Recent Reviews in Rutherfordton, North Carolina

Wonderful place to stay at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2018

We had an amazing time on our visit. The FireHouse Inn was beautiful and the staff was wonderful! The breakfast was also amazing. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B with wonderful Hosts! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2018

Teresa and Craig are fantastic hosts and the Inn is such a beautiful home. We've now stayed twice and it couldn't be better. And the breakfast each morning is something that would make the food network envious. Really a great experience all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Like going home! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2018

This is one of the places the wife and I love to escape to about twice a year, if we were just a little closer it would be more often I promise you that. Theresa and Craig who own and take care of you when you arrive are very good at what they do, and the Inn is icing on the cake.Always clean, food is wonderful and the location to wineries, attractions and Morganton is perfect. Escape and enjoy! Tel them Rick and Martha sent you.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2018

this was our 2nd stay at this place and it was just as wonderful as the 1st! Can't say enough about the owners, their service and how beautiful the inn itself is. I would recommend to anyone to stay here! You won't be disappointed!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway weekend at Aunt Adeline's Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2018

We loved our stay! This is easily one of the best B&Bs we’ve stayed in over the years.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary one-nighter at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2018

We reserved the Magnolia room and was very impressed. Teresa and Craig greeted us upon arrival and made us feel at home. Our next trip to view the fall colors will include The Inn at Glen Alpine.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2018

Teresa and Craig were very welcoming. We loved relaxing on the massive wraparound porch. This was our 2nd stay. Would recommend without hesitation!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in a wonderful place! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2018

Teresa and Craig were terrific hosts. Everything was perfect. In some other B&Bs, when a question is asked about what to do or where to eat, the answer is often vague, such as "You could go there" or "You might like it here." Teresa and Craig had sheets with answers to every conceivable question one might ask! From antique merchants to restaurants to sightseeing to you-name-it, they were organized and ready. There is no second choice for us in that part of North Carolina -- it will always be The Inn at Glen Alpine.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Relaxing at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2018

I couldn't click outstanding, but that's what it was. The house itself was wonderful and when it was redone, kept true to the time of the house. The front porch was relaxing and the grounds incredibly kept. Theresa and Craig were the best hosts. Welcoming and friendly, yet weren't intrusive. They were very patient with all our questions about the house and the area. They were very well informed as to things to do. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent inn with gracious hosts at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2018

I stayed at the Inn with my family to have access to Mount Mitchell and other popular climbing destinations. Although its out-of-the-way location (tucked into a back street of a nondescript town) was a surprise, the stately house is immaculately restored, its rooms spacious and perfectly renovated, tastefully decorated, with many contemporary touches that never clash with the 19th century origins of the house. Our room on the second floor had a coffee maker, small refrigerator, and ice maker conveniently located right in the hallway outside. Our hosts were welcoming and well-informed about local dining and other offerings in the area. The one breakfast I ate at the Inn (French toast) was superb. I highly recommend the Inn at Glen Alpine for anyone traveling in this part of NC! --Tom Dineen, Baltimore

View more reviews for this inn


Super Clean and Quaint¿¿ at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2018

Such a sweet little place!! Really enjoyed our stay there!! The beds were Super Comfy! We will definately be back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful in every way! at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2018

As soon as I walked into my Room at The Firehouse Inn, I felt as if I could stay a week! The room, private bath, and furnishings were beautiful, and meticulously clean. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in for a very long time. One has to have breakfast here before you can fully appreciate the excellent dining experience you will enjoy. The food was amazing, served fresh, and hot, by very charming and hospitable staff. I could not eat it all! The breakfast atmosphere was beautiful, bright, serene........an excellent way to start the day. I traveled to NC from Ohio for a Wedding. After being fortunate in finding this GEM, I plan to return to enjoy/explore the area further, and will definately stay at The Firehouse Inn when I return to the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Scott & Nadja at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2018

Excellent as always. We always stay here when we are in town. Will definitely return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2018

Teresa and Craig were the best hosts, the house is beautiful and the food was delicious. What more could you want in a bed and breakfast? Any time I go back to the area I'm definitely staying at the Inn at Glen Alpine.

View more reviews for this inn


charming inn in a lovely town at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2018

My husband and I had a lovely couple of days at the Inn at Glen Alpine, which is beautifully and comfortably decorated. We stayed in the spacious Magnolia room (with its accompanying cozy sitting room) and felt pampered. Teresa created a delicious breakfast and Craig shared great stories about the history of the Inn and the town of Glen Alpine. The weather was chilly when we were visiting, but the wonderful wraparound porch with its array of seating options was still enticing.

View more reviews for this inn


Firehouse Inn at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2018

Was the most enjoyable stay will return again. Friendly service, great get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Will Be Back! at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2018

My husband and I have stayed numerous times at The Firehouse Inn. It is a beautifully decorated and clean inn that is just a walk away from downtown restaurants and bars. The rooms are very comfortable, and the innkeeper and staff are very nice and accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay! The inn is quickly becoming our second home!

View more reviews for this inn


Huge fan of the Inn! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2018

I stayed at the Inn several times in January and February and Teresa and Craig were absolutely wonderful! The Inn is immaculate and very comfy. I stayed in both the Bella Suite and Turkey Tail. The beds were comfy, especially in Bella. Since I was staying for work during the week, it was nice having the extra space in the Bella room so I could spread out and work in the sitting room rather than trying to work in the same room that I sleep in. Teresa and Craig were super nice and took good care of me during my stays there. Since I had to be at my client site very early some mornings, they were kind enough to pack me a "to-do breakfast bag". On the mornings that I was able to actually enjoy a hot breakfast, they were very accommodating with my requests for no pork products... they are happy to substitute for chicken or turkey sausage or vegetarian options. Breakfast was always delicious and they took great pains to make different things throughout my visits so that breakfast was never monotonous or boring! I was so pleased with every aspect of my stay... and would highly recommend this Inn if you are looking for a place close to Marion or Morganton. As a side note, the guest rooms are upstairs, so if you have mobility issues, you may want to call to talk to them before booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding All the Way Around at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2018

My husband and I were in the area looking at property and happened to stumble on the this B&B, which seems to be the only one around the area. We delighted with the everything the inn offered. Theresa and Craig are excellent hosts, very knowledgeable about the area and Theresa is outstanding cook. Our breakfast was one of the best I have had. We will definitely be going back. Also, there is great winery a block or so from the inn. We purchased a tasting event as part of our B&B fee. It was also a wonderful experience which I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Surprise at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2018

We were going to Rutherfordton to pick up a new puppy and found this listing in Rutherfordton. This place is a jewel and Kitty, the Innkeeper, is very helpful and caring. Even before we arrived she contacted me to make sure the room we selected would work for us, and adjusted the reservation accordingly. On our arrival she upgraded us even further. We stayed In two beautifully decorated rooms that could not have been cleaner or more comfortable. Great mattresses and beautiful bedding, plush towels and nice toiletries — you could not ask for more. The next morning Donna made us a wonderful hot breakfast to order wth lovely berries and strawberries on the side. It was a wonderful experience hat we hope to repeat again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2018

We could not have been more pleased with our stay. Our hosts were so welcoming and the décor and atmosphere of the Inn was stellar. We arrived a bit early and that was not a problem whatsoever. We also had to depart 30 mins before the posted breakfast time ( work related) but Donna was so generous that she offered to make our breakfast one half hour early. Our food was delicious. The feel of the Inn is peaceful and it is very quiet ( while being in town) Our room was breathtaking. The bed was so comfy and the linens were so very nice. I felt immersed in the 1920s yet with every modern comfort. I cannot think of anything that could have been improved upon. The Firehouse Inn is a perfect blend of history, comfort, elegance, style and charm. I look forward to returning again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute getaway at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2018

Came for some winter hiking and antiques. Great location near the Triangle for a taste of the mountains. Lovely dinner in Morganton and a delicious breakfast at the inn. We enjoyed talking with the owners and our fellow guest. The rooms were lovely and thoughtfully furnished. We will visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


New Year visit at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 16, 2018

This lovely home was warm and inviting. Our hosts greeting included champagne and a crackling fire in the hearth of our suite. I would enjoy a return visit to take advantage of the beautiful porch. Our schedule did not allow us to enjoy the breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 14, 2018

Our stay at the Firehouse Inn was excellent!! The room was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and the service reflected true southern hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast in NC at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2018

The Firehouse Inn is unique, both in it's architecture, design and service. A historic firehouse transformed into a hotel, the rooms are spacious, comfortable, and beautifully appointed. The breakfast is second to none. I've stayed here multiple times, and will continue to do so. It's a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable and cozy B&B!! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

We chose this adorable little B&B for a short weekend getaway and absolutely adored everything about it. The owners, Teresa and craig, were so sweet, very inviting, and made our stay very memorable! The house has so much charm, is decorated beautifully, and is so cozy! We enjoyed the town itself as well, as there are fun wineries and breweries. We ate at two of the local restaurants Root & Vine and Wisteria, recommend by Teresa and Craig. The food was fabulous at both. We will definetly be back to enjoy this B&B again!

View more reviews for this inn


Knocked out of the Ball Park! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

Teresa and Craig thought of EVERY detail. No Stone is left unturned. From being greeted at the front door as if we were family, to having every amenity possible at our fingertips...they make it seem effortless, but I cannot imagine the work that goes in behind the scenes to make such an inviting, warm and relaxing stay such a hit! They converse as if you are the most important thing in their agenda and manage to have every detail planned out (unbelievable breakfast...my mouth is still watering! Come as a guest, leave feeling like family! Clean, charming, cozy! Muah! Hope to Re-visit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Melbourne FL visitors at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 17, 2017

Great B&B. Teresa and Craig are excellent host. They gave us history of property and renovations . Everything you could want when staying at a B&B. Bed comfortable, food delicious ambiance perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 29, 2017

This converted Firehouse is a gem in Rutherfordton. The rooms are clean and comfortable, we had a fireplace and a very nice loft which had 2 twin beds. We don't have children, but families would love the room, as the kids are separate and they have a fun little retreat. The large living and dining area had lots of snacks, water, and Keurig coffee available to all during stay and made a nice extended place to spend time. There are games and puzzles there to encourage family activity. The breakfast was ok, our cinnamon bun and quiche were a bit overdone on the bottom, but overall it was fine. Would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Surprise! at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We were totally delighted with our experience there. The entire place was immaculate and so beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Our room was cozy but very comfortable. We met the owner, Kevin, who was very generous and warm. We could not recommend this place more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }