Recent Reviews in Rome, Georgia

Brilliant choice at Adair Manor Bed & Breakfast (Adairsville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Even my vivid imagination didnt prepare me for how lovely Adair Manor is. It was ideal for three couples getting together for a reunion. The food was delicious and the presentation elegant. The joy and pride Doris and Larry take in their B&B translates into warmth and hospitality for guests. I'm sure it's as lovely in other seasons but autumn is spectacular in a cozy, take your favorite sweater way.Believe me, you'll love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Third stay and still Charmed! at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2016

This is my third visit to Claremont House and I am still enchanted by this charming house and grounds! This time we stayed a week at the cottage which is separate from the mansion. Breakfasts were scrumptious as usual and I spent many evenings relaxing on the porch, back patio, or garden. Chris and Holly are lovely hosts and in walking through the mansion I always see or learn something new. Fantastic place!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Gorgeous home. I read some reviews where people were complaining about the lack of update. I think it has character and charm and was beautiful! Such a fun little getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Claremont House met expectations at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

3.0 reviewed on September 29, 2016

The Good: The Claremont House is a beautiful antique old house. It reminded the guest I was staying with of the chateau her family used to own in France. A truly ornate and beautiful home. The pink room that we stayed in was incredibly roomy and comfortable. The bed was soft and very comfortable with clean white linens. The tub was comfortable for a bath. Wifi worked great. The owner Chris is friendly and cooked up a standard great breakfast (pancakes, bacon, fruit). Good location too. It's a couple minute drive to the down town area. The Bad: I understand that old victorian homes require a lot of maintenance. Unfortunately, that shows in some of the small details. The room had some paint chipping and the toilet roll holder was coming out of the wall. Also, the wooden floor in the bathroom could use a wax. While the room was clean and comfortable, there was stain on the sofa in the room. Overall: My guest and myself enjoyed the stay thoroughly. We emerged rested and relaxed which is what we wanted. Thus, The Claremont House met expectations and did a good job. However, small details kept me from giving it a higher rating.

View more reviews for this inn


Less than 12 hrs at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Cute nice place that I wish we could have stayed longer. Important to note that this is a bed and breakfast, older home, but would note a few things for management. 1- loved that you accommodated our late arrival and early departure. We were sorry we couldn't arrange breakfast earlier as we had to be at Berry College by 8am and breakfast was scheduled for 830am.. Another time perhaps. 2- cats... I would make it more apparent to guests that cats are in and around home. I am pretty allergic, but didn't react fortunately. 3- I really would advise a serious deep cleaning. Our room was good, but dusty. There was mold in the coffee pot and left over coffee from whenever the last guest was there, there was mold on the shower curtain and the curtain bar above the shower needs some stabilizing. 4- the house is beautiful old structure, but needs some TLC, painting updates, new pillows, new sheets, new towels etc ... everything is a bit worn out. - Thanks... another time. MC

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

The Claremont House B & B was fantastic. Great service, delicious breakfast, and a beautiful house. I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


"PEACEFUL GETAWAY!" at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2016

"Warm welcoming environment with friendly and informative host." "Nice peaceful area with cozy rooms with plenty of space and comfort." DHHG MMXVI

View more reviews for this inn


Do yourself a favor... at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Stay at the Claremont House B&B!! Of any B&B at which I have stayed, this is, by far, the most outstanding. Wonderful people, wonderful breakfast, and wonderful environment. We brought our pug with us, and that was so nice since we didn't have to board her. The history of the Claremont House is wonderfully depicted inside, and that is a great bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


Nostalgic B & B at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on February 18, 2016

The Claremont transport you back in time and you get a real feel about what it was like to live back in the time of the Civil war. that being said it still has all the modern amenities that make life comfortable today. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to visit at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

If you want to glimpse back in time, this is the B&B to visit. I loved the place and the management was great as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Fascinating House. Nice Experience. at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

3.0 reviewed on November 30, 2015

Our room was very spacious and comfortable. It was dark and quiet .. . maybe a little TOO dark and quiet. We prefer places like this with character to cookie-cutter hotel rooms. A little more "specialness" to the breakfast would have been welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem of a place in downtown Rome at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on November 23, 2015

Loved our room and the hospitality of the hosts, and ESPECIALLY the scrumptious breakfasts! Mom is an antique lover so she enjoyed looking through the rooms and decor. Chris and Holly are very friendly and gracious hosts. I have since returned to Claremont House and am planning for another stay in Spring 2016.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Town Charm at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on November 05, 2015

Chris & Holly went out of their way to make sure our stay & experience was satisfactory. The breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing house & host. at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on October 11, 2015

House is very cool & impressive. Rooms were very spacious.Breakfast needs help though,toasted white bread & sliced apples are no longer popular.

View more reviews for this inn


Something Special - a home like Place at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2015

We had the house to ourselves. That was fantastic. Chris was a very nice host. Rooms are clean and decorated with a lot of details. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Claremont House! at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2015

Claremont House is my favorite place to stay in Rome when making trips to see my daughter who attends Berry College. Convenient, comfortable, interesting, and awesome breakfast every time! Thank you, Chris!

View more reviews for this inn


Our first B&B experience - will definitely return ! at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 07, 2015

Such a beautiful 'home' - so much charm and history!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

The Claremont House is such a romantic place to stay in-lovingly kept, super friendly innkeepers, gorgeous old rooms and furniture, well worth a visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2015

We loved our stay at the Claremont House. Chris took such good care of all of us!

View more reviews for this inn


Feb 2015 at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on March 01, 2015

Came for valentines day. Had a great time. Inn was clean and beautiful. Both dinner and breakfast were very good. Would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2015

We spent a Sunday night here and we were the only people in the place. The owner, Chris, was super nice, the food was good, the coffee excellent and this old home was decorated for Christmas very nicely. Lot's of history in this house built in the 1880's. Our room was lovely, the bed was very comfortable and the whole place was incredibly quiet for where it is located. It's also pet friendly so we were able to bring our four legged baby along. The price was very reasonable. We will definitely come back some day.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and breakfast! at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2015

My friends and I met here for a weekend get away to celebrate a milestone birthday. We had wonderful hosts and a comfortable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Love It- A Must Stay at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2015

My stay at the Claremount was wonderful. Honestly the house is beautiful. My room had its own bathroom and foyer. There is also a desk in the room if you have to do office work and free internet. Oh and my bed, A-MAZING I could sleep in it for days. I love the deep tub I had a wonderful salt bath and they provide all natural soup, lip balm and shampoo and conditioner. They are very nice gifts. The host family is simply lovely. Holly made me feel right at home and even joined me for breakfast. Breakfast consisted of stuffed blackberry French toast, sausage and fresh fruit, with that I was given orange juice, water and hot tea to drink. I personally requested the blackberry French toast and they were happy to oblige. I hope to visit very soon with family and friends. I bought two of their mugs and they are wonderful. This is a must stay place if you ever want to get away for a mini or long term vacation. Especially if you like shopping at boutiques and/or enjoy the outdoors. Berry College which is only 10 minutes drive from The Claremount provides several hiking, biking and running trails. Down town is not even a two minute drive and it provides boutique shops, spas, and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and so tranquil! at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2014

The house is beautiful, the grounds are so serene and the decor makes you feel like you are back in time! We love to stay here and the location is perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway spot! at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here twice, and we absolutely loved it. The house itself is beautiful inside and out, and the owners are very nice. The photos of the rooms do them very little justice--they are all much more impressive in person.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

We stayed for an anniversary and couldnt have asked for more. Great location, beautiful outdoor space and the home is jaw dropping. Chris and Holly were great, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay. at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Chris, the Innkeeper is a wonderful host and cook. Very spacious room and comfy bed. We would come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Go back in time at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2014

This is an iconic bed and breakfast - everything you imagine that life would be like in the 19th century (except that it has indoor plumbing, of course). Beautiful woodwork details, very quiet, very private, and a delicious breakfast. It doesn't disappoint - for sure! Would definitely put on the list for a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend October 6 & 7th, 2013 at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our 12th anniversary. We wish we could have spent more time at this fantastic bed and breakfast! It was very interesting and Chris sat down with us for breakfast after he had cooked and served us and told us about the rich history of Rome, Ga and the beautiful home! We had a wonderful time and we will return! Thanks for a phenomenal anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Victorian B&B at Claremont House Bed & Breakfast (Rome, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We would be delighted to return to this B&B. However, we would select a different room than the Magnolia Room. It is a lovely room until you wish to use the toilet, which is snugly situated between the tub and the wall (more than a bit uncomfortable).

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}