Recent Reviews in Saint George, Utah

Fabulous space with great ammenities! at The Young Home Bed and Breakfast (Toquerville, UT)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2017

We rented the entire basement and absolutely loved it! Our stay was in the middle part of a 12 day "out west" family vacation. We were able to have some space to spread out after spending many hours in the car together. With three bedrooms, it was perfect for our family of four. We also were happy to catch up on laundry, and had lots to do while in the house. Our daughter (13) loved the movie room while our son (15) really enjoyed all of the wooden puzzles and the pool table! You couldn't ask for a better hostess - from homemade banana bread when we arrived to snacks and basics like yogurt and fruit available 24/7 - to a full breakfast one day - it was all fantastic! The drive to Zion is pretty as well, and Karlene gave us lots of suggestions for hiking trails and things to do. Our stay at the Young Home was a highlight on a trip full of wonderful experiences.

View more reviews for this inn


"What a nice place and what a nice hosters" at The Young Home Bed and Breakfast (Toquerville, UT)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2017

This was, without any doubt, the best hosting we did in our 23 days in the west coast of EEUU. This is not only a bed and breakfast, but a house plenty of history of a big family, and for some moments you have the opportunity to share part of that history. This is the kind of experiences we look for when we travel, and in this case, it additionally implies a lot of comfort and many advantages (incredible place for children, laundry, cooking, etc.) that are really appreciated when you travel. Everything was cordiality, kindness and easiness. I will repeat with no doubt.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience at Young Bed and Breakfast at The Young Home Bed and Breakfast (Toquerville, UT)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

After many nights in hotels as part of our road trip, we were so grateful to have found such gracious hosts in Karlene and Gary in their beautiful home. While the proximity to Zion is what initially caught our attention, we were very pleased with our experience in Toquerville for many other reasons as well. The Youngs were completely accommodating and provided us with delicious breakfast, cold and frozen waters for our hiking, delightful puzzles and crafts, and a very real feeling of being at home. Would highly recommend to anyone planning on visiting Zion or southern Utah, they will take great care of you.

View more reviews for this inn


A totally different experience! at The Young Home Bed and Breakfast (Toquerville, UT)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

I've been to many houses before but this one has a unique story. The first thing you notice is the flow of the history of this great family through the wooden crafts, toys, books, and pictures all around the home. When we first checked in we were asked to leave our stuff in the toy room. And that's where we found a lot of interesting handmade toys and beautiful crafts. One thing that you notice about this family is their endless generosity. They share all their memories and stuffs with you. They thought about every possible details to make your stay pleasant. A big kitchen space with full fridge and pantry for you to use, hot showers with all the hair and body care products provided for you, books, puzzles, home theatre and etc. You definitely feel comfortable with all the facilities they provided for you. The only regret is you may not have enough time to use them all! We missed the chance of watching a movie in their amazing home theatre because we were exhausted after a long hike in Zion. We were invited to cake and ice cream and had tons of fun with the wooden puzzles and games shown by Gary. Karlene and Gary were the kindest host we've ever had and they made our stay a lot more fun that we imagined. I can say that I miss their home and would never forget the nice memories they made for us during this visit.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW!!! What a great place!!! at The Young Home Bed and Breakfast (Toquerville, UT)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

The Young Home Bed and Breakfast was a great place to stay!!! The rooms were extremely clean and the beds were comfortable. The Youngs were amazing hosts making sure we had everything we needed and making sure we were taken care of. They cooked us a delicious breakfast on our last morning and had yogurt and fruit and eggs and toast and snacks and cereal available for us the other mornings. Only a short distance to Zion National Park, It was a great place to come home and relax after a fun day of adventure. They even have a great theater room to watch movies on a big screen before calling it a night. What an amazing stay and AMAZING hosts, it really felt like home sweet home!!!. Thank You Youngs!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Sherrell and Jean Stout at The Young Home Bed and Breakfast (Toquerville, UT)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Accommodations outstanding. Breakfast and friendliness of the Youngs helped us feel extremely welcome

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, Hospitable & Accommodating at The Young Home Bed and Breakfast (Toquerville, UT)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Gary and Karlene Young were wonderful hosts with great accommodations. Their B&B is situated in their spacious basement and beautifully decorated with lots to entertain us from a pool table and movie room to many marble rollers and handmade wooden puzzles that kept my husband and other guests up late trying to figure them out. Additionally, there was a play room which included toys and books that my 3 year old daughter was very excited about.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at The Young Home at The Young Home Bed and Breakfast (Toquerville, UT)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

The Young Home My wife and I wanted to see Zion National Park and decided to stay at a BnB for a change. We had really wonderful stay at The Young Home. Karlene and Gary were gracious hosts and took a lot of effort to ensure our stay was pleasant. When we got there, they personally walked us through all the amenities. Every little detail was taken care of. A fully stocked Kitchen (Cooking range, Utensils, Cutlery) and refrigerator with various choices for Breakfast (including Bread, Bagels, Milk, Coffee, Water, Butter, Fruits, Cream Cheese, Jam). Karlene even offered to make us a Hot Breakfast on Sunday. She had also baked some awesome Banana Bread for us. The Bedroom and Bathroom were very clean and well stocked (Bed, Pillows, Towels, Laundry, Iron board, various Toiletries and an amazing shower) They have fast Wifi internet, a Macbook for use, a nice Pool Table. They have a really cool Theater room with a Big screen, nice Sound system and Couches, Recliners to seat a large family. They have ~250 movies to watch! Gary made us a nice yummy Avacado smoothie and we enjoyed it while watching a nice movie! They had Hiking Maps and Activitiy Booklet for ZionNP. We were able to pack lunches for our hikes (Kitchen is stocked with Ziplock bags, Napkins, Aluminum wrap). So that saved a lot of time. Gary is a Toy inventor and has created several cool unique Toys that one can play around with to figure out how they work. He gifted us each a unique Toy that is nicely set on our display at home. Karlene & Gary treated us like friends and we will never forget our stay with them, we will definitely go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful House Close to Zion National Park at The Young Home Bed and Breakfast (Toquerville, UT)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

We loved our stay here. The rooms were perfect for us. They were great hosts, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. Perfect accommodations for traveling. We liked that there was a kitchen to use, tv if we wanted and even a pool table. It is only a 20 minute drive to Zion National Park. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas in Sunny Southern Utah at The Young Home Bed and Breakfast (Toquerville, UT)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2015

We had a wonderful time staying with our family in The Young Home. what gracious hosts they are. Funny welcoming and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Latecomers at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2015

My husband and I checked in late, but the inn keepers were very prompt and hospitable in assisting us to get settled and recommend a late supper venue for us. St. George is a very nice town and we enjoyed our stay at this B&B. The breakfast was scrumptious.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2015

We stayed in the Amanda suite. It was very spacious and filled with antique furniture. The bed is quite comfy and the room was quiet. We barely heard the people above us. The inn is walking distance to St. George Blvd. where you can find great shopping and dinning. Breakfast was very good. Vanessa was very kind and fun to speak with. Can't wait to come back in November.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 3 day get away. at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

4.2 reviewed on May 26, 2015

We found the Inn to be very comfortable. The location was so convenient to the Historic District and places to eat. The innkeeper was delightful and the food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


travel in time at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2015

this visit enriched our travel experience with one more element - travel back in time. very satisfying . Thank You. Margaret Wydro , Wheeling IL.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B with Wonderful Service at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We stayed in this B&B while visiting family. They served up a wonderful and filling breakfast which made a great start to our day. The houses were beautiful; and our room (Mary) was quaint and perfect for our needs. We would definately book a room here again when we come down to visit family in the future. Thank You!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay with great hosts at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2013

We spent two nights at 7 wives with two other couples and all were very pleased with our accommodations. The Inn is clean, comfortable, and quiet. Each room is different with its own special charm. Breakfast was an excellent experience with good coffee and a creative entrée. We would recommend this B&B without reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Seven Wives Inn Very Relaxing at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2013

Great location near the bus loading and the finish line for the St. George Marathon. The staff was very polite and easy to speak with. The room was clean, yet did not loose its century old charm. We will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Seven Wives Marathon at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2013

In town forithe St. George Marathon. Staff was wonderful, room was great, locatuon was perfect for the race. Staff was familiar with the needs of the runners and provided an alternate breakfast. Will use again if we run the marathon again!

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

We stay at B&B's on all vacations and this one did not disappoint. It is one of our favorites of all we have had the pleasure of staying. We will definately be back. From check in to check out, everything was spectacular.

View more reviews for this inn


Seven Wives, St George, Utah at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

3.0 reviewed on September 30, 2013

A very pleasent B&B with real nice folks. Thank for a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to stay! at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay. It is quiet, clean and the breakfast is delicious much better then any restaurant around the area.

View more reviews for this inn


MC at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2013

The Cleanest Place we have ever stayed in. No joke! We loved our stay and the breakfast was the best...I want to go back just to eat the breakfast again. Lovely place indeed.

View more reviews for this inn


Step back in time at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2013

We went to see Mary Poppins at Tuacahn amphitheater and a place to stay for the night. What a pleasant surprise up find comfort and a bit of history in the same place. Breakfast was yummy. Wish we could have stayed longer BW from Texas

View more reviews for this inn


Best in St. George at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2013

There are lots of places to stay in St. George. Seven Wives has the most charm and the nicest people! Ron

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2013

Cozy room, we stayed in the Caroline room. Bed was very comfortable and room had a lot of natural light. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful and service was above and beyond.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and interesting, in historic district. at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

3.8 reviewed on July 25, 2013

Enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


One night at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2013

Accomindating as we arrived late. Delicious baked oatmeal breakfast and enjoyable morning conversation with the owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2013

Friendly hostess, delicious breakfast, lovely home!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb! at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2013

We stayed in the Ada Cottage for a few nights for our honeymoon. It was perfect! I enjoyed the seclusion and my wife really loved the décor, the flowers, etc. We really loved the breakfasts they served....good variety and good coffee! The location was also great...off the main street and quiet, but still close enough to walk/drive to a lot of cool stuff. The staff was great too./they were friendly and knowledgeable about stuff in the area....and they have a wide selection of movies that they will bring right to your room at no extra charge! I would definitely go back there again!

View more reviews for this inn


loved this quaint little place at Seven Wives Inn (Saint George, Utah)

4.0 reviewed on July 08, 2013

It was so fun to stay at the seven wives inn where i was taken a step back in time-- The rooms were lovely with their old fashioned furniture and decor- the staff were very friendly and informative. We stayed in the harriet room where we had our own private balcony. I loved it. The only bad thing about our stay--- it appeared that the tub had not been cleaned out very well. And so it made me wonder about the rest of the room---how much care had been taken to clean up the rest of it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Young Home Bed and Breakfast (4.90)
  2. Seven Wives Inn (4.46)
Top
check }