Recent Reviews in Rhinebeck, New York

Romantic getaway for all your senses! at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

My husband needed a break from his hectic business. I decided on Hudson Valley and Buttermilk Falls seemed perfect. It beat all expectations. The Maynor Flat was perfect with the fireplace and soaking tub adding to the romance. The property is so serene that stress just melts away. The sound of the falls is zen-like while the animals and farm brought us back to Mother Earth. We slept like babies and ate like royalty! I hope this positive review doesn't make it more difficult to get a reservation. Thanks for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place to stay at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on February 02, 2017

The grounds of Buttermilk Inn are beautiful, even in the middle of winter! Quiet . Great for walks and photographs. The room was comfortable and clean. Nice afternoon tea. The spa services were fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Hunter mountain at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Great location at the bottom of Hunter mountain Clean rooms Great service (Cris and his wife are very welcoming) Delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Riverknoll downs at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3.8 reviewed on January 24, 2017

My wife and I stayed for one night at the riverknoll downs. Everything was great besides the heat in our room would not go down, slept in 80 degree temp all night long and my wife is pregnant. This put a damper on the trip and we were supposed to hear back from management about compensation but never did. Having said that, we will see go back, place is perfect for easy getaway from BGC.

View more reviews for this inn


So close and so far away from worries at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

We usually stay at Mohonk, and this was a pleasant change, prolly half the cost. The staff were outstanding and made us feel royal. The grounds are gorgeous, there was a problem with the pool the first day and they adjusted our bill accordingly. Close to the Walk Across the Hudson. Just wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value right seconds away from the ski slopes at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a great deal right at the base of Hunter Mountain. It's still going through a transition from the previous owner; however, Chris and Florentina were very gracious hosts, and very accommodating. Walls are a bit thin, but very comfortable none-the-less. Very sociable atmosphere, that you won't get from staying in a hotel; guests gather in the main tv parlor or sitting room with fireplace. Made to order breakfast, and services to heat up your own food.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely new years at Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

Nice place and breakfasts. Our son loved Sam's "fort" in the back.

View more reviews for this inn


Close but enchanting at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2017

Delighted with the stay, everyone exceptionally nice, tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Henry's a bit pricey but the Bakery connected to them was so so reasonable and food delish. Stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent and cozy Inn in the Hudson valley at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

i stayed with my girlfriend for 3 days. Everything was perfect, the complex is big, you can take walks around the property (which have two ponds and a waterfalls) and walk around in the are. Beautiful landscapes and very friendly and cozy environment

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Close at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Comfortable place to stay very close to the ski mountain. Owner is friendly and very attentive. Price is reasonable and breakfast offered is filling and provided at your schedule. We were very comfortable and pleased with the accomadations.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay and dining at Henry's at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

2.8 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Loved our stay but the food at henry's was terrible, especially for three price we paid. Vegetarian options we minimal and what they did have was just unsatisfactory. However the breakfast served at buttermilk Inn was fabulous, it was the best meal of of day and the service was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Getaway at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on December 30, 2016

Very warm and friendly staff, lovely rooms, fabulous pool, steam room and spa, also an excellent restaurant (Henry's). On the drive up, which was beautiful...I noticed a lot of fun things to do. Once I walked into the inn, checked out the Farm, pool and spa...I realized I had no desire to leave until I checked out. All in all...a top notch experience. I had an amazing time. I plan to return in the Spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Xmas weekend at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 28, 2016

Great place to stay for Xmas holidays. Everything was just perfect: enjoying waterfront of the Hudson River, snow and fire place at the same time. We will certainly go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of our stay this December, 2016 at Olde Rhinebeck Inn c.1745 (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Olde Rhinebeck Inn and had a really wonderful time. Jonna and Cindy are both so personable and are not only fantastic cooks but also wonderful storytellers of local history. Their Inn is charming, cozy yet spacious and steeped in history. While there, we visited Hyde Park, the Roosevelt Library, Vanderbilt mansion and Culinary Institute of America. We also enjoyed the charming town of Rhinebeck where we ate at a couple great restaurants Jonna and Cindy suggested. Everywhere we visited was no more than a 10-15 minute drive. We were visiting from California and loved every minute of our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely 3 Day Getaway at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 13, 2016

Was a great 3 day getaway after spending time in New York City. Loved the peace and quiet and the staff was helpful and attentive. We stayed in Riverknoll Downs which was right on the river away from the main house and you could hear the waterfall from our private deck. Food was excellent and made to order and the grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


great little break from life at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3.6 reviewed on December 08, 2016

The staff is great. Tea time was lacking on the day we stayed. Henry's has a phenomenal brunch!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

3.8 reviewed on November 26, 2016

The hosts make The Red Hook a wonderful place to stay. They are friendly, accommodating and very helpful. Our room was spacious and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway from NYC at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3.2 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Nice place for a romantic getaway with local fresh food

View more reviews for this inn


Great girls weekend getaway at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 21, 2016

I went here for a fall weekend getaway with 6 friends. We stayed in the Birch House which gave us tons of space and a wonderful place to hang out and catch up. The spa was so relaxing, and we walked to Henry's for a delicious dinner. All of this for such a reasonable price. We loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Getaway at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2016

Great vistas, good food, beautiful rooms. Buttermilk Falls was all we could have hoped for in a weekend getaway -- close to the city, close to our child's campus, and yet secluded.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful breakfasts and attentive hosts! at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

3.4 reviewed on November 14, 2016

With a B & B atmosphere, the Red Hook was a cozy retreat while exploring the Hudson Valley area. Chef Nabil, who has cooked for many internationally and teaches at the CIA, and Pat the gracious innkeeper were delightful. Breakfast was different and delicious every morning. Chef Nabil was more than accommodating to all of the guests diet restrictions. Pat was quick to offer dinner suggestions or tour tips. The room we had was large and comfortable with bathroom attached. Coffee and tea was always available and parking was on site. We arrived during an early, unexpected snow storm and the fire was blazing! What a warm, inviting welcome! Easy access to the Hudson River area and nearby restaurants were great. Definitely a great place to stay in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn c.1745 (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

I found this Inn online and was so happy I did! Jonna and Cindy are meticulous innkeepers. My husband and I were very comfortable in our room. The breakfasts were scrumptious and filling and we so enjoyed the conversation with the other guests. We would love to come back another time as there is much to see and do in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fairytale Wedding Venue at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2016

My husband and I were married here in September 2016. The magical grounds, enchanting reception space, and exceptional service made for a fairytale wedding weekend. THE INN: We spent the weekend at Buttermilk with our closest family and friends. The majority of our guests came from Long Island, Manhattan and Connecticut; it's an accessible venue that somehow manages to feel completely off the beaten path. The Inn has rustic charm -- and the cottages and houses on the property have modernized amenities. There was a hiccup or two in coordinating the room assignments for the weekend, but all worked out in the end. We heard nothing but great things from our guests about their weekend stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Pony's Pad, which overlooked the stunning grounds. THE WEDDING: The wedding was absolutely magical. The rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, held on the patio outside the Inn, ran so smoothly. We had our ceremony near Swan Pond, and the grounds were meticulously groomed in preparation for the big day (despite there having been rainfall the night before). The Barn, the site for our cocktail hour and wedding reception, was gorgeously intimate and romantic. The barn's balcony, which overlooks the surprisingly not-stinky farm, has a lovely view. Unlike many other rustic reception sites, this barn is climate controlled and has a full kitchen. Two major pluses! THE FOOD: Henry's at the Farm, the onsite restaurant, catered our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. The farm-to-table fare was absolutely delicious. All of our guests appreciated the unique menu that Michael helped us craft. Breakfast was included as part of staying at the Inn -- and the offerings were delicious and much more special than cold eggs and stale muffins. We were completely satisfied. OVERALL EXPERIENCE: Tremendous! We had an amazing weekend. The whole experience was everything we could have imagined -- and more. We're tremendously grateful.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful tranquil getaway at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2016

A beautiful setting, thoughtful amenities & wonderful vistas.

View more reviews for this inn


Grest Getaway at Olde Rhinebeck Inn c.1745 (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Arriving at The Old Rhinebeck Inn, we were greeted warmly by Jonna and Cindy. The Inn was very warm and cozy and inviting. Our rooms were inviting and it was like coming home to your own home. Both Cindy and Jonna were very helpful with directions to the many places we planned to visit during our stay in Hyde Park and Rhinebeck. The gourmet breakfast was delicious, different and all the guests around the table contributed to a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend The Old Rhinebeck Inn if you truly want to experience a beautiful home away from home. We loved how confortable we felt during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful retreat at Olde Rhinebeck Inn c.1745 (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Jonna and Cindy make you feel like you are coming home,, it was wonderful, peaceful and great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Totally Enjoyable at Olde Rhinebeck Inn c.1745 (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2016

My wife and I were delighted with our stay. The inn preserves a rich history and our inn keepers were well versed in that history and susperb cooks to boot! The accommodations were excellent as was the service. Our stay was very interesting and enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable stay! at Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens (Highland, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 10, 2016

We spent two very enjoyable nights at Sam's cottage. Both the bed and sofa in our room were very comfortable and the room had a nice cozy feel. Alyssa's breakfasts were delicious There was some noise from the road, but the B&B is right next to the golf course, so pretty quiet overall. Not sure exactly where the picture was taken from though. The room was spotless and had lots of small touches for comfort, like a selection of teas, lots of towels and nice smelling soap. Alyssa gave us great tips about the area and restaurants too.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Place to Stay at Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

We stayed at Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens for a weekend in September. It was a great location between several places we were visiting. Alyssa is a thoughtful host and a fantastic cook as both breakfasts (the only onsite dining) were absolutely delicious. The suite was clean and perfectly outfitted. My only critique is that the bed is very hard so it was uncomfortable for our personal taste.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful oasis at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 02, 2016

Buttermilk Falls Inn and Spa was a lovely and truly relaxing experience. The grounds are beautiful and our room was comfortable and charming. Having food and the spa itself right on site made it easy to unwind. We loved our massage treatments. We did wish there was a hot tub option at the spa. We also loved getting hot breakfast and delicious tea at the inn. One minor issue is that the kitchen is a bit heavy handed with the salt. But the staff members were all gracious and thoughtful and so much care was clearly put into the dishes. We had a more mixed experience at Henry's. The service was slow and our waiter got our order wrong. The halibut was extremely over cooked and dry although the scallops were perfection as was the dessert. Overall we loved our time at Buttermilk Falls Inn and Spa -- what a nourishing treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}