Recent Reviews in Saint Helena, California

Great Inn in St. Helena at Inn at Salvestrin Winery (Saint Helena, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We very much enjoyed the Inn at Salvestrin and will definitely stay there next time we are back in wine country. RJ really made our stay outstanding. He prepared wonderful breakfasts each day and made sure we had everything we needed. I really enjoyed our conversations with him.

View more reviews for this inn


This Is The Place To Stay In Napa at McClelland Priest B&B Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2017

I can't say enough good things about the McClelland-Priest B&B. From the moment you walk through the door, you know that you are in a unique space. We stayed in the Puccini Suite, one of the "smaller" suites, and loved it. Beautiful four-poster bed, antique furniture, roomy bathroom, high ceiling. The breakfast room was impressive. Celeste is a consummate hostess and a great breakfast cook. Downtown Napa is a short walk away. We stayed there for two nights. I would absolutely go back there if the opportunity presents itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.0 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Great location but the rooms are small.

View more reviews for this inn


McClelland Priest Napa Vacation at McClelland Priest B&B Inn (Napa, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 17, 2017

The property was lovely and very close to downtown Napa. We were able to walk to everything. The neighborhood was also very nice and we spent time walking about a lot. Our host was charming and room was excellent. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast food was not very good. However, the dining with the other guest was great. Would stay at this property again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Churchill Manor (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

This had the comfort of home, but much more ambiance then my house! Everything was perfect, from the gourmet full breakfasts, with choices; the wine and cheese in the evenings; the many rooms which you can sit and read, gather or gather with friends or guests. You can even use the refrigerator and microwave if you have special needs or even leftovers. The bed was more comfortable than any hotel I have stayed. This is about my 5th or 6th visit to wine country and haven't stayed in a better place than Churchill Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Great hotel and great value right on the square. It's our second time staying here and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, wonderful wonderful! at Inn at Salvestrin Winery (Saint Helena, California)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

We had a fantastic stay at the inn at Salvestrin. RJ was very, very nice and helpful, and definitely made us feel at home. Our room was charming, very comfortable and spotless. On both nights that we stayed at the inn, we spent the evening on the 2nd floor terrasse which overlooks the vineyards and is for the guests to use. The complementary tasting of the wines produced on site was delicious and very pleasant. I absolutely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Find at Craftsman Inn (Calistoga, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2017

We found this place listed under B&B's in the area. Just the best find! Not only is this house a charmer, the stay was quiet and pleasant. Easy walk to the quaint downtown of Calistoga. They served a great breakfast and special treats in the room and wine in the great room each evening. The room was large....a very comfortable king bed....a shaded patio to sit and read. Short drives to many wineries. We highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn on the Plaza at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

We stayed at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza for the second time. It is a great location and a very lovely inn walking distance to shops and restaurants. Our room did not have a view, as it was on the back of the inn. Our previous visit we had a room overlooking the plaza, which was really nice. I would request a similar room next time. My husband was having back pain, and the hotel recommended a massage/spa right behind the inn, where we could walk in our bathrobes! I would definitely recommend this inn and will stay there again if we are in Sonoma Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything we wanted in a small Inn at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Healdsburg Inn. It is small, quaint, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was definitely a step or two above your normal free buffet. Would love to come back and stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay!! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2017

We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so friendly. Breakfast was delicious! I even bought their cookbook. We enjoyed wine and cheese every night. Location was within walking distance to many restaurants. It was close to many wineries too.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at McClelland Priest B&B Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

The Verdi Suite is great and the breakfast was excellent

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms with a great location at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Gorgeous room and great breakfast. Location was perfect. The only downside was the 5 am street cleaner.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn and host with truly wonderful food! at Craftsman Inn (Calistoga, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Excellent hosts, lovely room, beautiful breakfasts and walking distance to everything in downtown Calistoga. Couldn't have asked for more during our two-night getaway. Many thanks, Gillian!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at McClelland Priest B&B Inn (Napa, California)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

This was our second stay at McClelland Priest and once again we had a wonderful experience. Great rooms, great breakfast, and the wine-tasting room and live music were an added benefit.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely stay at Inn St Helena (Saint Helena, California)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

loved this b&b. for the price, was surprised at how nice it was. we stayed in the mollie day room (note they ripped out the old carpet seen in some pictures and now very nice wood floors are there). very clean, comfy bed, and huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub. cute little patio with private entrance. as a ground floor room you obviously will hear noise from above as it's an older house, but surprisingly wasn't that bad (maybe b/c the people above went to bed at a reasonable time and didn't wake up crazy early). breakfast was yummy. didn't get to go to happy hour so can't comment on that. plenty of parking. will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights with friends. The room was charming. We enjoyed the gas fireplace & our little deck. The staff were very helpful & pleasant. I look forward to our next stay at the Healdsburg Inn & visit to Sonoma.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Wine Country at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2017

Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza is a wonderful B&B in Wine Country....we thoroughly enjoyed it, great breakfast, very courteous and helpful staff, very clean...can't wait to return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Inn St Helena (Saint Helena, California)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Our stay was perfect. Madeline was the perfect host, and cooked up wonderful breakfasts. The room was very clean and comfortable, with wonderful amenities, like a white noise sound machine, plush robes, a private courtyard and huge whirlpool bath. The location is very central to wineries, dining and shopping in the Napa valley as well, so you are close to whatever you want to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 15, 2017

Spent mid January at the Inn on the Plaza. Can't say enough good things about the staff and location. Short walks to great tasting rooms and restaurants. Staff was great and helped greatly when we needed it. Free morning breakfast was like being at a family home on a holiday - just perfect. Highly recommend the Inn in Healdsburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, beautiful property at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 07, 2017

We stayed here for two nights. The room was beautiful and clean, and breakfast/wine hour were much appreciated. The shower could have better water pressure, but that may be a result of the historic building (which is also beautiful). Location is great, we walked to many restaurants and tasting rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.6 reviewed on December 28, 2016

The chair in the room was uncomfortable- no padding on the seat and the room could have used a small table and another chair. It was big enough for both. Other than that the room was comfortable, staff were very friendly and hospitable and breakfast were delicious with great choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in Healdsburg at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 25, 2016

Great Bed and Breakfast in Healdsburg. A bit pricey but good location in quaint town. Would definitely stay again in future

View more reviews for this inn


Our anniversary vacation! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We enjoyed our stay.Everything was perfect.Highly recommend it to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable Stay at Inn St Helena (Saint Helena, California)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Very clean and quiet B&B. We enjoyed being within walking distance to downtown St. Helena. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


97pt vineyard B&B at WINE COUNTRY INN & COTTAGES (Saint Helena, California)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Spent our 2nd anniversary among beautiful landscape, great wine and a wonderful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in the cottage!! at Inn St Helena (Saint Helena, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 02, 2016

A group of us stayed in the cottage and could not have been happier. We were able to fix our own meals (when we didn't enjoy the great restaurants in St Helena). We even grilled one night and enjoyed the patio and outdoor fireplace. The house was private, clean and comfortable. Innkeeper Madeline made us feel welcome and well taken care of. We'd recommend this Inn to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza for our Anniversary. The location cant be beat and the room we had was very comfortable. We got in just in time to enjoy a variety of wines and appetizers then settled into our room before heading out for supper. There are many wonderful restaurants within walking distance although many don't open until after 4 or 5pm. During the day the shops were wonderful to venture into. Many clothing boutiques, wine tasting rooms, little gift and house ware shops and art galleries line the streets. We had a lovely stay in Healdburg!

View more reviews for this inn


the friendliest place to stay at Inn St Helena (Saint Helena, California)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

The place was immaculately clean and newly renovated, mixing antique pieces with all of the modern conveniences, like large flat screen, etc. The beautiful community dining room was conducive to chatting with fellow guests, and making friends. The manager, Madeline Kidd, took special care of our food requests, and made us feel like as if we were visiting a friend, rather than staying at a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }