Recent Reviews in Rochester, New York

Guy and Anita at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

We stayed at Morgan Samuels Inn 7 days for our honeymoon. We chose MSI because it also has an "in house" restaurant. John is an amazing chef and the meals we're top of the line! Julie is the most gracious host there is. From the minute we arrived we were welcomed and treated like family. You can look on line and see that the rooms are beautiful. We have already recommended MSI to our friends. Thanks John and Julie for a special week!!

View more reviews for this inn


The absolute finest getaway in Canandaigua at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

This was our second stay at the Morgan Samuels inn. The food, atmosphere, comforts and service are all second to none. We are very blessed to have found this little piece of heaven and will return many more times!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Our stay was very relaxing and comfortable at the Morgan Samuels Inn. John was an exceptional host who is very passionate and takes great pride in providing the dining experience and inn services. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to get away, short drive from downtown Geneva, waters edge, and plenty of wineries. And you should definitely inquire about the formal dinner, words do not do it justice!! Wide spread of appetizers and I've never had lamb that tasted so good, must try!!

View more reviews for this inn


Even better than hoped for at A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

I booked the Ellwanger in part because it is walking distance from the nursing home my Mother is in. So glad I did. The estate is spectacular (even in winter). The building is gorgeous, Rosemary is very welcoming and accommodating. Turns out we were the only ones there that weekend (mid December) and had the run of the place. I am sad we were there i winter because the gardens look like they would be spectacular. Breakfast fast amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

3.0 reviewed on December 04, 2016

The stay met and our expectations in this cute little town. We would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Dartmouth House (Rochester, NY)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

We've stayed a slot of B&B's and this one was top notch. Never had such wonderful service and the 5 course breakfast which by the way was prepared with fresh local foods was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay at A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

My cousin and I stayed in the Victorian Suite at the Ellwanger Estate for two nights September 19 and 20th 2016. We loved our stay! The Estate is beautiful as are the surrounding gardens. Our host Rosemary was extremely helpful and friendly. The gourmet breakfasts were wonderful and extensive. There were also snacks like cookies and fruit out all day. The mansion is so historic and lovely. Our room was large and comfortable. We would love to visit again, and highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


September in Scottsville at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Visiting our son at RIT. One night at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse. A quaint B+B located in a cute small town. Great location, comfortable stay, and a wonderful breakfast sandwich. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely house, perfect host at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Beautiful old home, and very comfortable surroundings. Breakfast wasn't on site, it was at a pretty cafe a few doors down. We came to explore two bike paths, and this was an ideal location for accessing the paths.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

We have never enjoyed an Inn / B&B as much as we did the Morgan Samuels Inn. The intelligent and welcoming Inn Keeper was passionate about the inn; and made sure our experience was beyond our expectations. Exceptional accomodations and breakfast, while conveniently located to the very best of the Finger Lakes.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable B&B That makes you feel at home! at A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My wife and I just returned from a trip at the Ellwanger Estate. We were visiting on business for the weekend, and Rosemary made us feel as if we never left home. We travel often for weekend business trips, and never have we stayed in an environment so comforting and enjoyable. The breakfast was delicious, the room was very clean, and the setting was the kind you look forward to coming home to after a day out. Location is perfect for access to the highway system, along with downtown and many great restaurants. Universities are also within walking distance. The river is behind the property, which lends itself to great running along the trail. We look forward to visiting the Ellwanger Estate again soon. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Beautiful rooms, breathtaking gardens and fine dining surrounded us during our stay. We enjoyed every moment of our anniversary weekend and can't wait to return to this charming inn. Thank you John and Julie for making our weekend getaway so relaxing and special.

View more reviews for this inn


Lives up to it's name, beautiful at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Stayed here one night while bicycling the Greenway Trail. Nice clean, comfortable room. It was nice having the use of the refrigerator too. And the free breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed our stay very much, can't wait to do this again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful destination inn. at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Just left this morning after a magical weekend away with dear friends. All of us are well- travelled professionals who needed to decompress and we found the perfect place. The innkeepers were extremely congenial and the meals were prepared with consideration and care, not to mention delicious and very generous portions. We brought our own wine we picked up in the region and they were more than happy to pour it for us. Highly recommend staying in the first night and having them prepare a gourmet meal for you over candlelight. The rooms are all decorated individually, and we are already thinking of coming back in a different season and staying in another room. Breakfast was also amazing, so many different fruits we lost count. Although the pancakes are delicious, the frittata was impressive with its mix of cheeses and vegetables. If you are lucky enough to stay there, congratulations for making a good choice!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Rochester at Reen's Bed and Breakfast (Rochester, New York)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Reem's b& b was wonderful. My husband and I stayed for one night. The home is beautiful and well kept. Teen is very welcoming and breakfast was great. I would highly recommend staying here

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We liked it so much, we went back and brought Friends...these rooms are not cookie cutter, they are different, each with it's own story...beautiful views and every step was relaxing. Located very close to Canandaigua and Geneva. The building and rooms are fantastic and you can sense the History. We have decided that once a year just won't do it...John and Julie and staff are fantastic. You can't go wrong here.

View more reviews for this inn


Lives up to it's name! at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

My nephew and I stayed here while biking the Greenway Trail. Very clean, comfortable room and bathroom. Rachel was very kind to let us put our bicycles inside for the night. Having the use of the refrigerator in the dining room was very helpful, too. We want to take the same ride again soon and we will definitely stay at the inn! Breakfast at the coffee house was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful setting with gourmet meals at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

What a great inn! Sorry we could only stay one night. Next time we will plan for more time here with our great story teller host John. This is one of the most beautiful inns we have stayed in. Breakfast and dinner are truly outstanding.Hope we are back soon. This is a destination inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This was one of the best holidays we ever had. The inn is nestled in the woods, the views are gorgeous with plenty of walking trails and close enough to town, although we preferred to stay in. The service was excellent and the food was truly a gourmet feast. We highly recommend it as we are planning our next visit by year's end.

View more reviews for this inn


Decompress at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We were on an anniversary trip and stayed in more than one B & B while traveling. Morgan Samuels Inn absolutely topped the list! Unlike many B&B's that can be beautiful on the inside but squashed into city surroundings, Morgan Samuels is surrounded by gorgeous farmland on all sides. There are multiple patios and nooks and crannies in which to sit and admire the view and we took the opportunity to sit in every one. Scenery is especially beautiful about 30 minutes before sunset. There was even a small balcony off our room that we enjoyed sitting on the next morning. The interior of the house is also wonderful - so many inviting places to sit and relax. We really needed this trip to decompress from a challenging year and the Inn was the most relaxing place we visited. Breakfast was superb - I cannot even begin to describe it! And the Innkeeper John was so knowledgeable and helpful about everything - including background on the breakfast dishes themselves. Our one regret was that we did not have the forethought to book dinner there - by all accounts it is incredible. Luckily John had a terrific recommendation for dinner off site and even called to make the reservation for us! We would definitely book again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Everything from the accommodations, to the grounds, to the hospitality at the Ellwanger Estate exceeded my expectations. Will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


6 star experience at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

The hosts make you feel like old friends. The accomodations were fantastic and John prepared a dinner that was fit for royalty. We've traveled around the world and Morgan Samuel is at the top of our list. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, accommodating and great, friendly owners. at Beautiful Valley Guesthouse (Scottsville, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Greeted us as soon as we got there. Loved the coupon for breakfast down the street!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend- June 23-27 at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

This was our first experience at a B&B and it couldn't have been more lovely. John and Julie made us feel so at home, it was like staying with family. The Inn is immaculate, and very representative of years of past! The furnishings and accessories were so true to the time and feel of the home. Our breakfasts were to die for, from the abundant tray of fruits to the fresh squeezed juices, breakfast meats and a wide choice of entries. The surrounding areas of the home are relaxing and quiet. John cooked us a delicious meal one evening and the food was superb!! We enjoyed exploring the different wineries and the Gorge at Watkins Glen is a definite if you are in the area. Please consider staying here and you will not be disappointed, we hope to return one day as well. Thank you Julie & John.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Weekend! at Rosewood Bed & Breakfast (Holley, New York)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Everything was great. Nice clean rooms, great atmosphere, and Karen and Roy are fantastic hosts. Oh yea, the breakfasts' are unworldly!! I'll definitely be back!! Love you Marcella!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Just wonderful at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The Victorian room was amazing. The grounds were amazing. The food was amazing. Our host Julie was amazing. We didn't want to leave. Their doggy, Goldwyn (hope i spelled his name correctly) was a sweetheart. If you pass up treating yourself to the Morgan Samuels inn you're doing yourself a disservice in my opinion. We have very high standards for our vacation time and they were exceptionally exceeded. We felt right at home. It was perfect! Thank you again Julie!!!! We will be back many times :) V & P

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Sodus, New York)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The room was spotless, beautiful, and quite spacious. Breakfast was excellent and Belinda was courteous and professional, yet personable. We loved the history of the property. Absolutely no complaints and I am usually quite critical. We would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway and excellent food at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in May 2016 and enjoyed the grounds as the weather was nice. Breakfast both days was amazing. We have stayed at many top B & Bs and this was the best breakfast we ever had. The owners were gracious and very helpful. Since we and they had time we had great conversations about the Inn, the food and Canandaigua. We would recommend this Inn very highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing peaceful place to stay with phenomenal food! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2016

The food is worth driving hundreds of miles for!

View more reviews for this inn


Luxurious home away from home! at A B&B at the Ellwanger Estate (Rochester, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 14, 2016

The Ellwanger Estate is a veritable oasis where most travelers' expectations will be exceeded. The location is private yet has easy access to downtown and the greater Rochester area. What sets this B&B is not so much the lovely compound of the estate or the well-appointed accommodations or spacious common areas, but rather the innkeeper, Rosemary. She makes visiting this extraordinary venue an exceptional lodging experience. Guests are warmly welcomed, their needs anticipated from reading glasses to yoga mats!! Moreover Rosemary serves a sumptuous breakfast with engaging conversation. Visit once and you will leave wanting to return! I did.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}