Recent Reviews in Saint Augustine, Florida

The PERFECT trip! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

We spent 10 days at St Francis Inn in August and it couldn't have been more perfect! The Inn was amazing! It's in great condition, and has SO much character - in EVERY room and around every corner!! We stayed in the Elizabeth suite and could not have been more pleased. the extra room was nice to have. it was nicely decorated with period pieces. We were just outside of the 2nd floor den area, which was also nice to relax in, as well as the magnificent balcony. The weather was perfect, so we loved rocking each day on the balcony! We enjoyed a wonderful and varied breakfast each morning and even got to experience the house across the street for a couple of day! An unexpected bonus!! I was able to peek into a few of the other rooms before they were occupied and they all look amazing! THE MOST OUTSTANDING feature is the service and amenities. I'm blown away! Everyone was amazingly nice and helpful. I felt like I was coming home to family every night after our city treks! We enjoyed the social hour and great snacks. There is a dessert or two each night, which are really good! They even supply smores packets to make over the fire!! I just can't say enough about this place and the team running it. Exceeded all of my expectations! Can't wait to go back!!! Side note - there is not an elevator, so if you are on the 2nd or 3rd floor, you will have to take your luggage up stairs. Not hard, just be aware. And the house is 225 years old - expect some creaks when you walk. It adds to the charm!!! Jacki Robert - Nashville TN - stayed in the Elizabeth Suite August 2016

View more reviews for this inn


First Anniversary Trip at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on November 30, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary in St. Augustine and stayed at Casa De Suenos. We had a lovely time! The food was great and the amenities were just what we wanted. No need to drive anywhere for it's in the heart of St. Augustine. The only time we drove was when we to visit the Fountain of Youth Park and visit the outlets. I would highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Laid Back Bachelorette Party at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

My sister, myself, and 3 friends stayed in the top floor room to celebrate her bachelorette party. We were there for a weekend and can't say enough about Pat, the service, and the inn. The location is FABULOUS. Service and food were great. We really enjoyed the property. I will definitely stay again next time I visit St Augustine. Thanks Pat for your service, flexibility, and wonderful disposition!

View more reviews for this inn


The best Place Ever! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on November 29, 2016

This is our fourth time staying at the St. Francis Inn. We couldn't be more happier with the service and the Historic Atmosphere the inn has. would never stay anywhere else!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect wedding and reception stay! at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

We stayed in the St. George room - it was luxurious and comfortable. Our small reception dinner was held in the restaurant and the staff was amazing , courtesy, and accommodating for our guests and wedding cake. I would highly recommend The Old City House Inn for your getaway or event!

View more reviews for this inn


Kenwood Inn at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Awesome stay Pat is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming find at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2016

We loved our stay in Lily's room. I was hoping to see some paranormal activity but none appeared. However, the room was very comfortable and this hotel is in a great location. The staff is very friendly and most accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Kenwood Inn at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2016

What a wonderful respite during a busy family wedding! From the moment Pat greeted us with a hug after a long day's journey we knew we would be well cared for. Barbara's exquisite breakfasts, and the staff's consideration of everything an MOB would need made our stay the best B&B experience we've ever had. If you are looking for a B&B in Saint Augustine, the Kenwood Inn guarantees an amazing stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Pampered by staff at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on November 25, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful, especially the way we were catered to by the staff at the desk and servers at meals and social hours. They were all magnificent. Our room was lovely, too, but there were two issues: (1) The carpeting in the Wilson suite is very old and worn and desperately needs to be replaced, either by a solid floor covering or new carpeting, and (2) The bathroom has a huge jacuzzi tub (which is great) but the space between the sink and the toilet is so small, you could knock your chin against the front of the sink while sitting down to the toilet. We understand that this second issue is a design challenge in an historic building and deserves a "pass" but feel that the whole mood in the room could be lighter and brighter and a true outstanding value with a flooring upgrade. In spite of this, we would stay here again in a heartbeat, largely because of the gracious and friendly and helpful staff and because it is convenient to the downtown area and within walking distance to many town destinations.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding weekend at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Pat and her entire team were outstanding. Food was delicious and felt very at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels Like Home Once Again at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

The staff, the Inn, the location and the ambience is priceless! Even after having suffered through Hurricane Matthew, they still stand tall and proud and with open arms. I thought I could keep this place to myself but sooner or later people were going to find out about it. This is a must stay place. I don't stay anywhere else when in St. Augustine and never will. They have me for life.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Little Inn at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2016

This charming little inn was an unexpected surprise in the heart of St. Augustine. It has the look and feel of the Old City, with just the right touch of modern service. We'll definitely recommend the Old City House Inn & Restaurant to others and look forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Inn at Camachee Harbor (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on November 18, 2016

It was nice, but needs some upgrades. Kind of noisy at night, can hear people opening and closing doors. Very nice staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation in st augustin at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

This was our second time to the Kenwood and we will be back for the theird time, that how much we liked it

View more reviews for this inn


My Happy Place at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

I have been staying here for many years and it never disappoints.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary St. Augustine at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2016

The Old City House Inn excels in hospitality, charm, comfort and superior dining. A favorite of mine for more than a decade, and the staff never fails to exceed expectation. If you don't stay there, you MUST dine there.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

We have stayed multiple times at St. Francis Inn and each time has been delightful. The innkeeper is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and well decorated, the food is delicious, and the patio is inviting and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B and B at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Beautiful B and B in heart of Jacksonville. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Night at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Outstanding room and wonderful dining with excellent service. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Surprise! at Victorian House B&B (St. Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2016

This B & B was a pleasant surprise. The historic building was spacious and the bedroom cozy and clean. The innkeeper couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating. The location was right in the heart of the historic district and we were able to walk to all of our attractions. Highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn Historic St. Augustine at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

Great location, room and restaurant. Delicious breakfast and nice happy hour. We enjoyed our stay with a fantastic room and services. Staff goes above and beyond.

View more reviews for this inn


After the hurricane visit at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

We were delighted that the St Francis was open for business since we had booked several months ahead of time. It had been many years since we visited St. Augustine and we visited in conjunction with a football game in Jacksonville. We had 3 nights at the inn and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. An incredibly friendly staff, the room was perfect and all the food and drink were great. The proximity of the inn to the historic district was great. We parked our car and toured the city without any hassle. We hope to visit St. Augustine for the winter light display and we will definitely plan another visit to the St. Francis Inn B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a romantic getaway! at The Saragossa Inn B&B (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2016

The Saragossa Inn was in a great location and was within walking distance to everywhere we went. The brunch was great and the people and atmosphere were wonderful. Super comfy bed and cozy room. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Old City House Inn & Restaurant (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2016

From the moment we arrived, until we departed all too soon, we knew that we had discovered a charming inn in the heart of St. Augustine. Intimate and cozy, we can't wait to return for a weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great b and b at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Fabulous time at the St Francois as always . Very accommodating. Bootsie the cat welcomes you along with the staff.

View more reviews for this inn


My best friend's wedding weekend at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on November 07, 2016

My husband and I just got back from a 3 day wedding weekend. This place is awesome. The owner, manager, and support staff are absolutely amazing. The house is impeccably decorated, keeping with the historical theme of Saint Augustine. We always felt right at home. Don't forget to take advantage of breakfast in the morning. Food items were different everyday that we stayed. The first day was fruit and granola parfait, sweet bread slices, and a croissant with eggs and cheese. The second day was buffet style with pancakes, stuffed breakfast roll, mixed fruit, hash browns, ham, and many other items that I cannot remember at the moment. I didn't make it down for the third day, but my husband said hat one of the items on the buffet was a huge whole fish. Love this place!!!

View more reviews for this inn


My Happy Place at The White Orchid Inn and Spa (Flagler Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

fantastic service as always I have stayed here many times and it never disappoints

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Third visit at this inn. Wonderful visit with wonderful people. The public rooms were peaceful and much needed. Breakfast hit the spot as well as the other food offerings. Will return for many more trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Historical St. Augustine Inn at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2016

We chose the St. Francis Inn principally because it has a charger for our Tesla. We were thoroughly charmed by the location, the decor, the staff, and the many lovely amenities the Inn provides. The staff, food, and service were top-notch, and we only regret that we were unable to stay longer. One caveat - there is not an elevator, if you have bad knees (like I do) you might not want a third floor room. This was a small inconvenience, however, and we hope our travels take us to the St. Francis Inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

Pat Dobosz. and all of her employees. are the best...they took great care to make sure that every detail of our stay was perfect...not just OK, but PERFECT!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}