Recent Reviews in Saint Cloud, Minnesota

Excellent Coice at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

We enjoyed a mid-week stay in winter. The inn itself was perfection, with appropriately appointed common areas, space to relax, comfortable guest rooms (and bed!) and a tasty breakfast. (Complimentary wine, soda and water also provided.) Deb was welcoming and gracious, providing us an interesting history of the home and an overview of the area. Deb also easily accommodated a dietary restriction, which was much appreciated. A bonus with this B&B was its location, only a short walk to downtown, which has undergone a sort of renaissance with theaters, restaurants, micro-breweries and unique shopping venues. A perfect getaway for us. Hope to return in summer to view the local gardens. Thanks Deb!

View more reviews for this inn


Why Stay in a "hotel" room?? at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

If visiting the St. Cloud area and need a place to stay...Heritage House is a "Treat". The cost is the same as a hotel room but the Breakfast meal is OUTSTANDING ($30-40 value in a restaurant -for 2). Walking distant to downtown attractions so why would you want to stay in just a hotel room when you can stay in a Mansion??

View more reviews for this inn


Very cozy at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on December 25, 2016

Cozy rooms, loved the history of the house. Fantastic host and delicious breakfast. Definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast!! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2016

The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was beautiful and cozy and breakfast was delicious! we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Magical at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

I had to make a trip to St. Cloud, MN to visit my ailing dad who is in the VA Hospital there. I felt that it was going to be a "stressful/emotional" trip that I was making alone so the thought of staying in a dingy, impersonal hotel chain just made the trip more difficult to plan. Until I came across the Heritage House B&B website. After looking at the pictures and reading about it a little I KNEW I had to stay there, that it would get me "through" the trip. And let me just say, it was magical. First let me say that the house/rooms are even more beautiful than the pictures can share. This is a historic house so the detail in the house is mesmerizing. Its like stepping back in time. I stayed in the "Swedish" Room and it was perfect! It felt like I was at "Grandma's" house. I had my own bathroom (which all rooms have their own bathrooms) and nice big comfy bed. And it was decorated so lovely. But each of the 4 rooms had its own magic. Two of the rooms have bigger tubs for soaking in and a daybed in case you are a party of 3. But my Swedish room was perfect for me. Next, was Deb, the owner. After talking with her a couple mins I felt like she was family. So caring & nurturing. She was willing to stay and chat or leave me to my own company. But I enjoyed her company so much we ended up chatting for more than an hour. And her breakfast's were amazing! She asked me if I had any food preferences or food allergies which I didn't but be sure to note that in the notes when you book so she can plan accordingly. It was all so delicious! The potato pancakes were my favorite...well maybe the scone with egg frittata....or the stuffed french toast....ok, every breakfast was my favorite.. I'm just saying, it felt like being at Grandma's...only Deb is more like a favorite aunt! Go see for yourself. I promise, you will be delighted!

View more reviews for this inn


WOW!!! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Jerry and Deb Your b&b provided a clean, warm and comfortable retreat. The breakfast and conversation was great!!! Loved the history of the house. I now understand why you get such high ratings. Ron and Doris

View more reviews for this inn


Great food, great hosts, great house. at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Deb and Jerry are gracious hosts. They are very flexible in adjusting breakfast time to accommodate their guests needs. And the food is fantastic. When it all takes place in a beautiful home, you could not ask for more. Stay here for a getaway, when visiting a college student, or just passing through. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we've ever experienced at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Everything was amazing from the historic old house and very nice rooms to the very accommodating service from the owners to the great breakfast . We have stayed several times to visit my Daughter at St Cloud State and it feels more like a home each stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Wonderful place to stay while in St Cloud

View more reviews for this inn


My First Bed and Breakfast Experience was a Great One! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

My wife and I spent the night here after our wedding. It was a wonderful experience. The house is beautiful and well maintained. The room was nice. All the basics but with so much more personality than a hotel. The bathroom was very clean and they included some basic toiletries! The hosts were very nice. Breakfast was great. We ate with six other people. We had French toast, egg bake, spiced pears, tea, coffee, orange juice, and a few other things. Parking was easy and we were able to get a key for late night entry.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

So peaceful at the home, on the porch and in the garden/yard. I love the balance that Deb and Jerry give their guests, first by welcoming them and making sure they have everything they need, then by leaving them to their get away. Never feel like I'm intruding on their space. Love the privacy of my room and own bathroom. Love the 'disconnect' from real t.v., although movies and music an option, as well as internet. Hope to return very soon! Liz From St. Charles MN

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary stay at Heritage House at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

We stayed in the English suite of the Heritage House this past Sunday for our 20th anniversary and had a wonderful time. Deb greeted us upon arrival and gave us a tour of the Beautiful historic home as well as helped us select a nice place for dinner that evening. She left us special cookies and wine in our room to celebrate as well. Our breakfast the next morning was HUGE! Stuffed French toast along with a ham and cheese egg scramble and fruit with yogurt. All very Yummy. Thank you Deb for everything:)

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely great stay! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

The perfect level of friendly, nice rooms, fun breakfast. Accommodated my dietary needs (gluten free), and complimentary wine in our room!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

This was by far the best B&B my partner and I have ever visited. The space was so fun and interesting and we even got a mini-history tour of the house. Deb fixed the BEST breakfast - I am always a bit nervous about food - sometimes it's just not really up to par, but we got fresh scrambled eggs AND stuffed french toast. It was amazing. Everything about this stay was perfect and we'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Sumptuous & Gracious at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Jerry & Deb, and their lovely granddaughter who was helping out for the weekend, were gracious hosts, delightful conversationalists, being both knowledgeable and reserved. The breakfasts they provided on our two day stay in mid-July 2016 were ample, sumptuous, and delicious - even in appearance! The differences in dietary needs for various guest was accounted for without either fuss or detraction from the delicious meal. AND the rooms are beautiful! Their house is beautifully restored but comfortable enough to have a conversation elsewhere and still feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Another excellent visit. at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2016

The proprietors of The Heritage House, Deb and Jerry, are friendly, helpful hosts, extremely knowledgeable about architecture,and the history of the area as well as their beautiful bed and breakfast. They pay attention to detail and have decorated their home exquisitely. ~ Patricia Smith

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Charming home and hosts. Suite was clean, comfortable and absolutely beautiful. Hosts were sensitive to dietary needs of guests and provided wonderful breakfasts. Drinks were available throughout the day, and home is within walking distance of a park and several restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Service and a Beautiful Historic Home at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

June 6-7, 2016 Lovely visit at this historic and well furnished home. Deb is a great hostess and proud of her B&B and community (which we always appreciate). Excellent, over-the-top breakfasts on both mornings with attention to our individual needs. House has lots of character and conveniently located to convention center. We were able to park our car off the street and leave it there for two full days.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2016

The homemade Breakfast was amazing! It's nice to get that homey feeling from the place.

View more reviews for this inn


HeritageHouse at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

Our stay at Heritage House recently was one of several over the years. We stay there because the people are great as our the rooms and food.

View more reviews for this inn


Every Detail at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

It is clear that this B&B is in good hands. Warm, friendly, clean, every detail in this home was perfect. The food looked and tasted like it came from a world class kitchen. Historic and peaceful. I would recommend this B&B to any couple looking to for a peaceful getaway or parents who travel to see their children at St. Cloud State University.

View more reviews for this inn


two thumbs up! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

We recently spent two nights at Heritage House for our anniversary. We loved it! The innkeepers were wonderful, the room was beautiful and clean, and the stuffed French Toast was delicious! We normally like to visit different B&Bs but I think we'll make an exception and visit this one more than once. :) Definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

My husband and I had never been to a bed and breakfast before, but decided to try it out when we were recently visiting St. Cloud. The Heritage House is very quaint and charming, the owners are very hospitable and the food is better than you'd get at a nice restaurant. We absolutely loved our visit and will stay here any time we visit St. Cloud in the future. Would absolutely recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Deb and Jerry are wonderful hosts; they excel in everything that makes the customer feel really special, including the superb gourmet breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful step back in time with modern amenities. at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on March 09, 2016

What a wonderful gift for someone who doesn't need more stuff! My husband and I spent a lovely evening and morning not far from home. We met another couple whose daughter attends the same college as our daughter. Quiet and peaceful, tasty breakfast, very clean and historically wonderful B&B. Our hosts, Jerry and Deb were most gracious.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend away! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on February 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Heritage House in St Cloud. Debbie and Jerry were great hosts, we felt at home within minutes of arriving. The home is so lovely with the original 1903 detail and it has been well kept. The breakfast each morning was a real treat and conversation with the other guests was enjoyable. The location of the B & B was ideal as you could in warmer months walk to all you needed (food, drinks, theatre and site seeing). We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. Our hosts were extremely courteous and helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay and the beautiful old house. We had a lot of fun at the pool table, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb!! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2016

The accommodations- wonderful. The interactions with owners Jerry and Deb- incredible. The breakfast- Jerry, keep on trying (he will understand what we mean- i.e. fantastic)! St. Cloud- the area- exudes history- we hope to come back and absorb more of this wonderful heritage of the area. Highly, highly recommended- can't say enough! Joe & Ellen Fisher Minnetonka, Minnesota

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

Had a great time and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first B&B stay at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

We were blown away at how nice everything was!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (4.86)
Top
}