Recent Reviews in Saint Joseph, Missouri

Lovely and comfortable at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2018

My sister and I enjoyed our visit to Whiskey Mansion! When we come again to visit Missouri Star Quilt Company in Hamilton, MO, we hope to stay at Whiskey Mansion. It's worthwhile to drive a little farther from Cameron, MO to stay in this beautiful old home. Breakfast beats the heck out of other "free breakfasts" offered at common motels. You just can't beat fresh homemade bread and a lovely omelet. Oh, and fresh fruit and yogurt! The rooms are comfortable and furnished with every thing one needs, right down to the hair dryer and a place to put luggage and lamps for reading. Thank you, Olin, for a very nice stay. Very sincerely, Marsha Mixon

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2018

I enjoyed my brief stay at Whiskey Mansion. The accommodations were convenient and quite comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The host was very friendly. My room was clean, comfortable and offered adequate privacy. I would love to come back and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous!! at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on April 07, 2018

My husband and I stayed here and absolutely loved our experience. We staying in the room with the Jacuzzi tub for two. It was so romantic. The host was so helpful and kind. He suggested a pizza place down the road that was absolutely heaven!! Our breakfast in the morning was delicious. We had a sausage, farm fresh egg, roasted red pepper and swiss filled croissant. It was served with a side of yogurt topped with fruit, ice water and orange juice. Coffee and tea were also available. We loved our experience and would definetely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


beats a hotel at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on March 30, 2018

exceeded expectations. historic, comfortable, friendly staff, delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Whiskey Manor B&B stay at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

2.2 reviewed on March 25, 2018

Once checked in the hosts were gone!!! No service until breakfast which was tasty. Cobwebs in diningroom and dead bugs and dust on floors in halls and rooms. Stayed twice and not enough towels. Had to ask for, but no attendent available. Not your typical B&B stay. Could use some hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Returned and will again at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2018

It's a real treat when the owner is there - he can talk for hours about the amazing work he did in the restoration. The rooms are nice and the fixtures fun - steam radiators are a rare treat. Love this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful accommodations at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on February 12, 2018

Stayed for business and enjoyed the beauty and friendliness of the staff. The furniture and linens are beautiful. Great change from my regular chain hotel. Didn't get to try the breakfast as it doesn't start until 7:30 and I had to leave before that. However, the smell of baking bread wafted upstairs and smelled delicious! ALSO, folks who run this site should know that I was unable to choose the highest rating of outstanding, which I would have chosen for value.

View more reviews for this inn


Accomodations were more than I expected! at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on January 17, 2018

The ambiance was very nice and comfortable. Love the photos and stories of the family who built the home. Very nicely renovated to designs from the original era especially after a large fire. We were five minutes late to breakfast and were denied to eat, so that was frustrating. Especially when there was only three other people eating.

View more reviews for this inn


Whiskey Mansion was enjoyable. at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2017

Enjoyed our stay. Alexis was excellent. Room was clean and fairly comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B& B at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

A really comfortable and relaxing stay! As this was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, it was so nice to feel right at home!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Whiskey Mansion at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on August 31, 2017

We stayed here on 8/26/17. The room and the Mansion was beautiful. The only thing that surprised me was the attire of the keeper. Quite unprofessional and unkempt really. She was very nice and helpful but it was strange being welcomed then served breakfast and she was wearing a stained t-shirt and shorts....just kind of odd. I would also suggest offering of more items at breakfast, it was very sparse. I did love the Mansion and I am sure they would fair better with a few changes.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

We stayed at the Loft downtown. It was perfect for our family, with the full kitchen we were able to bring our food and it was so nice to have a living room to relax in after a day of sightseeing. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. The price was right and we really enjoyed to overall atmosphere of the building. If we are over that way again we will definitely stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Convention Stay at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

Booking Whiskey Mansion was very last minute! I was in town for a convention and the only close hotel was booked! So glad I found this gem! Gorgeous home, awesome staff and the 2 breakfasts I had we're delicious and served promptly! I definitely want to go back for another long weekend when I don't have an event!

View more reviews for this inn


Family reunion at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on July 20, 2017

The surrounding neighborhood leaves a bit to be desired. Not many dining options nearby. Accommodations are fine for a place of its vintage. A visit to the Patee museum made the stay worthwhile.

View more reviews for this inn


Road Trippers at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on July 09, 2017

We stayed at many hotels and B and Bs on our 16 road trip going through 14 states. Our stay at the Whiskey Mansion Inn was one of our favorites. While much of the neighborhood was run down, it was encouraging to see some of the beautiful homes , such as this one, being restored to their former glory. Our inn keeper, Olin, was very attentive to our needs and knowledgeable about the area. Will definitely stay there again if we are in the St Jospeh area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Surprise In St. Joe at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on June 09, 2017

Beautiful house and rooms that give you a sense of the past, near to everything, located in historic district with several other amazing homes

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place; Excellent Location at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on May 11, 2017

This is a great place to stay and really nice if you are attending venues at the Civic Center.... It is only six blocks away. The service was very nice, and the A/C units were nice and quiet, which is unusual for an old Victorian B&B. It has a great outside porch, where you can eat in nice weather. Since it is off the main streets it is also relatively quiet. We'll be back. And yes, each room has a nice compact refrigerator.

View more reviews for this inn


a stay in St. Joe at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Enjoyed a brief stay in St. Joe. Accommodations good, service was great. Location near Highway 36 made access to area travel easy.

View more reviews for this inn


Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on March 24, 2017

My husband and I spent the weekend here for our 15 year anniversary! Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted and shown to our room. Our room was beautiful and we loved the decor. My only complaint is that I'm not a feather pillow person and so the pillows and the feather down comforter weren't as comfy as I'd have liked-a little too firm. The mansion is gorgeous and the restoration is amazing.Breakfast each morning was delicious! Great location as well-super close and convenient to shopping, museums and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Nostalgic place at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

3.8 reviewed on March 22, 2017

Beautiful home with vintage decor that took you back to the 1800s. Staff was very friendly and everything was very clean. Breakfast was ok, little disappointing compared to other b&bs we have visited but it was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful little getaway! at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2017

First off the breakfast, incredible! Best part for sure. The mansion is beautiful and the rooms are cozy. Wonderful place to have a little getaway!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on February 05, 2017

I stayed at the Whiskey Mansion on an impromptu trip to St. Joseph. Staff was very friendly and did not hesitate to accommodate mu later check in. The house AND the room were absolutely lovely and I was sad I did not have time to explore

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time Would Certainly Come Back Again!!!! at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on January 27, 2017

Took my wife for her birthday, as a surprise weekend, we had a great time. In a nice neighborhood, although inconspicuous. Great staff, really quiet and a great place for retreat. It really had a lasting impression on me and my wife!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great time! at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Highly recommend this B&B, very much enjoyed our stay here and especially the early american decor.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Our stay at the Whiskey Mansion Inn was fantastic! It was gorgeous with an amazing room! ( we had the water spa room) food was great and staff was so friendly! Everyone we encountered was super nice! Loved our stay there; wish we could have spent more time! Jamie Locke

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast below expectaition at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on January 17, 2017

While enjoyed the comfort of the bed and bedding, our room and bath were very dim, with insufficient wattage for comfort in reading. Only one bedside lamp was provided. We were unhappy with our breakfast, it being a baked French toast, no other option, no protein. The fruit provided was under ripe. However, the young lady who was our host was very kind and her service was great. She is an asset to the B&B. The common rooms are lovely, dining area very comfortable, with pretty chairs, and tables. The eye candy of the beautiful wall-coverings was a delight. Beautiful! We always enjoy the stories that come with a old B&B, and this one did not disappoint.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2017

I traveled to St.Joseph to visit my granddaughter. The house is amazing! The owner totally restored the house. It is in the historic district and is a gem. My husband and myself will be returning to St. Joseph to stay here and do some site seeing. Wonderful, wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice bed and breakfast at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on January 10, 2017

Very clean. House is interesting and beautiful. Great Value.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

This place was great. It matched exactly to the pictures. The breakfast in the morning was amazing. Honestly, it was the best food we ate in all of St. Joseph both mornings. The gentleman who runs it really pays attentions to the details of cleanliness, service, and all the little touches. This place sets the standard of what a bed and breakfast should be.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Stay at Bed Breakfast at Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Saint Joseph, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed my winter one night stay at The Whiskey Mansion Bedand Breakfast in historic St. Joseph, MO.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Whiskey Mansion Bed and Breakfast (4.63)
Top
check }