Recent Reviews in Richmond, Massachusetts

A lovely inn at a great price for a special weekend at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2017

My friends and I have stayed there for every James Taylor concert for many years. Their prices are reasonable, 2 day minimum compared to other inns in the area and the guy who runs the place is very friendly. We'll be going back there for a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Service & Relaxing Time at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 31, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in October 2016 and Johnny saved the day by allowing us to take our daughter with us when our childcare fell through. Though not the typical policy, we lucked out having the Inn to ourselves and thankful to Johnny for the upgrade to a suite. Great escape and warm friendly service that can't be beat. Johnny is knowledgeable of the area and we followed his recommendations for family friendly fun at nearby farms and parks. Until next time...

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Richmond at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Johnny is very hospitable and goes above and beyond in making you feel like you are at home. He has suggestions about everything one might want to do in the area. The only issue we had was ahead of our stay, with confirming our reservation. I had to call several times on different days before reaching him.

View more reviews for this inn


A True "Johnny on the Spot" at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on August 05, 2015

The biggest asset to the Inn at Richmond is the manager (if that's his title), Johnny. He does a great job at breakfast, is extremely knowledgeable about the area at its attractions; in short, couldn't be more helpful and accommodating. The Inn has a perfect location within easy driving distance of the major attractions, including Tanglewood, summer home of the Boston Symphony Orchestra.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hidden Gem! at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2015

Loved this place was so pleasantly surprised. In the beautiful Berkshires the grounds are pretty, house is historic but still very clean and freshly painted. Room was spacious and each room has its own bathroom. Johnny is so hospitable and wants to make sure your every need is taken care of. And he cooks a great breakfast every morning. Even made a special purchase of apple juice for my kids. I highly recommend this place for a quiet, scenic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Richmond at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 03, 2015

This is a lovely spot, gorgeous grounds, perfect location, clean, and Johnny is friendly, welcoming and a great conversationalist!

View more reviews for this inn


little bit overprice at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on November 02, 2014

The Inn was very clean, calm, and restfulness. Owner of the inn, Johnny, is very friendly person. We really enjoyed beautiful fall leaves around the Inn and watching horses in the farm next to the main house. However, the breakfast was little bit downgrade---just frach toast and sausages... Given that the price per one night including breakfast was over $230, I don't think the quality of the breakfast was met my expectation...except that, overall our stay was fine. FYI, free wifi is not working!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Wedding Weekend at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Words cannot express how grateful we all were for such an amazing wedding weekend. The grounds, the staff, the vendors were simply wonderful. The list could go on and on. Despite the rain on Saturday, everyone rose above it all and spirts were high. Our guests LOVED everything and cannot stop speaking of it. Thank you, thank you, thank you. The Constantine's

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful, peaceful inn at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

We were greeted and shown around the inn when we arrived by the innkeeper, Johnny. He was friendly and welcoming. Our room wss nicely decorated and very comfortable and quiet. The grounds were also beautiful, the inn is situated on the property of an equine center, and guests are welcome to roam the horse barns. The food was very good and the staff was very accomodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on November 05, 2013

We stayed over just one night but felt very at home in that short time. Pam was helpful ahead of our stay getting recommendations to us (check out Chez Nous for dinner - you won't be disappointed). The inn shares a driveway with an equestrian center and you can walk around the grounds and see the horses. It is a beautiful property. There is warm and cozy all-season sunroom off the living room where my husband and I shared a bottle of wine after returning from dinner. Out of the way a little bit but we will return when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Helpful Manager at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Pam, the manager was extremely helpful in making our stay delightful, including drawing detailed maps so we wouldn't get lost.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and down to earth at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2013

I stayed at the Inn of Richmond while being filmed for an equestrian training show. Pam, the Inn keeper was extremely friendly and helpful. The Inn has a home away from home feel. Homemade pastries in the morning were a delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely location in the Berkshires at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2013

We stayed for two nights while participating in the Horse Master with Julie Goodnight shoot. The Inn and the Equestrian Center are lovely, the weather was perfect, the views were outstanding, and we had a terrific time. Pam is very accommodating and fun to talk with. Wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2013

Had a lovely time - Inn is beautiful, on gorgeous grounds. Close to everything. Inn keeper delightful and welcoming. Room was very clean, but needs to replace carpet on the stairs to match the rest of this very pretty Inn. We would definately go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


QUIET GET-AWAY at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 01, 2013

After a hectic 2-1/2 weeks of travel this was a great place to relax and enjoy a more leisurely two days. The innkeeper is very friendly and we really enjoyed our chats with her during breakfast. If you need directions to anyplace local, she is better than GOOGLE MAPS!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing inn at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 03, 2013

Lovely area, extremely friendly and helpful innkeeper, close to many Berkshires attractions - would highly recommend this Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay. at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on February 27, 2013

Very cordial staff and a wonderful full breakfast. The room was large and comfortable. It was a very relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it! at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2013

Great B&B! Pam the innkeeper is fabulous...so welcoming and friendly. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. I def recommend staying here. I will def go back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Little Inn That Could at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2012

The Inn is beautifully maintained; and more importantly, for travelers looking for quiet spaces and serenity like us. Fifteen minutes away from Tanglewood, it is an oasis of calm. It is tastefully furnished and uncluttered, unlike other inns in the area with psuedo-Victorian pretensions. Pam, the manager, is a warm and welcoming presence. She went out of her way to make french toast for us when I asked her about it although she already had other delicious things prepared. We will definitely go back there in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully quaint with great service at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2012

I was lucky enough to find and book the last room a week in advance. It was one of the pricier rooms but well worth it. It's located on a ranch so when we arrived, we took a nice stroll around. The room was on the plain side but clean and had a fire place. The personal service was especially great!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Richmond Sept 2012 at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 19, 2012

The Inn is perfectly situated and Pam is terrific. Wonderful breakfasts and quiet!

View more reviews for this inn


I'll return at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2012

This is a hidden gem convenient to everything the Berkshires has to offer. Off the beaten track, it is within 10-20 minutes drive of Williamstown, Pittsfield, Tanglewood and Stockbridge. The innkeeper Pam was pleasant and helpful and prepared a full breakfast buffet each day.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks for another wonderful stay! at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 01, 2012

This was my second visit to the Inn. On my first visit, I came with my husband and dog (cabin#8) as a "baby moon" trip prior to our daughter's birth in 2009. Last weekend (July 27-29), I brought a friend for a girl's spa weekend. On both occasions, we were welcomed immediately and our accommodations were both spacious and clean. The grounds at the Inn provide a perfect setting for relaxation and rejuvenation. Although there are no services in the immediate area, nothing is very far away. In 2009, our trip included a visit to Tanglewood (10min). It's just a short drive for groceries and nearby shopping. In addition, I must commend Kendra and her friends who not only kept the Inn running while the owner was away (on my most recent visit), but did so with smiles and enthusiasm. I would highly recommend Inn at Richmond to friends and family traveling to the Berkshires. Sarah S, Caldwell, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2012

Pam is very welcoming and helpful. She made our stay extra special. It is a beautiful B abd B

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable B&B at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 16, 2012

We enjoyed our family stay here for two nights in July 2012. The Inn is very well run, historically interesting, in a quiet location, yet conveniently located in the Berkshires. During our stay the inn's manager Pam was attentive, pleasant and made our stay memorable. The food and service Pam and others provided was exceptional. We also made arrangements for horseback riding lessons at the adjacent professional stables which added even more memorable moments to our stay. All reservations were made on the inn's website. We never spoke with Pam or others before arrival. We did email the Inn (Pam) prior to our stay with requests for information, which were provided. Definitely a great stay and now on our list of places to return to.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic place, kind staff at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2012

The inn is about 7 miles from Tanglewood. The Inn's staff are wonderfully helpful at making the stay enjoyable, pointing out which parking lot to park in to avoid left turns, etc. There are several horses boarded on the property, and the staff helped us arrange riding lessons for the girls in our party. Really good breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Winter Getaway at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on January 25, 2012

The room was spacious and romantic with a working fireplace and footed bathtub in the large bathroom. Our hostess Pam was a delight and the breakfasts she prepared were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Experience Western Massachusetts at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 23, 2012

Pam is a fantastic hostess, and her Inn is lovely and charming. There is so much to see and do in the area, it is a perfect space to rest in the evening and explore the beauty and cultural opportunities nearby. We highly recommend this Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Getaway at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 28, 2011

I got the "last room at the inn" when I made my reservation. The penalty was that I got the smallest room. The prize was that I got one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. As always, Pam was an excellent and attentive host. Her breakfasts are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Picturesque Inn at Inn At Richmond (Richmond, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2011

Even though our weekend stay was interrupted by a blizzard (in October???) we had a beautiful weekend at The Inn at Richmond. Our room was immaculately decorated, clean, and had a nice sized bedroom (with a fireplace), large bathroom with claw-foot tub, and a sitting room with a love seat. The common areas were beautiful and were very relaxing. Our host was charming, knowledgeable, and was able to suggest things to do nearby (since the blizzard ruined most of our plans). We really want to see the grounds next time, so we're looking into another (longer) stay this spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn At Richmond (4.22)
Top
check }