Recent Reviews in Rome, Italy

Fantastic Location with Wonderful Hosts!! at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2017

We stayed at QuodLibet b&b for 3 nights. We arrived late on the Sunday evening, but received a lovely welcome and a debrief of Rome, on the rooftop, with a bottle of Chianti. Very close to the Vatican, excellent shops and the metro. My friend Stacey who resides in the UK, booked the accommodation, for the two of us, as I was travelling from Sydney, Australia. It was a perfect choice. Great Cappuccinos made to order at breakfast! Would definitely recommend to friends. Deb Maguire. Sydney Australia

View more reviews for this inn


Vacanza a Roma con la famiglia at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Un posto davvero carino e pulito; camera ampia e ben tenuta. Ottima la colazione. B&B a due passi da San Pietro e dal Centro città. Abbiamo apprezzato molto i consigli di Gianluca e Agostino (le passeggiate caratteristiche e le trattorie romane tipiche) Una bella vacanza è anche una buona l'accoglienza.

View more reviews for this inn


Barbara Leef at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

My family of six stayed in two rooms. Everything was outstanding, especially the attention to detail by Agostino. The breakfast was wonderful and the service provided by Agostino could not have been better. He attended to and thought of every detail, maps, cabs, transportation to the airport, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendliness and help provided are absolutely outstanding. at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on July 01, 2017

The support and guidance provided have been like we were at our home Breakfast on the terrace was lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Rome stay at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

A great find in Rome! Located in a very central location close to many attractions and also opposite a train station. The hosts are very warm and welcoming who can't do enough to ensure your stay is positive. They also serve a great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


First me is a charm! at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2017

First time to Rome, location could not have been better. Hosts were very attentive. Room was spacious and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Confy apartment, top location at Apartment Navona (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2017

Gorgeous apartment right in the centre of Rome, Lucia was able to arrange airport transfers and left us a little kitchen hamper for when we arrived! Couldn't fault her and her son who were very welcoming would definitely come here again! Thank you Lucia and Angelo

View more reviews for this inn


Un vero "Love" at Rome with love (roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2017

La comodità in tutti i sensi. La posizione della struttura è strategica, essendo a pochi metri dalla stazione Termini e quindi dalla metro. Camera molto pulita, lucente e moderna con tutti i confort necessari per un tranquillo e piacevole soggiorno (wifi, tv, mini-frigo in camera, aria condizionata...). I proprietari, i sig.ri Giovanni e Loredana, sono estremamente simpatici, gentili e cordiali offrendo la loro totale disponibilità a soddisfare tutte le mie esigenze. Un rapporto qualità-prezzo ottimo. Consigliatissimo! Licia

View more reviews for this inn


Un bed and breakfast favoloso!!! at B&B GinEster (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

Sono stata in questo bellissimo bed and breakfast con il mio fidanzato e siamo rimasti entrambi incantati dal posto. Prima di arrivare nella struttura si attraversa un giardino bellissimo e davvero ben curato, pieno di alberi e fiori. La camera in cui abbiamo dormito era stupenda, con decorazioni che rimandano al mondo della natura, davvero pulitissima e dotata di ogni comfort! La colazione è davvero abbondante e varia e viene servita in una sala molto bella e luminosa. Ma il valore aggiunto della struttura è la proprietaria, Antonietta, una persona davvero gentile e premurosa che riesce con la sua simpatia e dolcezza a farti sentire a casa! Ci torneremo sicuramente!! Rosa e Leo

View more reviews for this inn


Ponte primo maggio 2017 at Rome with love (roma, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on May 03, 2017

Ho trascorso 4 gg in questo b&b...sono stata accolta dalla proprietaria Loredana. Si è dimostrata subito a nostra disposizione dandoci informazioni sulla struttura, su come muoversi a Roma e su cosa andare a vedere provvedendo anche a fornirci la piantina della città. La struttura è a 6 minuti dalla stazione ed alla stazione metro. La camera pulita ed ordinata con presenza di phon e bollitore con tisane a disposizione della clientela. Letto e cuscini comodissimi. La colazione viene servita in uno dei migliori bar della zona a 5 minuti a piedi dal b&b che consiste in un cappuccino ed in un buonissimo croissant ripieno. Consiglio questa struttura.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location at Apartment Navona (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

The location is simply excellent - in a quiet residential area but literally on the doorstep of piazza Navona and in easy walking distance (10 mins) of Vatican and the most important attractions of Rome. Selection of local restaurants and walking distance to Trastevere with a wide selection of excellent restaurants. Convenient to a number of local mini markets & Carrefour. Apartment itself was modern, warm, comfortable and well equipped. The Hosts were great - helpful with advice, recommendations etc. Happy to recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


il miglior posto, il titolo quod libet (cio' che piace) dice tutto at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Il titolare è il miglior padrone di casa che ci si possa augurare: competente, gentile, presente. Sa dare tutte le informazioni necessarie (e a Roma ce ne sono!!!!) per muoversi, mangiare, ecc. Le sue colazioni sono una meraviglia, rimane lì e ti prepara ogni giorno lui stesso la colazione. Il posto è bello, nuovo, pulito, ampio. E' a due passi (ma proprio due passi) dalla fermata della metro - stazione Ottaviano. I prezzi sono assolutamente buoni in considerazione del rapporto qualità/costo. SUPER,SUPER. BRAVO AGOSTINO, VIVA AGOSTINO! ANDATECI E SARETE FELICI

View more reviews for this inn


Super at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on February 13, 2017

Davvero un soggiorno fantastico con colazioni super abbondanti. La pulizia degli ambienti è ottima e la gentilezza squisita. La posizione della struttura è strategica è permette di raggiungere ogni punto di Roma (anche quelle non servite dalla metro) facilmente da piazza vicino al Vaticano (provenendo dalla stazione metro di Ottaviano). Consigliato per la vicinanza al centro e alla metro Ottaviano. Le camere insonorizzate garantiranno un ottimo riposo nonostante l'incessante traffico romano.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in Ottaviano area at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

The location was perfect: in the centre, close to the metro and to several shops and good restaurants but absolutely quiet. The apartment was cozy, the room spacious and the breakfast generous. The hosts did everything to make our arrival, stay and departure as comfortable as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


inizio 2017 a roma at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

ottimo soggiorno in Roma ,gran accoglienza ,grazie a tutto lo staff del quod libet

View more reviews for this inn


Peacefull, nice ...and pratic place! at VILLA ROME B & B (Rome, Lazio)

4.0 reviewed on January 05, 2017

40 minutes from the centrum (good transports) - but very nice and calm place; in bigginig October 2016 we was having breakfast out in the garden; very nice honners, offering a opulent breakfast; we allways cook our lunches... And I must tell that wen I notice a malfunction in the shower - it was imediatly and well repared! We was there all one week, I think we paid 54€ by a double per night. Good value! Vitor R (portuguese)

View more reviews for this inn


Great locations at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Ottimo B.B. Posizione fantastica a 50 metri dalla metropolitana ( linea rossa, 4 fermate da stazione Termini) Stanze belle e pulite. Proprietari simpatici e disponibili. Grande colazione. Posizione invidiabile vicina a Città del Vaticano. Da consigliare.

View more reviews for this inn


Ottimo b&b at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

3.6 reviewed on December 20, 2016

Ottimo b&b sia per un appoggio di una sola notte sia per una sosta più lunga, anzi ancora meglio perché si avrà più tempo per godere degli ottimi servizi che offre. Stanza molto spaziosa (si trattava della "Nordic", se non ricordo male), con ampio letto, divano molto spazioso, due climatizzatori, bagno interno, tavolino con sedie, guardaroba e macchinetta del caffè Nespresso. Comoda e confortevole. Un buon servizio colazione al mattino, sia salata che dolce. La sala colazione è davvero carina, tutto è molto curato e confortevole, in più la ragazza che si occupa di servire la colazione è premurosa e prepara ottimi cappuccini come al bar. Possibilità di richiedere la colazione in camera. La posizione del b&b è peraltro a pochi passi dalla metro Ottaviano in una zona ben fornita da bar e ristoranti. In definitiva la mia esperienza è stata buona e lo consiglio a chiunque ami degli ambienti puliti e confortevoli a prezzi accessibili.

View more reviews for this inn


Ottimo B&B in posizione comoda at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Ho soggiornato in questo b&b 2 notti. Posizione centrale e comoda, stanze ampie, pulizia ineccepibile, colazione ottima e proprietari molto gentili e disponibili

View more reviews for this inn


Mini vacanza a Roma at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Siamo stati ospiti per quattro giorni e siamo stati benissimi. Gianluca e Agostino sono molto simpatici e degli ospitanti eccezionali. La colazione é ottima non manca proprio niente, le camere sono arredate in un modo speciale belle, pulite e spaziose. La location del Bed and Breakfest é tranquilla, i mezzi pubblici sono a pocchi passi. Se avremo l'occasione di tornare a Roma sicuramente sceglieremo QuodLibet!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice Guesthouse at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Very nice Guesthouse next to the Vatican. Great service and helpful owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

We could not have enjoyed Rome more with location, comfort, friendliness...perfect in every way! We were there eight days and nights...loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Le tue Notti a San Pietro (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Everything was great!we got more than expected.we were close to Vatican near the bus and train station.the owners are very friendly and provide to all the necessary information.clean and very good items for breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Special!!!!! at Le tue Notti a San Pietro (Roma, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Super holiday! Good location...clean ...and helpful friendly staff ..... Using the bus to get home each day was easy we just asked the bus driver for the Vatican lol!

View more reviews for this inn


Il miglior B&B!! at B&B Tre Civette Sul Comò (Rome, Lazio)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Se cercate l'eccellenza, siete nel posto giusto! Ambiente incantevole, curato nei minimi dettagli. Camere pulite e arredate con gusto. Colazione ricca di prodotti. Personale competente e sempre disponibile. La struttura è dotata di ogni comfort. Il tutto arricchito dall'immensa simpatia e gentilezza del proprietario, Andrea; persona di gran cuore che sa come far sentire speciale ogni cliente. Ci si sente davvero come a casa...anche meglio!

View more reviews for this inn


Very good location at Apartment Navona (Roma, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We recently spent several days at this apartment as part of our trip to Italy. The location cannot be beat. We were able to walk to all the major sights from the apartment. It was a lovely, quiet street with a neighbourhood feel. The apartment was clean and everything we needed was at hand. Lucia was able to arrange a shuttle for us from the airport which was a welcome relief after our flight instead of having to try to give someone directions to this apartment. It is not a typical North American rental but when in Rome.........It was a fun experience for the whole family and we enjoyed the quiteness and the rustic feel of a beautiful old building.

View more reviews for this inn


Review Quodlibet at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

We stayed at Quodlibet for 4 nights in October 2016. We had a wonderful stay. Our hosts were very informative regarding the sites to see in Rome. The location of this bed and breakfast can't be beat. The breakfasts were perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything excellent at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

The host, Agostino, could not have been more friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant and welcoming at QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome (Rome, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Our family of 4 stayed 3 nights here. The staff, including Agostino, were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent. The room was fairly plain, but met our needs well. Air conditioning worked well. Our room didn't have a view, but the room was very light and bright. Everything was clean and well maintained. I would be delighted to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Bienvenue chez Isabella at VILLA ROME B & B (Rome, Lazio)

3.0 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Bonjour Si vous aimez les jardins fruitiers les chiens l'eau alors vous etes à la bonne adresse

View more reviews for this inn


About Rome

The Eternal City is bustling and unique. You’ll see ancient Roman structures and ruins - many fabulously preserved - amidst the ebb and flow of modern life. After you’ve explored the stunning history the city has to offer and filled upon a gelato, pasta and pizza, relax and savor the lovely Italian tradition of “il dolce di fare niente” - the sweetness of doing nothing.

What to See:
Take a guided tour of the Coliseum, admire the magnificent Pantheon and spend as much time as possible touring the expansive Roman Forum - breathtaking ancient pillars, temples, gates and baths in the middle of the city. Throw a coin into the elegant, 18th century rococo Trevi Fountain - legend has it this ensures your return to Rome.

Pay a visit to Vatican City for a tour of St. Peter’s Basilica and the famous Sistine Chapel. See the impressive collection in the Vatican museums, which contain everything from Egyptian sarcophagi to a hall of marble Roman statues and fragments. The true art lover should schedule a visit to the amazing Borghese Gallery collection.

What to Do:
Rome is so awesome that it’s hard to fit everything into your trip. But you can try by getting around the city like a local - via moped! If you like wandering, head into most any church to see brilliant (and old) mosaics, murals and marble floors.

Head to the hipster neighborhood of Trastevere - just across the Tiber River - for winding streets and an eclectic mix of boutiques, cafes and restaurants. Visit Porta Portese market to pick up some wallet-friendly souvenirs.

Hang out and people-watch on the Spanish Steps, at the charming Villa Borghese or in any of the pretty piazzas like Piazza Navona.

What to Eat:
Great food is around every corner in Rome. For amazing gelato, head to the tiny Old Bridge near the Vatican, La Palma near the Pantheon or San Crispino. For other delightful cuisine, head away from the main tourist areas for the best and most cost-friendly options. You can get excellent margherita pizza anywhere. Check out any of the little bars for a fabulously thick slice of Roman pizza, sold by weight.

Top
check }