Recent Reviews in Saint Cloud, Minnesota

So wonderful at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Not surprisingly, another wonderful stay at The Heritage House! A perfect balance of service, privacy and comforts of home. The best B & B I've ever stayed at!

View more reviews for this inn


Heritage House Bed and Breakfast St.Cloud MN at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Met my friend at Heritage House B&B. Had a delightful time. Deb is all about hospitality and made us feel very welcome. Give us good tips for evening dining close by. We had the German room, which had an extra daybed. So we each had our own bed. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hospitality at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Deb and Jerry were great. Very informative. Wonderful breakfast. Comfortable room. Enjoyed the nearby gardens. A wonderful 40th anniversary celebration for us. We would definitely go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful escape! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Deb & Jerry provide an awesome experience to unwind, relax, and pamper yourself! The house and lawn are super pretty, clean, and just a delight to immerse yourself in. We stayed in the spacious English Suite - complete with large tub in the turret, a sitting room, and beautiful bed room. We were glad to have the A/C, which isn't always available in B&Bs. Deb served a delicious and huge breakfast, and was such fun to talk with. She provides just the right blend of friendliness and privacy. Go her to feel great!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

My family and I made the Heritage House our "command central" during my daughter's wedding week. Deb and Jerry went out of their way to assure that our stay was perfect. The food was sensational, the service incredible, and we truly felt as if it were our home away from home. I highly recommend the Heritage House if you are looking for a wonderful B and B experience, you will not be disappointed!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay in St. Cloud, MN at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

We stayed for two nights while in town for my Aunt’s 50th anniversary as a nun at St. Benedict’s. Finding this B&B really enhanced the trip. A very beautiful and spacious Victorian style home. Since we had the whole house we invited about 15 relatives over the first night and enjoyed hanging out in the different rooms and outside porch. Everyone was in awe of the house. The owners, Deb and Jerry, we very terrific hosts when needed and the two breakfasts served were scrumptious! I highly recommend checking this B&B out if you find yourself in St. Cloud, MN.

View more reviews for this inn


An historical Gem at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2017

Deb and Jerry proudly carry on the history of the house as well as the area. Welcoming. An historical treasure. Guests are completely and thoughtfully cared for.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful old house and impeccable service at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on July 02, 2017

Deb made my girlfriend and I feel right at home. From minute we walked in the front door, she guided us through the experience wonderfully. Her French toast was so good, we asked for it twice during our stay. The French Room was quaint and comfortable. Every detail of the 1904 house made us feel like we had walked into a time warp and it was lovely. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Heritage House in St. Cloud at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

The Heritage House Bed & Breakfast is a lovely inn in a nice setting. The inn is decorated and maintained with high standards of comfort and historical authenticity. The innkeepers Deb and Jerry add to the pleasure of the stay. Deb's recommendations for places to see and where to dine in St. Cloud can be followed with confidence. This is a place to go out of your way to visit, and a place to come back to once you know it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

We stayed two nights and had a great time. Deb and Jerry have a wealth of knowledge about the house and liked sharing. The house is very well kept and is like going back in time. We spent some time just looking around all the rooms and all the memorabilia. The location is great as it is in walking distance to the downtown are with restaurants, brew pubs, and antique shops. We will stay again any time we are in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Come for the service, come back again for breakfast. at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Our third time here. Always a pleasure. Perfect Romantic get away. Great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome home!! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

A beautiful historical b&b. Well cared for and much loved.The breakfast was delicious.The b&b was close to downtown and had easy access to all amenities. We loved our short stay, and enjoyed our hosts, Deb and Jerry. Only wished that we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


This Is the Place at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

This B & B lives up to it's wonderful reviews. We loved our stay; the beautiful heritage home and the very accommodating hosts. While we enjoyed our room, we enjoyed the visit with Deb, too. Breakfast was also a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on March 12, 2017

Very well kept B&B close to campus- perfect for us. Owner was very friendly and shared a lot of historical information. Sunday breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

Jerry and Deb have poured a lot of sweat and love into the Heritage House and it shows. Not only in the house itself, but in their passion for having you as their guests. You cannot go wrong with a stay here. Top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our romantic winter get-away at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on February 20, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our romantic 3-night winter get-away at this beautiful and elegant historic home. Deb and Jerry are great hosts, the breakfasts were amazing, and we had great conversations about the house and its history and the history of the neighborhood and the city. Deb patiently answered all of my many questions! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Coice at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

We enjoyed a mid-week stay in winter. The inn itself was perfection, with appropriately appointed common areas, space to relax, comfortable guest rooms (and bed!) and a tasty breakfast. (Complimentary wine, soda and water also provided.) Deb was welcoming and gracious, providing us an interesting history of the home and an overview of the area. Deb also easily accommodated a dietary restriction, which was much appreciated. A bonus with this B&B was its location, only a short walk to downtown, which has undergone a sort of renaissance with theaters, restaurants, micro-breweries and unique shopping venues. A perfect getaway for us. Hope to return in summer to view the local gardens. Thanks Deb!

View more reviews for this inn


Why Stay in a "hotel" room?? at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

If visiting the St. Cloud area and need a place to stay...Heritage House is a "Treat". The cost is the same as a hotel room but the Breakfast meal is OUTSTANDING ($30-40 value in a restaurant -for 2). Walking distant to downtown attractions so why would you want to stay in just a hotel room when you can stay in a Mansion??

View more reviews for this inn


Very cozy at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on December 25, 2016

Cozy rooms, loved the history of the house. Fantastic host and delicious breakfast. Definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast!! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2016

The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was beautiful and cozy and breakfast was delicious! we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Magical at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

I had to make a trip to St. Cloud, MN to visit my ailing dad who is in the VA Hospital there. I felt that it was going to be a "stressful/emotional" trip that I was making alone so the thought of staying in a dingy, impersonal hotel chain just made the trip more difficult to plan. Until I came across the Heritage House B&B website. After looking at the pictures and reading about it a little I KNEW I had to stay there, that it would get me "through" the trip. And let me just say, it was magical. First let me say that the house/rooms are even more beautiful than the pictures can share. This is a historic house so the detail in the house is mesmerizing. Its like stepping back in time. I stayed in the "Swedish" Room and it was perfect! It felt like I was at "Grandma's" house. I had my own bathroom (which all rooms have their own bathrooms) and nice big comfy bed. And it was decorated so lovely. But each of the 4 rooms had its own magic. Two of the rooms have bigger tubs for soaking in and a daybed in case you are a party of 3. But my Swedish room was perfect for me. Next, was Deb, the owner. After talking with her a couple mins I felt like she was family. So caring & nurturing. She was willing to stay and chat or leave me to my own company. But I enjoyed her company so much we ended up chatting for more than an hour. And her breakfast's were amazing! She asked me if I had any food preferences or food allergies which I didn't but be sure to note that in the notes when you book so she can plan accordingly. It was all so delicious! The potato pancakes were my favorite...well maybe the scone with egg frittata....or the stuffed french toast....ok, every breakfast was my favorite.. I'm just saying, it felt like being at Grandma's...only Deb is more like a favorite aunt! Go see for yourself. I promise, you will be delighted!

View more reviews for this inn


WOW!!! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Jerry and Deb Your b&b provided a clean, warm and comfortable retreat. The breakfast and conversation was great!!! Loved the history of the house. I now understand why you get such high ratings. Ron and Doris

View more reviews for this inn


Great food, great hosts, great house. at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Deb and Jerry are gracious hosts. They are very flexible in adjusting breakfast time to accommodate their guests needs. And the food is fantastic. When it all takes place in a beautiful home, you could not ask for more. Stay here for a getaway, when visiting a college student, or just passing through. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we've ever experienced at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Everything was amazing from the historic old house and very nice rooms to the very accommodating service from the owners to the great breakfast . We have stayed several times to visit my Daughter at St Cloud State and it feels more like a home each stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Wonderful place to stay while in St Cloud

View more reviews for this inn


My First Bed and Breakfast Experience was a Great One! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

My wife and I spent the night here after our wedding. It was a wonderful experience. The house is beautiful and well maintained. The room was nice. All the basics but with so much more personality than a hotel. The bathroom was very clean and they included some basic toiletries! The hosts were very nice. Breakfast was great. We ate with six other people. We had French toast, egg bake, spiced pears, tea, coffee, orange juice, and a few other things. Parking was easy and we were able to get a key for late night entry.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

So peaceful at the home, on the porch and in the garden/yard. I love the balance that Deb and Jerry give their guests, first by welcoming them and making sure they have everything they need, then by leaving them to their get away. Never feel like I'm intruding on their space. Love the privacy of my room and own bathroom. Love the 'disconnect' from real t.v., although movies and music an option, as well as internet. Hope to return very soon! Liz From St. Charles MN

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary stay at Heritage House at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

We stayed in the English suite of the Heritage House this past Sunday for our 20th anniversary and had a wonderful time. Deb greeted us upon arrival and gave us a tour of the Beautiful historic home as well as helped us select a nice place for dinner that evening. She left us special cookies and wine in our room to celebrate as well. Our breakfast the next morning was HUGE! Stuffed French toast along with a ham and cheese egg scramble and fruit with yogurt. All very Yummy. Thank you Deb for everything:)

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely great stay! at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

The perfect level of friendly, nice rooms, fun breakfast. Accommodated my dietary needs (gluten free), and complimentary wine in our room!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever at Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (Saint Cloud, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

This was by far the best B&B my partner and I have ever visited. The space was so fun and interesting and we even got a mini-history tour of the house. Deb fixed the BEST breakfast - I am always a bit nervous about food - sometimes it's just not really up to par, but we got fresh scrambled eggs AND stuffed french toast. It was amazing. Everything about this stay was perfect and we'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Heritage House Bed & Breakfast (4.86)
Top
check }