Recent Reviews in Saint Remy de Provence, France

Herrlich at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

3.6 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Wir waren nun schon zum dritten Mal an diesem herrlichen Ort bei dieser so netten und gastfreundlichen Familie. Nicht nur wir freuen uns jedesmal, auch unsere Hündin freut sich besonders auf Fifi. Egal ob mit Hund oder ohne, mit Kindern oder ohne, dies hier ist Provence pur, es liegt absolut ideal und wir waren sicherlich nicht das letzte Mal bei Euch! Vielen Dank

View more reviews for this inn


hervorragend, herzlich, heiter at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Ein Stück Himmel auf Erden. Ein fantastischer Platz, um zu entspannen. Anne und Oliver leben Gemeinschaft, indem sie ihr Haus und Herz für Gäste öffnen. Außerdem ein toller Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge und einfach genial nach einer turbulenten Stadt wieder in diese Ruheoase zurückzukehren. Wir sagen "Danke" und kommen bestimmt einmal wieder.

View more reviews for this inn


Un posto da non mancare-Famiglia simpaticissima at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Bellissimo posto, piscina, colazione abbondante con vista splendida sulla valle. Le stanze sono molto carine e pulite. Le persone son squisite e disponibillissimi. Grazie di cuore per l'ospitalità e la simpatia!!! Spero che ci vediamo presto. Un abbraccio Frauke, Sergio, Elisabetta e Ambra :-)

View more reviews for this inn


saint remy stay at La Maison de Dominique (Saint Remy de Provence, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Had a wonderful stay would highly recommend, Dominique was a wonderful host, her home is within walking distance to the centre.

View more reviews for this inn


magical oasis with amazing hosts at La Magnanerie (GRANS, France)

4.2 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We stayed at this great B&B for seven nights. The place is gorgeous. Rooms are very artistically decorated, the garden is enchanting, the hosts are fabulous - they made us feel at home. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wunderschön! at Au Mas de la Menouille (Saint Remy de Provence, France)

4.2 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Michelle is a great host and decorated the rooms with great love. She cared for us so much, she even went to Avignon with us to buy the nice colourful plates that we saw at her breakfast table! Thank you so much, we think of you and our time at the terrace with nice conversation when we use the plates! We wish to come back! Love, Caroline and Josefine

View more reviews for this inn


Un paradiso in terra! at Le Mas d'Emilie B&B de charme en Provence (Fontvieille, France)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2016

Abbiamo soggiornato 5 notti ad agosto ma saremmo restati altrettanti! La casa è bellissima, arredata con gusto così come la camera "Du Sud" spaziosa, silenziosa e fresca anche in estate. La piscina esterna con acqua salata è fantastica soprattutto dopo una giornata di visite in giro per la zona! I proprietari Francoise e Pascal sono deliziosi, simpatici e sono dei perfetti padroni di casa! La colazione è un sogno... Pane fatto in casa, yogurt anche...20 tipi di marmellate fatte da Francoise... Buonissime! Lo consiglio vivamente, non resterete delusi di nulla!!! Silvia

View more reviews for this inn


Gastfreundlichkeit pur! at Le Clos des Cyprès B&B de charme et table d'hôtes en Provence (Graveson-en-Provence, France)

4.6 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Wir haben im Mai 2016 für 5 Tage zusammen mit kleinem Baby im Le Clos des Cypres gewohnt und kommen sehr gerne wieder. Die Unterkunft ist klein und fein, die Zimmer sind sehr nett hergerichtet, sauber, modern und freundlich. Die Außenanlagen sind ebenfalls sehr sauber und gepflegt. Valérie, die Gastgeberin, ist ein Schatz und um alle Fragen sehr bemüht. Gastfreundlichkeit ist hier sehr groß geschrieben! Sie hat uns mit vielen guten Tips für die Umgebung versorgt. Und das Abendessen im Le Clos des Cypres ist fantastisch, das 3-Gänge-Menü ihres Mannes für 35,- € lohnt sich sehr. Das Frühstück ist ebenfalls sehr lecker, typisch französisch, mit zum Teil hausgemachten Zutaten. Alles in allem gibt es nichts auszusetzen; der Aufenthalt war wunderbar.

View more reviews for this inn


bon accueil at lou cabanoun dè fanny (Orgon, France)

3.8 reviewed on May 24, 2016

très bon séjour, jolie chambre dejeuner copieux et très bon accueil de Christian et Claudine, qui sont tres a l'écoute de leurs hôtes. Alain

View more reviews for this inn


ottimo soggiorno in ambiente famigliare, assolutamente da congliare! at La Maison de Dominique (Saint Remy de Provence, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

4.4 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Siamo stati ospiti in questa bella casa provenzale per due notti. Abbiamo ricevuto un'accoglienza calorosa da parte di Dominique , sempre discreta e attenta ad ogni esigenza. La camera curata e pulita non manca di nulla Qui tutto sembra subito naturale: intrattenersi con i padroni di casa per un aperitivo e un ottimo rosé, godersi la magica atmosfera del coloratissimo giardino, sentirsi coccolati e nello stesso tempo a casa propria! In pochi minuti poi si raggiunge il centro di Saint Remy, borgo provenzale davvero suggestivo come le passeggiate sui passi di Van Gogh o le bancarelle del mercato del mercoledì. Insomma un ricordo davvero piacevole! Lo consigliamo a tutti! Grazie Dominique e Jean Francois, à bien tot (on espère!) Piera e Mauro

View more reviews for this inn


Un soggiorno in perfetto stile provenzale at Au Mas de la Menouille (Saint Remy de Provence, France)

3.8 reviewed on August 26, 2015

Abbiamo soggiornato presso questa struttura per 6 notti nel periodo di agosto e ci siamo trovati molto bene. La casa è di un forte impatto visivo e permette sin da subito di immergersi nella tipica atmosfera provenzale. La posizione della struttura è strategica perché è contemporaneamente abbastanza vicina e lontana alla cittadina di Saint Rémy da avere insieme le comodità e i servizi del centro abitato e la quiete della campagna. Inoltre, la cittadina è in posizione strategica rispetto a molte mete note del luogo. La colazione è ottima: ogni giorno un dolce fatto in casa diverso, marmellate artigianali, pane caldo, frutta (fichi appena colti dall'albero) e molto altro. La signora Michelle è stata molto ospitale e accogliente ma discreta. Ci ha fornito indicazioni su possibili itinerari nei dintorni e ci ha dato dell'ottimo vino come aperitivo. Camera confortevole e in perfetto stile provenzale. La nostra era al primo piano con bagno esterno ma attaccato alla camera e totalmente privato. Il bagno ha la doccia e ovviamente non il bidet (in Francia non esiste). La camera è sprovvista di chiave. Per noi non è stato un problema, ma mi rendo conto che per qualcuno può essere un inconveniente fastidioso. Inoltre, non c'è l'aria condizionata, ma noi in pieno agosto non ne abbiamo avuto bisogno; di sera faceva persino fresco. La finestra della camera, in ogni caso, è provvista di zanzariera. La signora Michelle fornisce lenzuola e asciugamani e un asciugacapelli, ma i prodotti per la toilette scarseggiano (meglio portarsi shampoo e bagnoschiuma). Concludendo, questa struttura va benissimo se non avete troppe pretese, se siete alla ricerca di un posto alla mano e autentico e se sapete adattarvi. Se invece siete in cerca di una struttura più attrezzata con tutti gli optional allora questo posto non fa per voi. Per come intendo io la vacanza questo è un luogo ideale perché permette di immergersi nella cultura e nell'atmosfera del posto.

View more reviews for this inn


Gentili ed ospitali at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2015

Complimenti a Annie ed Olivet, persone squisite disponibili ed ospitabili!! Casa bellissima in loco di pace e relax.. Consigliabile...

View more reviews for this inn


Urlaub bei den Freunden at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2015

Wir haben unbeschreiblich schöne 10 Tage bei Anne und Oliver verbracht. Nicht nur das schon auf den ersten Blick tolle und lieb eingerichtete Haus, sondern vor allem die Gastgeber, die ihr Haus für alle offen halten und mit allen teilen. Die Marmeladen von Anne sind Kandidaten für eine Goldmedaille. Sie schmecken himmlisch (und Anne verrät auch mal manche Kochgeheimnisse). Das schöne, rustikal eingerichtete Haus auf einem Hügel bietet einen super Blick über die Landschaft mit vielen Obstgärten und Weinbergen. Die Lage ist sehr günstig, denn das B&B liegt in einem Dreieck zwischen Nimes, Arles und Avignon, dazu ist es nicht weit in andere charmante Orte der Provence wie Uzes, Les Baux oder Saint Remy. Wer aber vor Ort entspannen will, kann baden oder Tennis spielen oder mit Fifi, der 4beinigen Freundin spielen. Danke an Anne und Oliver für die schöne Zeit, für die Gespräche beim Weingläschen, für die tollen Tipps und Infos über die aktuellen Märkte, für die Geheimnisse der französischen Küche und vor allem das Plaudern über das Leben und das Leben in Frankreich. Wir kommen gerne wieder, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefüllt.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value - very relaxing venue at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4.6 reviewed on June 11, 2015

We where lucky enough to be able to book with Anne and Oliver on short notice and could not be happier. They have a lovely home in the country side that is peaceful and quiet. Anne and Oliver where wonderful hosts and a pleasure to talk to. The rooms where very clean and they where more than happy to accommodate us and our 15 month old daughter - even providing a crib and toys. We would definitely try to stay with here again if we chose to spend time in this wonderful region of France again.

View more reviews for this inn


Et Puis pour vous Redire at Le Mas d'Emilie B&B de charme en Provence (Fontvieille, France)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Combien nous avons été heureux de vous rencontrez et de faire votre connaissance : Merci encore de votre accueil chaleureux et humain, de toutes vos petites et grandes attentions De votre gargantuesque petit-déjeuner, merci Pascal pour les mûres, souvenir d'enfance ... De votre sympathique apéro rosé, avec notre fils... Une très belle rencontre pour ma part, qui me rappelle une belle personne, qui aimait aussi rencontrer et apprécier les autres, comme vous Bonne continuation à vous :) Take care A bientot, un jour

View more reviews for this inn


Une adresse a retenir at La Maison de Dominique (Saint Remy de Provence, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2014

Dominique vous réserve un accueil et une disponibilité de qualité Chambre propre et confortable Petit déjeuner excellent avec confitures maison Merci Dominique

View more reviews for this inn


Merveilleux at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4.4 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Formidable bouffée d'oxygène. Merci pour la simplicité et l'hospitalité. Tennis et piscine au rendez-vous. Famille sympathique et ambiance décontractée

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing B&B at Au Mas de la Menouille (Saint Remy de Provence, France)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Fantastic 3 night stay with Michelle who was a wonderful host and very informative about the local reataurants and sights. Our room and bathroom were great. Just sitting on the peaceful patio in the morning having a tasty breakfast was a wonderful relaxing start to the day. Thank you Michelle. We hope to be back with you again soon. Anne and Tom

View more reviews for this inn


Tuscany in France at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2014

We stayed 2 days at Anne and Olivier. What a fantastic place to stay. The owners were very nice and we felt welcome. The room and bathroom were beautiful. Clean and very well taken care of. The view was more than great. It looked like Tuscany in France. Delicious breakfast with homemade jams by Anne. We had no diner. A beautiful location for visiting Arles, Avignon, Uzès and Nîmes, An absolute must! R&R

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing views! at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2014

The view from the swimming pool is truly stunning! Both Anne and Oliver were very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and they were very welcoming hosts. The house is in a rural location but a short car ride to some lovely restaurants in Beaucaire. I am glad that we had the car so that we could explore the wider area.

View more reviews for this inn


Magique! at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Un très bel endroit, authentique, un confort très appréciable, de l'autonomie dans les déplacements grâce à un accès réservé aux visiteurs, et surtout un accueil très agréable et chaleureux des hôtes qui témoignent d'un véritable sens de l'hospitalité! Seul bémol, un petit-déjeuner qui mériterait peut-être quelques confitures maison et une plus grande variété de mets(nous sommes gourmands le matin!). Dans l'ensemble une très belle expérience à réitérer, nous n'avons pu profiter de la piscine, le temps était encore un peu frais! Merci en tout cas, Anne et Oliver pour cette découverte!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4.0 reviewed on May 05, 2014

We spent two days in this beautiful B&B during the month of may. The B&B is charming, quiet, very clean and confortable... The family is very very kind so that it seemed to know them since long time ago. We really suggest to spend some days in this B&B Alma e Marco

View more reviews for this inn


Wonerful B&B at La Maison de Dominique (Saint Remy de Provence, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2013

Beautiful home & grounds with super friendly hosts. Great location only 2 blocks from the center of St. Remy. I've stayed there 3 times and already feel like this is my home away from home. I'm treated like one of the family. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


séjour exceptionnel at La Maison de Dominique (Saint Remy de Provence, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2013

Nous avons passé un séjour exceptionnel, chez Jean-François et Dominique, un accueil très chaleureux, une chambre très agréable,et très confortable, avec accès sur le jardin, à deux minutes à pied du centre ville.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect place to spend peaceful holidays in a familiar ambience! at La Maison de Dominique (Saint Remy de Provence, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

4.8 reviewed on January 23, 2013

I really liked the way how you can feel at home in "la Maison de Dominique". There you have the possibility to have your privacy by experience a real touch of the pleasant and artistic St.Rémy. Dominique and her husband are so kind and accommodating, both of them artistically talented! I also liked breakfast, mmmmh, with homemade marmalade and delicious bred... Next time in France I will plan for sure another stay in "la Maison de Dominique"! Tank you for all...

View more reviews for this inn


Anne and Oliver were wonderful. at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2012

We arrived later than plan due to getting a little lost but they were very accommodating and helpful. Their home is beautiful and their hospitality the best. We would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone headed to the Nimes area of France. Coni Meyers

View more reviews for this inn


3-night stay in June 2012 at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2012

Charming rural location with pool and wonderful view from breakfast on the deck. Anne and Oliver were very friendly and helpful. The B&B was difficult to find without a GPS - a sign on the main road would help. They loaned us their GPS while we were there. Susan and Jim

View more reviews for this inn


Secluded and relaxed accommodation. at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

3.4 reviewed on September 29, 2012

We loved the stay with this busy couple and their extended family as we needed the isolation away from the madding crowd and a year of intense work pressure. No television and little In the way of distractions in the immediate area were influential in our choice of accommodation. This hardworking couple were always busy and as such on one occasion we triggered the home alarm when returning home. The children were a delight and a credit to their parenting. The view was amazing from the other side of the house over an region that probably Van Gough trampled and painted. OK the room was basic in furniture style however it was home for nearly four weeks save for expeditions to outlying regions. We always intended to use thie B&B as a base for forays to other areas. The immediate locale needs a day or two for discovery but other areas within reach require more. Anne was a font of suggestion and recommended some amazing sights. We were compliant with Anne's request for breakfast after 9am given her school shuttle duties. She is so busy with her life and business. Oliver seems to work non-stop and even at home he is working into the night. He actually built the home, something which we found amazing. A dedicated worker who never stops. Eventually we had to leave this isolated and verdant paradise but our stay was one of serious relaxation compared to the previous bustle of French stays. We would totally Recommend if you prefer peace, quiet and seclusion.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

3.8 reviewed on August 21, 2012

We had a very nice stay for 3 nights in august 2012. The spacious room was very nice, and had a modern bathroom. The house was really great! The view from the swimming pool and the tennis court was outstanding. Breakfast was good with different kind of fresh bread. Anne and Oliver were very friendly. When we had dinner at their terrace, Oliver brought us a glass of wine. Anne had breakfast with the guests every morning. This place is close to les Alpilles, Avignon, Arles, Nimes. And of course you can just relax at the nice and clean swimming pool.

View more reviews for this inn


a really home-like B&B at Anne et Oliver ROSS (Beaucaire, France)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2012

I and two friends stayed at this place for one night and it was really great. Anne and Oliver were very nice and helpful. We had dinner together. The feeling was really like at home with good friends. The experience at Anne et Oliver ROSS exceeded our expectation and it made our staying at France more memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}