Recent Reviews in Saint Petersburg, Florida

Great little gem at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 05, 2017

This B & B is located in an ideal area. Close to many restaurants, shopping and public transportation. We parked our car at the onsite parking lot and got around to all the museums by bus. So convenient Our hosts were very friendly. Hoghly recommend Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Gret stay! Great location! at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We had an excellent stay at the Beach Drive B&B. Jana the innkeeper met us the first day and shared a lot of good information about the B&B and the local area. She is a real gem. Christy the housekeeper was very helpful and went out of her way to see we had what we needed. The room was very clean and comfortable. Roland he owner was friendly and knowledgeable. He tried to meet our every need. Plus he was fun to talk too. Knew a lot about the area. The food was excellent. Each breakfast was a delight.An excellent experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A great location but in need of update at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on December 07, 2015

We stayed for one night and had a nice stay. The location is perfect and the service was great. Nice touches included coffee snacks and evening wine. However the rooms were a bit tired a could be updated (better a/c, decoration and tv), without losing the great character of a nice old house.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesomeness at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

The warmth my husband and I felt from Roland, Heather and of course Jana was unsurpassed. The bed was more than comfortable, and I can not give high enough praise for the delicious breakfasts we were served. If you are looking for a perfect place to get away from it all or want to be in the thick of things this is the place to stay. You will not be disappointed!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Location. Rooms Oddly Sized at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2015

We stayed in the Key West Suite. It had a wonderful amount of space in the forward sitting room and an enormous king size bed. The mattress was older and particularly firm but the sheets and pillows were incredibly soft and comfortable: this they compensated for the hard mattress. The bathroom in this room was a converted closet in the corner and was difficult to stand in or use for both myself (I'm 6 feet tall) and my wife (who is 5 feet tall). I understand the need for space and the fact this was clearly an old room converted into a suite. The jacuzzi tub (which we couldn't figure out) is in a converted sitting area in the center of the wall at the foot of the bed. Which continues an odd tradition I've noticed at B&Bs of the bathing area being clearly visible from the bed. It's peculiar. Overall the place was great to stay in. You're afforded a privacy not always found at B&Bs as well as a solitary freedom for a quiet weekend. The location is walking distance from most everything on beach drive and it was quiet even on the weekends.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and convenient! at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on July 01, 2015

We were in town for a conference, which was conveniently across the street. Owner and staff were very friendly. Our room was upgraded, for what reason we didn't really find out. But the Key West suite was spacious and the bed was comfortable. If we return to the area, we would consider staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location - Great Value at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

We enjoyed the close proximity to Downtown St. Pete. The B&B was perfect for a weekend get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Local Visitor at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2013

Though not recently, my wife and I have stayed here multiple times. The owners are great, and they are very accomodating. There is a wine and cheese social. We also loved that they have a pair of bikes to use if you want to move around town. Most everything is within walking distance anyways. I prefer this B and B over the hotels in downtown. The value is there and it is much more quaint than the hotels, including the vinoy. I will be back and I recomment it often.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fabulous Experience at Watergarden Inn at the Bay (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

Wilder & Bill Witt are Innkeepers extraordinaire. The room was lovely with every amenity, including a windowseat where I sat and read while waiting out one of those sudden summer thundershowers. The location is perfect, with many excellent restaurants from which to choose for lunch or dinner. The ambiance in the common areas was wonderful. What I particularly liked about the Inn (besides Wilder & Bill) was its simplicity and tastefulness without being overdone. I've already recommended the Inn to many of my friends, and I plan to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


It fefinitely felt like home! at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2013

The bed was very comfortable, I loved the atmosphere of the house, great service...They were also very helpful about the area..I would love to go back again..It was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on November 23, 2012

We enjoyed our time at Beach Drive Inn B&B. Everything went smoothly, the location was excellent we had a wedding at the Vinoy and the it was very convenient. The breakfast was tasty and we enjoyed the complimentary bikes to tour the downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful event space!!!!! at Watergarden Inn at the Bay (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2012

We celebrated our wedding reception at the Watergarden and what can I say.... it was amazing. This is downtown St Pete's best kept secret. It's just minutes from EVERYTHING St Pet has to offer yet as quiet, peaceful and secluded as any country inn. Bill and Wilder are amazing hosts! Truth be told I miss them already. The rooms were perfect, the jacuzzi tubs a really nice tough and the feather beds were great. This place has it all, all the charm of a turn of the century inn, maintaing it historical grandeur, an incredible oasis like garden and pool area and might as well be family innkeepers who truly love what they offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace & Quiet in downtown! at Watergarden Inn at the Bay (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2012

My husband and I just spent an absolutely wonderful weekend at the Watergarden Inn at the Bay. Our host, Bill, was warm and friendly - providing a peaceful oasis in the middle of downtown St. Petersburg. As Florida residents we truly appreciate being made to feel just as important as the "real" tourists! The room was clean, comfortable and quite spacious. The oversized, jetted corner tub was blissful. We honestly couldn't find anything not to like here.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks for the Hospitality at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2011

I would like to thank the Beach Drive Inn for an amazing stay. The service and rooms among many other positive things were elegant. Thank you Innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Must eat in there dining for dinner at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2011

There farm to table resturant has just open there chef has studied at the Culinary Instutite of America out standing food she is a amazing chef service is outstanding dinning is small and very private it's am must. Make resverations for dinning earily. Heather and Roland are the owners and made our visit wonderful during my husbands conference at the vinoy we eat at the in all for nights

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to return! at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on October 09, 2011

Host, hostess and staff friendly and helpful, esp. with dining suggestions and with shuttle reservations/confirmations. Location is PERFECT. Would definitely go again. Overall very positive!

View more reviews for this inn


Not a huge fan of the B & B concept however....... at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on August 12, 2011

I am not usually a huge fan of the B & B concept however, this B & B was nice! We were able to check in prior to the 3 pm check-in time because our room was ready. Jana's greeting and information about town was most helpful. The breakfast the next morning was adequate. Met some other nice guests while there. Wish I could have met the Innkeepers (owners) but it was a Saturday night stay so maybe they work M-F or were on holiday themselves. This location is very nice, unless you want the beach, but it is not too far. The trolley service provided by the city was nice and inexpensive.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Wonderful at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2011

Beach Drive Inn is a charmingly beautiful B&B. The rooms are good sized and well-appointed. The location is perfect for anything you need in St. Petersburg. Breakfasts are absolutely delicious! Roland, Heather and Jana are gracious hosts, making everyone feel right at home. Definitely a winner!

View more reviews for this inn


nice place to hang your hat at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on July 21, 2011

Very clean, comfortable rooms. The manager/owner knowledgeable and kind. Good parking available. Nice and quiet. Breakfast was mediocre, not very thoughtful or beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beach Drive B&B at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on July 09, 2011

Great location! Afternoon snacks is a great perk. Full breakfast is very good. Rooms are beautiful...

View more reviews for this inn


Must stay in St. Petersburg at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 31, 2011

This little inn is a great place to stay in St. Petersburg. Wonderful location, friendly staff, and beautiful inn. We arrived on New Year's Eve for one night and we're treated to a family-style barbecue in addition to a delicious breakfast in the morning. Innkeepers Heather & Roland can't do enough for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Get-away week-end at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2010

The Beach Drive Inn B&B is an excellent place to get away for a couple of days. Roland was very hospitable, as well as his 2 dogs. The inn is situated in a great spot to park your car and never get back in it until you are ready to leave. The Vinoy park offers many festivals through out the year and down town restaruants are right there for you to enjoy the area dining. The Penscacola room was well appointed, the bathroom a little small, but it met our needs. I would not hesitate to visit again. Roland looing foward to seeing you on TV.

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Reservations at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 01, 2010

Great location and price was perfect for last minute reservations on New Years Eve! The service was great for our one night stay. The room was cozy and perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Key West Suite at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2009

All I can say is .......WOW!! My wife and I stayed in the Key West suite for a romantic weekend getaway. The room was beautiful, the house was gorgeous, the food was fantastic and the innkeeper and staff were friendly and accommodating. It was a top notch experience from check in to check out and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2009

I've had beautiful rooms, but feeling comfortable and at home I only get at the Beach Drive Inn

View more reviews for this inn


excellent at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2009

Stayed for 2 nights. Our experience was great. our room was spacious and comfortable. the amenities were great-free breakfast. This B&B is a keeper. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything a B&B, Inn should be. at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2009

This B&B has it all: great view, step away from all manner of dining, walking distance to many attractions, friendly innkeepers who have some pretty neat plans up their sleeves, the yummiest home made cookies and so much more. Next visit will be in The Vinoy Room or The Key Largo Inn. Tina Czarnota, mystery author & sponsor of Nat'l Country Inn, B&B Day.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on May 05, 2009

The service was great, and the B&B had a great atmosphere (very cozy). Our room was comfortable, and we slept great.

View more reviews for this inn


"Exquisite home away from home stay" at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2009

This is the best B&B I've been to by far. The inn keepers are the most welcoming and the location is great. From my room I could lay in bed and hear the horse drawn carriages go down the street. It was so peaceful and extremely clean. The Inn is beautifully decorated with many period pieces of furniture. The suite was decorated with top of the line bed linens for that extra comfort.The breakfast was outstanding, not the usual cold breakfast. The Innkeepers made sure had a gourment hot breakfast if you desired. So if you are looking for a great romantic place to stay or on business you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation stay at Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast (Saint Petersburg, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on March 19, 2009

Beautiful restored inn for an old time Florida feel. Wonderful hosts who make sure you have everything you need.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }