Recent Reviews in Rutherfordton, North Carolina

Scott & Nadja at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2018

Excellent as always. We always stay here when we are in town. Will definitely return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2018

Teresa and Craig were the best hosts, the house is beautiful and the food was delicious. What more could you want in a bed and breakfast? Any time I go back to the area I'm definitely staying at the Inn at Glen Alpine.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable B&B at Carrier Houses Bed and Breakfast (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2018

This was our first time at a B&B and it won't be our last. But the bar is set very high and not sure anyone can match it! Southern hospitality was top notch. The food was off the charts and we felt like family after just a weekend stay! We will definitely be back for a visit!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Heaven at Carrier Houses Bed and Breakfast (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

My husband and I have never stayed in a B&B before and lets just say this one is going to be hard to beat! The hospitality, cleanliness, food, etc... the list goes on and on! The first morning part of our breakfast was homemade pumpkin muffins with cream cheese - they even roasted fresh pumpkin for these muffins! I cannot wait to go back - not one bad thing to say about this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


charming inn in a lovely town at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2018

My husband and I had a lovely couple of days at the Inn at Glen Alpine, which is beautifully and comfortably decorated. We stayed in the spacious Magnolia room (with its accompanying cozy sitting room) and felt pampered. Teresa created a delicious breakfast and Craig shared great stories about the history of the Inn and the town of Glen Alpine. The weather was chilly when we were visiting, but the wonderful wraparound porch with its array of seating options was still enticing.

View more reviews for this inn


Firehouse Inn at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2018

Was the most enjoyable stay will return again. Friendly service, great get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Will Be Back! at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2018

My husband and I have stayed numerous times at The Firehouse Inn. It is a beautifully decorated and clean inn that is just a walk away from downtown restaurants and bars. The rooms are very comfortable, and the innkeeper and staff are very nice and accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay! The inn is quickly becoming our second home!

View more reviews for this inn


Huge fan of the Inn! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2018

I stayed at the Inn several times in January and February and Teresa and Craig were absolutely wonderful! The Inn is immaculate and very comfy. I stayed in both the Bella Suite and Turkey Tail. The beds were comfy, especially in Bella. Since I was staying for work during the week, it was nice having the extra space in the Bella room so I could spread out and work in the sitting room rather than trying to work in the same room that I sleep in. Teresa and Craig were super nice and took good care of me during my stays there. Since I had to be at my client site very early some mornings, they were kind enough to pack me a "to-do breakfast bag". On the mornings that I was able to actually enjoy a hot breakfast, they were very accommodating with my requests for no pork products... they are happy to substitute for chicken or turkey sausage or vegetarian options. Breakfast was always delicious and they took great pains to make different things throughout my visits so that breakfast was never monotonous or boring! I was so pleased with every aspect of my stay... and would highly recommend this Inn if you are looking for a place close to Marion or Morganton. As a side note, the guest rooms are upstairs, so if you have mobility issues, you may want to call to talk to them before booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Retreat at Glassy View Bed and Breakfast (Landrum, SC)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2018

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Glassy View Bed and Breakfast in February 2018. The owners are incredibly kind and accommodating, very knowledgable about the surrounding areas and easy to talk to. The farmhouse was spacious and a great value. The breakfasts were outstanding with lots of special touches like homemade granola and fresh fruit every morning. We liked that the location was secluded but not far to the north and south there was plenty to do for day trips. We felt so welcome and we could certainly see ourselves coming back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding All the Way Around at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2018

My husband and I were in the area looking at property and happened to stumble on the this B&B, which seems to be the only one around the area. We delighted with the everything the inn offered. Theresa and Craig are excellent hosts, very knowledgeable about the area and Theresa is outstanding cook. Our breakfast was one of the best I have had. We will definitely be going back. Also, there is great winery a block or so from the inn. We purchased a tasting event as part of our B&B fee. It was also a wonderful experience which I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Surprise at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2018

We were going to Rutherfordton to pick up a new puppy and found this listing in Rutherfordton. This place is a jewel and Kitty, the Innkeeper, is very helpful and caring. Even before we arrived she contacted me to make sure the room we selected would work for us, and adjusted the reservation accordingly. On our arrival she upgraded us even further. We stayed In two beautifully decorated rooms that could not have been cleaner or more comfortable. Great mattresses and beautiful bedding, plush towels and nice toiletries — you could not ask for more. The next morning Donna made us a wonderful hot breakfast to order wth lovely berries and strawberries on the side. It was a wonderful experience hat we hope to repeat again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2018

We could not have been more pleased with our stay. Our hosts were so welcoming and the décor and atmosphere of the Inn was stellar. We arrived a bit early and that was not a problem whatsoever. We also had to depart 30 mins before the posted breakfast time ( work related) but Donna was so generous that she offered to make our breakfast one half hour early. Our food was delicious. The feel of the Inn is peaceful and it is very quiet ( while being in town) Our room was breathtaking. The bed was so comfy and the linens were so very nice. I felt immersed in the 1920s yet with every modern comfort. I cannot think of anything that could have been improved upon. The Firehouse Inn is a perfect blend of history, comfort, elegance, style and charm. I look forward to returning again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute getaway at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2018

Came for some winter hiking and antiques. Great location near the Triangle for a taste of the mountains. Lovely dinner in Morganton and a delicious breakfast at the inn. We enjoyed talking with the owners and our fellow guest. The rooms were lovely and thoughtfully furnished. We will visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


New Year visit at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 16, 2018

This lovely home was warm and inviting. Our hosts greeting included champagne and a crackling fire in the hearth of our suite. I would enjoy a return visit to take advantage of the beautiful porch. Our schedule did not allow us to enjoy the breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 14, 2018

Our stay at the Firehouse Inn was excellent!! The room was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and the service reflected true southern hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast in NC at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2018

The Firehouse Inn is unique, both in it's architecture, design and service. A historic firehouse transformed into a hotel, the rooms are spacious, comfortable, and beautifully appointed. The breakfast is second to none. I've stayed here multiple times, and will continue to do so. It's a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable and cozy B&B!! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

We chose this adorable little B&B for a short weekend getaway and absolutely adored everything about it. The owners, Teresa and craig, were so sweet, very inviting, and made our stay very memorable! The house has so much charm, is decorated beautifully, and is so cozy! We enjoyed the town itself as well, as there are fun wineries and breweries. We ate at two of the local restaurants Root & Vine and Wisteria, recommend by Teresa and Craig. The food was fabulous at both. We will definetly be back to enjoy this B&B again!

View more reviews for this inn


Knocked out of the Ball Park! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

Teresa and Craig thought of EVERY detail. No Stone is left unturned. From being greeted at the front door as if we were family, to having every amenity possible at our fingertips...they make it seem effortless, but I cannot imagine the work that goes in behind the scenes to make such an inviting, warm and relaxing stay such a hit! They converse as if you are the most important thing in their agenda and manage to have every detail planned out (unbelievable breakfast...my mouth is still watering! Come as a guest, leave feeling like family! Clean, charming, cozy! Muah! Hope to Re-visit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Melbourne FL visitors at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 17, 2017

Great B&B. Teresa and Craig are excellent host. They gave us history of property and renovations . Everything you could want when staying at a B&B. Bed comfortable, food delicious ambiance perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect holiday season getaway!! at Carrier Houses Bed and Breakfast (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2017

My husband and I wanted to get away and enjoy some holiday spirit. Rutherfordton and the surrounding area are so charming and beautifully decorated for the season. We chose the weekend of the Rutherfordton Christmas Parade to make it extra special. The Carrier Houses are located right on Main Street and the parade passes by the houses. We were so excited when we got there to find that the decorations at the Carrier Houses were the best in town! The houses are full of lights and decorations inside and out. My husband and I walked to restaurants and shops in the area buying Christmas presents and soaking in the atmosphere. Sitting on the porch and watching the parade while drinking hot chocolate was one of the many highlights of the weekend. Jim and Russell are extraordinary hosts! They do not miss a detail. Breakfast was wonderful. The hospitality was incredible, they are very knowledgeable about the things to do in the area. They directed us to Forest City where the town puts on a marvelous light display for the holidays. The only bad thing about our trip is that it had to come to an end! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 29, 2017

This converted Firehouse is a gem in Rutherfordton. The rooms are clean and comfortable, we had a fireplace and a very nice loft which had 2 twin beds. We don't have children, but families would love the room, as the kids are separate and they have a fun little retreat. The large living and dining area had lots of snacks, water, and Keurig coffee available to all during stay and made a nice extended place to spend time. There are games and puzzles there to encourage family activity. The breakfast was ok, our cinnamon bun and quiche were a bit overdone on the bottom, but overall it was fine. Would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Surprise! at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We were totally delighted with our experience there. The entire place was immaculate and so beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Our room was cozy but very comfortable. We met the owner, Kevin, who was very generous and warm. We could not recommend this place more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Glen Alpine at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Great weekend at the Inn at Glen Alpine. Lovely accommodations, warm hospitality and delicious breakfasts. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Mountain Stay at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2017

The house was not the easiest to find but was worth the effort. Beautiful mountain home with great restoration. Owners were very friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and filling.

View more reviews for this inn


Our annual trip to the Blue Ridge Parkway at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

The Inn has a great location for visiting the Blue Ridge Parkway. There are also a number of wineries in the area. We visited three. It is a short trip to Morganton to find your dinner dining. Teresa and Craig were more than helpful with giving you their great advice on where to go and things to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Room 6 is HUGE at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

We have stayed at the Firehouse Inn TWICE now, mostly recently October 14-15. We stayed needed a large room to accommodate two adults and our two small children. Room 6 is extremely large. They had TWO rollaway beds in the suite for our children and a LARGE comfortable bed in the separate master bedroom. The breakfast was fabulous and the staff were very welcoming. We will be back for sure! I couldn't say enough good things about this Inn. I would highly recommend coming to the Firehouse Inn for ANY occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


So restful! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2017

Loved our visit. Teresa and Craig were such wonderful hosts and we enjoyed so much meeting them. The Inn was absolutely spotless which is always a big deal for me. The breakfast was delicious and cooked to perfection. The only thing that could have made it better is if the weather had cooperated. Would have loved to have been able to sit on their wrap around porch but it was just too wet from the storm. Hopefully, I'll be able to do that on another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Belated Anniversary Getaway! at The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Everything about the Glen Alpine B&B was just as advertised, great rooms, amenities, comfort, value and service! In my opinion, the owners Craig and Teresa were the best thing about our experience! They were cordial, friendly, helpful, resourceful and professional.The B&B was conveniently located to everything in town and the other restaurants and places of buisness we visited were great. Also, thumbs up to the people of Glen Alpine and Morganton, they were very hospitable and welcoming! God willing, we plan on going back something soon! Richard Anderson

View more reviews for this inn


Made me rethink my thoughts on B&Bs. at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

I have not had good experiences with B&Bs in the past. A friend convinced me to give this place a try. Glad he did, this place is Great! The staff was very welcoming, and accommodating. The nice lady who prepares breakfast, came in early to serve breakfast at 7:30. This made it possible for those of us who needed to eat earlier than their normal 8:30 breakfast serving time. Much appreciated her willingness to come in early. The breakfast was top notch! Have already made arrangements to return next year. Looking forward to my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

Everything from checkin to checkout was awesome. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }