Will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2017 stay at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Have stayed here several times before, but this was the first stay with new owners. All was very nice as always. Breakfast was delicious; slightly less elaborate than in previous stays.

View more reviews for this inn


Manor House, Norfolk, CT at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Nice place, great breakfast, friendly innkeepers, great location

View more reviews for this inn


Week at The Manor House, Norfolk CT at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

A wonderful week in a lovely inn in a beautiful corner of Connecticut.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Inn at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

A lovely setting in a grand old mansion beautifully restored.

View more reviews for this inn


Fine Old Victorian Mansion at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2017

The Manor House is under new and dedicated ownership and management, a courteous, competent couple very interested in pleasing and satisfying their guests. They succeed. Large bedrooms with comfortable beds, five acres of lawns and woods, a gracious retreat in an old Connecticut village, ideal place to stay when in Norfolk for the Yale Chamber Music Center.

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious, Enjoyable Old Victorian at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Our three-day stay in the Manor House was a good experience. Large room with King bed and private porch, five acres of grounds to stroll in, welcoming and responsive hosts and good breakfasts.We have tried the other inns in the Norfolk area for visits to the Yale Chamber Music Center and the Manor House is our preference by far. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Norfolk Inn at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Lovely quiet setting, genial hosts, great breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Manor House. Adam and Kristen were excellent hosts. Breakfast was delicious, the room was very nice. This is our second year at Manor House, we'll be back again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous B&B at Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2017

All the rooms unique and the house is spacious and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Manor House Inn (4.61)
Top
check }