Recent Reviews in Rice Lake, Wisconsin

Lakeside loveliness at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Beautiful B and B where every luxury was thought of. Included robes, in-room Keurig, views, large rooms, and very private. Appreciated the home made cookies on arrival and stocked frig with many choices of beverages. Host was very helpful with dining and sightseeing ideas. We don't return to many, but would consider coming back here for long weekend....worth the six hour drive!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

We loved this secluded lakeside getaway. Especially the spacious room size and In room Keurig. Breakfast was nice in the lovely lake view dining room. Turner was a fine host with good dining and sightseeing ideas. Even on a Sunday and Monday. We wouldn't hesitate to return if we are in area

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B & B at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We stayed one night and wish we could've stayed longer. But will be planning another trip there. Everything was great! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


North of Highway 8 at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2017

My husband & I have stayed at the Canyon Road Inn twice now and are looking forward to staying again - maybe in the Winter next time. You can feel your blood pressure drop as soon as you turn onto the Canyon Road. The setting is completely peaceful, the owners make us feel very welcome and the rooms, including the common areas are lovely and comfortable. We really appreciate the guest frig and microwave. Patti prepares a wonderful breakfast every morning. Can't say enough good things.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Lake Country at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

I have stayed a few times at Canyon Road Inn and love this BnB. The rooms are great and all have a view of the lake. The fall is the most beautiful time there but summer nights are cool and nice to sit by the lake. Their is a lot of wildlife around and some short nature trails to explore. The service is wonderful and the couple that run the inn are the nicest people. They make good breakfast too :)

View more reviews for this inn


This Place is Heaven at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Turner and Patti are incredible hosts, and have a lovely B&B right on a quaint little lake. I would definitely stay there again. Exceptionally clean, and great morning breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Gorgeous Setting at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Overall, this is one of the nicest B&Bs we've enjoyed. Rooms are modern, clean, and have beautiful views of the lake. They are equipped with TV's, DVD's, radios, Jacuzzi's, king beds with wonderful mattresses, and fantastic showers. The bedding and towels are the best quality we've ever experienced in a B&B. Two lovely community rooms are also available for guest use. Breakfasts are very good and the hosts are accommodating. We would love to return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Canyon Road Inn is the perfect get away! at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

This is our second stay at Canyon Road Inn. It was very relaxing and a break from the hustle and bustle. The hosts are very welcoming and accommodating. The food was delicious. There are lots of things to do in the area and the hosts have lots of information and great suggestions based on what you enjoy. There is also availability of a massage therapist to come on site for an appointment. Perfect for unwinding and recharging your batteries.

View more reviews for this inn


July at Canyon Road Inn at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Outstanding as usual! Turner and Patti have a FIRST CLASS operation and perfect getaway spot to relax and enjoy Wisconsin.

View more reviews for this inn


a good time at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Spent Fri and Sat night in Railroad Suite - nice room with view of lake. Saw deer, ducks and heron. TV was disappointing but you don't go to watch TV. Beautiful area and host and hostess were wonderful. Breakfast was really good family style serving.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem! at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Secluded without being remote, this is a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed canoeing on the little lake and simply sitting on our deck relaxing and enjoying the views. The trails on the property are short and lovely. Our room was very large, the bed was good and everything about it was warm and inviting. The breakfasts were outstanding and host Turner was gracious and helpful in sharing recommendations for other meals and things to do in the area. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for an Anniversary at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Cleanest place we have stayed at. This was the Perfect atmosphere for an Anniversary stay. Fresh cookies in the room! Water, soda and popcorn complimentary. Plenty of cd's and DVD's to choose from along with many games and puzzles available for your use. Canoes and paddle boat available to use on the lake. Breakfast was good, would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

My wife and I continue to return to the Canyon Road Inn whenever we visit the Turtle Lake area. We really appreciate the friendliness, hospitality and attention to detail from Turner and Patti. This has become our quiet retreat from the twin cities.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2017

We have a very good stay at this B&B. The room was excellent and the provided canoe, kayaks, paddle boat, and row boat was greatly appreciated. Lots of things to do within a 30 minutes drive, plenty for a nice long weekend stay. Also the breakfast was fantastic!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

This B&B is nothing short of awesome. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, the bed was very comfortable, the views are amazing, the grounds are well kept with several small trails to walk, and the overall atmosphere is very relaxing. Turner and Patti have done an amazing job with this place, and the breakfast was also very, very good. I wouldn't hesitate to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect hide a way at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

Stayed one night for a conference. Room was extremely comfortable. Nice details. I was able to completely relax and pamper myself. Woke to a delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING! at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

This was our second time and I believe we'll make it an annual trip (if not more!). Patti and Turner are amazing hosts and really think of everything to make your stay wonderful! The breakfasts are amazing, little pizza place around the corner for dinner and the view of the lake is priceless. Definitely stay here!! :)

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing New Year's Eve at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

This bed and breakfast is the best one we ever been too. The inn keepers are wonderful and helpful with everything their guests are interested in or looking to do. Love going here as often as possible. A very special place for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite relaxed B&B at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

This was our second time back and we had just as great of an experience this time as we did the first. Patti and Turner are super friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and have fireplaces and jet tubs. Most rooms overlook the lake and three of them walk out to it. There are common areas on both levels for game playing or just lounging. Breakfast is always special and delicious. An excellent value for your money. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Canyon Road Inn at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

Turner and Patti are the friendliest hosts possible! They also make a very delicious breakfast the next morning. We've stayed there 4 times over the past few years, and we can't wait until our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


What a beautiful place. at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

Breakfast was amazing. Room was wonderful. The cleanliness of the Inn was impeccable.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb B and B in a woodland setting at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

We were dying to have a break somewhere within an easy drive of the Twin Cities. After much research, we settled on Canyon Road Inn. We simply could not have had a better time. The setting is splendid. We were there at the peak of the leaf season in October. The Inn is located deep in the woods on a classic Wisconsin lake. There are even little paths, each with their own character, that lead off in all directions. For the more ambitious hiker, numerous stunning hiking trails are located only a short drive away. The Inn itself was cozy, beautifully appointed, and well-managed. Breakfast was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-Away at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

We've been coming here for years. Rooms are always clean and neat. Awesome breakfast. Turner and Patti couldn't be more pleasant. Fantastic place for a quiet, relaxing get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Treasure! at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

This hidden treasure is located in Turtle Lake, Wisconsin. Situated right on a lake, and has protected land directly across from the property. Several walking trails, a dock, access to canoes, fire-ring, and gazebo, makes this a wonderful place to relax and recharge. The rooms are well appointed, and comfortable. The owners, Patti & Turner are gracious and welcoming. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Magical getaway in the Northwoods! at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Our (too brief!) stay at the Canyon Road Inn was absolutely beautiful, comfortable and peaceful. Everything we could hope for in a B&B stay in Northern Wisconsin. Our hosts were welcoming, warm and kind. Our room was luxurious, large, immaculately clean, and the little goodies and extras made us feel so welcome and at home! The bed was the most comfortable I've ever been on away from home. The view from the room was spectacular and the access from our room was directly out onto the lake. We watched the leaves fall and soaked up the autumn atmosphere in total peace and splendor. Breakfast was delicious (with local ingredients and fresh berries!) and the company was great. I can't recommend this B&B enough. If you're passing through Turtle Lake or looking for a getaway destination -- choose this! You will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


A great destination for a relaxing weekend at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on October 05, 2016

This B&B is located in a small town in Wisconsin with many day trip options within an easy driving distance. The B&B itself is very clean and welcoming. The lake it is set on is small,quiet and fun to canoe or paddle around. The B&B owners, Patti and Turner, are knowledgeable about the area, friendly, and hospitable; everything you would like in hosts. The rooms themselves are kept up nicely and well insulated for a quiet night's rest. The cookies waiting for you upon arrival were much appreciated by my husband as well as the size of the double whirlpool tub in our room. Overall we had a very relaxing weekend at this well run and situated B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B we have ever enjoyed. at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

The owners are fantastic hosts. We rate it a 10+++. Tom & Sylvia

View more reviews for this inn


Would highly recommend! at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Awesome experience from reservation to checkout! Attentive, personable hosts, beautiful setting and facility. I was impressed by all of the personal touches...very well done. Received exceptional recommendations and enjoyed getting to know about the inn and the owners during breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stop on a long drive at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Very nice purpose build facility beautiful location and great host

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Canyon Road Inn at Canyon Road Inn (Turtle Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We can't say enough good things about this Bed & Breakfast. The accommodations are 1st class in all respects - warm homey environment, tucked away off the main roads / enveloped in woods, on the lake allowed opportunity for some quick fishing, great breakfast and owners Patti / Turner were delightful. Would highly recommend to all our family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Canyon Road Inn (4.84)
  2. Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (4.77)
Top
check }