Recent Reviews in Rockland, Maine

Sept 2017 stay at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

Wonderful experience. Hospitality supreme along with a great room, wonderful view and breakfasts supreme! Staff was marvelous. Will not hesitate to recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to explore mid-coast Maine at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2017

A beautifully appointed inn situated on the bay. Wonderful staff, lovely common rooms; sumptuous gourmet breakfasts, and plenty of places to relax and enjoy mid-coast Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Three days of relaxation at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2017

The Inn is located off Route 1, down a lengthy wooded driveway opening up to a beautifully landscaped property. Being an avid gardener, I immediately admired the lovely gardens and the dedicated staff actively tending to the various gardens. We were greeted by Daina, the owner, at check in and then a tour of the property followed by Hilary, one of the friendly staff members. My husband and I stayed in the E.B. White room, the smallest accommodation in the inn, but very comfortable. The view from our deck was stunning, overlooking Penobscot Bay. Daina has thought of every detail to make sure guests' needs are met, from items provided in the room including water and sodas to the afternoon snacks and homemade desserts. Breakfast every morning was delicious, again the attention to detail was so appreciated. We were even treated to a bald eagle flying by on 2 occasions. The Inn at Sunrise Point had definitely become a new favorite place to stay, meeting our needs of being located on the ocean and a no pet/no smoking property (due to allergies). Daina and her staff definitely make you feel welcome and go out of their way to make sure your stay is memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful. at Old Granite Inn (Rockland, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Highly recommend this gem of a place to stay. The location is perfect for walking downtown or taking the ferry to the islands. The breakfast is a 10 star!! The owners are wonderful. The place is clean and has a coziness that makes you not want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Roberta and Claudio have a wonderful B&B....welcoming, beautiful building and grounds, very tasty breakfasts....overall, terrific in every way!!

View more reviews for this inn


The way a Maine inn should be! at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

We had a wonderful stay. Our room was quaint and cozy as was the inn and grounds. Breakfast was delicious with many nice touches on our table. Will try to stay again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved my stay at Belmont Inn! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

I stayed at the Belmont Inn in July 2017 while visiting my daughter at summer camp. It was so comfortable, wonderfully maintained and decorated, had a beautiful wraparound porch and gardens. I sat on a rocking chair each morning, enjoying my coffee looking at the gardens and smelling the salt air. The innkeeper Anita has such a warm personality, and really goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable and memorable. I walked into town center, I think it's less than .5 miles away. It is on a quiet side street just off the Main Street, meaning it was wonderfully quiet while sleeping and relaxing on the porch, instead of cars and motorcycles and trucks blaring in your ears all night and all day. Highly recommend the Belmont for anyone traveling in the Camden area!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for our getaway at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

We had an open weekend and wanted to enjoy somewhere close enough to drive (from the Portland area). It had been years since visiting Camden, and our visit this time didn't disappoint. Our stay at the Maine Stay Inn was quick but wonderful! Claudio and Roberta were warm and welcoming, offered nothing but helpful advice if it was needed,and went above and beyond in helping us to receive something left behind. The room was beautiful, clean, and private. Small touches really added to its specialness. We loved it and recommend the Maine Stay Inn to anyone - from Maine or from away!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful get away at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2017

We had a delightful visit, I remain in love with Camden. Everything about the inn was wonderful. Roberta and Claudio were superb hosts. Hope to get back and hike again this fall.

View more reviews for this inn


a wonderful choice in Camden! at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

This was absolute perfection. The Inn is beautiful, perfectly located and with the most charming innkeepers imaginable. The rooms are beautiful as well as the grounds. The morning breakfast was superb and served in such a cute breakfast room! I will certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone going to Camden, Maine!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Stay at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2017

Beautiful home and very gracious owners. Beautiful garden room for breakfast. In walking distance to Camden town.

View more reviews for this inn


We highly recommend the Camden Maine Stay at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on June 26, 2017

Super hosts. Beautiful and comfortable suite. Delicious breakfast. And helpful with suggestions for sightseeing and dining. We highly recommend and would return ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Mother/Daughters Getaway at Hawthorn Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

Lisa was so awesome! We instantly felt at home. Lisa made sure we had everything we needed and the inn was beautiful. Within walking distance from downtown Camden and restaurants. Quick ride to Cellardoor Winery. Can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2017

A wonderful place to stay. It was one of the finest stays at a bed and breakfast we have ever had. The hosts were exceptional and the rooms were immaculate. We highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent in Maine at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2017

Wonderful Inn with cozy, immaculate, cottage. Your every need has been thought of and provided for by a warm, caring, staff. Breakfast was an event to look forward to each morning with wonderful fresh made food.. one can completely relax in the adirondack chairs as you gaze out onto Penobscot Bay, and are serenaded by the sound of the waves on the beach.. heavenly..

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Relaxing at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2017

From the moment we arrived we felt so relaxed and happy to be in Camden by the sea. The Belmont Inn is beautiful! Big front porch, elegant rooms, lovely colors and incredibly comfortable. It's very quiet but only a couple blocks from great restaurants, shops and the harbor. Anita is one of the most caring innkeepers we've ever met. Her breakfasts were so delicious and healthy. She helped us find the best restaurants and places to go during our stay. We had a great time and didn't want to leave. We think this is the best place to stay in Camden and hope to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Building, People, Location, Service . . . at Hawthorn Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

We stayed in Camden for two nights, my husband and I along with our 3 year-old son. The room was beautiful, well-kept, and SUPER clean. Our son loved the balcony, large Jacuzzi tub, and the small stream that borders the property on one side. The owners, Lisa and Ted, along with other staff were extremely accommodating, ensuring that every aspect of our stay in Camden was perfect and that our needs/wants were attended to. Everyone was also attentive to our son, making this an enjoyable experience for him as well. Breakfast was simply delicious - fresh and healthy fuel to start the day. The Hawthorn Inn is also located in a fabulous location, close to the shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast for anyone looking for that extra special experience while staying in Camden!

View more reviews for this inn


Spring getaway at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Very beautiful property close to town (4 minute) walk. The owners were very friendly and gracious. We stayed in the common ground room and loved it. Private, comfy, and lots of space to just relax, outside private porch felt like home. Highly recommend this as a great relaxing, romantic getaway. ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


April in Camden at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on April 27, 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the Maine Stay for the third tiime this past weekend. Roberta and Claudio greeted us like old friends. They helped us plan our itinerary, discussed restaurants, and made sure we had reservations. We had a wonderful weekend in spite of the weather! Lighthouses, museums, and great meals! Could not recommend it more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


16BayView. April in Camden at 16 Bay View (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2017

The staff was extremely helpful and gracious. Coffee was great in the am. Very important! Breakfast display was very attractive and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality wrapped up in a beautiful Inn! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2017

My husband and I headed north to Camden to enjoy the serenity of the Maine coast against the beauty of snow covered Mount Batten in winter. We stayed at the Belmont Inn which is centrally located with its own off street parking within walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in the center of Camden. The Inn is beautifully appointed and the rooms are light filled and comfortable. Our host, Anita, was extremely attentive and welcoming. When I asked her about restaurants for dinner she made sure she understood what kind of food we liked and what kind of atmosphere we wanted before making a recommendation. Then,She, called and made the reservation. We asked her where the best cross country skiing was in the area and she canvassed her friends to give us several options. Breakfast was delicious and her biscuits are superb. Overall this is a great Inn with a level of hospitality that really distinguishes it from the others.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality wrapped up in a beautiful Inn! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

My husband and I headed north to Camden to enjoy the serenity of the Maine coast against the beauty of snow covered Mount Batten in winter. We stayed at the Belmont Inn which is centrally located with its own off street parking within walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in the center of Camden. The Inn is beautifully appointed and the rooms are light filled and comfortable. Our host, Anita, was extremely attentive and welcoming. When I asked her about restaurants for dinner she made sure she understood what kind of food we liked and what kind of atmosphere we wanted before making a recommendation. Then,She, called and made the reservation. We asked her where the best cross country skiing was in the area and she canvassed her friends to give us several options. Breakfast was delicious and her biscuits are superb. Overall this is a great Inn with a level of hospitality that really distinguishes it from the others.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, romantic getaway in a lovely setting. at Hawthorn Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

I always admired this B&B when driving through Camden. My stay met all my expectations. It is one of, if not the most, beautiful and elegant B&B's I've stayed at. The hosts are gracious, and it is convenient to the main street of Camden, where most of the shops and restaurants are located. I recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights in August. Felt at home right away. Very welcoming. Stayed in the suit. Plenty of room. Very nice . The entire stay was great. The hosts were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitable B&B at Hawthorn Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

The hallmark of the Hawthorn Inn is the hospitality and attention to every detail by Lisa and Ted. Every need is addressed and - one is made to feel truly "at home". This complements the outstanding location in the coastal village of Camden, ME. Everything in the town is mere steps away, inviting those that enjoy the outdoors to take advantage of everything that Camden has to offer. We highly recommend the Hawthorn Inn and definitely plan to make another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Maine at its best! at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Secluded, private and breath-taking!! Located right on the water's edge, this beautiful inn had every amenity you could ask for. The fireplace in our cottage was a wonderful touch. We visited in November and made a fire each evening. Daina Hill was most gracious and made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were gourmet and wonderful. This is probably one of the most beautiful inns we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


First Class Hospitality at Inn at Sunrise Point (Lincolnville, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2016

This is the place to go when you truly want to get away! Daina has thought of everything! All those little things that you might wish you had at other places - drinks and snacks in your room that you don't get "nickel and dimed" for; a black make-up washcloth so you don't get your makeup all over the white cloths; excellent staff who has a perfect system set up so that they turn down your room and make-up your room while you are out and about at breakfast or dinner (never intruding on your privacy); snacks, coffee and tea in the conservatory; a vast selection of DVD's and books for you to borrow as you wish; alternating savory and sweet breakfasts (absolutely delicious!!) and so much more. We have stayed here several times and are always impressed. Daina and her staff are extremely professional and hospitable and make you feel like you are the most important guest in the world. They are always improving (even when you think there's nothing to improve). They have great suggestions for hikes, restaurants and things to do. And last, but not least - you can't beat the view of the sunrise over the Penobscot Bay from the Inn at Sunrise Point. That's worth every penny! Absolutely stunning. (And don't forget to relax in the hammock for a bit with a good book.) I would give this inn 100 stars if I could.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Camden, Maine at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2016

We stayed at Camden Maine Stay Inn for our 15 anniversary. We had stayed here 15 years ago and we loved it so much we came back. Although different owners than our first stay, our experience was has wonderful as the first time. We loved our room (Common Ground Suite), the breakfasts were delicious and the owners were fun to be around. A few days after we arrived home, we received a large envelope from the owners containing a souvenir we left behind that we didn't realize that we forgot. Great experience and would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing get away at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

The inn is conveniently located within walking distance of the downtown and harbour on a quiet residential street. Our room was beautifully maintained and very comfortable. Anita, the innkeeper was very knowledgeable about things to do and see in the area and the best places in the area to eat and breakfast each day was delicious. As if that wasn't enough, the inn has a beautiful wrap around porch where we enjoyed morning tea and a late afternoon glass of wine.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for family of 3 at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We stayed in the Amelia Huse suite, it was very comfortable. Lots of good advice from our hosts about the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }