Recent Reviews in Rockport, Massachusetts

Wonderful peaceful stay at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2018

My husband and I stayed overnight at this peaceful and most comfortable B&B in order to attend a concert at the Shalin-Liu hall. Accomodations were fantastic, warm, comfy bed and linens, spacious suite, deep tub and a most delicious breakfast. The hosts could not have been nicer!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2018

We have longtime connections to Cape Ann and found this beautiful B&B perfect for what we need. The location is great and the antiquity is exquisite. Comfort, good food, and friendly people should all be in capital letters.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

4.4 reviewed on January 15, 2018

Very beautiful Inn. We stayed for a December wedding. The Inn keepers were very welcoming, knowledgeable of the area and helpful. We would highly recommend staying and enjoying the area. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Get-Away at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

Charming inn with lots of space to relax. Perfect location with easy walk into the village for restaurants. Our hosts were attentive, informative, and great cooks. Thank you so much for a relaxing few days.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Tranquility at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Jen & Ted were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was fantastic

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed and Breakfast!!! at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2017

Helene and Dan are wonderful hosts!! The inn is very convenient to local sites and Dan and Helene are extremely helpful with great tips about the area. The freshly made hot breakfast was delicious!! Would definitely stay here again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful October at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Fantastic visit and excellent host and the breakfast was the best we have ever had at any B&B !! Dixie and Willa were fantastic host

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect accomodations, perfect hosts, perfect location at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2017

Thank you to Jen and Ted for a wonderful stay in Rockport. Ted's recommendation to stop at Halibut State Park was excellent. So glad we made the stop on our way out of town. The location of this Inn was exactly what we needed. We could walk everywhere in town. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Thoughtful Host at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2017

Beautiful home, comfortable accommodations and bed. Definately would recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful inn. at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Very good location. Delightful inn keepers who were gracious and welcoming. Charming historic building. Truly enjoyed my stay and I am anxious to return.

View more reviews for this inn


The ONLY place to stay in Rockport! at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2017

This was our first time staying at the Addison, but will not be our last! Our Innkeepers, Jen and Ted, were the most hospitable hosts we have ever encountered, and we travel a lot! Our room was perfect, and we felt totally "at home" from the first minute. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer. But we already have plans to return in the Spring! Don't miss the opportunity to stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2017

we had an excellent stay at the Beech Tree B and B - lovely welcome, peaceful home and beautiful breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Great old inn and wonderful innkeepers! at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Addison Choate. It met our expectations for the room because there were pictures online and we are familiar with old inn style lodging, not because they were lacking in any way. Everything was immaculate and we had all the amenities we needed. The innkeepers are very warm and gracious and made our stay a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B & B at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Our recent 4 night stay at 7 South Street Inn was a pleasant surprise. Deb & Nick Benn are gracious hosts, providing beach amenities (towels, umbrella, sand chairs & free beach passes). If pool time is a preference, a large inground pool is located on the property. The choice of two breakfast seatings offered delicious well prepared meals. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


review at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Great place - highly recommendable

View more reviews for this inn


Not to be missed at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights this past week, mid-August. The Inn is cozy, impeccably clean, with old world charm and delightful hosts. An absolutely delicious breakfast was served every morning on the porch. We were just four blocks, an easy stroll, to the shops and restaurants and another couple of blocks to the sea. A perfect location, and definitely a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Great food , room, and service !

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway in Rockport at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

We had just one night to get away and couldn't have asked for a better stay. It was a lovely, quiet, peaceful hideout for us when downtown Rockport was crowded. And when the crowds died down, we enjoyed the very quick walk to the waterfront. We hope to come again and stay longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Intimate setting at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

4.4 reviewed on August 15, 2017

The Beech Tree is a lovely home, and Dan and Helene are very welcoming. Only three rooms so it is an intimate setting. Breakfast was well done, but I am not a fan of K-cup coffee, which was the backup for regular and only source for decaf. The Inn is a few blocks from the center of Rockport but on a main street. Very convenient and a great community to walk in. The gardens, the porch, the living room and sitting area are all well appointed and so peaceful. Hope to get back there again. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, friendly, and helpful hosts at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Ted & Jen were wonderful hosts. Ted was very helpful in helping us haul all of our luggage upstairs. The breakfast was not only delicious but also beautifully presented. The Addison Choate is conveniently located, so that driving a car into town is not necessary. Nights are quiet and restful at the Addison Choate. I would highly recommend staying at this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2017

My wife and I came here for a short weekend getaway. The room was comfortable, and had everything we needed. The hosts were very enjoyable, and helped us plan out some fun activities in town (this was our first visit to Rockport). The inn was within walking distance to many of the downtown activities- so a great location too. I'd highly recommend staying here- we had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Seven South Street Inn, Rockport at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2017

We stayed for a week from 2 Aug to 9 Aug 2017. Let me start by saying we had a truly excellent time. Our party was me, my wife and our teenaged daughters. Firstly, location. Rockport is a lovely small fishing town towards the northern tip of Cape Anne. It has a great range of amenities for holiday makers and scores for me over Cape Cod in being less busy. The Inn is very well situated about 5 mins walk from the Bearskin Neck area of the town where the nicest shops and restaurants are. It's an eighteenth century federal/colonial style house which was formerly a school. Facilities: our rooms were very well appointed. Comfy bed, air conditioning, cable tv, bathroom with toiletries, coffee machine fridge, wifi etc. There is also a lovely little pool, perfect for relaxing by when you've had a hard day eating fried clams and ice cream. The breakfasts were amazing, delicious fresh fruit, freshly baked breakfast pastries, a gourmet main course, as much coffee, juice etc as you could want. The hosts and staff a brilliant and really made us feel welcome and helped make the stay superb. Deb, Nick and Jim couldn't have been more helpful and had great ideas for things to go and places to see. Can't recommend this place highly enough!

View more reviews for this inn


The Most Lovely B&B Ever! at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. Both the interior and exterior of this elegant home are so beautiful with many wonderful choices of rooms & spaces to enjoy during your stay - a sunroom with windows all around, a breakfast room with bay window, a garden patio, a porch with rockers, etc. Our room was bright & cheerful with a spacious personal bathroom across the hall. Helene & Dan are superb hosts - very friendly, informative, and helpful in every way. You will be delighted with their home and hospitality, and the fact that you can walk to everything in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Rockport Getaway at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

We stayed just one night—all we could manage away from our twin daughters—and couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. During peak tourist times, we just hung out in our lovely room and out on the quiet patio. When things calmed down, we took the very short walk down to the heart of Rockport. We hope to return for a longer stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! Amazing! Very cozy! at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.8 reviewed on August 01, 2017

This very cozy inn blends perfectly with this small town and scenic environment; the owners are very welcoming and make you feel at home. Make sure you spend some time in the "reading room" behind the main living room... to read or have nice conversations with friends and/or family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Dan and Helene were wonderful hosts for a nice get a way without kids. The breakfasts were delicious and the cookies at night were a surprising treat! This quant little bed and breakfast was everything we were looking for and more. We would definitely revisit if we were in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


DC Traveller at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

The inn itself is a lovely property. We loved the historic charm! It is beautifully maintained and immaculate. Even more importantly, Jen is an exceptional innkeeper. She warmly welcomed us, showed us to our room, and kindly shared information that helped us enjoy the inn and the area. We were very impressed by and appreciative of her wonderful hospitality! We highly recommend this inn to anyone travelling to Rockport.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn and short walk to town at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

3.8 reviewed on July 21, 2017

The Inn is impressive with antique furniture and carefully thought out decor. We stayed 2 nights in Margot's Room. The room and linens were very clean, the bed was very comfortable and it was nice to have the window AC unit so we could control the temperature at night. The only disappointment with this room was the tiny shower. The Inn keepers were very friendly and gave several recommemdations for places to eat, things to do, public transportation, etc. The 2/5 for onsite dining is due to the comparitively small breakfast portions. I based this rating in comparison to the 4 other B&B's that we stayed at on the same trip in the New England area. The quality of the food was good, but I would have liked the option to have more. For example, one morning we were served yogurt with fruit, 2 small slices of bacon, 2 wedges of honeydew, and 1/2 of a belgium waffle. We were not given the option to have a full waffle, which would have been our preference. One of the main reasons we like staying at B&Bs is for the usually hearty breakfasts that hold us over until later afternoon so we can avoid having to interrupt our activities (typically hiking or walking) for a lunch just a few hours later. On this day, we were both feeling hungry much sooner than we had on other days where we had a larger breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVELY! at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Our stay was perfect at the Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast. The house, porch and yard are beautifully kept, the service was outstanding, the food delicious and the hosts friendly! Though its a pit pricey for us, we'll be back for a special occasion for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Stay at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2017

Wonderful hosts. Great location. Delicious food. Certainly would recommend it to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }