Recent Reviews in Saint Augustine, Florida

What happened? at The Old Powder House Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

2.0 reviewed on May 22, 2018

If you don’t want people in the dining room 5 minutes before breakfast you need to post a sign. You should never approach your guest and ask them to leave until 9am!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous and Charming at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2018

A friend recommended this place for our visit to St. Augustine and it far exceeded my expectations. We were greeted by the Inn owner, Pat, who welcomed us and gave us the run down. There were 3 of us traveling so we had the suite on the top floor. It had 2 bedrooms with lovely big, comfortable beds and 2 pullouts, one in one bedroom and the other in the living room. Marco lugged all our luggage to the top floor with a smile on his face. At 5 there is a lovely wine hour, a chance to meet some of the other guests and share experiences. In the morning there was a wonderful sit down breakfast served by Barb, again with a lovely smile. Especially good we’re the smoothies with rum! Thia, the inn Manager was friendly and welcoming and full of information on things to do. We would definitely return to this charming city and Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Customer Service unsatisfactory at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

1.0 reviewed on May 19, 2018

I had booked my stay of one night over the bedandbreakfast.com page the evening befor the stay. There were more than half the rooms available at that point, we are off season. The next day the weather forecast turned to heavy thunderstorms. I travel with a motorcycle. For that reason I called them up early next morning, asking to please cancel my reservation. Answer: That is only possible 7 days in advance. I asked them to make an exception - nothing. "This is the cancellation policy". It may be a nice place, but be aware of rude, customer unfriendly cancellation policies. CAN NOT RECOMMEND THE PLACE.

View more reviews for this inn


Coincidental return at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2018

Booked our stay & upon arrival realized I had stayed here 20 yrs ago. Inn was as wonderful, we were greeted at the door & quickly checked into our room (Caitlin's) which has a neat story to it. Barbara served breakfast that was elegant & abundant on the patio. Our departure was like leaving family.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and plentiful at Peace and Plenty Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2018

Peaceful as it is in a side street, but perfectly located. Plentiful as there was a more than ample perfectly prepared breakfast each day, wine in fridge, and a dedicated staff. On site parking meant you could just leave your car and walk everywhere or you could Uber as parking spaces are at a premium. Excellent place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Old City House Review at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2018

My wife and I spent four nights at Old City House this past April. This was our second stay there. The facility is extremely nice and restful. The location is great and on site parking is appreciated. The breakfast and evening wine/cheese were excellent and a great way to start your day or take a break before your evening activities. I would return for a third stay should we be in St Augustine in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect spot for R&R at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2018

Wonderful B&B, great private porch with table, chairs, lounge chairs and a hammock accessible directly from our room (Colonial). Saltwater pool, secluded courtyard for delicious breakfasts served by Pat and the ever cheerful Barb. Gorgeous plants and flowers and koi pond. Our stay could not have been more perfect! Very helpful and friendly staff and owner made this the place to be!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on May 09, 2018

What a Great place to make the word "Special" have true meaning. The owner goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and at ease in her home.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrible beds and very little in way of breakfast at St. George Inn (St. Augustine, Florida)

1.8 reviewed on May 08, 2018

Location is wonderful. Breakfast was in word only, all cold breads and no covers door to street was open at time I was there. April 29, 2018 area could stand to be cleaned. Bed was very bad had deep ridge on side. If you are looking for location it's the place to stay. If you want to rest and have breakfast keep looking

View more reviews for this inn


We so look forward to returning! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2018

We were impressed with EVERYTHING about the Kenwood Inn, from informative welcome of both the Inn and surrounding area, to the comfortable room (blue porcelain) to the awesome waitstaff, and delicious breakfasts. We had the best shower, so that other Inns we stayed in on our way home couldn't come close. We kept saying how much we wanted to return. And we will! Thank you Pat for your attention to detail. Elizabeth & Steve

View more reviews for this inn


Elopement package at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast (St. Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2018

We booked our elopement package here and could not believe how great everything turned out. First off the price was amazing with everything it included and nothing was done cheaply down to the smallest details. The room was beautiful, The ceremony in the garden was amazing. The wedding officiate was awesome! I felt like the words he spoke were from our hearts. the wedding photographer was the best. The pictures are amazing. Everyone at the B&B did everything to make us feel so welcome. I recommend this place for anyone's wedding. We will definitely be coming back to visit and renew our vows here.

View more reviews for this inn


Best romantic getaway!! at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2018

My fiancé and I chose Carriage Way to stay for our 5 year anniversary. We chose the Diamond Suite which was pricey but well worth it in the heart of st. Augustine. It is within walking distance to everything so we didn’t have to drive once. The staff was exceptional and the suite itself was extremely beautiful and cozy. Exactly as the pictures show. We will definitely be coming back and had such a lovely experience. HIGHLY recommended

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway at Penny Farthing Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2018

Richard was the perfect host seeing to our every need. Breakfasts were served indoors and out and were always cooked to perfection. We enjoyed hos d oeuvres at four every afternoon and a sweet cake when we came in in the evening. Oh, I almost forgot there's Sherry in your room and complimentary water. We have already made reservations for November.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2018

Our third time visiting St. Augustine and our second time staying at the Kenwood. Lovely old restored home. Wonderful breakfast and the location is perfect. Parked our car and walked everywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Mini-vacation at Bayfront Marin House (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2018

After a very long, rainy trip to Florida, it was such a delight to drive up to the front of the Bayfront Marin House. The hanging baskets, gardens, lovely green lawn and lawn furniture were such a beautiful welcome. Check in was a breeze and the folks in the office are very nice and accommodating. All staff is receptive to questions and gave us great dining advice. The happy hour in not to be missed. Not only for the delicious appetizers (didn't have the dessert, but they looked scrumptious); the wine, beer and sangria; but, best of all were all the delightful guests. Sitting, overlooking the bay, we had many wonderful conversations with new friends. Breakfasts were excellent and the service is outstanding. We had a plumbing issue which was taken care of to our satisfaction and accommodations were made to meet out needs for the morning. Then location is perfect for seeing all the attraction of the historic district. We will hopefully be able to visit again! Thanks to all for making this such a memorable trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Nirvana "Zen" suite at Peace and Plenty Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2018

We came in for our anniversary weekend. LOVED the shower with the rainfall and 2 spouts coming at you from the front wall. It was magnificent. The room was tasteful and cute. The bed was super soft, it felt like a too soft mattress topper. You basically sunk in and struggled to get out. That being said, we still slept well but we aren't super picky about our beds. Breakfast was fresh served every morning, hot for each guest. It was a perfect location within walking distance to shops and sites. Really enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend at Agustin Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2018

From the beautiful room to the very friendly staff.....what a wonderful time in the heart of everything. Walk to everything, rooms were clean and beautiful, breakfast was amazing, the staff friendly and waited on our every need. We will certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT location! WONDERFUL hosts! at Victorian House B&B (St. Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3-day visit to beautiful St. Augustine and our stay at the Victorian House B&B was a key ingredient because put the entire historic district with all the wonderful dining and shopping opportunities within easy walking distance. Anthony and Marilyn were the perfect hosts and Anthony's breakfast feasts were to die for! Randy & Janet Bluffton, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Got married here will return on our anniversary. at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2018

It was pleasant, very pleased with our wedding ceremony wanted a small personal event. You get a key to the front of house so coming and going was easier than expected.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Casablanca Inn on the Bay (Saint Augustine, FL)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2018

We stayed for our anniversary in the Anniversary Suite and it was amazing. View from the front balcony was awesome. Martini bar is perfection.

View more reviews for this inn


Home! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2018

What a wonderful place! It felt like Home the minute we met Pat and staff. Food was delicious and with our special diet , they could not have been more accommodating. We will definitely be going back - LOVED it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


1st visit to St Augustine at Casablanca Inn on the Bay (Saint Augustine, FL)

2.2 reviewed on April 21, 2018

The online pictures are much nicer than existing conditions. Was so disappointed left a day early.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice enough at Casablanca Inn on the Bay (Saint Augustine, FL)

3.8 reviewed on April 20, 2018

The staff members were very friendly and helpful. The shower was a bit tawdry. Overall, I thought it was well worth the asking price.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific place to stay! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed our stay during our small honeymoon getaway, and we go there every time we travel to St. Augustine! We aim to see the charm of a new room each time we visit. The owner and staff are friendly, and the inn itself is beautiful and full of history, We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Kenwood Inn is great! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2018

My wife and I enjoy staying at the Kenwood Inn. The rooms are lovely and clean. The staff is very friendly. Kenwood is in a great location and walking distance to everything; restaurants, attractions, and shopping. I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Concert stay at Casablanca Inn on the Bay (Saint Augustine, FL)

3.4 reviewed on April 20, 2018

Room did not look like picture on website. Had patch job in bathroom. No bedspread. Staff was awesome. Room was way over priced for looks.

View more reviews for this inn


Sadly I had to cancel at Victorian House B&B (St. Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2018

Thank you so much for understanding my family situation, and refunding the cancellation fee. I had made the reservation less than 24 hours before I had to cancel. I appreciate it so much. We will definitely stay with you as soon as we can. The home looks quite lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in Historic St. Augustine at Agustin Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2018

I really enjoyed the convenience of the location.

View more reviews for this inn


The best bed and breakfast around at Agustin Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2018

We had a wonderful weekend getaway at the Agustin Inn. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, everything was excellent. They have a wonderful complementary breakfast every morning that tasted amazing. The fresh baked goods and coffee station all day was an added bonus. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. This bed and breakfast is centrally locatesd in the heart of St. Augustine. We were able to walk to everything. If you’re looking for a great bed and breakfast, look no further. I can’t wait to return! Thanks Agustin Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Our gateway to the Gulf at Agustin Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 18, 2018

Traveling from VA to Florida's Gulf Coast, we always stop at the Augustin Inn. It is right in the heart of St Augustine's historic district and is a great location for shopping and eating after a long day traveling. The rooms are always clean and well-appointed. This time our shower was FREEZING cold but they were also having some work done at the time (right outside our bedroom window) so this was not the norm. Breakfast outside in the enclosed yard is delightful and the perfect way to begin the next leg of our journey.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }