Recent Reviews in Saint Augustine, Florida

Augustin inn at Agustin Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

Ave been staying at this inn every year since they opened. It is lovely and charming. Very comfortable and right in the middle of where we want to be. Staff are delightful, what more could you want.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service even with renovations in progress at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 12, 2017

We loved the St. Francis Inn and all of the "extras" that came with it. Slightly pricey with the renovations but all and all we were very pleased!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2017

Our stay at Old City House was lovely!! Easy and quick check-in, perfect location downtown, especially during Nights of Lights. I didn't even realize our room (the Lightner) had a balcony and perfect side view of the college and lights in the Lightner Museum front. Our breakfast was outstanding. Multi- course, filling but not heavy, fresh, flavorful and delicious. And while they usually serve in dining room, they were so nice to accommodate us to let us sit on the outside patio. The weather was perfect and we live up north so we were glad to enjoy some warm fresh air, a nice break from our midwest winter! I wish we had more time there, would love to have taken advantage of the bicycles. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem (Kenwood Inn, St Augustine) at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on January 10, 2017

I have visited St Augustine for day trips many times through the years. First time stay in bed & breakfast. Stayed 2 nights. The Kenwood Inn is nicely maintained for age of property, cozy and great atmosphere. The owner Pat and staff was outstanding in every way. The Breakfast was was not a buffet style, like on weekends but outstanding, delicious, fresh, not frozen and heated up, even fresh squeezed OJ, a nice portion to fill you up. Through out the day at set times there were refreshments made available, such as fresh coffee, cookies and wine. Free bicycles to check out and ride to tour the city. Free parking for guests. Beds were large and comfortable, jacuzzi tub, free wi-fi. The stay was not at all what I expected. It was so much better! Thank you Pat & staff keep up the exceptional care & Love you give to everyone that comes to your home.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb accomodations. at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2017

This was our 2nd stay. They were in the middle of repairing damage caused by Hurricane Matthew and still went above and beyond to make it a wonderful stay. History, comfort and hospitality in one package.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the afternoon wine and cheese plate. at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2017

The staff is personable and helpful. Excellent food and bar.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect St. Augustine Stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

The Kenwood Inn was the ideal place to spend the night in historic St. Augustine. Rooms and breakfast were great. Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


20th Anniversary at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

We had a beautiful New Year's weekend at the St. Francis Inn celebrating our 20th anniversary. Great, quiet location to walk throughout historic downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Holiday Stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Many thanks to Pat and her amazing staff for a great Christmas! Our family group enjoyed our stay, everything at the inn was so wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Jenks House at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Excellent location, relatively close to downtown but also close to some "local" shopping and dining. Great neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


St. Francis Inn at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Me and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon. It was great! The rooms are a bit dated and the couch needs to be replaced but it was spacious and clean and romantic. Plenty of room in the "Overlook Suite" to enjoy. Big soaking tub with jets and a nice shower. The Inn is beautiful. It was under construction when we were there so I cannot fairly grade it. But what I saw of it was quaint, historic and cozy. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is phenomenal. We would go back. They have a beach residence you can take advantage of as well. It is off the beaten path a bit, which we liked as it was more quiet. And it is by no means too off the path ... maybe three blocks from the historic district.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend to remeber at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

We had an amazing time at Casa De Suenos. It feels like home. Everyone is very accommodating. Steve was awesome. Especially when we locked our keys in our room only 5 minutes into our stay. We will definetly stay again in the near future!!

View more reviews for this inn


!0 Years at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Rooms are comfortable, staff is top notch, a gentleman fixed a plumbing issue quickly, breakfast is always delicious. Even though they are still recovering from Hurricane Matthew, they are still, in my opinion, the only place we will stay in St. Augustine!

View more reviews for this inn


"Simply Amazing" at Agustin Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

This was our first time at a B&B, it was perfect. The staff was friendly and very helpful with suggestions of where and what to do. Location was perfect, we parked the car and walked everywhere. The breakfast was delicious, it was like a gourmet chef cooked for us, we were very impressed. The inn was very nice and clean and the staff seem very accommodating if we needed anything. I would definitely recommend this place and the location on Cuna and St George makes it very accessible Stayed September 2016, traveled as a couple

View more reviews for this inn


Second Stay at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

This was the second time I stayed at the St. Francis. Different room this time, but at Christmas & this room (Elizabeth's Suite) was much smaller than the Saffron Suite I stayed in over Thanksgiving. Both very unique in their own way. Would recommend Elizabeth's for a couple, Saffron if you're sharing with friend(s). Staff did an outstanding job considering the challenges of recovering from Hurricane Matthew. Glad to see they were full over the holiday. I am looking forward to many stays in the future and to see it completely restored & back to normal after the hurricane re-do!

View more reviews for this inn


christmas trip at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Can't say enough about our stay at St. Francis Inn, staff is fantastic, rooms are clean and welcoming. Within walking distance to downtown and all the attractions. We have stayed here several times and have thoroughly enjoyed each stay. Each room has its own feel and ambiance, no two rooms are alike, its a delight. We highly recommend, if you are visiting St. Augustine, to book your stay at the St. Francis Inn, you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


2016 Christmas at St. Augustine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

The food is fabulous, the rooms are clean, good internet, happy hour with wine included, beautifully decorated. Centrally located so one can walk all over town. Employee were extremely nice and accommodating!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Historic B & B at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

My one night stay was absolutely fantastic. The staff is very friendly and assisted me with any needs. The breakfast and other food was delicious. I loved the complementary bikes to explore the historic town and the heated swimming pool was so relaxing. And guests have access to the beach house parking and beach chairs etc with an easy walk to the beach and parking. While there is construction going on due to damage from Hurricane Matthew, the Inn does everything to keep any disturbance at a minimum. I will stay there on my return trip. I highly recommend St. Francis Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas 2016 at At Journeys End Bed and Breakfast (St. Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2016

Thank you to Joe and Tim for making our stay outstanding. Beautiful house, immaculately clean and fabulous breakfasts. Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and convenient getaway at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on December 26, 2016

This was a great getaway. After hours check in was easy. Stayed at plenty of bed and breakfasts in Savannah and Charleston. Decided to go south this time and this place was fantastic. Carol was super and the breakfast was phenomenal. It was the first time in over ten years we watched the sunrise from the lounge chairs on the beach. John and Stasia

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2016

We have been a guest at this site twice now and have already booked it for the fourth of July. The atmosphere is relaxing and friendly thanks to the owner and staff's efforts. We highly recommend the Kenwood Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Mission Room in Jenks House at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2016

Nice place. Parking is a bit tight (close together) on the property, and backing out onto the street is usually required unless you are the only car there (then you can manage a turnaround). Street parking around the bnB is strategically blocked by yard trimmings, and is usually not available. Be advised this BnB is in an "old town" area and parking is at a premium. You are close ( one block away) to bars and restaurants in this area so any parking is taken quickly, especially at night. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B in Saint Augustine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

I can't say enough about The Kenwood Inn. Pat Dobosz and her staff are amazing. Their breakfasts were delicious and the presentation of each dish spectacular. The attention to detail throughout the house and our room made our stay extra special. I would recommend anyone to stay here - you won't regret it. We'll definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at The Saragossa Inn B&B (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Our first trip to St Augustine & we couldn't have picked a better location for our 3 night stay. So handy to walk to all sites & tucked out of the way on a nice quiet street. We stayed in the Southwind room which was very spacious, updated bathroom & of course loved all the antiques. We loved the breakfasts, always different & delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


history and comfort at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on December 19, 2016

We liked the St Francis in almost every way. We had 2 rooms, very comfortable with ceiling fans, an ingenious but very functional bathroom and easy access. St Augustine is a walkabout place, though with tourist trolleys creeping everywhere -- a bit annoying, really. No b&b can guarantee the character of the guests, and we found our "happy hour" (very good wine) disturbed by one who evidently felt an irresistible urge to lecture, loudly, to his fellow guests. Oh well, chalk it up to experience, or life, or something. We adjourned to dinner down the street.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful layback weekend retreat. at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

A wonderful little place that will take you back to a simpler time. Excellent staff, friendly and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


christmas 2016 at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend to make St. Augustine and the St. Francis Inn a part of your future destination plans.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical wedding at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

Wonderful time. My daughter had her wedding here and we could not ask for better planning by Pat. Flowers, cake and place was magical. Breakfast is out of this world. Loved the back porch. We sat there every night enjoying all beverages and little snacks Pat had. Personal touches were impeccable. When I think of The Kenwood Inn I think of The Fairy Tale vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Anna's Room at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2016

Great service and love the kitty!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas B&B Tour at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2016

The service is outstanding at the Kenwood Inn. The owner and staff are absolutely aiming to please and make your stay a memorable one. The three course and buffet breakfasts couldn't be better. The Inn was one of the stops on the Christmas B&B Tour. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}