Recent Reviews in Saint Helena, California

Lovely Inn at Inn St Helena (Saint Helena, California)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Our stay was perfect. Madeline was the perfect host, and cooked up wonderful breakfasts. The room was very clean and comfortable, with wonderful amenities, like a white noise sound machine, plush robes, a private courtyard and huge whirlpool bath. The location is very central to wineries, dining and shopping in the Napa valley as well, so you are close to whatever you want to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 15, 2017

Spent mid January at the Inn on the Plaza. Can't say enough good things about the staff and location. Short walks to great tasting rooms and restaurants. Staff was great and helped greatly when we needed it. Free morning breakfast was like being at a family home on a holiday - just perfect. Highly recommend the Inn in Healdsburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, beautiful property at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 07, 2017

We stayed here for two nights. The room was beautiful and clean, and breakfast/wine hour were much appreciated. The shower could have better water pressure, but that may be a result of the historic building (which is also beautiful). Location is great, we walked to many restaurants and tasting rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.6 reviewed on December 28, 2016

The chair in the room was uncomfortable- no padding on the seat and the room could have used a small table and another chair. It was big enough for both. Other than that the room was comfortable, staff were very friendly and hospitable and breakfast were delicious with great choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in Healdsburg at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 25, 2016

Great Bed and Breakfast in Healdsburg. A bit pricey but good location in quaint town. Would definitely stay again in future

View more reviews for this inn


Our anniversary vacation! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We enjoyed our stay.Everything was perfect.Highly recommend it to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable Stay at Inn St Helena (Saint Helena, California)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Very clean and quiet B&B. We enjoyed being within walking distance to downtown St. Helena. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


97pt vineyard B&B at Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Spent our 2nd anniversary among beautiful landscape, great wine and a wonderful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in the cottage!! at Inn St Helena (Saint Helena, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 02, 2016

A group of us stayed in the cottage and could not have been happier. We were able to fix our own meals (when we didn't enjoy the great restaurants in St Helena). We even grilled one night and enjoyed the patio and outdoor fireplace. The house was private, clean and comfortable. Innkeeper Madeline made us feel welcome and well taken care of. We'd recommend this Inn to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza for our Anniversary. The location cant be beat and the room we had was very comfortable. We got in just in time to enjoy a variety of wines and appetizers then settled into our room before heading out for supper. There are many wonderful restaurants within walking distance although many don't open until after 4 or 5pm. During the day the shops were wonderful to venture into. Many clothing boutiques, wine tasting rooms, little gift and house ware shops and art galleries line the streets. We had a lovely stay in Healdburg!

View more reviews for this inn


the friendliest place to stay at Inn St Helena (Saint Helena, California)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

The place was immaculately clean and newly renovated, mixing antique pieces with all of the modern conveniences, like large flat screen, etc. The beautiful community dining room was conducive to chatting with fellow guests, and making friends. The manager, Madeline Kidd, took special care of our food requests, and made us feel like as if we were visiting a friend, rather than staying at a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


WCI October 2016 at Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 31, 2016

We hadn't been to the WCI for 5 years. Prior to that, we came every year for 5-6 years and loved it. Staff is still great and so are the outdoor areas. Breakfast is good, but too heavy on the breads and pastries. Not as good as before. I didn't care for the new tables and chairs or the painted wood in the common area. It is not a contemporary property. Rustic elegance and updates along those lines would be great, but don't try to make into something it isn't. It will be interesting to see what they do with the rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


With Madeline Kidd as innkeeper you are in the best hands at Inn St Helena (Saint Helena, California)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

My husband and I had a great time staying at Inn st. Helena. Great rooms and you can feel that Madeline love her Work and her concern about the customer.

View more reviews for this inn


So Nice!! at Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

What a great place to stay. If you want to explore St. Helena and the surrounding area this is the place for you. The concierge services are awesome as well. I overheard some people talking about having their whole trip reserved for them, and they were very happy. Proximity to shops dining and wineries is great too. Breakfast was just right, with some warm items, nice pastries and great coffee. You will love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Westayed at Wine Country Inn in one of their lovely cottages. It wasa beautiful and relaxing place to spend our time. The cottage is so private with a lovely deck looking out on the vineyards and a two person jacuzzi, gas fireplace, walk in shower, fridge and snacking supplies. The complimentary evening wine reception and breakfast meant that we didn't have to go out for meals unless we wished to. It was such a lovely place to be that we wanted to spend most of our time heading out to the wineries and bringing back lovely wines and cheeses and sitting on the deck. the pool area was lovely as well. We would definately recommend the Wine Country Inn and hope to return when we next get the chance.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy a special, vibrant Sonoma Inn at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2016

McKenna welcomed us with a cheerful attitude and much valuable information about the restaurants and the area in general.

View more reviews for this inn


When can I return?!! at Inn St Helena (Saint Helena, California)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel extremely welcome by Vick & Madeline, the Innkeepers. It was a prefect location to explore plenty of wineries and in walking distance to shops & restaurants. Madeline was adorable, with her cute little southern accent & welcoming arms, I felt I was at home with family. Her breakfasts are amazing..without a doubt the best! The cheese & wine cocktail parties in the afternoon was a little cherry on top of our busy day….& great way to meet the other guests. We loved our loft room with the separate access, parking was a breeze. Overall, our first visit to Napa Valley will be very memorable due to this quaint little B & B, Inn St Helena. We can’t wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Homey and private at Wine Country Inn (Saint Helena, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 12, 2016

There have been a few changes from family run feel and personal connections in The Valley over the last 10 years staying. That said it isn't the same but maintains the homey and more-private-than-commercial-property feel. Janelle's help with winery visits and tours and tasting remains and was invaluable. Morning breakfasts help make the stay and level it above some of the rest. Location beautiful as ever and convenient for all The Valley. Thank you for another great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Very charming! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2016

The hotel is very cute and ideally situated. Every room is a little different and has its own charm. We loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay in Healdsburg. at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Great room, good food and friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous location at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 26, 2016

The best location!!!! The rooms are large, nice, right on the plaza, so extremely convenient. I would definitely stay at the Healdsburg Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.4 reviewed on September 25, 2016

A 2 night stay in this lovely inn. Fantastic location on the Plaza, and a very enjoyable time here. Oved the wine tastings in the evenings!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot in Healdsburg at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Lovely inn right on the plaza. The room was generous in size, impeccable, comfortable king-size bed, great a/c, terrific water pressure in the shower as well as a claw-foot bathtub. Very nice wine and cheese offerings between 4-6 p.m. (and cookies) and a full continental breakfast in the morning (selection of two kinds of muffins, English muffins, toast, quiche, eggs, cereal, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, juice, coffee and tea). Free bikes for roaming around town, parking in a lot is only $10.00 per day with an inn permit, or you can move your car every few hours during the day with free night parking allowed on the plaza. This is our third time here and we'll come again. Staff is very accommodating and warm.

View more reviews for this inn


Right in the middle of everything - location-location-location at Inn St Helena (Saint Helena, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

You are a short drive away from everywhere. After a couple of "tastings" every day, the white picket fence said "kick off your shoes you are home again". Take a snooze and head out for dinner with plenty of choices in town and nearby Yountville. Very reasonable for the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The staff was extremely service-oriented, warm, and friendly. The breakfast and wine/snacks in the evening were a great convenience and added to the value of the room. The Inn was clean and everything was in working order. And, you can't beat the location. I enjoyed my stay and would book again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}