Recent Reviews in Rockford, Illinois

Wonderful gem at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Stayed for one night for a wedding and wished it would have been for longer. Very warm, inviting, impressive craftsmanship, and terrific hosts. Look forward to a future extended stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem! at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

We stayed at Copperstone Inn for a wedding and had little expectations. What a wonderful surprise it was to discover this gem. The Inn is warm and its hosts inviting. The Inn is done beautifully and set upon a scenic setting. We cannot wait to plan a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


First Timers-Will visit again! at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2016

This was our first visit and it was very very nice. We really liked the grounds where we could walk around. We were so relaxed! Excellent staff, accommodations and guests! The only thing I would suggest is either a sign out front or more info on the locked gate to get in.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice out of the way Inn. at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2016

This place was very nice . However a little detail prior to our arrival regarding the front gate would've been helpful . It's a locked gate that you need to notify the office to let the guests in. We passed it 5 times because there was no sign on the outside letting us know it was Coperstone Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations in Every Way! at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We have been guests at many inns throughout the Country, some of which have received worldwide awards. Copperstone Inn ranks right up there with the Best of the Best! Thank you, Saundra, Amy and Tracy for your warm & welcoming hospitality! You represent the Inn with the utmost professionalism and provide an outstanding guest experience! The high quality construction and attention to every detail in every suite was incredible! The setting was so well manicured/pristine and allowed for total relaxation! The breakfast and chocolate chip cookies were delicious! We enjoyed our stay in the Sundance Suite! Thank you everyone at the Copperstone Inn for our very special visit! We look forward to visiting again when we are in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


A night away at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

3.0 reviewed on August 23, 2016

The grounds are beautiful the breakfast was very good. The sound system in our room was quirky and did not work in main room only bathroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We had a great time and the room was great

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for quick getaway! at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We loved this B&B. Our room (Northwoods Suite) was gorgeous, the estate was full of amenities (whirlpool, tv room, spa, etc.), and the breakfast was delicious. It was the perfect place for a weekend getaway. I highly recommend it if you're looking for a B&B in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have been any better! at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We spent our baby moon here. It was our first time. We went with the package and arrived to an adorable assortment of high quality baby items in a basket, an alcohol free red wine, delicious chocolates and fresh chocolate chip cookies. Our room was perfect. Pure luxury and happiness. We never wanted to leave. I've never slept so well in my life. Breakfast is always gourmet and huge. There are 2 amazing cats on the grounds that will love you throughout your stay. Our prenatal/couples massages were relaxing. 10/10 I would do it all again!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2016

We had a delightful one night getaway at the Copperstone Inn. The Inn was decorated with such care to detail and style. We had the Appkr Cellar room, which was very clean and sweet. Cowboy the cat greeted us if on cue, peering at us thru the window. What a sweet cat! The food was amazing the next morning and we had a fun conversation with all the guests. I could have lingered all morning! Thank you Copperstone Inn for giving us a break from our crazy/busy lives! It was too hot to explore the grounds but the setting is peaceful and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay! at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We had a great time! The grounds are immaculate, the rooms are perfect and the food is awesome! I would highly recommend Copperstone for your next getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend get away at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Nice space beautiful grounds

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience!! at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

A truly remarkable property with outstanding service. We stayed here for a night to celebrate our anniversary. It was everything we hoped for and more. Gorgeous, romantic, relaxing and fun! An excellent property to hike, relax by a fire or in the hot tub with a glass of wine. The breakfast in the morning was delicious!!! I have numerous food allergies that can be hard to cook for, but even with my restrictions it was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Truly outstanding experience! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Copperstone Inn the Sundance Room at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Beautiful grounds and our room was the Sundance room, which was very comfortable and decorated in the Western theme. You can tell the Inn Keepers have tried to think of everything and with great success. Breakfasts were served at 9 AM and were simply wonderful!! Definitely will recommend to others and hope to go back :)

View more reviews for this inn


28th Anniversary at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The Copperstone Inn is simply perfect! We were able to tour all the rooms on the way to our room, and they were each amazing in their own way. We stayed in the Northwoods room, a two-story suite with a cozy balcony, an oversized jacuzzi tub, a romantic double rain shower head shower, a really comfy living room space, and a blissfully comfortable king bed that I didn't want to get out of each day. The grounds are manicured beautifully and provide plenty of space to roam. We really enjoyed the big hot tub room on property and relaxed in the various seating areas around the house. The staff was especially friendly and willing to go out their way to make everything perfect, and the food was absolutely delicious! We will definitely come back to the Copperstone Inn again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Copperstone Inn is gorgeous! The room was decorated very nice. Whirlpool Tub, double shower fireplace make for a romantic stay! The food was very good. The grounds are great for a short walk. If you want to grill something there is a spot for that as well. Definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Fifth stay at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We have visited Saundra and her wonderful crew of innkeepers quite a few times. Each has been special and everyone there does whatever is needed to make your stay perfect. From local dinner recommendations to having a plumber come out to fix a shower valve. I can't say enough good things about Copperstone.

View more reviews for this inn


Baby Mooning at the Copperstone Inn at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

This was hands down the best way to spend a relaxing weekend before our baby makes it's arrival. The place is absolutely gorgeous, clean, and welcoming. The inn keepers are some of the nicest people you will have the pleasure of meeting, and they went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I enjoyed our stay! We will 100% be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Baby Mooning at the Copperstone Inn at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Copperstone in for our "baby-moon." Although it took some convincing my husband, I knew this was exactly how I wanted to spend a relaxing weekend before baby arrives. The Baby Moon package was worth every penny. From the moment we arrived, we felt so overwhelmed with joy and gratitude. The gift they gave us for baby was so generous, and sweet that it had me completely in awe. We had non-alcoholic wine waiting in the room for us, as well as home made chocolate chip cookies (which the wonderful inn keeper made for us once she learned that my husband devoured them all). My husband and I received hour long massages, and were able to use the beautiful grounds to do our maternity pictures. It was the absolute most wonderful way to get some R&R before our little one is here! Whether you are going for a babymoon, an anniversary, or just a weekend away, I would highly highly recommend the Copperstone inn. The place is clean, beautiful, and everyone is always so accomodating, I am already anticipating our return!

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Break at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

3.6 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Brilliant! Was looking for a local getaway and the Inn exceeded my idea: custom breakfast, personal yoga, head to toe massage, walking trails... It was a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing first time stay!!! at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Farmers' Quarters for our anniversary and my birthday. We had a amazing time from the moment we got there. The staff were helpful and professional. The inn itself was clean, comfortable, and beautiful. The grounds were well kept and breathtaking. This was our first stay at any bed and breakfast, and Copperstone Inn certainly set the bar extremely high!! The food was simple yet delicious. Our hostesses were delightful as well. Thank you again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Country Escape at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on March 14, 2016

We were looking for a quiet, romantic escape in the country and the Copperstone Inn surpassed our expectations. Our suite was amazing and felt like we were staying in our own elegant cabin. We walked the grounds on an usually warm winter Saturday and had a great time. Spent the afternoon in downtown Beloit and thoroughly enjoyed a little place called Lucy's #7. We will definitely escape again some time to the Copperstone!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! Cannot wait to go back! at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We absolutely love this place! The house and rooms are so charming. Between the limestone walls, in-room stereos, fireplaces, heated floors, hot tub room, spa, bar area, and theater room with 4000 netflix movies (to name only a few), the details they put into it when remodeling are astounding. We stayed in the Sundance Suite for two nights and I've never slept better! The bed was amazing and so comfortable and the room had great amenities. The innkeepers went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and have our dietary restrictions met. They won me over with the warm cookies waiting for us in our room. Honestly, we had the best experience here and cannot wait to go back. Oh, and the breakfast was THE BOMB!

View more reviews for this inn


Copperstone Inn at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

The queens retreat is the best room we have ever stayed in at a B&B. Hospitality and service is top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Kept Secret in Rockton?? at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on December 25, 2015

Wow, what a WONDERFUL bed and breakfast. The attention to detail of our room was excellent. It was like being a world away. Just a couple of suggestions -- although my wife and I thought we knew how to work a hot tub, it took us a while before we were able to get it going. Perhaps having the host show guests how to work the hot tub would do the trick. Also, while Copperstone has plenty of public sitting rooms, my wife and I missed having a place to sit (and read) in our room. Small things, really, since the service, amenities, and food was great. Thanks Copperstone -- we'll definitely be back :)

View more reviews for this inn


Luxurious and Quaint Get-Away at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on November 30, 2015

We loved our stay at The Copperstone Inn. The rooms are beautiful and the surrounding property is stunning. It offers the privacy and quaintness of a B&B along with the amenities of a fine hotel. It's proximity to Chicago and surrounding suburbs allows for a totally enjoyable, luxurious, quick get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing comfort at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2015

Copperstone Inn is absolutely beautiful from the inside comfort and luxury to the extensive grounds with the apple orchard, woods, outdoor fireplace, and of course the hot tub cabin! We will definitely be staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Get Away at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2015

Just took in some of the local activities: winery, museum, state park, local shops and restaurants. We also enjoyed the atmosphere, hot-tub, and couples massage

View more reviews for this inn


Second visit, will be back again at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on October 31, 2015

This was our second stay at the Copperstone Inn, and it didn't disappoint. The Inn is beautiful, the hosts are friendly and helpful, and the food was delicious. I highly recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Copperstone Inn (Rockton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2015

This was our first time here, but certainly not our last. Beautiful interior and exterior. The room was very cozy and romantic. The grounds were also wonderful. I loved the apple orchard and the outdoor fireplace. Breakfast was also great. The staff is very friendly and very attentive to out needs. The small touches went along way! We will see you soon with friends in tow!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Copperstone Inn (4.82)
Top
}