Recent Reviews in Salado, Texas

Lovely experience at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Beautiful property and so relaxing! This was our first B&B so really didn't know what to expect. It was a lovely experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at Inn On The Creek and I must say, we had a great experience. Tony, the manager there was so accommodating and helpful! He went out of his way to help us with a last minute dinner request for a large party! The place is quiet, quaint and extremely comfortable. I highly recommend Inn On The Creek.

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B stay at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on May 06, 2017

The location is wonderful. My first stay at a B&B will make me come back for more. Thank you Stacy and Rich

View more reviews for this inn


Girls week-end at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 04, 2017

Our bungalow was perfect for a girls get together, all was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice setting on creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2017

We enjoyed our getaway to the inn. I especially enjoy the antiques and the homes that have been renovated to modern day conveniences. My only complaint was the mattress was not a good one. Other than that all was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, historic B&B at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

I absolutely loved our stay at Inn on the Creek. We where offered wine and chocolate as soon as we entered the house to check in. The service was friendly and kind. We dined at the Restaurant next door and where extremely satisfied with the food, drinks, and staff. I would recommend this B&B to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Service but not worth the price at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Service & Dining were great. We enjoyed our stay but think it is priced higher than what was provided. We stayed in the Aiken room but I would recommend other rooms than this.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay! at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

My sister and I spent 4 nights in the lovely Purple Cottage in late April, 2017. It was perfect! Beautifully decorated and clean, with a fridge stocked with cold drinks and snacks. The breakfasts were amazing and the freshly baked afternoon snacks were a welcome treat upon our return from checking out the surrounding area. Brian and Kathy were wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Great room, area, room, and dinning. Will definitely be returning next time through the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing free breakfast, cute quaint rooms at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 19, 2017

My husband and I took a night away here at the Inn on the Creek. The manager was very kind and personable, and took every opportunity to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We ate dinner at the restaurant on location, Alexander's Distillery. Amazing dinner for what we considered a reasonable price. (Appetizer, alcoholic beverages, dinner, and dessert for under $100) The inn property is gorgeous! We explored, found the Japanese Pagoda, which is romantic and hidden in a bamboo forest, and came back and dipped our feet in the river. Then we sat on the two-person hammock and talked and watched the sunset over the river. All-around, the ambiance of the property makes it very easy to make anything a memorable, romantic moment. The room we rented was quaint but good-sized. The soaking tub was AMAZING for me to create a spa night for myself (since having a baby a few months ago, it's been hard to just have time to shave my legs, much less give myself a facial. It was well-needed pampering). The sheets are thick and soft, and the mattress was comfortable. They even sell the sheets so you can have the same luxury at home! Also, the complimentary breakfast was very good, definitely much better than any other hotel breakfast I've ever had. Overall, amazing experience. Much-needed getaway for my husband and me. It was the perfect quiet place for the occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Creekside at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Beautiful Creekside retreat with Adirondack chairs by the water. Birdwatching was incredible. Will definitely return. Service at the restaurant was more than outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend. at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was amazing. There are drinks and snacks available all day. A refrigerator for you for your convenience if you want to put anything in there. In the main house there is a TV and comfy sofas. We will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Bed & Breakfast--A FIVE STAR REVIEW at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

What a wonderful experience! We have been visiting Salado during the wildflower season for the past 40 years. It's the first time we have stayed at the Yellow House, and we chose the Purple Cottage. (All the cottages look wonderful.) Our cottage certainly made the trip very special. Accommodations were lovely, clean, and everything you look for in you in a Bed and Breakfast. Brian and Cathy are very special hosts who make you feel right at home. What a wonderful memory! The Wilsons

View more reviews for this inn


GETAWAY at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 08, 2017

Great place to stay! For those close to DFW, this is a great, quiet place where you can go and relax without a terrible drive. The restaurant on property is yummy. Loved breakfast too.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful visit at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2017

The Inn is a beautiful place to visit this time of the year (spring). We frequently return because of the consistent service and pampering. On this trip we absent-mindedly left behind several articles of clothing. I made one call and Tony graciously located and mailed our missing items.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway Week at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

My husband and I loved our stay at the Inn! The staff was fabulous--very knowledgeable about the area--very helpful with directions, etc. Our room was just what we imagined, and breakfast was divine!!

View more reviews for this inn


Yellow House B&B at Yellow House (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2017

Cottage was well furnished and well stocked for our needs. The food was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}