Recent Reviews in Robbinsville, North Carolina

Unbelievable Stay at Creekside Paradise (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2018

As our first time staying at a bed and breakfast we were not sure what to expect. Cynthia and Jeff exceeded any expectation that we had staying at a B and B. The accommodations and attention to details were far above a 5 star rating. We would definitely recommend that if you are vising the Southwest part of North Caroline, this is the place to stay. The B and B is close to Asheville and a short distance to the Appalachian Trail. We will definitely be returning to enjoy the warm hospitality provided by Cynthia and Jeff.

View more reviews for this inn


Woooo,the perfect stay!!! at Creekside Paradise (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2018

Cynthia and Jeff are the perfect hosts, friendly and helpful. Attended to all our needs and that of our pet, Cesar.A Caring and a wonderful couple dedicated to making their guests feel at home. Their breakfast menu was excellent, their home very clean and beautiful not to mention the hot tub, fireplace and last but not least the beautiful surroundings.We look forward to returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend getaway at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

This place was fantastic. We were looking to explore the surrounding areas and wanted a place that was close to everything we had planned. Being right in Bryson City gave us plenty of places to eat and things to explore, and it is close enough for trips to Asheville via the blue ridge parkway. The room was very nice with plenty of space. It was very nice having hot water for tea at night and coffee served every morning. The breakfast was amazing. Most hotels offer some sort of breakfast, but it is a joke compared to what we were served at the Folkestone Inn. We paid less to stay here and had better service and food than any hotel would provide. We hope to visit again very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Folkstone Inn at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2017

Toni and Scott has a fantastic place. Breakfast was awesome and their hospitality was southern style. They were most gracious in helping with anything we needed. Bryson city was beautiful with hiking, waterfalls, and train rides. It was also close enough to other towns that you wanted to explore. We had a great weekend get - away. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


The Name Says It All! at Creekside Paradise (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

My brother & I had a marvelous time staying at Creekside Paradise in mid-October 2017. Simply put, owners Cynthia & Jeff aren't just amazing hosts, they are wonderful people that we now consider friends. They sought to any reasonable request we had but also went way out of their way to help us get answers we were seeking about the local region. Their home is a beautiful yet cozy B&B. Breakfast was tasty with a great selection of food options. Sitting out on the front deck relaxing & listening to the constant water streaming by was my favorite activity. As a dog lover myself, bonus points for their four awesome dogs who melted our hearts & kept us nearly constant company. We highly recommend Creekside Paradise & we will certainly be back! All the best, Christopher & Dale

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B Ever at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2017

Toni & Scott work very hard to please all their guests! Their breakfast is the most pleasing and the food is so ample, you won,t even want any lunch! The area where the Inn is located is so peaceful, yet close enough to town to enjoy! Don,t hesitate to book this Inn, you will love it! J&G Renfrew

View more reviews for this inn


Fall 2017 at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Wonderful place. Great breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Relaxing Getaway! at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2017

The inn is beautiful tucked away in the mountains but only a 5 minute drive from town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. the breakfast was 3 courses of gourmet farm to table food. Folkstone Inn was just the right mix of cozy and welcoming. We look forward to coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Light and Shadows at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

I had a really enjoyable couple of days to myself at Folkestone Inn. Toni was great and recommended some nice hikes within the park. The breakfasts were fantastic. I would definitely recommend the inn as a relaxing refuge and great place to launch hikes in the Smokies!

View more reviews for this inn


Our long over due honeymoon at Buffalo Creek Bed and Breakfast (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2017

You couldn’t ask for a better place to stay and Rob and Robin are awesome Thanks Karl and Shari

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Service at Creekside Paradise (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Jeff and Cynthia are excellent hosts. They treated us very well. My wife is a vegetarian, and they served us a late-night vegetarian meal. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Six stars for the food! at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2017

THe owners outdid themselves in the breakfast that was provided....wonderful three courses each morning, The rooms were lovely and comfortable and the stay in the 1920's farmhouse was wonderfully inviting. The town of Bryson City, NC, is only five minutes away. The entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains is close by and there were several nice restaurants in town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! KLUx

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we've ever stayed at! at Creekside Paradise (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

We were hiking the Appalachian Trail and stayed here before we were going on through the Smokies. Cynthia and Jeff were the most awesome hosts! Their home is beautiful and the room we stayed in was so big and comfortable. They had cozy robes for us to wear after showering. Besides breakfast that comes with the stay, they sometimes have a wonderful dinner you can join them for for a fee. We decided to have the dinner, and we were not disappointed! It was a delicious meal that was well worth the cost, and the company was exceptional. They are great conversationalists and there was never a dull moment. They even helped us find out the weather (since Hurricane Irma was supposed to be causing bad weather locally) on their computer. Jeff helped us find out that it would not be safe to be going into the park for the next several days. We appreciate their hospitality, friendliness, spirited conversation, and helpfulness. They also have four large dogs that are very well behaved and socialized. We strongly recommend Cynthia and Jeff's place if you are looking for someplace to stay in their area. We definitely would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Away From It All at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

We so enjoyed this peaceful gem in the woods! The setting couldn't of been more lovely. We were warmly greeted by Alice, Doug, and the adorable Skippy. Our room was cozy and we enjoyed snacks out on our private deck listening and watching the stream that runs along the property. If you're looking for a peaceful getaway, this is definitely the place to go! We are hoping to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury accommodations in a backcountry setting at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2017

The Owls perch is a luxury accommodation situated deep in the woods. Perched above a beautiful stream, the rushing waters lull you to sleep in the evening after a nice dinner on the porch. The owners are a pleasure to chat with, and leave you as much privacy as you would like. The accommodation is impeccably maintained, tidy and clean. Reasonably priced, it makes the perfect getaway. I would recommend this B&B to anyone without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Folkestone Inn Bryson City NC at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2017

We spent two nights in the Folkestone Inn and were very pleased. The INN sits on the edge of a national forest just outside of Bryson City. Very quaint and comfortable with wonderful food.. The Great Smokey Mountain Railroad is close by and is a very scenic ride. I would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved, loved, loved this place! at Folkestone Inn (Bryson City, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

The large front porch welcomes you as the rocking chairs beckon you to sit, read a book and enjoy the hummingbirds. The rooms are so very cozy with personal bathroom and balcony. The claw-foot tub is a nice touch! The breakfast is delicious and made by a superb chef using some locally sourced produce. The hospitality is outstanding! I felt like I was family and at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Into the Woods! at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2017

If you are looking for seclusion, quiet and adventure, this place is for you! We were excited to have an experience that took us up into the woods (half an hour in). The scenery is outstanding- the creek below cascades down over rocks. Alice and Doug are lovely, and our room was a fun-sized cabin that completed the ambience. Breakfast was good too! Attention to detail was considered in design and decor. What a fun place to stay! Since Alice had mentioned that their place was removed from town, we ate at The Hub (a converted gas station) before heading in. We wanted to arrive before dark, since we knew the remoteness could present a problem. But Alice's directions took us right to the place! Although the cell will not work, we did put our car's gps on and actually saw Squally Road on it! Be sure to travel while light since the road is narrow at points. Road travel is not for the squeamish. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }