Recent Reviews in Rockport, Massachusetts

Wonderful Tranquility at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Jen & Ted were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was fantastic

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful October at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Fantastic visit and excellent host and the breakfast was the best we have ever had at any B&B !! Dixie and Willa were fantastic host

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Thoughtful Host at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2017

Beautiful home, comfortable accommodations and bed. Definately would recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful inn. at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Very good location. Delightful inn keepers who were gracious and welcoming. Charming historic building. Truly enjoyed my stay and I am anxious to return.

View more reviews for this inn


The ONLY place to stay in Rockport! at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2017

This was our first time staying at the Addison, but will not be our last! Our Innkeepers, Jen and Ted, were the most hospitable hosts we have ever encountered, and we travel a lot! Our room was perfect, and we felt totally "at home" from the first minute. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer. But we already have plans to return in the Spring! Don't miss the opportunity to stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Great old inn and wonderful innkeepers! at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Addison Choate. It met our expectations for the room because there were pictures online and we are familiar with old inn style lodging, not because they were lacking in any way. Everything was immaculate and we had all the amenities we needed. The innkeepers are very warm and gracious and made our stay a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B & B at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Our recent 4 night stay at 7 South Street Inn was a pleasant surprise. Deb & Nick Benn are gracious hosts, providing beach amenities (towels, umbrella, sand chairs & free beach passes). If pool time is a preference, a large inground pool is located on the property. The choice of two breakfast seatings offered delicious well prepared meals. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Not to be missed at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights this past week, mid-August. The Inn is cozy, impeccably clean, with old world charm and delightful hosts. An absolutely delicious breakfast was served every morning on the porch. We were just four blocks, an easy stroll, to the shops and restaurants and another couple of blocks to the sea. A perfect location, and definitely a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Great food , room, and service !

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway in Rockport at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

We had just one night to get away and couldn't have asked for a better stay. It was a lovely, quiet, peaceful hideout for us when downtown Rockport was crowded. And when the crowds died down, we enjoyed the very quick walk to the waterfront. We hope to come again and stay longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Seven South Street Inn, Rockport at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2017

We stayed for a week from 2 Aug to 9 Aug 2017. Let me start by saying we had a truly excellent time. Our party was me, my wife and our teenaged daughters. Firstly, location. Rockport is a lovely small fishing town towards the northern tip of Cape Anne. It has a great range of amenities for holiday makers and scores for me over Cape Cod in being less busy. The Inn is very well situated about 5 mins walk from the Bearskin Neck area of the town where the nicest shops and restaurants are. It's an eighteenth century federal/colonial style house which was formerly a school. Facilities: our rooms were very well appointed. Comfy bed, air conditioning, cable tv, bathroom with toiletries, coffee machine fridge, wifi etc. There is also a lovely little pool, perfect for relaxing by when you've had a hard day eating fried clams and ice cream. The breakfasts were amazing, delicious fresh fruit, freshly baked breakfast pastries, a gourmet main course, as much coffee, juice etc as you could want. The hosts and staff a brilliant and really made us feel welcome and helped make the stay superb. Deb, Nick and Jim couldn't have been more helpful and had great ideas for things to go and places to see. Can't recommend this place highly enough!

View more reviews for this inn


The Most Lovely B&B Ever! at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. Both the interior and exterior of this elegant home are so beautiful with many wonderful choices of rooms & spaces to enjoy during your stay - a sunroom with windows all around, a breakfast room with bay window, a garden patio, a porch with rockers, etc. Our room was bright & cheerful with a spacious personal bathroom across the hall. Helene & Dan are superb hosts - very friendly, informative, and helpful in every way. You will be delighted with their home and hospitality, and the fact that you can walk to everything in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Rockport Getaway at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

We stayed just one night—all we could manage away from our twin daughters—and couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. During peak tourist times, we just hung out in our lovely room and out on the quiet patio. When things calmed down, we took the very short walk down to the heart of Rockport. We hope to return for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


DC Traveller at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

The inn itself is a lovely property. We loved the historic charm! It is beautifully maintained and immaculate. Even more importantly, Jen is an exceptional innkeeper. She warmly welcomed us, showed us to our room, and kindly shared information that helped us enjoy the inn and the area. We were very impressed by and appreciative of her wonderful hospitality! We highly recommend this inn to anyone travelling to Rockport.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn and short walk to town at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

3.8 reviewed on July 21, 2017

The Inn is impressive with antique furniture and carefully thought out decor. We stayed 2 nights in Margot's Room. The room and linens were very clean, the bed was very comfortable and it was nice to have the window AC unit so we could control the temperature at night. The only disappointment with this room was the tiny shower. The Inn keepers were very friendly and gave several recommemdations for places to eat, things to do, public transportation, etc. The 2/5 for onsite dining is due to the comparitively small breakfast portions. I based this rating in comparison to the 4 other B&B's that we stayed at on the same trip in the New England area. The quality of the food was good, but I would have liked the option to have more. For example, one morning we were served yogurt with fruit, 2 small slices of bacon, 2 wedges of honeydew, and 1/2 of a belgium waffle. We were not given the option to have a full waffle, which would have been our preference. One of the main reasons we like staying at B&Bs is for the usually hearty breakfasts that hold us over until later afternoon so we can avoid having to interrupt our activities (typically hiking or walking) for a lunch just a few hours later. On this day, we were both feeling hungry much sooner than we had on other days where we had a larger breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVELY! at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Our stay was perfect at the Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast. The house, porch and yard are beautifully kept, the service was outstanding, the food delicious and the hosts friendly! Though its a pit pricey for us, we'll be back for a special occasion for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Stay at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2017

Wonderful hosts. Great location. Delicious food. Certainly would recommend it to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing inn in beautiful location at Seafarer Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2017

Where to start? A beautifully updated comfortable B and B, with large rooms and updated bathrooms in many rooms. Delicious continental and warm breakfast in a room with amazing ocean views. The hosts are cordial and cheerful-even on an unusually cold morning, offering ideas of things to do in town. The views are amazing, each room has a better one and our bedroom on the third floor felt like being out on a boat with ocean on two sides! The location is great, with less than a 15 minute walk into town along a beautiful ocean path, with countless galleries and restaurants in town. This is an amazing place at a reasonable cost for the amenities present!

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our visit. Very attentive and genuinely friendly hosts. at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.0 reviewed on May 29, 2017

Great location. Well appointed historic inn. Welcoming hosts, Ted and Jennifer. Very nice breakfasts. Would readily recommend this Inn to any and all.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get-A-Way at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 09, 2017

My husband and I spent a night at this lovely Inn. The accommodations were exceptional. Clean, the bathroom was a bit small, but clean clean clean. We stayed in a front room which faces the East and the road, so if you are sensitive to light and noise, request a back room. The Breakfast was outstanding and plentiful. The service was really top notch. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Positive Stay at Yankee Clipper Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on December 02, 2015

Positive stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful B&B at Pleasant Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

I spent 3 days at the Pleasant Street Inn in October and it was absolutely wonderful. The house is beautiful and perfectly maintained. The room was spotless and the breakfast was simply delicious. The owner was incredibly helpful and gave us any information we needed whether it was walks along the coast or restaurants for dinner. I would recommend this B&B highly

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2015

We unfortunately could only stay one night but what a great experience. We had the best breakfast of our whole trip and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome at Yankee Clipper Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2015

Amazing room, delicious breakfast -- highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Escape Close to Boston at Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 10, 2015

Lovely home with great garden. Close to shopping, restaurants and harbor. Hosts made us feel right at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality!! at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2015

Our first stay at a bed and breakfast in was a winner!! Thankfully, they are open all year, and were able to find them in the snow! We were attending a wedding there, and the Inn couldn't have been better. They are very accommodating and "comfortable" Deb, Nick and Jim are also the nicest people. The food and conversation great! I would recommend to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitalitty, Class, and Comfort Galore down to the last detail!!! Did I mention the Superb Breakfasts?!? at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Deb, Nick, and Crew certainly know how to treat their guests to a first rate, tastefully elegant, yet charmingly homey New England experience. The Inn is walking distance from the granite rock strewn shore, and is only a few blocks away from Bearskin Neck. The old New England architecture lining the streets, adds to the charm as you glimpse there, Rockport's historied past. Even though we stayed in room 9, the last room available, and one of their smaller rooms on the comparatively busy first floor next to the breakfast area, we were just so impressed with everything from the uninterrupted morning and evening quietness, to the "down to the last detail" elegance of the room and adjoining bathroom, to the comfy, amply pillowed bed with just the right touch of overhead lighting for reading/computer browsing just before nodding off! We absolutely loved the whole experience and highly recommend Seven South Street Inn! To adequately describe the breakfasts would require the vocabulary and repertoire of a connoisseur of gourmet cooking. Fresh fruit from their garden garnished our delicious breakfasts, cooked to perfection. SHOUT OUT TO THE COOK!!! We also enjoyed the breakfast fellowship with sojourners from near and far, sitting around the table each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous time at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

I stayed here for my first vacation in years. I loved the service and the fact that there was a fresh water bottle in my room every morning. Debra and Nick were extremely knowledgable about the area. My favorite part though was breakfast, its variety and the fact that it was a family dining section. that's something that I have missed doing with my family for several years. I look forward to returning again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


A step into peace .... at The Emerson Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

My husband and I were lucky enough to spend one night at the Emerson Inn by the Sea in July, 2014. We were enthralled. The Inn's staff were friendly - remembered our names immediately ... coffee and tea was available 24/7 in the living room .. the dinner was one of the best we'd had in months (and we're tough judges of food) and the spectacular breakfast -- can you think ham and cheese quiche with Hollandaise sauce, French toast with just-made raspberry sauce? was included. Sitting on the porch or lawn in one of the many chairs facing the ocean ... our only complaint was we were only able to spend one night. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


You'll love this place! at Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2014

The only potential drawback is that you do not have a bathroom in your bedroom (it's shared in the hall) - that was not a problem for us! The room itself is impeccable and the rest of the home is lovely and warm. The garden is remarkable and as far as we could tell the only one of its kind in Marblehead. And Bob and Lisa are just about the nicest people and most gracious hosts you could ever meet!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }