Recent Reviews in Rutherfordton, North Carolina

Lovely place to stay at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 14, 2018

Our stay at the Firehouse Inn was excellent!! The room was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and the service reflected true southern hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast in NC at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2018

The Firehouse Inn is unique, both in it's architecture, design and service. A historic firehouse transformed into a hotel, the rooms are spacious, comfortable, and beautifully appointed. The breakfast is second to none. I've stayed here multiple times, and will continue to do so. It's a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect holiday season getaway!! at Carrier Houses Bed and Breakfast (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2017

My husband and I wanted to get away and enjoy some holiday spirit. Rutherfordton and the surrounding area are so charming and beautifully decorated for the season. We chose the weekend of the Rutherfordton Christmas Parade to make it extra special. The Carrier Houses are located right on Main Street and the parade passes by the houses. We were so excited when we got there to find that the decorations at the Carrier Houses were the best in town! The houses are full of lights and decorations inside and out. My husband and I walked to restaurants and shops in the area buying Christmas presents and soaking in the atmosphere. Sitting on the porch and watching the parade while drinking hot chocolate was one of the many highlights of the weekend. Jim and Russell are extraordinary hosts! They do not miss a detail. Breakfast was wonderful. The hospitality was incredible, they are very knowledgeable about the things to do in the area. They directed us to Forest City where the town puts on a marvelous light display for the holidays. The only bad thing about our trip is that it had to come to an end! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Surprise! at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We were totally delighted with our experience there. The entire place was immaculate and so beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. Our room was cozy but very comfortable. We met the owner, Kevin, who was very generous and warm. We could not recommend this place more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Made me rethink my thoughts on B&Bs. at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

I have not had good experiences with B&Bs in the past. A friend convinced me to give this place a try. Glad he did, this place is Great! The staff was very welcoming, and accommodating. The nice lady who prepares breakfast, came in early to serve breakfast at 7:30. This made it possible for those of us who needed to eat earlier than their normal 8:30 breakfast serving time. Much appreciated her willingness to come in early. The breakfast was top notch! Have already made arrangements to return next year. Looking forward to my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

Everything from checkin to checkout was awesome. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding from all perspectives. at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

Beautiful place with gorgeous decor and outstanding personal service. Love staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Golf weekend at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Great place wonderfully decorated. The staff was exceptional. Will definitely return for another visit. Quite a few good local restaurants also.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Nice touch with coffee cake upon arrival . Breakfast was nice but small portions. Service was very good. Room cleanliness could have been better. Needed to wear shoes as floors weren't clean and dust was pretty thick under things on tables. Bathroom was clean and updated. Overall we enjoyed our one night stay. Would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


MUST VISIT! Just lovely! Such charm with welcoming a host & hostess! at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

We were so very glad we selected the Firehouse Inn to stay at during our short visit. The innkeeper were so kind and accommodating from the beginning - our late check in. Chef Donna was so engaging and made the most beautiful and tasty breakfast for us. She was so wonderful to chat with! Our king suite was much larger than anticipated and was absolutely lovely. The entire house was very well appointed and decorated beautifully. No detail too small for Kevin and Kitty, from the lovely hand soaps to the robes hung in the closet. ALSO, this establishment is pet friendly!! Our great our loved the hardwood floors to stretch out on in front of the fireplacr:). We will definitely be returning to this gem of an amazingly restored B&B, previously a firestation. Thank you to all at the Firehouse Inn for making our stay so perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Not your everyday Bed and Breakfast at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Stay in a Firehouse with history. A great opportunity to relax in a comfy atmosphere. Enjoy breakfast with the owners, and guests. The room actually had a safe vault that was converted to a large closet. The king size bed was very comfortable. We especially enjoyed a slice of chocolate cake that was left out for the guests to enjoy. I highly recommend a stay at this unique firehouse.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful, Delicious Delovely! at Carrier Houses Bed and Breakfast (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2017

Trey and I chose this wonderful Bed and Breakfast as our first foray into this type of accommodation and we were truly impressed from our first arrival. Jim and Russel were terrific and consummate hosts, helping us with our belongings, introducing us to the property which consists of two lovelyVictorean style homes possessing 9 bedrooms. We stayed in the Norris room which offered lovely and comfortable surroundings including a Queen style bed and arm chairs as well as wicker chairs on a private balcony. There was a fountain and koi pond between us and the main house adding the soothing sound of water flowing night and day. Breakfast was served ina dining room inthe main house with fresh fruit, wonderful casserole of cheese and eggs with sausage and oatmeal muffins. Time spent with our hosts was full of interesting tidbits about the area and entertainment provided by a resident squirrel who was determined to conquer a squirrel proof bird feeder just outside of the large window inthe dining room. Jim and Russell are creating Amin which Amy number of travelers willmake a first visit and having done so, will make thosbex and breakfast a frequent stop. I know we will! Bravo, Jim and Russell! We aspire to be regulars! PS Can you send the recipe for the breakfast casserole? I believe it's called strata?

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2017

The Firehouse Inn was the perfect place for our family to stay for an amazing wedding weekend. Since we occupied all the rooms it became our "home away from home" and a great gathering place for friends and family. The rooms, service, food etc. were all exceptional but most impressive was the hospitality extended to us by Kitty, her husband and staff. Thank you for helping us make beautiful memories!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely amazing!! at Carrier Houses Bed and Breakfast (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2017

For taking over ownership just 3 weeks ago, you would not be able to tell! Jim and Russell did an amazing job! This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and I'm sooo happy with the experience we had. They were very nice upon check-in and are fabulous cooks! Breakfast each morning was amazing; it puts all the hotel breakfasts to shame. The morning we left we missed out on breakfast, but Jim made sure to make us breakfast to go bags with banana, homemade oatmeal raisin muffins, and trail mix. We felt right at home, and they always checked on us to see if we needed anything. Each house has its own kitchen equipped with a Keurig machine, cups, coffee, water, dishes, etc. We were sad to go! If we are ever in town again, this is where we will be staying. Thank you so much, Jim and Russell!

View more reviews for this inn


We will definitely be back! at Carrier Houses Bed and Breakfast (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2017

Our stay this past week at the Carrier Houses was perfect! Despite just taking over ownership the week before, Jim and Russell did a great job! The houses were quaint and very clean. Breakfast was phenomenal! We come to Rutherfordton on a yearly basis and will definitely be making this our go to place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Friendly Inn at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

My family of six stayed for a few days and received amazing service to keep us all comfortable and entertained. With four little children, you never know if a place will have enough to keep the little ones busy enough and content. This Inn was perfect in every way. The kids felt at home, my husband and I could relax, we enjoyed delicious breakfasts, the kids were entertained with tvs, puzzles, a piano, and plenty of sites nearby as well. Everything we needed was readily available and it was some of the best sleep we have had in a while! Thank you so much for making our stay so pleasant. Hope to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing opportunity to escape and relax! at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2017

Beautiful rooms, delicious food, great service! If you are anywhere near The Firehouse Inn...make it a priority to stay there :-)

View more reviews for this inn


A little secret you hate to share at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2017

We've stayed 4 times now and love it. It's almost like secret place you don't want to let others know about so you can always get a room. Staff is super friendly and the room, #1 for this stay exceeded expectations. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and stay. at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2016

The firehouse inn is a great place. Sandi is so sweet and makes you feel right at home,she's a great inn taker!! I've never stayed at a bed and breakfast inn but it was great.very very clean and anything you need they have. We had room 4 I will say if you have a large dog and a crate it's a little too small (I know for next time). It is nice to have places that aren't just hotels that are dog friendly especially since they are our kids and we take them everywhere. I'll definitely be staying there again when we visit family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Stayed here for one night as I was passing through this area looking at Christmas lights. Beautiful place. High ceilings, homie feel. Common area is worth its weight in gold! The location is great, too. Walking distance to antiquing and a coffeeshop, and even a Crossfit gym! I stayed in Room 3, and while it was overkill, since this room has 3 beds (two in the LOFT!!), but it was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

My fiancé and I really enjoyed our stay at the Firehouse Inn. We love history so the story of the place was very interesting to us. The rooms are gigantic! We think the ceilings in our room were over 20 ft high. Everything was very comfortable and charming. They also have very nice soap in the room from their onsite boutique which is adorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Good place to stay at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on November 01, 2016

I enjoyed my stay. My room was a little smaller than I expected, but the bathroom and shower were solid. The food was alright, not great, but the conversation with my fellow guests was stimulating and very enjoyable. Side street parking right next to the entrance was always available.

View more reviews for this inn


FireHouse Inn at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

I was very impressed with the size of the room and cleanliness. I will definitely stay there when I am in the area on business. The Inn exceeded my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Lovely old building! The rooms are beautiful! The breakfast was very good and one can have snacks and coffee at anytime. Everyone is friendly and welcoming. The town is quaint, too. Will come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Firehouse Inn Review at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

I had a very pleasant stay at the Firehouse Inn. The room was larger than i expected and very tastefully decorated. Plenty of extra towels if I had a need for them. The room had a refrigerator and even bath robes were provided. Buddy Nidey

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on September 28, 2016

I stayed 2 nights and found the room beautifully decorated, very clean, and very comfortable. The staff, also, was friendly and helpful. Staying at the Firehouse Inn was a delight. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Great visit, clean quiet room.

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay in area at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Amazing facilities. Every morning, you dine with wonderful guests

View more reviews for this inn


No breakfast at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Very nice place to stay, parking convenient, nice facilities, but if you cannot eat breakfast at 8:30 you're not getting any. I unfortunately had to leave at 8am everyday so there is no accommodation made (no offer of any other kind of breakfast either). That being said, it is a beautiful facility although an extra trash can in the room would have been nice plus some coasters. A facility this high end should also have some real glass glasses and not plastic.

View more reviews for this inn


All Around Excellence at The Firehouse Inn (Rutherfordton, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Our stay at the Firehouse Inn could not have been better! Staff there were extremely friendly, helpful, and made us feel at home. The rooms were gorgeous and clean. Breakfast each morning was excellent, and again the service was outstanding! We hope to be back here many times in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }