Recent Reviews in Salem, New York

Beautifully secluded at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

We pulled into the driveway, and a fawn and doe were standing in the front yard. Snow was on the ground, so the view was picturesque. The Inn is lovely, cozy, neat and tidy, and off the beaten path. The beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms are spacious and current Laura serves a delicious breakfast with fresh eggs from her coop, homemade maple cream, and lots of birds to watch while you eat. We hated to leave this relaxing Inn, and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyable at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Comfy beds, plush towels, delicious breakfast & very welcoming hostes, look forward to returning

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be better! at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Clean rooms, hot shower water, excellent food, and beautiful surroundings make the Bunker Hill Inn everything a B&B should be. Laura, the innkeeper, is a delightful blend of affable, funny, and incredibly knowledgeable about the surroundings and history of the area. She serves wholesome farm food, and has an amazing touch with a waffle. My husband & I spent quite some time one night watching over a dozen deer eat and frolic in the neighboring field. With perfect coffee left at our door at our requested time, breakfast also at our requested time, and views my camera can't get enough of, what more can a traveler ask for?!!

View more reviews for this inn


Country Treasure at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Laura is a wonderful host in the most peaceful setting. Breakfast was fantastic especially with fresh picked blueberries.

View more reviews for this inn


A Model Bed and Breakfast at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Wood flooring throughout, beautiful paint job. We stayed in room number two, elegantly but not fussily done in burgundy and rose. Breakfast on the first morning was fruit and yoghurt and then bacon, eggs and toasted artisanal bread. The next morning it was hot fruit, followed by blueberry pancakes and sausage. On our final day, we had fruit and yoghurt, again, followed by quiche. and toast on the same bread Always we had a choice of juices and hot beverage. All of it was beautifully presented on rustic pottery. Much of the food is local or from the farm itself, especially the eggs, the blueberries and the bread. I grew up in this area; we stayed here visiting family and a high-school reunion. This is a classic farm location in Washington County, New York, surrounded by woods and fields. Without really looking we saw wild turkeys and deer - and a hawk. Everything is organized to anticipate your needs; the owner doesn't need to hover, but is available if needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming home away home at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Old house with lots of character and charm nestled in the outskirts of the Adirondacks. Laura was a very welcoming and warm natured hostess. Annie and Frank were adorable house mates (the inn keepers pups) as well as the half dozen chickens parading around the gardens. Breakfast was served at a time we specified (nice touch) and was the most delicious start to our day. The porch was a beautiful way to enjoy a peaceful moment and a cup of tea.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss Bunker Hill Inn! at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Bunker Hill Inn is the ideal B&B experience--picturesque old house, bucolic setting, comfortable beds, good food, front porch with comfortable chairs, and a generally homey atmosphere overseen by the charming and attentive innkeeper, Laura Coldwell. I've stayed twice and will come back whenever I visit Salem. On my most recent visit, I did a 40-minute morning walk and never left the inn's property. It took me to a hilltop that gave a view out over mist-filled valleys.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway in Beautiful Setting at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Bunker Hill last night. What a great experience! Laura is a wonderful host, and cooks a great breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable, and the country setting was really beautiful. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved the Bunker Hill Inn at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

We loved the Bunker Hill Inn. Great breakfast, great atmosphere, tastefully decorated and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to Stay at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

This is a great B&B! Laura is an excellent Inn keeper and she made the stay very nice. She invited my daughter and grandsons over to have breakfast in the morning. Both breakfast meals (Two day stay) were excellent and filling. I loved the Belgium waffles and bought two jars of the Maple spread. The room was very clean and cozy. The stay at Bunker Hill made the weekend even better to visit family. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Good option near Salem at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

3.4 reviewed on February 08, 2016

Laura is a welcoming hostess into her birth home. Nice pastoral setting

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

Laura was the perfect host, as well as Annie and Frank. Our stay was very homey and the place was beautiful. It's nice and quiet so you were really able to relax - yet close enough to all types of quaint shops. My mom and I were there for our "girl's weekend." I'm planning on coming back with my husband and will be telling my sister and her husband about it as they love to go to Bed and Breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bunker HIll at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Laura, the innkeeper is amazing! the Inn is amazing - beautiful location, the best in hospitality. Future travels to upper NY - the inn is the one and only accommodation for me ;)

View more reviews for this inn


I can't think of anything to fault! at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

I can't think of anything to fault - great comfort, atmosphere, setting, value, breakfast and conversation with the proprietor.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2015

This lovely spot is made all the better by our wonderful hostess Laura. And the food is par Excellence!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Country Retreat at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2015

Charming farmhouse turned B and B met every need and expectation I could have hoped for. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was delicious and served with a smile. Grounds were picturesque. Would recommend for a quiet getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

I stayed with Laura for a week this September, and I have to say, it could not have been nicer. The area is beautiful and interesting- lovely views of Vermont's Green Mountains on an early am run. Laura is kind, interesting and interested, helpful and she makes fantastic breakfasts. In the week I was there she was careful to vary breakfast each day- (the only repeat was a VERY welcome one of Belgian waffles, which another guest had requested) The house is charming and very comfortable. (I made my reservation on short notice, having been abruptly cancelled by an AirBnB host; so there was only a room with 'shared' bathroom available- no worries, it was easy and nicely managed) One note; be sure to take the directions from the website for finding the Inn- google maps got me there from Albany airport, but had me winding around country roads unnecessarily... and took 20 extra minutes. (Laura warned me, but I am so used to 100% reliance on my 'smart' phone that I failed to heed her advice- more fool I!) I can not recommend highly enough, I hope that life brings me back to this area so that I can stay again at Bunker Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2015

Beautiful, old farmhouse in a rural setting. Rooms are very well kept & cared for. Breakfasts each morning included homegrown and homemade items and were excellent, varied and filling. Laura, the owner, besides being extremely friendly went out of her way to pay attention to all dietary needs. The "Tea in Bed" option each morning was a pleasant way to start each day and the millions of stars visible each night was the perfect way to end it. If you're seeking a relaxing place to simply unwind look no further. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast. at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

Beautiful, old house in the rural countryside that is very well kept & cared for. The rooms are exceptionally clean. Laura, the owner was very friendly and helpful. Her breakfasts each morning were excellent, varied and filling. Her attention to special dietary needs was very much appreciated as were the homegrown & homemade food items she served everyday. "Tea in bed" was a pleasant way to start each morning. If you're looking to get away from it all to relax & unwind this is the place for you as just the night sky alone, with the millions of stars you'll see will do the trick.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2015

Lovely B&B host Laura treats you like family. Beautiful Inn & location. Great Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant, Peaceful New Years at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2015

Laura, of Salem NY's Bunker Hill Inn is a perfect host! Her home, her dogs, and herself are all friendly and welcoming. I couldn't recommend her B&B more highly- I know we'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Country Inn at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Laura was so accommodating and friendly. The rooms are cute, service wonderful, and food delicious! We would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2015

Owner/operator was extremely kind and met all our expectations. Breakfast was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Relaxing at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4.6 reviewed on February 10, 2015

This was my second stay at the Bunker Hill Inn and I'm glad I returned. Laura is wonderful and made us feel like family. The Inn is comfortable and well suited for a weekend getaway. It's located in a beautiful farming area of NY so it feels like an escape, but one can still visit Saratoga Springs conveniently. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Bunker Hill Inn at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2015

Laura is an awesome host. Always thoroughly enjoy my stay at Bunker Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place to stay in Salem at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

I stayed at the Bunker Hill Inn for two nights in September with all my siblings; we were in the area for a family wedding. The Inn was comfortable and inviting; we felt like we were at home with the perfect hostess. Laura serves a splendid hot breakfast! She also helped us with suggestions and directions, and, when we invited her, told lots of good stories about the area. I would highly recommend this inn for anyone staying in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Find at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2014

My son and I stayed 2 nights at Bunker Hill for the first time while visiting family. Couldn't have been more pleased from the comfortable room with 2 twin beds, delicious breakfasts, gracious hostess, 2 sweet doggies, and a more than reasonable price. Will definitely stay at Bunker Hill again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Country Inn at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2014

Laura does a wonderful job with the inn. Very welcoming atmosphere. Great food and charming setting. Very pleased with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Bunker Hill Inn at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2013

Nice garden and view, very relaxing countryside mood!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Bunker Hill Inn (Salem, New York)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

Laura was an excellent hostess. The Bunker Hill Inn felt like home. Breakfast the next morning was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Bunker Hill Inn (4.78)
Top
}