Recent Reviews in Rhinebeck, New York

fantastic at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

this is a real gem. From the moment we arrived to when we left we were treated like family. Anna at the front desk was welcoming and always had a smile on her face. What a great trip cant wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


A Nice Suprise at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

3.6 reviewed on May 06, 2017

The owners of the B&B were very welcoming & they worked hard to make sure we were happy. It was a great to located so close to Hunter Mountain.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful property and service at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

After dining at Henry's at the Farm quite a few times, we finally managed to reserve a room for a weekend at Buttermilk Falls Inn. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very well decorated, and the property is simply gorgeous - we loved taking the short hike to the waterfalls at the back, the pool and sauna at the spa and especially the llamas, goats, ducks and peacocks at the farm. Breakfast was delicious - I'm still craving the chocolate-hazelnut waffles. Dinner at Henry's at the Farm was superb. Can't wait to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick weekend getaway! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Stayed at the Olde Rhinebeck Inn during a quick weekend get away and was absolutely pleased with the Inn and the innkeepers. Cindy and Jonna were friendly, helpful and great hosts. The breakfast was delicious. The room was clean and spacious. The local area had a lot of things to do. I would return to Olde Rhinebeck Inn and the area for another weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


All Encompassing Relaxation at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Every stay at Buttermilk seems to be more and more enjoyable. From the inn, to the food/cocktails, to the grounds/animals to the amazing spa. Not to mention morning yoga outside overlooking the river - everything is just so incredible and relaxing. We will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Should be on your bucket list at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

We had a awesome suite overlooking the goose pond. Our suite was close to everything. The grounds were in early spring mode. Morning breakfast was delightful and so was the weather. Peaceful and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely weekend... at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on March 29, 2017

I was feeling so overwhelmed with the city life and needed to relax so chose the Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa after researching the internet. I was only able to do an over night due to time constraints but that one night was the most relaxed I have been in a long time. The Inn is lovely and the services impeccable. My room was stunning (Juniper 206) -- so much more than I thought it would be. Thank you for making my trip such an enjoyable one.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't walk, run! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2017

I've now stayed at The Old Rhinebeck Inn 3 times and I never get my fill! Once I'm back home, I dream of their breakfasts, crave the peacefulness, yearn for the hospitality and count the days until my next visit! The Hudson Valley is full of endless activities while maintaining a sense of serenity. I've been in 2 of the 4 rooms and plan on occupying all 4 by summers' end! If you're looking for a "home away from home" where you don't have to cook, clean, organize, or be responsible; you've found your destination!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Babymoon Fun 2017 at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3.8 reviewed on February 24, 2017

My husband and I are having a baby in April of 2017 and wanted a babymoon not too far from home, but felt like an escape at the same time. My husband loves animals so the farm was a highlight for us. The animals were friendly and out walking around even though it was winter. The spa was a relaxing experience. Make sure you take a shower at the spa, it was amazing! The breakfast each morning was delicious and there was much variety in the buffet. The room and the property as a whole is very well kept and clean. I'd recommend the Buttermilk Falls Inn and Spa to all friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 18, 2017

We stayed at the Inn for two nights earlier this week. We had a few glitches during our stay that the General Manager went above and beyond to correct once they were brought to her attention. We look forward to returning. The breakfasts were cooked to order and delicious. Afternoon tea delightful with treats and warm drinks. Our dinners at Henry's were fantastic. We didn't take in any spa services but did enjoy the pool, sauna, and steam room that are available to guests at the Inn. Thanks to the GM saving the day, we will happily return to Buttermilk Falls.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on February 16, 2017

Couldn't have asked for a nicer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! We will return. at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.2 reviewed on February 13, 2017

Came for a mid-week getaway and couldn't have been more satisfied. The setting is lovely, the staff is accommodating and the food was good. We plan to return in spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway for all your senses! at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

My husband needed a break from his hectic business. I decided on Hudson Valley and Buttermilk Falls seemed perfect. It beat all expectations. The Maynor Flat was perfect with the fireplace and soaking tub adding to the romance. The property is so serene that stress just melts away. The sound of the falls is zen-like while the animals and farm brought us back to Mother Earth. We slept like babies and ate like royalty! I hope this positive review doesn't make it more difficult to get a reservation. Thanks for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place to stay at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on February 02, 2017

The grounds of Buttermilk Inn are beautiful, even in the middle of winter! Quiet . Great for walks and photographs. The room was comfortable and clean. Nice afternoon tea. The spa services were fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Hunter mountain at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Great location at the bottom of Hunter mountain Clean rooms Great service (Cris and his wife are very welcoming) Delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Riverknoll downs at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3.8 reviewed on January 24, 2017

My wife and I stayed for one night at the riverknoll downs. Everything was great besides the heat in our room would not go down, slept in 80 degree temp all night long and my wife is pregnant. This put a damper on the trip and we were supposed to hear back from management about compensation but never did. Having said that, we will see go back, place is perfect for easy getaway from BGC.

View more reviews for this inn


I would go everyday if I could !!! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

Amazing Amazing place !!! Will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


So close and so far away from worries at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

We usually stay at Mohonk, and this was a pleasant change, prolly half the cost. The staff were outstanding and made us feel royal. The grounds are gorgeous, there was a problem with the pool the first day and they adjusted our bill accordingly. Close to the Walk Across the Hudson. Just wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value right seconds away from the ski slopes at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a great deal right at the base of Hunter Mountain. It's still going through a transition from the previous owner; however, Chris and Florentina were very gracious hosts, and very accommodating. Walls are a bit thin, but very comfortable none-the-less. Very sociable atmosphere, that you won't get from staying in a hotel; guests gather in the main tv parlor or sitting room with fireplace. Made to order breakfast, and services to heat up your own food.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely new years at Sam's Cottage B&B on the Greens (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

Nice place and breakfasts. Our son loved Sam's "fort" in the back.

View more reviews for this inn


Close but enchanting at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2017

Delighted with the stay, everyone exceptionally nice, tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Henry's a bit pricey but the Bakery connected to them was so so reasonable and food delish. Stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent and cozy Inn in the Hudson valley at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

i stayed with my girlfriend for 3 days. Everything was perfect, the complex is big, you can take walks around the property (which have two ponds and a waterfalls) and walk around in the are. Beautiful landscapes and very friendly and cozy environment

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Close at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Comfortable place to stay very close to the ski mountain. Owner is friendly and very attentive. Price is reasonable and breakfast offered is filling and provided at your schedule. We were very comfortable and pleased with the accomadations.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay and dining at Henry's at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

2.8 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Loved our stay but the food at henry's was terrible, especially for three price we paid. Vegetarian options we minimal and what they did have was just unsatisfactory. However the breakfast served at buttermilk Inn was fabulous, it was the best meal of of day and the service was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Getaway at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on December 30, 2016

Very warm and friendly staff, lovely rooms, fabulous pool, steam room and spa, also an excellent restaurant (Henry's). On the drive up, which was beautiful...I noticed a lot of fun things to do. Once I walked into the inn, checked out the Farm, pool and spa...I realized I had no desire to leave until I checked out. All in all...a top notch experience. I had an amazing time. I plan to return in the Spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Xmas weekend at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 28, 2016

Great place to stay for Xmas holidays. Everything was just perfect: enjoying waterfront of the Hudson River, snow and fire place at the same time. We will certainly go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of our stay this December, 2016 at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Olde Rhinebeck Inn and had a really wonderful time. Jonna and Cindy are both so personable and are not only fantastic cooks but also wonderful storytellers of local history. Their Inn is charming, cozy yet spacious and steeped in history. While there, we visited Hyde Park, the Roosevelt Library, Vanderbilt mansion and Culinary Institute of America. We also enjoyed the charming town of Rhinebeck where we ate at a couple great restaurants Jonna and Cindy suggested. Everywhere we visited was no more than a 10-15 minute drive. We were visiting from California and loved every minute of our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely 3 Day Getaway at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 13, 2016

Was a great 3 day getaway after spending time in New York City. Loved the peace and quiet and the staff was helpful and attentive. We stayed in Riverknoll Downs which was right on the river away from the main house and you could hear the waterfall from our private deck. Food was excellent and made to order and the grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


great little break from life at Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3.6 reviewed on December 08, 2016

The staff is great. Tea time was lacking on the day we stayed. Henry's has a phenomenal brunch!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

3.8 reviewed on November 26, 2016

The hosts make The Red Hook a wonderful place to stay. They are friendly, accommodating and very helpful. Our room was spacious and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}