Recent Reviews in Robbinsville, North Carolina

Fantastic Perch and Get Away at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2018

Alice and Doug are fine hosts and have created a great place to enjoy nature and discovery the NC Woods. Definitely a five star retreat! Thank you for a wonderful visit! Tom

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful special getaway spot at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, TN)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2018

We recently stayed at the inn for an anniversary getaway. The inn was beautifully rustic with authentic finishes. The breakfast was delicious and the evening dessert and coffee a wonderful treat as well. The view from our balcony was just gorgeous and the grounds are very nice for wandering. Love its location and proximity to the quiet side of the Smokies!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2018

Wife and I stayed here Thursday through Saturday of mother’s day weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was great and the breakfast better. Toni and Scott are great hosts and make you feel very welcome. We love the area and hope to stay again soon !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Creekside Paradise (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2018

One beautiful place tucked away in a lovely wooded area with a cool running stream to soak your feet in, and a hot tub to soak everything in. The food was outstanding, and Cynthia and Jeff are perfect hosts. I felt totally at home in their lovely cabin, and their four coon hounds were very well behaved, and great company. I will be back. Mockingbird, New Albany, IN

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it!! at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, TN)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2018

My husband and I needed a weekend away together...a break from kids and work....this was the perfect place. We loved our room and the beautiful views from our balcony. The breakfast was wonderful and was so serene (floor to ceiling windows adorn the breakfast room. We are already thinking about rebooking for October. Staff was great as well. Also, loved the wood burning fireplace in our room!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Pampering at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, TN)

4.6 reviewed on April 14, 2018

Our 40th wedding anniversary getaway will always have a special place in our hearts because of Richmond Inn. The rustic, yet refined setting, the breathtaking views, the quiet sounds of nature, the warmth and nurturing of the staff....Ahhhh, what a slice of tranquility! Our room had a balcony over one of the waterfall cascades below and a wood burning fireplace in the room which was the perfect place to wind down after a day of hiking with a pot of herbal tea and one of Miss Jody’s special deserts brought to our room on request. Every morning began with a delicious breakfast (the croissant French toast was the best we’ve ever had, and the Richmond bacon was to die for!), and little touches like making up a pack of hiking maps for us or packing a picnic lunch complete with table linens and wine glasses, smoked meats, Brie, and fruit to be enjoyed by a waterfall, next to a rollicking river cascade, or on the side of a mountain ridge with a view just made us feel pampered and special. We plan to return again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


First time B and B at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, TN)

4.6 reviewed on April 07, 2018

I admit felt a little uneasy about the door lock...small wooden latch which could only be set once inside the room, but not upon leaving. That being said, our stay was relaxing and peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't Be Better! at Creekside Paradise (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2018

I stayed for three days in April and everything was perfect. The rooms, property, food were wonderful, and the owners go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


truly paradise at Creekside Paradise (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2018

Overwhelming friendly hosts at a gorgeous place provided me with very nice and clean room and bathroom, a 5 star rated breakfast and diner, relaxing bathtub and whirlpool and great service to help go around with me not having a car. I had high expectations from the pictures and the description and they were all outclassed!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite Quiet Smokies Stay at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, TN)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2018

Love the suites in the Chalet building. Breakfasts are wonderful. Service is personal and thoughtful. Every attention paid to detail of making guests feel a part of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful break from the trail at Creekside Paradise (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2018

Cynthia and Jeff have been fantastically accommodating hosts, and all the dogs are complete sweethearts! Hopping in off the Appalachian Trail has been stuch a treat. They are very capable of catering the oddball needs of hikers (hooray for not wandering around in rain gear for an hour waiting on laundry!). Breakfast was more than generous and I for one am always happy to see one egg over easy. If I had to be snowed in anywhere, this was a most comfortable place to be stuck.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience, Super hosts at Creekside Paradise (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2018

My husband and I stayed three nights with super hosts, Cynthia and Jeff. We had a wonderful experience. The breakfast in the morning was superb. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. We even enjoyed a hot tub soak in the snow. We will recommend this B & B to AT thru-hikers as well as family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Ahhhhh-mazing B&B Near Cherokee at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Folkestone Inn for our 5th Anniversary and absolutely fell in love with everything about the Inn. Toni and Scott were extremely hospitable and the food was Ahhhhhh-mazing! We deeply enjoyed the covered porch off of our room and the fire pit at night. If there was one area of improvement, it would be being able to add more of the add ons they offered to my cart when I made my reservation. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 22, 2018

Close to the Deep Creek park which was a very nice hike. The train station is close and the trip was great!

View more reviews for this inn


If there were a sixth star or greater, I rate the highest possible. at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, TN)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2018

Every detail at Richmont is a respite. Evidence of maintenance to keep it pristine is done with such class. Guest aren't distracted nor inconvenienced. Truly a first class B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2018

I came here for peace and quiet and got exactly what the Dr ordered! I can't say enough about it and there are too many details to mention! If you're lookin to get away, this is your outdoor way. I wish I had had more time there! I'm recommending this place to everyone. Breakfast was great, brought to my room & my hosts gave me all the privacy I needed! Just fantastic! Thanks again Doug & Alice! I hope to stay again when I have more time. God bless!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, TN)

4.8 reviewed on March 15, 2018

Very comfortable, clean, and attractive

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, peaceful and secluded at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, TN)

4.8 reviewed on March 08, 2018

warm, friendly Inn Keepers. Room was very enjoyable to stay in. Views were spectacular. Very comfortable Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!! at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2018

Toni and Scott were very welcoming and very hospitable! It was a lovely weekend getaway and the food was absolutely delicious! I had no idea that Scott was a chef until I got home and read up about their inn and their background! The food was amazing— truly spectacular!! We enjoyed the hot tea, cookies upon arrival and the beautiful surroundings of their home. It’s location is extremely convenient to Great Smoky National Park and town. We will return and look forward to it!! Julie & John

View more reviews for this inn


Great food and fellowship at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Valentines dinner that was offered was fantastic. It was like eating at a 5 star restaurant but with the atmosphere of being at home with family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable Stay at Creekside Paradise (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2018

As our first time staying at a bed and breakfast we were not sure what to expect. Cynthia and Jeff exceeded any expectation that we had staying at a B and B. The accommodations and attention to details were far above a 5 star rating. We would definitely recommend that if you are vising the Southwest part of North Caroline, this is the place to stay. The B and B is close to Asheville and a short distance to the Appalachian Trail. We will definitely be returning to enjoy the warm hospitality provided by Cynthia and Jeff.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year’ Eve at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, TN)

2.8 reviewed on January 16, 2018

The inn had many guests. Upon arrival, there appeared to be only one person available to assist with check in. Later, during the dessert time, the service was slow. The weather was very cold and the only helper was in great demand to deliver firewood and assist with gas logs. However, the following morning, breakfast was delightful and the servers were efficient and cheerful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }