Recent Reviews in Sacramento, California

Very pleasant stay with excellent breakfast! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Warm welcome, very comfortable stay and excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic weekend getaway at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2017

The Foxes Inn is our favorite charming, romantic inn in the heart of Sutter Creek. Another amazing weekend in a comfortable, well-decorated suite. Breakfast was AMAZING!

View more reviews for this inn


Foxes Inn - 2nd visit at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

This is our favorite B&B by far. We definitely intend on coming back. We loved the Blue Room. Breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxing weekend. at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2017

The staff was so friendly and helpful. They made sure that we were given choices to eat outside , in the dining room or our room. The breakfasts were amazing. So flavorful and beautifully presented. We will stay here again when wine tasting in the Amador County.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful night at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Everything about this place says QUALITY. Everything was outstanding. Thank you ladies for making us feel welcome,you know who we mean. The bed was so comfortable, we didn't want to get out. It is nice to be pampered occassionally.

View more reviews for this inn


What can I say, it was outstanding at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

From the beginning, Nina gave us the warmest welcome thru to the breakfast cooked with pride by Heather. Our stay has been the highlight of our trip to date. Extremely comfortable bed and wonderful atmosphere of the room furnishings. If we are ever in this area would stay more than the one night we had. Recommend this establishment to everybody.

View more reviews for this inn


Foxes Inn was quiet cute and fabulous!!! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

Had an amazing time at the Foxed Inn. Very nice staff and rooms. Heather did a great job on the food and loved the tour at their associated winery, Helwig!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Getaway at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 01, 2016

My husband and I came here for our 1st anniversary. We giggled at all of the cute old decor and touches. We were warmly welcomed and the help didn't stop to exceed our expectations every minute we were there. Private parking, comfy bed, warm fireplace, quiet room, large bathroom and DELICIOUS two course breakfast. Also some of the best coffee I've ever had came with breakfast that was delivered to us in our room. Great wineries and restaurants around there to make it a great romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly Surprised at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 08, 2016

This is a nice place and the staff are very attentive. That recommended a spa for my husband and I. We wished we had one more night. The town of Sutter Creek is a nice little town.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific B & B at Amber House Inn of Midtown (Sacramento, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Our stay at Amber House was very nice, service, and breakfast was great. The house is in a good location and within walking distance to many sites. We plan on returning. Thank You

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Foxes Inn at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2016

The B&B is top notch and charming and in a great locale. We stayed in the Garden Room and enjoyed a spacious and comfortable room and lovely view. Homemade cookies and especially breakfast were fabulous. We recommend and will come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent BnB at Amber House Inn of Midtown (Sacramento, California)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

The Amber House exceeded our expectations (as a great BnB should). From check-in to breakfast, we had a wonderful visit, and given the opportunity, will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


We Loved It! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Foxes Inn. The room accommodations were wonderful and the breakfasts were outstanding. This is probably the best B&B that we have ever stay in.

View more reviews for this inn


Why we go there every year at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

We discovered this place years ago and fell in love with it. We choose to stay there every year because of all the things checked above; also we go there in conjunction with the annual Sutter Ragtime Festival the second weekend in August.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Delight at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

For our 40th anniversary, my wife and I booked the Hideaway Suite (the only suite with a separate bedroom) for two nights, and our stay was very enjoyable. I had arranged for roses and chocolate-covered strawberries (made by Rebecca) to be waiting in the room, and they were fantastic! All the staff were gracious, helpful and pleasant, and we had delicious homemade cookies and natural fruit-flavored water to welcome us when we checked in. A big plus was that we had a large-screen TV on which watch the NBA final game. The breakfasts (prepared by Heather) were very nicely presented and thoroughly delicious! You may have you breakfast in your room, in the garden, or in the kitchen. Choose your time, menu, and location the day before, but the staff is very flexible in adapting to changing circumstance. The rooms seem to be well maintained and are kept very clean. Thank you Heather, Rebecca, and Nina! We will see you next year if not sooner! P.S. The rooms have small Keurig coffee machines, so you can bring your favorite K-Cups!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2016

This place was very nice with a perfect location. Very quiet and private. Heather came in the mornings and cooked us a delicious, made-to-order breakfast that was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended, We Can't Wait To Go Back! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Everyone at the Foxes Inn, especially Heather, was wonderful! The room we stayed in (The Fox Den) was exquisite -- no detail was left unaddressed! We typically like to try to stay in different places when we return to an area, but we both loved our stay at the Foxes Inn so much, we're definitely going to stay here the next time we visit Sutter Creek.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Suite at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 11, 2016

I've been coming to The Foxes for about 28 years; it's one of my favorite places.

View more reviews for this inn


Retirement Celebration at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

We were looking to get away for a retirement celebration. We had never been to Sutter Creek. Choosing The Foxes Inn was a great decision. We loved our room, the food and the personal and fun staff. Breakfast in the beautiful garden started the day right. Lots of choices for wine tasting just steps out the door. Dinner at the Hotel down the street was delicious. Thanks Heather and your staff for such a pleasant stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Tasting Getaway at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2016

My husband and I chose to stay in Sutter Creek as we enjoy wine tasting in small towns that have tasting rooms that we can walk to. No worries about drinking and driving! We selected the Honeymoon Suite at the Foxes Inn and are looking forward to a return visit. The weather was perfect for sitting on a private porch and sipping on wine. We had our own private entrance which was great. The Honeymoon Suite is on the first floor, so no problem with carrying luggage and wine up and down stairs. Rebecca and her staff provided us with a delightful breakfast in the morning and made sure we were well cared for. Everything was definitely worth a return trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Great days in Sutter Creek at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 28, 2016

The service and the dinining was 5 dots but website wasn't working so everything got 4 dots. Heather was outstanding and above. She brought us eggs from her own chickens! The food was 5 star. Would recommend to everyone. Well located right in town so great not to need to drive. Have dinner at the Sutter Hotel as for us, the best restaurant in the county!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Stay at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

This was another wonderful stay at the Foxes Inn. Over the past several years we have made 4 or 5 other visits and we will come again. We stayed in the Honeymoon Room and it was great. It had both an inside and an outside entrance and a very nice porch in front with a table and chair. The bathroom was big and were well appointed, Breakfast was very nice. We ate once in our room and once outside in the garden. The only change I would like to see is an upgrade to the TV's in the rooms. Michael and Yvonne in California

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at the Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We had a perfect three night stay in the Garden Room, overlooking the beautiful courtyard of the inn. The room was expertly decorated and the fireplace added the perfect accent to our first night when it was rainy and cold. The team (Rebecca, Heather & Nina) made our stay perfect in every way. From making dinner reservations for us to serving us a phenomenal breakfast every morning, it is obvious that these three love being a part of such a wonderful enterprise. We will definitely return to The Foxes Inn and hope to make our trip to Amador County an annual tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth it! at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We booked the blue room and it's upstairs! The quality is outstanding! The breakfasts were delicious! Will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

This was our second trip to Sutter Creek and Foxes Inn. It is one of the most comfortable luxurious bed and breakfast inns we have stayed at. The breakfast is always delicious and this trip Heather put together an extraordinary picnic for us. The innkeepers are the best-so friendly, professional, and go out of their way to make your stay perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Great location, walk right out the door into shopping. Breakfast was excellent and included a particularly scrumptious warm zucchini apple bread -- omg if they're serving that when you come, choose it!! We were in the Victorian Room, very nice and roomy with a table and chairs for breakfast. If you have trouble with stairs, though, be sure to call and get a downstairs room -- the inside stairs are very steep. My only complaint was that the mattress wasn't super comfortable, but then I am very fussy about that and almost never like any bed that isn't my own :) Sheets were so soft I couldn't believe it. Plenty of pillows. It was nice that we could open up the windows for a lovely breeze. I definitely recommend Foxes Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Little Jewel at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We had a delightful stay at Foxes Inn. There was a great deal of attention to the details that make a stay enjoyable. The breakfast is incredible!

View more reviews for this inn


Where everything is done right at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2016

The historic home and additional rooms in the back are all very well maintained and clean. The staff are perhaps the friendliest, kindest and most thoughtful of any we have met through many B&B stays. The breakfast is served to each room; this is a mixed blessing. While the food was excellent and served fresh and hot, requiring some serious planning and execution by the staff, the tradition of dining with and meeting fellow travelers over breakfast might be missed by some. Overall, a wonderful, highly recommended place to stay in charming Sutter Creek. The location right on Main Street makes for easy walking to dining & entertainment.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy get away at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

This is our second time staying at the Foxes Inn. Our room, the friendly service and wonderful breakfast were as great as we remembered! I look forward to our next stay!.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek (Sutter Creek, California)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

I have stayed here several time during the last 20-25 years and love it every time. The rooms are nicely decorated and we had a gas fireplace which added to the ambiance. The breakfast is two courses and super yummy. You get your choice of courses which is awesome. The location is great and there are good restaurants within walking distance. If you have the time, have them book you a massage at Refresh.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }