Recent Reviews in Rome, Italy

Charming B&B in Ottaviano area at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

The location was perfect: in the centre, close to the metro and to several shops and good restaurants but absolutely quiet. The apartment was cozy, the room spacious and the breakfast generous. The hosts did everything to make our arrival, stay and departure as comfortable as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


inizio 2017 a roma at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

ottimo soggiorno in Roma ,gran accoglienza ,grazie a tutto lo staff del quod libet

View more reviews for this inn


Peacefull, nice ...and pratic place! at VILLA ROME B & B (Rome, Lazio)

4.0 reviewed on January 05, 2017

40 minutes from the centrum (good transports) - but very nice and calm place; in bigginig October 2016 we was having breakfast out in the garden; very nice honners, offering a opulent breakfast; we allways cook our lunches... And I must tell that wen I notice a malfunction in the shower - it was imediatly and well repared! We was there all one week, I think we paid 54€ by a double per night. Good value! Vitor R (portuguese)

View more reviews for this inn


Ottima esperienza nel cuore di Roma at Downtown Accomodation (Rome, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on January 03, 2017

La camera è confortevole, curata e pulita,i letti sono comodi e il bagno è moderno. Il proprietario è molto gentile e disponibile. La colazione è buona e più variegata rispetto alla classica colazione italiana. Ubicazione perfetta, 15 minuti a piedi dalla stazione e neanche 5 dai fori imperiali. Prezzo decisamente vantaggioso.Consigliato

View more reviews for this inn


Soggiorno top at Downtown Accomodation (Rome, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Sono stata in questa struttura con il mio ragazzo nella settimana di capodanno. Le stanze sono carine e confortevoli in una posizione davvero ottima per il centro di Roma, non c'è la vista colosseo soltanto a causa del condominio che sta in mezzo... e il prezzo è assolutamente onesto. I gestori sono molto gentili e disponibili e ti vengom9incontro per qualunque richiesta!

View more reviews for this inn


Great locations at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Ottimo B.B. Posizione fantastica a 50 metri dalla metropolitana ( linea rossa, 4 fermate da stazione Termini) Stanze belle e pulite. Proprietari simpatici e disponibili. Grande colazione. Posizione invidiabile vicina a Città del Vaticano. Da consigliare.

View more reviews for this inn


Ottimo b&b at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

3.6 reviewed on December 20, 2016

Ottimo b&b sia per un appoggio di una sola notte sia per una sosta più lunga, anzi ancora meglio perché si avrà più tempo per godere degli ottimi servizi che offre. Stanza molto spaziosa (si trattava della "Nordic", se non ricordo male), con ampio letto, divano molto spazioso, due climatizzatori, bagno interno, tavolino con sedie, guardaroba e macchinetta del caffè Nespresso. Comoda e confortevole. Un buon servizio colazione al mattino, sia salata che dolce. La sala colazione è davvero carina, tutto è molto curato e confortevole, in più la ragazza che si occupa di servire la colazione è premurosa e prepara ottimi cappuccini come al bar. Possibilità di richiedere la colazione in camera. La posizione del b&b è peraltro a pochi passi dalla metro Ottaviano in una zona ben fornita da bar e ristoranti. In definitiva la mia esperienza è stata buona e lo consiglio a chiunque ami degli ambienti puliti e confortevoli a prezzi accessibili.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous, outstanding. at Appia Antica Inn (Rome, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on December 06, 2016

What an amazing stay.loved every minute of my stay.what a place,so welcoming,warm and inviting. Grace could not be a better host.She definitely goes above and beyond the call of duty to ensure your stay is memorable.would not hesitate to return.I had a wonderful time.lots of laughter and fun .missing everyone so much.

View more reviews for this inn


relax, comfort e posizione at Suite Beccaria (Rome, Lazio)

4.8 reviewed on December 02, 2016

ho soggiornato qualche giorno in questo piccolo bb ed è stata un'ottima esperienza. ambiente caldo e soprattutto pulito. personale accogliente e comunque discreto. camere ampie e ben dotate.

View more reviews for this inn


Ottimo B&B in posizione comoda at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Ho soggiornato in questo b&b 2 notti. Posizione centrale e comoda, stanze ampie, pulizia ineccepibile, colazione ottima e proprietari molto gentili e disponibili

View more reviews for this inn


Mini vacanza a Roma at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Siamo stati ospiti per quattro giorni e siamo stati benissimi. Gianluca e Agostino sono molto simpatici e degli ospitanti eccezionali. La colazione é ottima non manca proprio niente, le camere sono arredate in un modo speciale belle, pulite e spaziose. La location del Bed and Breakfest é tranquilla, i mezzi pubblici sono a pocchi passi. Se avremo l'occasione di tornare a Roma sicuramente sceglieremo QuodLibet!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice Guesthouse at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Very nice Guesthouse next to the Vatican. Great service and helpful owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

We could not have enjoyed Rome more with location, comfort, friendliness...perfect in every way! We were there eight days and nights...loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Il miglior B&B!! at B&B Tre Civette Sul Comò (Rome, Lazio)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Se cercate l'eccellenza, siete nel posto giusto! Ambiente incantevole, curato nei minimi dettagli. Camere pulite e arredate con gusto. Colazione ricca di prodotti. Personale competente e sempre disponibile. La struttura è dotata di ogni comfort. Il tutto arricchito dall'immensa simpatia e gentilezza del proprietario, Andrea; persona di gran cuore che sa come far sentire speciale ogni cliente. Ci si sente davvero come a casa...anche meglio!

View more reviews for this inn


Very good location at Apartment Navona (Roma, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We recently spent several days at this apartment as part of our trip to Italy. The location cannot be beat. We were able to walk to all the major sights from the apartment. It was a lovely, quiet street with a neighbourhood feel. The apartment was clean and everything we needed was at hand. Lucia was able to arrange a shuttle for us from the airport which was a welcome relief after our flight instead of having to try to give someone directions to this apartment. It is not a typical North American rental but when in Rome.........It was a fun experience for the whole family and we enjoyed the quiteness and the rustic feel of a beautiful old building.

View more reviews for this inn


Review Quodlibet at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

We stayed at Quodlibet for 4 nights in October 2016. We had a wonderful stay. Our hosts were very informative regarding the sites to see in Rome. The location of this bed and breakfast can't be beat. The breakfasts were perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


OTTIMO E PURE FORTUNATO at B&B ACQUEDOTTI ANTICHI a Roma (Roma, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Come sempre, come ogni volta mi sono trovato benissimo ma quello che conta di più è che ogni volta che vado ottengo il massimo delle condizioni possibili lavorative per cui ci sono andato. Insomma..... porta fortuna!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Sweet Home! at Appia Antica Inn (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Our experience was most excellent and we will remember our stay fondly for the rest of our lives. The Innkeeper, her mother and family treated us with kindness, courtesy, and professionalism beyond what we could have expected. Truly! They live their lives by the "Golden Rule" ("Treating others the way they would want to be treated"). Our Highest Regards and Recommendations with Only 5 Stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything excellent at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

The host, Agostino, could not have been more friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant and welcoming at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Our family of 4 stayed 3 nights here. The staff, including Agostino, were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent. The room was fairly plain, but met our needs well. Air conditioning worked well. Our room didn't have a view, but the room was very light and bright. Everything was clean and well maintained. I would be delighted to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Consigliatissimo at Appia Antica Inn (Rome, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Belle stanze, luminose e pulite, con anche climatizzatore. Proprietaria simpatica e gentile. Altamente consigliato.

View more reviews for this inn


ottima struttura at Appia Antica Inn (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Struttura molto curata e proprietaria molto gentile. La consigliamo vivamente per un soggiorno a Roma

View more reviews for this inn


Bienvenue chez Isabella at VILLA ROME B & B (Rome, Lazio)

3.0 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Bonjour Si vous aimez les jardins fruitiers les chiens l'eau alors vous etes à la bonne adresse

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and Excellent accommodations at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The accommodations at QuodLibet were superb. Agostino is the kindest and most efficient concierge I have ever encountered. When in Rome, this conveniently located bed and breakfast is an excellent choice. We enjoyed our stay in QuodLibet and our interactions with Agostino!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Excellent location, service and hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Great comfort, service, and value! at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Stayed for three nights in early July, and had a great first visit to Rome and Vatican City! QuodLibet proved to be very comfortable, in a nice, quiet location, and a great value!! Agostino was a gracious host who took the time to get to know us, and provided great recommendations about sites, restaurants, and of course, gelato! We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfetto! at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Tutto assolutamente perfetto! Camere confortevoli e dalla pulizia ineccepibile in un bel edificio signorile, colazione ottima con prodotti da forno freschissimi e molto buoni, volendo anche uova ed affettatati. Posizione fantastica per il Vaticano ma anche assolutamente strategica per visitare Roma sia a piedi che utilizzando la metro o i mezzi di superficie veramente vicinissimi. In zona ristoranti, bar e piccoli market, a 300-400 metri un supermarket aperto fino alle 21.30. La ciliegina sulla torta e' stata l'estrema disponibilità e professionalità del proprietario che ci ha consigliato molto bene ristoranti e posti per pranzi veloci e ci aiutato con gli spostamenti, prenotando taxi e consigliandoci di avvalerci dei "servizi" di Alessandro per la nostra gita fuori porta a Tivoli, complimenti Alessandro per la gentilezza e la disponibilità. Il B&B ha inoltre una confortevole zona comune con cucina dove, volendo si può tranquillamente preparare un tea da sorseggiare in compagnia se, come noi si viaggia in famiglia, e si ha voglia di rilassarsi in tranquilli tutti insieme. Decisamente consigliato, non esiterei a ritornarci!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and even better Hosts at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on May 25, 2016

This is a family run business that knows customer service. Of all the hotels and B&Bs I have stayed in throughout the world this is now amongst my favorite. If you need transportation to and from the airport drop them an e-mail with the details of your flight information and they will coordinate a top notch car service for you. Will meet you inside the terminal. Pleasant driver in a large SUV with plenty of room for your luggage. Rate is very competitive. If you need a taxi they are happy to ring one for you, Now about your stay - Though we were only two we choose a "family" room that had a king bed and single bed. Gave us plenty of room for our luggage and us. Bed was comfortable. Self-controlled air conditioner worked well and was not noisy. Room had a mini-fridge with some Pepsi and water at no additional charge. There was a little additional space for your own beverages or food. Room faced the street and was quiet. Room was straightened on a daily basis. Wifi connection was strong and reliable. Nespresso machine in the room. Accessible outlets for charging your devices. Continental breakfast was very good and filing. The best we had across our three city Italy grand tour. Cheeses, Salami, Proscuitto, Bread and Pastries from the bakery downstairs, fruit, yogurt, juice, warm hard boiled eggs, bananas, apples, juice, coffee and tea. Have an early morning tour that you need to meet, just let them know the night before and you will be provided for. Neighborhood - 10-15 minute walk to the Vatican, LemonGrass gelato (very good) at the end of the block, subway station at the end of the block. Plenty of food/restaurants nearby. We ate at a couple of their recommended restaurants, where locals would eat, and were very satisfied. ATM - just around the corner. The bathroom shower (only) delivered plenty of water. Bathroom. was a decent size by European standards. Shampoo, soap and hairdryer.

View more reviews for this inn


Globalement très satisfait, quelques petits détails à revoir.... at Downtown Accomodation (Rome, Italy)

3.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Très bon rapport qualité prix. Excellente situation dans Rome (20 mn de Termini, 5 du forum, 5 du Colisée ). Juste quelques petits détails : le petit déjeuner dans la chambre à deux sur le bureau ce n'est pas très confortable, manque de serviettes sur le plateau, remplacer les biscottes par des tranches de pain de mie (souvent cassées et pas facile à tartiner avec du beurre qui sort du frigo), outre cela le plateau est convenable. Dans certaines salles d'eau la douche ne convient pas aux personnes de corpulence au dessus de la moyenne. Sinon très bon accueil, de la disponibilité et beaucoup d'informations pratiques à l'arrivée.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt at home in Rome at mok'house B&B (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Just came back from a long trip around Italy and this was far the best accommodation. Both me and my girlfriend agreed on that (and this doesn't happen many times...): mok'house made the days in Rome just more special. The friendly staff helped us getting the most out of the 3 days. The location is just perfect to walk around most of the city center (we even walked back from the Vatican - I definitely suggest it as it was the most romantic walk ever) and the roof top terrace made is amazing. We definitely recommend this little B&B to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


About Rome

The Eternal City is bustling and unique. You’ll see ancient Roman structures and ruins - many fabulously preserved - amidst the ebb and flow of modern life. After you’ve explored the stunning history the city has to offer and filled upon a gelato, pasta and pizza, relax and savor the lovely Italian tradition of “il dolce di fare niente” - the sweetness of doing nothing.

What to See:
Take a guided tour of the Coliseum, admire the magnificent Pantheon and spend as much time as possible touring the expansive Roman Forum - breathtaking ancient pillars, temples, gates and baths in the middle of the city. Throw a coin into the elegant, 18th century rococo Trevi Fountain - legend has it this ensures your return to Rome.

Pay a visit to Vatican City for a tour of St. Peter’s Basilica and the famous Sistine Chapel. See the impressive collection in the Vatican museums, which contain everything from Egyptian sarcophagi to a hall of marble Roman statues and fragments. The true art lover should schedule a visit to the amazing Borghese Gallery collection.

What to Do:
Rome is so awesome that it’s hard to fit everything into your trip. But you can try by getting around the city like a local - via moped! If you like wandering, head into most any church to see brilliant (and old) mosaics, murals and marble floors.

Head to the hipster neighborhood of Trastevere - just across the Tiber River - for winding streets and an eclectic mix of boutiques, cafes and restaurants. Visit Porta Portese market to pick up some wallet-friendly souvenirs.

Hang out and people-watch on the Spanish Steps, at the charming Villa Borghese or in any of the pretty piazzas like Piazza Navona.

What to Eat:
Great food is around every corner in Rome. For amazing gelato, head to the tiny Old Bridge near the Vatican, La Palma near the Pantheon or San Crispino. For other delightful cuisine, head away from the main tourist areas for the best and most cost-friendly options. You can get excellent margherita pizza anywhere. Check out any of the little bars for a fabulously thick slice of Roman pizza, sold by weight.

Top
}