Recent Reviews in Saint Augustine, Florida

What a gem! at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Everything about this inn speaks to the love and care that the owners have put into it. Every detail from fresh flowers to immaculate premises and calming aromas made this a wonderful overnight! My only regret is that I did not book a longer stay! The only caution I give is to note that check in is rather late (3PM) so if you are trying to have a leisurely day at the beach you have to book multiple days. I will definitely return

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden diamond in the rough at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Took my wife there for her 50th Birthday. Everything was awesome. We will definitely plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, GREAT staff at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Old City House is still, as the owner admitted, a work in progress and there are little repairs (e.g. paint touch-ups) that need to be completed. We booked the smallest room and it was sweet but dark. The restaurant is the BEST! And the included breakfasts were ample enough to hold us till dinner. The staff was friendly, cheerful and always helpful. A little gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay in St. Augustine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kenwood Inn. The food and accommodations were impeccable as was the service. The staff were very personable and made us feel like royalty. The saltwater pool was a wonderful addition to our vacation as we visited during the summer months and it provided relief as well as recreation during our down time. We were made to feel at home from the moment we entered right up until the moment the owner, Pat, gave us a big hug and said that she enjoyed every minute of our stay as much as we did. This added a very personal touch and ensured that we will return in the future. This was not our first stay at a B&B in St. Augustine and certainly will not be our last. The Kenwood Inn will undoubtedly be our choice of accommodations on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with my BABY at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

The stay that weekend was OUTSTANDING! The staff was great, room was clean and home like you sleeping in your own bedroom at your own home. Love it. Will go back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Inviting Hospitality at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2017

Most enjoyable and relaxing...Pat is very welcoming, as is her staff! From arrival to departure the atmosphere was like home, with no hesitation to satisfy special requests. Breakfast is gourmet-class ... from Eggs Benedict to smoked salmon to shrimp to a rolled omelet and Bloody Marys! Our room, the Blue Porcelain Suite, was comfortable, with a spacious shower featuring water jets and a balcony with a hammock overlooking the pool area.

View more reviews for this inn


Love St. Francis Inn at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

I love the quaint charm and history of the building, employees were very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Step back in time and relax at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2017

This place was GREAT! Perfect location is within walking distance to everything, but on the outskirts to provide quiet. The courtyard is very welcoming any time of day, as are the balconies - for coffee, snacks, or just relaxing. The staff was exceptional and they have everything included - even smore packets! A nice variety of food for breakfast, afternoon snacks and night time goodies. The rooms were amazing and nicely decorated. Parking is free for guests across the small street. It couldn't have been a more perfect stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The Kenwood Inn at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

We love to stay here it's like going home to family. Great location. Great staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like family at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

Pat and her entire staff go out of their way to make you feel like family and nothing is to good for family.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

We booked this little getaway weekend for our 10 year anniversary. Elizabeth Pointe was fantastic. The views from our room were great! The breakfast was delicious and had anything you could desire. The staff were super friendly and very accommodating to any requests. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekday Getaway at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 24, 2017

I thought I have already reviewed this, but I will do it again. Nice coming during the week. Different menu for breakfast--excellent. Fabulous brownies on Monday night. Disappointing Tuesday, only one choice, something I don't eat. My husband loved it though. Garden Hideaway, nice clean room. Bed too noisy on one side. Heard my husband very time he turned over. Needs new box spring or mattress. The other side was fine. Very tiny bathroom. Loved having the fridge & microwave. Will definitely come back, may try a different room.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient to Old Town. at The Saragossa Inn B&B (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Great INN in St. Augustine. I would stay there again and again. And would also recommend to friends and family. Check-in and check-out super easy.

View more reviews for this inn


Old world charm and quality at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

We visited St Francis for out tenth wedding anniversary and had one of the best weekends of our lives. The atmosphere, food and service were beyond our expectations. We WILL be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beach Bungalow smells like Mildew at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the St. Francis. The food was great. The refreshments were wonderful. The complimentary bottle of wine was beyond our expectations. We loved the location of the Bungalo and it's proximity to the beach. But The Bungalo smelled of mildew. I'm not sure if this is because of the hurricane or because their conditioner leaks. This will not stop us from staying there again but it is something that needs to be addressed. Tim Finlayson

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay!! at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Terrific place! We stayed in the serenity room and it was great. Mineral pool and spa were highlights as were the staff who were so very accommodating. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay with grandkids at the Kenwood Inn! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

We were fortunate to get the Bayview Suite which is the entire third floor with two bedrooms and a small porch for viewing the bay. The kids (10, 14) loved it and my granddaughter (14) felt very special having her own room and tv! The pool was very handy after a hot day of sight seeing gorgeous St Aug! If you order the cheese basket you will get a lot of cheese in a basket...so just call to make sure you get what you want instead of ordering online. We brought it all home with us! The staff couldn't have been nicer...there are some rules so plan to be oriented to the Inn. Loved the various outdoor seating for breakfast and wine time. Nice Inn short walk to restaurants and the oldest street. Will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Kenwood Inn at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

The inn is peaceful and quiet with accommodating staff. We were never bothered once during our stay and when the dish my significant other sought during breakfast had run out, they promised and delivered a fresh batch the next morning. All the staff was friendly and inviting making sure we had everything we needed. All of this on top of the inn's comfortable location at the edge of city center, away from the noise but close enough to walk.

View more reviews for this inn


The Kenwood Inn at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Love my stay in the Kenwood inn. Pat and her staff are friendly, helpful, and very accommodating towards your needs. The bed in our room ,Wellington, was amazing.it was ajustable with a massage feature. I will definitely stay at the Kenwood inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great home away from home at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Was so impressed with our room, we stayed in the green room. And my husband enjoyed his massage, the staff and service was awesome, very attentive, prompt and friendly. My husband and I look forward to coming back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The Saragossa Inn B&B (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

The Saragossa Inn is deceptively close to historic St. Augustine. Many shops, eateries and landmarks are a short to moderate walk from the Inn. The brunch is phenomenal, as is the innkeeper's attentiveness to guest needs. The room we had was appointed well with a comfy queen size bed, an in room coffee pot, and a small fridge. We contemplated staying at other inns in the historic district, but once we found the Saragossa, we decided that being right in the historic center wasn't worth the high prices. We were very pleased with our stay, and would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and breakfast at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast (St. Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

This was my first time ever staying at a B&B. I was pleasantly surprised. Beautifully decorated and extremely clean. The gardens were pretty, quiet and inviting. I do believe the bar has been set high for any future stay at a B&B. Breakfast was very tasty

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2017

my wife and i stayed at the St. Francis 4 times over the past 23 years every time we stay we enjoy our time there the staff always take great care of us.

View more reviews for this inn


My 100th stay in StA but 1st stay at CdSuenos at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2017

I were very happy with the ambiance and comfort at the Casa. The people were very pleasant, the room was impecable, and the food, wine, and service was above and beyond. It was worth much more than the price of the room. We look forward to staying at the Casa again. -- Steve and Patti Schoenfeld

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home away from home. Only better. at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

We were looking for a very nice and quiet place to get away. We were extremely lucky to have found The Kenwood inn. Pat and her staff treat you like family. They truly care and it shows. From the moment you walk in, to each wonderful day spent there. You wanted to be back there even while venturing out and about on the town. All of the staff including Pat, are so kind it's above and beyond what we expacected. They even ask you what you enjoy to see in the area. And suggest the best options. The place is spotless clean. All you need is to just arrive. They even helped to bring the luggage to your room. Then there is the grand tour of the Kenwood inn. It's a treasure discovered. And I we will be back soon. Ps. The breakfast is amazing. Thank you Pat and staff. You made our stay awesome! Danny.

View more reviews for this inn


St. Augustine Revisted at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2017

We were back in town for our high-school reunion. The Kenwood Inn was a great place to get reacquainted with one of our favorite towns. Pat and her staff were outstanding hosts. The breakfasts were incredible, and the Inn was just wonderful. We truly enjoyed our time and will visit again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place ! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

I had a fabulous stay at St. Francis Inn. Everything was just as the pictures showed. Food was fantastic and service impeccable. The room was very nice and clean and had extra amenities. This Inn is in a perfect place to walk to many things and I will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming beach cottage at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

The cottage was perfect for our visit in St. Augustine. We could go to the beach and also enjoy see the city. The breakfast exceeded our expectation.. We had a hearty delicious breakfast every morning to start each day.

View more reviews for this inn


Better than Expectations! at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

This Inn exceeded our expectations. The facility is clean and well maintained. The Innkeepers are gracious and friendly. The included breakfast was stellar. My wife and I highly recommend! We will return for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }