Recent Reviews in Roanoke, Virginia

Right at Home! at Shirley's Bed and Breakfast (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Mike and I cannot say more about our stay at this beautiful Bed & Breakfast. As soon as we pulled in there lovely dog Jonas greeted us along with Cheryl the owner and immediately felt right at home. The room was so comfortable and private,overlooking a beautiful pool and lush greens. Enjoyed the evening with there other dog Emma and Cheryl chatting about family and the surrounding Roanoke area. Breakfast was phenomenal. I can say enough. Would definitely go back! I recommend this to anyone traveling to the Virginia area. Thank you so much! The Whites

View more reviews for this inn


Very lovely B and B at Shirley's Bed and Breakfast (Roanoke, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Jeff and Cheryl couldn't have been nicer. They have a lovely home with beautiful grounds. Not to be missed if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get away at Shirley's Bed and Breakfast (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

Jeff and Cheryl were great hosts, the property and rooms were outstanding, and Cheryl's breakfasts were great with many options. There were snacks 24 hours, along with coffee and other drink options. This is diffently a do again B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


March 10-12 2017 at Shirley's Bed and Breakfast (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

Our stay there was exceptional. It was our first stay in a B & B & could not have been more pleased. The food & atmosphere were wonderful. Jeff & Cheryl were outstanding hosts & made us feel at home. Will definitely be returning for another stay. George & Vicki

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place and people at Shirley's Bed and Breakfast (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Facility and location couldn't be better. We loved the House, the room was spectacular and The owner operators were wonderful, extremely friendly, and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and well cared for . Definitely on our list of place we want to return again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great cabin feel in beautiful setting. at Shirley's Bed and Breakfast (Roanoke, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on January 25, 2017

Super nice people and great setting. Spotlessly clean and giant rooms. First time at a B&B and very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was great! at Shirley's Bed and Breakfast (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2017

Great accommodations, plenty of room - had King Suite with a sitting area, large bathroom. Large great room to use for breakfast, relaxing. Splendid views of the local mountains. Wonderful service - Cheryl was very accommodating and a gracious host, providing everything we needed. Breakfast was a large omelet, cooked to order, with cakes and fruit, juice, coffee, etc. Snack, wine and beer were offered in the evening. Will be back anytime we stay overnight in the Roanoke area.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Fincastle Vineyard Bed and Breakfast (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Wonderful romantic weekend! Historic city between Troutville and Buchanan. We asked about local restaurants and we pleased with two great suggestions from owners. The breakfast was amazing! Saturday-apple danish, eggs, sausage, juice..Sunday- blueberry waffles, sausage, juice! Wine tasting was great! Very informative! A learning experience. We are already planning our return in May. We stayed in October 2016. Delightful owners..

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely incredible! at Shirley's Bed and Breakfast (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Beautiful setting, warm and friendly hospitality, large suite with lovely decor, above and beyond attention to our wants and needs, helpful info about the area, that "you are one of the family" atmosphere, DELICIOUS BREAKFAST AND SNACKS FROM AN EXCELLENT COOK, tour of the amazing Jeff car collection and garage...Cheryl and Jeff (the best B&B owners in the USA).THANKS for the perfect weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Escape at Shirley's Bed and Breakfast (Roanoke, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2016

My wife and I live in Roanoke, and to find this gem 15 minutes from the city center was ideal. The pictures hardly do it justice, it's stunning. Very welcoming innkeepers, a couple friendly pups and enough space to sprawl out! We will be returning, but for more than 1 night this time. I'd really like to see a bit more "Breakfast" from this B&B however. Don't get me wrong, what we ate was good, but was hoping for a little more of that "home cooked" feel.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Shirley's Bed and Breakfast (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

Such an awesome Inn. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast at Shirley's Bed and Breakfast (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Cheryl and Jeff were wonderful hosts. And Jonas and Emma(?) were super sweet dogs. The house and room - fantastic! Plenty of room and lots of privacy. Very clean and organized. Beautiful decorations throughout. They love baskets and vintage cars and the decor included lots of really cool reflections of that. The bed was wonderful; my sister and I slept great. Location - Awesome! 5 min to downtown Roanoke and only 15 min to the Burglund Center. And you feel as though you're tucked into a mountainside somewhere totally off the beaten path. Nice touches - you can tell they put a lot of thought an effort into making your stay a great one. There was a KEURIG available for coffee or tea anytime. Snacks were laid out for anytime you felt nippy. There was also a cake on the counter and we were told to partake. In the bathroom, there were soaps and lotions and toothpaste and other items in case you forgot them. Lots of soft towels. Even candles on a timer in the bath for ambiance. There was a gorgeous pool and nice sitting areas and we were told we were welcome to join them to hang out at any time. And had we more time, we certainly would have... they are wonderful people we would love to get to know them better. Too bad we were only there for a conference and only stayed one night. We are already planning another trip when we can stay longer!

View more reviews for this inn


So Friendly at Shirley's Bed and Breakfast (Roanoke, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 11, 2016

This place is so cute and friendly. Great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 13, 2016

We spent two nights in Roanoke on the way to N. Carolina, and so glad we spent it with Lynn and Jim. They treated us like royalty from beginning to end. Lovely room, so much attention to detail at the Inn and to their guests, and fabulous breakfasts. It was a perfect spot for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Christmas Day at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on January 27, 2015

We were the only ones at Beliveau on Christmas Day 2014. Derek was the caretaker and he was amazingly helpful and fun! He showed us the winery, helped my kids set up their electronics that they got for Christmas, and played games with us all night. Also, Joyce, the owner, left little gifts for my kids on the bed. It was a great experience and just what I was hoping for on Christmas Day.

View more reviews for this inn


King George Inn in Roanoke, VA - Start your Blue Ridge Parkway Adventure Here! at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2013

My husband and I have had the good fortune of traveling. Never have I written an on-line review but we felt that other folks should know what a gem the King George Inn truly is! Lynn and Jim Hunt, the inn keepers are simply engaging, exude southern hospitality, interesting, accommodating and simply put: entertaining! Lynn served what I would consider a gourmet breakfast, that was presented beautifully and was delicious! The rooms are huge, the linens luxurious and the mattress was so very comfortable. We slept so well, it reminded us of our stay at the Beverly Hills Hotel, it was that nice! We will not only return, we will encourage our friends and family to experience the King George Inn also. Most Sincerely, Rebekah and Michael Thompson

View more reviews for this inn


Regal in Roanoke at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2012

I recently stayed at the King George Inn, and I can truly say that the experience was exquisite! The mansion is gorgeous, and the rooms are filled with lovely, period-appropriate antiques and furnishings. The hosts have made every effort to insure their guests' comfort; the guest rooms are thoughtfully appointed and luxurious, and breakfast was delicious (I toyed with the idea of trying to reproduce the meal myself, but I've concluded it'll be far better to book a return stay!). In addition, the location is great, just a short distance from the center of Roanoke. I highly recommend the King George Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A Roanoke classic! at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2012

I live near Roanoke and so I am familiar with many of the local lodging options. Of course, I have a favorite. When the opportunity arises for a quick week-end get away to shop and enjoy the downtown Roanoke market place area, you can't beat the King George Inn for a perfect place to stay. Lynn & Jim totally spoil all of their guests. The house is a magnificant, well restored, historical Roanoke mansion. The location is perfect for enjoying the downtown area, and what a treat to come home to the KGI after enjoying one of the many downtown Roanoke festivals (presently the "Dickens of a Christmas" when I stayed with Lynn & Jim). 5 stars! A+! Bravo!

View more reviews for this inn


Great evening with Lynn and Jim at the KIng George B n B at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2012

Had a wonderful evening with family and friends with our host Lynn and Jim. The Bed and Breakfast is absolutely beautiful. love all the little touches Lynn and Jim have done to make their bed and breakfast a warm and comfortable place to come and stay. Breakfast was great too......far beyond our expectations. Thanks Dave and Cecilia

View more reviews for this inn


One year at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2012

We had a great night here. Jim and Lynn were very hospitable and so sweet. The breakfast was amazing. Very nice place to spend our 1-year anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2012

We had such a pleasant stay here. We needed some time to relax, Lynn and Jim were so gracious and patient with our laziness. We cannot begin to express our gratitude at the opportunity to unwind. This Inn is gorgeous. Lynn's artistry was a welcomed surprise. Wish they were closer, we'd move in on the weekends :). J&J

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here. Jim and Lynn were like old friends and the rooms were outstanding. Loved it. Janice and Pat Sullivan

View more reviews for this inn


What a Treat! at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2012

I spent two nights at King George Inn in early March and upon check-in was instantly made to feel at home. The innkeepers Lynn and Jim were so welcoming and a wealth of knowledge about the area. My mother and I stayed in the Elizabeth room which is charming and well apppointed, like the rest of the beautifully renovated and decorated home. As if all that was not enough to recommend this Inn, the icing on the cake is the breakfast prepared and served by Lynn and Jim. It was exquisite! Fresh ingredients and serious culinary skills combined for two fantastic breakfasts. I highly encourage anyone looking for lodging in the Roanoke area to stay with the Hunts at the King George Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend at King George Inn (Roanoke, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2012

Felt like family. A wonderful two night stay. Jim and Lynn very accommodating. It was just the perfect trip. Loved the breakfast!!! Lynn gave us the greatest tour . Just wonderful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Maison Beliveau at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2011

This is a gem in Blacksburg, VA. Joyce & Ivan were wonderful hosts. They surprised us with champagne for our anniversary. The breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome room. at Bent Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast Inc. (Copper Hill, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 02, 2011

My 1st Bed and Breakfast. Very nice & beautiful & I felt like I was home. Comfortable & a beautiful suite.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Honeymoon Stop! at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2011

We stopped at the Maison Beliveau on our honeymoon. We were there for 2 nights, and we loved every minute of it! The property is very secluded, which added to the sheer beauty and coziness of the experience. The owners, Joyce and Yvan, are very personable and went out of their way to make our stay exceed every expectation. We enjoyed wine and cheese with them the first evening we got there up in their vineyard with a few overlooking the land below. There is hiking around the property, which we did. They provide a map to follow, and will pack a picnic lunch if you want (we chose that option). The meals are creative, and the food is all fresh and especially delicious (many of the vegetables are right from their garden). We also chose to enjoy a couples massage out under the wedding/garden pavilion on the property. We stayed in the Whimsical Room- excellent choice. There is a private deck right outside of the room. You will also see the sun rise right outside the room. There is a jacuzzi tub in the bathtub with the added bonus of heated floor tiles in the bathroom. There is also an electric fireplace in the room. The sheets on the bed were incredible, and we purchased a set as a gift to ourselves before leaving. We will definitely go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Fincastle Vineyard Bed and Breakfast (Fincastle, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2011

Our stay at Fincastle was the perfect finale to our Virginia trip. THE host were welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. The decor of the home was well appointed and soothing. The long front porch was the perfect place to sit and unwind as we enjoyed a bottle of the vineyard's fine wine. Our room had a nice suite like feel and the mattress on the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Georgia went out of her way to provide us with a healthy, bountiful vegetarian breakfast. Also Georgia, was so kind to share her gardens with me. Hopefully will have an opportunity to visit Fincastle Vineyard B&B again.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific! at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2011

I cannot have been more pleased. Perfect hospitality, the room looked like I was the first guest ever, every detail had been preplanned for my comfort. Perfect place to relax and unwind and catch your breath. I am counting the days until I can go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Allison & Dan's wedding at Beliveau Estate (Blacksburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2011

this was the most wonderful venue for our daughter's wedding. The rooms, the food, the reception hall, the outdoor wedding site and most of all the hosts made this wedding the most special and memorable. Joyce & Ivan were wonderful hosts -- no request too large to fulfill. Perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}