Recent Reviews in Reinholds, Pennsylvania

Family Fun at the Frush Farm at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

The Frush Farm is a beautiful home away from home. Nancy and Richard provide a warm welcome to their historic and beautifully updated stone home, treating everyone like family. Each bedroom is very private, clean and relaxing with an attached private or shared nearby bathroom. The gourmet country style breakfasts, complete with fresh fruit pie for dessert, provide a wonderful start for each day. Best of all is the fun of experiencing the farm life - we enjoyed playing with the baby goats, watching Nancy milk the goats, helping Richard gather the chicken's eggs and marveling at the vegetables, fruits, and flowers in the garden. Of course, eating the goodies from the garden, fresh eggs and homemade goat milk kefir was an extra benefit. In the evening we relaxed by the garden watching the fireflies dance. This is a great place to stay to just relax - or as a base from which to explore the Pennsylvania country side and nearby attractions. During our short stay we enjoyed visiting the nearby historic town of Lititz - "the coolest small town in America". It's also a wonderful family B&B. Nancy and Richard enjoy and welcome children and families of all ages.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in PA at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

Nancy and Richard welcomed my family into their home once again and made us feel at home. This is a great kid friendly place to stay overnight if you're in PA

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place, amazing people! at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

As we drove up to the beautiful 200 year old farmhouse, I was already glad my husband had found Frush Farm B&B. Upon our arrival Nancy and Richard greeted us warmly and told us to treat the house as if it were our own. We stayed in the Garden Room which was nicely appointed, had a connecting (non-shared bathroom) and a balcony overlooking the gardens and the fields. Nancy and Richard gave my son the chance to have some interactions with their animals (and a tractor ride) that I am sure he will never forget. The food was delicious, as is the homemade kefir. Nancy and Richard made us feel like family and we will surely return to the calm and beauty of their farm.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in PA! at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

My family and I had the best time at this B&B. The owners are so welcoming, great to talk to, and really go out of their way to insure you have a great stay. My family loved seeing and interacting with the animals on the farm. The breakfasts were delicious and I loved the fact, that most of the food comes directly from the farm itself. I've been to many B&Bs and this is one of the best. I will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


More than just a Bed and Breakfast! at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

Hello Everyone, Frush Farms is more than then a Bed and Breakfast, its like Home. I booked Frush Farms for my wedding party for 2 nights (this place is like 1 mile from where I was getting married). The owner Nancy made sure I had everything I needed and was so warm and friendly to my family. The breakfast she made was from her own garden and it was amazing! Who knew eating veggies for breakfast would be that good! She has a farm there, and she showed us the goats and the chickens and you can actually go in the pen if you want! My bridal party and I had the apartment, which is beautiful! It made getting ready for my wedding so comfortable! Nancy even sat down with some of my family members and talked and got to know each other, and I just thought that was so neat! She makes you feel right at home. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. If your in town on vacation, business trip or getting married, this is the place to be. I love you Nancy! Thanks Again for everything! Love, Sofia

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

Nancy and Richard have a beautiful oasis of calm at their farm. When we walked in they told us to make ourselves at home and they honestly meant it. We stayed in the garden room (husband, 5 year old, and myself) and there was plenty of room for the three of us. The balcony right off the private bathroom was wonderful, my son was able to say goodnight to the animals every night. Nancy and Richard also love their animals and introduce you to them as family members. I can't say enough wonderful things about them and their beautiful home and farm. The food was amazing as well, it is made primarily with milk, eggs, fruits, and veggies grown on-site. Their is no lack of food or drink for breakfast either, so if you walk away hungry it is your own fault!! I would recommend Frush Farm B&B to anyone who wants a real experience of a small farm, lovely people, and a beautiful setting. We will hopefully be able to make it back next spring to see the baby animals and so our son can get his donkey ride.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

This farm bed and breakfast is an experience that our family will remember forever. The Frush family welcomed us in with open arms and you do feel like a part of their family. The rooms were very clean, the food was fantastic, and we were close enough to attractions but far enough away that we were able to relax. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2017

Frush Farm Bed and Breakfast exceeded our expectations. This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast; Nancy and Richard made us feel right at home. We had a fun, relaxing time and made a few new friends along the way. Looking forward to planning a return visit in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


A Blessed Weekend at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2017

This was and amazing place, I would of given 5 stars but wouldn't let me. Beautiful, place with beautiful people who make you feel like you live there. I didn't want to leave. I left feeling blessed, oh and lets not forget the animals they were like therapy for me, especially Miss Sadie the donkey. Thank you Nancy and Richard you guys are amazing. Can't wait to see you both again. Jenny Collier

View more reviews for this inn


It was our home at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

We can't thank Nancy and Richard enough for their loving, caring and kind hospitality. It was not just a b&b, it was a home to us during our stay and they were our family. When Nancy said to make ourselves at home, she really meant it. One morning, Nancy and Richard invited us to their music room where they played piano and guitar together. We were so touched by their joy and love through music. They also shared about their farm and family. They treat each animal with love and respect. It was so inspiring that we started to think about our lives after that. They cooked the BEST meal! Most of their ingredients come from their farm, which they are very proud of. It tastes nothing like what we used to eat in the city. It made us wonder if any of the food we have been eating is real. We looked forward to every meal they prepared. Everything is fresh! One evening, they prepared a dinner for us. They kept passing us dish after dish of freshly made food. We were so stuffed and still wanted to have more. We have a 3 year-old daughter who told us that she didn't want to go back to NYC. She has learned so much about the animals and crops. Nancy taught us how to pic the right strawberries, feed the chickens and milk the goats. She also let her ride the donkey! There is a washing machine and dryer for us to use too. Everything we need is in the house. Children's books, toys, sidewalk chalks, TV with Amazon firestick, Hulu...everything! We look forward to return again. We really can't ask for more. We miss them dearly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful retreat from the city at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Frush Farms is a great place to refresh and renew yourself. We came to the farm mentally, physically, and spirituality exhausted but came away inspired and refreshed. The breakfast is superb, with fresh vegetables from the garden. It is a hidden gem and if you're lucky enough to find it, make sure to book a few nights!

View more reviews for this inn


An idyllic oasis in the beautiful PA countryside at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2017

Richard and Nancy couldn't have been more welcoming or accommodating; they were as gracious as though we were old friends and made us feel right at home in their beautifully restored farmhouse. Nancy's cooking is outstanding, with the majority of the ingredients originating on the farm, organic, delicious and healthy. They are both accomplished musicians, and treated us to a brief concert before we departed, bearing homegrown canned vegetables from the farm store. We look forward to future visits and the opportunity to interact with the friendly farm animals, too. JG & CW

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

We stayed in Frush Farm during Spring Break, along with our 18/m baby. We stayed in the green room, which was a great size for us and our pack&play. If you're looking for a B&B that accommodates little ones - look no further. Our daughter was thrilled with the surroundings, the baby goats, chickens and Donkey Sadie (which she still calls for, a month later!!). As soon as she woke up each morning she demanded to go outside. Nancy and Richard made us feel like we were a part of the family, and were amazing with allowing us to participate in the farm life's routine - playing with the baby goats, collecting fresh eggs, even go on a tractor ride. The breakfasts Nancy cooks are delicious, all made with fresh products grown in the farm. We highly recommend this spot for people and families who are looking to experience the farm life in the best way possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Frush Farm B&B was very enjoyable at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Outstanding. I recently stayed at the Frush Farm B&B with my kids and we all had a great time. Our main objective was to unplug from our normal hectic lives for a while. Hanging out with baby goats is quite an experience. Nancy and Richard are great hosts and made us feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic charm and relaxation at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

My mother and I attended an event in the area and chose to stay at Frush Farm. We were warmly welcomed, given invaluable info about the area, fed delicious meals, and got to play with baby goats. We will stay with Richard and Nancy again when we visit the area. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful, adventurous getaway at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

I visited Frush Farms and had a delightful, cozy visit. Everything was clean, food was delicious, the room I stayed in was charming and the hosts welcomed me and my fiancée with open arms! Frush Farms has coats and chickens and the owners brought us through to visit with the farm animals and taught us a bit about their farm, too! It was a nice break from a busy city life. I will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique B&B at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Would highly recommend Frush Farm to anyone looking for a little respite and "the simpler life" we all yearn for. Super clean, beautiful, historic, great food that is great for you, and peaceful. Warm hosts Nancy and Richard and the chickens and baby goats will have you wanting to move in or at least plan to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A fresh, friendly, experience at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

We stayed two nights in the Green Room. It was quiet and comfortable, with simple furnishings that reflect the time of the original stone farmhouse. The stone walls and resultant deep window ledges give the place a unique and special feel. The bathroom is large and spacious, and I believe shared with the Rose Room (we were the only guests during our mid-week, off season stay). Nancy and Richard are lovely hosts with good knowledge about the area. If you are a musician, or wish to be, Richard will accommodate you in the music room. Enjoy his, or your, guitar or piano playing. Nancy prepared excellent breakfasts - be sure to save room for dessert! The B&B is a small working farm, so breakfast includes all the fresh bounty the farm offers - kefir from goat milk, eggs from the pastured chickens, and fruit and veg from the gardens. Be sure to spend some time with the goats, their kids, and the chickens. There is an outdoor seating area with a glider and benches, a spot we enjoyed in the evening twilight listening for the calls of spring peepers and American Woodcock.

View more reviews for this inn


Can I give six stars? at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

I was 50% of two old gals celebrating half a century of friendship. We had a wonderful week long stay at this B&B. We stayed in the two room "suite" which had very comfortable beds and a nice little seating area. Mark and Brenda are fantastic hosts who obviously really enjoy it. They have a lovely home with a huge kitchen/dining area which was the heart of a wonderful family style breakfast every morning. Brenda is a great cook who is justifiably proud of her yummy breakfast dishes that incorporated a lot of her home grown products. Every guest we met clearly enjoyed being there. Loved having a great camaraderie at breakfast. Fresh warm cookies, coffee & tea waiting in the communal room in the afternoon. Lovely grounds. Nice, well behaved dogs and a sweet kitty too. What's not to love?

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and friendly atmosphere at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

This is an ideal location to stay for seeing Valley Forge and Gettysburg. I wish we had stayed longer. I enjoy the group breakfast atmosphere and the food was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Above and beyond at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

We just returned from our 3 day stay. We had a wonderful time and felt so welcomed and cared for. The breakfast was very delicious and healthy. They went above and beyond to meet our needs and make us feel like family. We loved singing around the piano in the evening. It was very neat and clean with an absolutely gorgeous view. We would highly recommend this tB&B to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Take a step back in time. . . at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

What a delightful, relaxing experience my husband and I enjoyed on our vacation at Brownstone Colonial Inn. Brenda and Mark Miller are the epitome of gracious hospitality. Our private room and bath met our needs perfectly. A parlor graces the setting with comfortable seating, a convenient small refrigerator and microwave, home made mint tea (from their garden), lemonade, home made cookies or zucchini-banana bread for your relaxation. Be sure to read the many brochures from local attractions for your enjoyment during your stay. Coupons for local restaurants are provided as well. Hot Country Breakfast is served in the rustic kitchen with a fire place. Brenda takes joy in presenting a variety of delicious homemade breakfast dishes, coffee, tea, and juices. Friendly conversation is prevalent at the breakfast table with other guests from around the world and a variety of vocations as well as with Mark and Brenda. Sit by the lovely pond and relax, while you enjoy the beautiful scenery. If you need anything else, Brenda and Mark are quick to provide. Everything is clean, relaxing, and attractive. We joyfully recommend the Brownstone Colonial Inn for your next vacation. We are already planning to go again next year. You can't go wrong with this choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We have stayed at Brownstone Colonial Inn, this week and it has been such a wonderful experience. The place is beautiful, the grounds are stunning and the breakfast is outstanding. The owner Brenda is a great cook, the food was probably the best we had in any bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in! The owners are very nice and helpful. This bed and breakfast has exceeded our expectations! I highly recommend it! We will definitely come back and stay there again! Once again thank you Brenda for this wonderful stay and experience!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Me and a friend stayed here back in December and we loved it! The B & B is so charming and our hosts were just the same. They made us feel welcome and just like the family. This is a great place to stay. Our room was quant and the beds were so comfortable. The breakfast was made to order and very yummy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B and great people at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

The Brownstone Colonial Inn is a great facility that dates back to 1790, however it has all the current conveniences,(private baths, A/C,modern kitchen). Brenda and Mark go out of their way to make you feel very welcome and comfortable. I had requested in advance some information about Sunday evening church services and she had available several options for us. We will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, I drove extra 100 miles to get there at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Great place you have, I drove extra 100 miles, one way, to visit. I always choose places with best customer feedback on country lanes. On this trip I benchmarked six places on country lanes (in MA, PA, NY, ...) before and after posh conference hotel in Boston, which was silly expensive but nothing like your place. I will come back next time

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect Farm B&B vacation at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I wanted a moderately priced Farm B&B that was within a two hour drive of Philadelphia. When I found the Frush Farm online, I was impressed by the family involvement, the beautiful vegetable gardens and the love and care given to the farm animals as members of the family. The Frush Farm is just what I wanted. The Eco friendly environment was low key and extremely welcoming. Nancy and Richard Frush looked after me but respected that I needed privacy to unwind from a busy schedule as a college professor. The breakfasts were some of the best I've ever had in a B&B thanks to Nancy's fine cooking skills. The gardens, pastures and outdoor seating areas were just right for walks, reading and exploring. A special pleasure for me, being an animal lover was that I was welcome to visit, learn about and help with the animals as much or as little as I wished. Bottle feeding baby goats was something I won't forget. The rooms are simple, very comfortable and quiet. The whole experience was extremely positive and I look forward to returning for getaways.

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing, nothing at all... at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and no, there is nothing at all we can say bad about the Frush Farm Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts were outstanding and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable at at home. We enjoyed evenings making music with this very talented, warm and friendly couple. The breakfasts were not only healthy and delicious, but catered to our likes and wants. The beds in the Rose Room were super comfy. The gardens and farm were kept up so well, we were wondering if they had little helper elves hiding in the barn that came out when no one was looking to do all the weeding and tending. Don't hesitate for a minute to stay here. You will not regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice get-away in the country at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Would recommend this Inn, we had an enjoyable stay. Friendly innkeepers who provided comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location great hosts at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

We just came back from a three day stay at this Farm. Where to start! The dining is fantastic, we really liked the homemade whipped cream and the pineapple nut bread. They make breakfast with great love. We appreciate that :) Location is ideal for those looking to relax and unplug. It is located in a beautiful region in Pennsylvania. Nancy and Richard make you feel welcomed;They look after the house very well, especially the vegetable garden and the baby goats. They take great care of their guests too. We are glad they took the leap and opened their place to the public. We do recommend Frush Farm! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (4.98)
  2. Brownstone Colonial Inn (4.85)
Top
check }