Recent Reviews in Salida, Colorado

Quiet B&B outside of Salida, CO at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

Wonderful stay. Nice, quiet, large acreage outside of town. Yummy breakfast. Good value. We would stay there again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway with horse at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

We throughly enjoyed our 3 nights at the Tudor Rose and so did my horse! She had her own large are plus barn space, lots of shade. We stayed in the Whitwater room, beautiful. Breakfasts were excellent and the owners very nice. Will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


A great find in Salida! at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

We will be back! Loved our charming room, the mountain view, a rainbow by day and a bevy of stars at night. Great chatting with Jon, excellent hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 16, 2017

The breakfast was delicious, but would like a variety of options if possible. Also, a Keurig coffee maker would be nice for people to make coffee or tea throughout the day. The hospitality was Devine and I will plan to visit again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Tudor Rose - a super B&B at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at the Tudor Rose. Jon and Terre' are delightful hosts. The house is immaculate, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast delicious. We highly recommend this place and will go back again when we are in the Salida area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2017

My wife and I came to the Tudor Rose for our 33rd wedding anniversary, and for some peace and quiet, as I just had open heart surgery 3 months ago. It is a very wonderful place to stay, close to Salida, and all the restaurants. We would definitely come back again. Rick & Julie

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Colorado at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2017

The Henry Tudor room was fantastic! Enjoyed the in-room hot tub! We're not breakfast people, so didn't partake in that but, I have no doubt it too would have been fantastic! Thanks for some great memories!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Salida! at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We stayed 2 nights in the main house and enjoyed our stay very much. First time and we will be back! Chalets look wonderful too. Breakfasts were wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Tudor Elegance at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Lovely breakfast. Quiet surroundings which included a nature trail. Friendly and accommodating hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Venue! at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

If you want the perfect get away, this is it! The hosts are so friendly that you feel like you are visiting family! The peace and tranquility this venue offers is nothing short of amazing! The breakfasts are better than 5 star restaurants I've had the pleasure of visiting and quite frankly, I'd prefer coming here than any other venue out there! If you need to get away - this is where you need to be! I'm looking forward to making this an annual tradition! Thank you Jon and Terre' for making my stay so special!

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in Salida Colorado at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2017

What a great fine. We stayed in chalet 4....it was beautiful. The decor was perfect for the mountains. The owners were very friendly and helpful telling us to go to the ranger station for hiking info. Went on an amazing hike. If we are in this area again we will definitely stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Kathy and I had a terrific overnight stay at Tudor Rose. It was referred to us from several sources as far away as Breckenridge. The Lancaster room was comfortable and clean. Jon went out of his way to accommodate us for breakfast since we had to eat and check out early. We are planning to come back again on our next trip to Colorado. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


The Tudor Rose at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Jon and Terre were friendly and full of information on the area. They enjoyed sharing their knowledge with us. The food is excellent. The area is quiet and peaceful - just what we needed. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great host, very nice house at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2017

We had an amazing discussion with the host at the evening! The house is very nice and the breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredibly relaxing 4 days away from it all (but not too far away) at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on February 16, 2017

An experience that everyone should have at least once !! I recommend Tudor Rose for more reasons than one can count.Location, amenities, service could not be bettered. Jon & Terri (hosts there for 23 years) take care of you like you are family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Tudor Rose B&B. The rooms were quiet and comfortable and the hosts were very friendly. This is a great place to stay if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for R & R. at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Stayed in Chalet 4 for 2 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Place was clean, bright and comfortable. Had everything we possibly could have needed in kitchen. Enjoyed our stay tremendously and will certainly remember this place should be be in Salida again.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and beautiful surroundings at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

The chalet and its window views was very aesthetically pleasing. It is surrounded by mountains in Salida. If you want well maintained and privacy this is a great place. There is easy access to town from there too. I'd definitely return. Very peaceful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet location close to town. at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on September 03, 2016

We loved our room and the house. It was a convenient, easy place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


July in Salida at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Our party booked several nights at the Tudor Rose, where we have stayed before. On the edge of town and up the hill, it's the best place to stay in Salida, which mostly features chain motels along a busy highway. We enjoyed the quiet property with lots of trees. Our lower-level room was comfortable and cool at night without AC or even the ceiling fan. The inn owners are very attentive and can recommend local hiking trails and sights. Fresh fruit at breakfast was very good and conversation with other guests is always lively. The decor could use an update with light, fresh colors and less brown.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Tudor Rose is a very lovely place tucked away in the mountains around Salida CO. The hosts are very friendly, rooms spacious, and great deck to enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2016

It was everything I expected and more. Very generous host nice rooms beautiful property wonderful breakfast. I did have one complaint. I left the window open instead of using the in room AC....7:00am the barking dog started and lasted well over 30 minutes. This dog stays on the property but other than that it would have been perfect. I would and will return. Thanks John for a great stay

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and unhurried at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Comfortable and quiet two nights with delicious breakfasts. The hosts were cordial and helped us feel at home. Great view of the mountains from our room.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely fantastic at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2016

The stay was wonderful. The facility and our room was wonderful. Beautifully appointed, convenient, comfortable. You really couldn't ask for more. The breakfast will spoil you. They are creative, interesting, very tasty. The food was outstanding. Finally Jon and Terre are truly great people. Very personable, clearly enjoy what they are doing at the Tudor Rose. Will definitely stay here the next time as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Newbie at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Great customer service. The owners are very helpful with any inquiries of the town. It was very quiet, very clean, comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was excellent and if you get a chance, I would recommend trying one of her home baked cookies! They were delicious! It was very close to downtown Salida and cab service was speedy especially for it being New Year Eve.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Times in Salida! at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2016

We had a wonderful time! Nice Gourmet breakfast, good company and John was an excellent host!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, wonderful place at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2015

Tudor Rose was a quiet, wonderful place to stay. Innkeepers were warm, friendly and inviting. Breakfasts were more than excellent!!! Highly recommend and would return if ever in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2015

Absolutely EVERYTHING is nice here. We have stayed at the Tudor Rose three times and definitely plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Why stay anywhere else in Salida? at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Away from the highway and busy town, but 'a minute' away. Very quiet, clean and comfortable room, delightful hosts, pretty setting, and substantial breakfast. Highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Tudor Rose Bed & Breakfast and Chalets (Salida, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2015

This is a great B&B. The area is fantastic. We loved not only the B&B, but the surrounding area. We took full advantage of the [rough] walking trails around the property. Spectacular views. The room was VERY comfortable and the staff were super friendly. Breakfast was DELICIOUS. We will definitely be returning to this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }