Recent Reviews in Rockport, Massachusetts

Perfection at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2018

Addison Choate Inn is perfect in every way. Thoughtful restoration, great location walking distance to downtown area, comfortable and clean clean rooms, fabulous breakfasts, and super gracious innkeepers Ted and Jen. Can’t recommend this Inn highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Always wonderful at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2018

We've been visiting Rockport since we were married 31 years ago, and the Addison Choate has been our go-to B&B. It's always beautifully maintained and our hosts over the years have been great, especially the current owners, Jen and Ted. We went out on Ted's boat to check lobster traps and view the Gloucester harbor - so much fun! We'll definitely be going back to the Addison Choate - it's remains our favorite Rockport B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2018

This a excellent B & B. Dan and Helene are wonderful hosts who are happy to help guests with information about Rockport, restaurants and activities. The rooms are lovely and very nicely appointed and everything is spotlessly clean. The breakfasts that were served each morning were delicious and presented beautifully. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone wishing to stay in Rockport MA.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming bed and breakfast with wonderful innkeepers at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2018

We were lucky to get a room here after our reserved accommodations turned out to be less than desirable. Addison Choate inn is ideally located near downtown Rockport and couldn’t be more comfortable. Innkeepers Ted and Jen are exceptional and have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast is a highlight of the day. Highly recommend this beautiful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Rockport Value at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2018

Great B & B

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2018

Dan and Helene were great hosts; they answered all our questions; gave us great dinner recommendations and recommended seeing the jazz concert that was there which we would n’t have known about!

View more reviews for this inn


The Beechtree B & B is the best! at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2018

This the B & B my wife and I stayed at when we were married in Rockport, and we loved it so much we stayed again. It's absolutely beautiful, and the owners are top shelf. You won't go wrong by staying there, and will want to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing views! at The Quarterdeck Inn by the Sea (Rockport, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on July 10, 2018

If you want a terrific, clean, charming room with views you can't bet, this is the place for you! If you want room service and other amenities, not so much. We could not have been happier with this choice, watched the sunrise while in bed, and the host, Randy, could not have been more friendly or helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2018

The Inn Keepers/Owners are superb. They are so welcoming and interested in ensuring that you have. All that you need. Their breakfast on the great porch is perfect. This alone shines as it is just the right amount of food and healthy and delicious - not overladen plates of carbs. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Great nights of sleep. Would highly recommend and we will come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


True Hospitalitty at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2018

My wife and I have been guests of Dan and Helene ( Beech Tree Inn) from the day they purchased the Inn. We were guests and now we have become friends . We are restaurant owners and have limited time off. We choose the Beech Tree because they understand the concept of Hospitality. Couple that with a tasteful decore, amazing Rockport ambiance, proximity to Gloucester and engaging conversation keeps up coming back on the precious days we can call our own. Call way ahead and plan your visit as they only have 3 rooms. No matter which one your sty will require q return visit

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful peaceful stay at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2018

My husband and I stayed overnight at this peaceful and most comfortable B&B in order to attend a concert at the Shalin-Liu hall. Accomodations were fantastic, warm, comfy bed and linens, spacious suite, deep tub and a most delicious breakfast. The hosts could not have been nicer!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2018

We have longtime connections to Cape Ann and found this beautiful B&B perfect for what we need. The location is great and the antiquity is exquisite. Comfort, good food, and friendly people should all be in capital letters.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

4.4 reviewed on January 15, 2018

Very beautiful Inn. We stayed for a December wedding. The Inn keepers were very welcoming, knowledgeable of the area and helpful. We would highly recommend staying and enjoying the area. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Get-Away at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

Charming inn with lots of space to relax. Perfect location with easy walk into the village for restaurants. Our hosts were attentive, informative, and great cooks. Thank you so much for a relaxing few days.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Tranquility at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Jen & Ted were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was fantastic

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed and Breakfast!!! at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2017

Helene and Dan are wonderful hosts!! The inn is very convenient to local sites and Dan and Helene are extremely helpful with great tips about the area. The freshly made hot breakfast was delicious!! Would definitely stay here again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful October at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Fantastic visit and excellent host and the breakfast was the best we have ever had at any B&B !! Dixie and Willa were fantastic host

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect accomodations, perfect hosts, perfect location at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2017

Thank you to Jen and Ted for a wonderful stay in Rockport. Ted's recommendation to stop at Halibut State Park was excellent. So glad we made the stop on our way out of town. The location of this Inn was exactly what we needed. We could walk everywhere in town. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Thoughtful Host at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2017

Beautiful home, comfortable accommodations and bed. Definately would recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful inn. at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Very good location. Delightful inn keepers who were gracious and welcoming. Charming historic building. Truly enjoyed my stay and I am anxious to return.

View more reviews for this inn


The ONLY place to stay in Rockport! at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2017

This was our first time staying at the Addison, but will not be our last! Our Innkeepers, Jen and Ted, were the most hospitable hosts we have ever encountered, and we travel a lot! Our room was perfect, and we felt totally "at home" from the first minute. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer. But we already have plans to return in the Spring! Don't miss the opportunity to stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2017

we had an excellent stay at the Beech Tree B and B - lovely welcome, peaceful home and beautiful breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Great old inn and wonderful innkeepers! at Addison Choate Inn (Rockport, MA)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Addison Choate. It met our expectations for the room because there were pictures online and we are familiar with old inn style lodging, not because they were lacking in any way. Everything was immaculate and we had all the amenities we needed. The innkeepers are very warm and gracious and made our stay a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B & B at Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Our recent 4 night stay at 7 South Street Inn was a pleasant surprise. Deb & Nick Benn are gracious hosts, providing beach amenities (towels, umbrella, sand chairs & free beach passes). If pool time is a preference, a large inground pool is located on the property. The choice of two breakfast seatings offered delicious well prepared meals. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


review at Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast (Rockport, MA)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Great place - highly recommendable

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }