Recent Reviews in Reinholds, Pennsylvania

Home away from Home at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

We stayed in Frush Farm during Spring Break, along with our 18/m baby. We stayed in the green room, which was a great size for us and our pack&play. If you're looking for a B&B that accommodates little ones - look no further. Our daughter was thrilled with the surroundings, the baby goats, chickens and Donkey Sadie (which she still calls for, a month later!!). As soon as she woke up each morning she demanded to go outside. Nancy and Richard made us feel like we were a part of the family, and were amazing with allowing us to participate in the farm life's routine - playing with the baby goats, collecting fresh eggs, even go on a tractor ride. The breakfasts Nancy cooks are delicious, all made with fresh products grown in the farm. We highly recommend this spot for people and families who are looking to experience the farm life in the best way possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Frush Farm B&B was very enjoyable at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Outstanding. I recently stayed at the Frush Farm B&B with my kids and we all had a great time. Our main objective was to unplug from our normal hectic lives for a while. Hanging out with baby goats is quite an experience. Nancy and Richard are great hosts and made us feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic charm and relaxation at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

My mother and I attended an event in the area and chose to stay at Frush Farm. We were warmly welcomed, given invaluable info about the area, fed delicious meals, and got to play with baby goats. We will stay with Richard and Nancy again when we visit the area. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful, adventurous getaway at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

I visited Frush Farms and had a delightful, cozy visit. Everything was clean, food was delicious, the room I stayed in was charming and the hosts welcomed me and my fiancée with open arms! Frush Farms has coats and chickens and the owners brought us through to visit with the farm animals and taught us a bit about their farm, too! It was a nice break from a busy city life. I will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique B&B at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Would highly recommend Frush Farm to anyone looking for a little respite and "the simpler life" we all yearn for. Super clean, beautiful, historic, great food that is great for you, and peaceful. Warm hosts Nancy and Richard and the chickens and baby goats will have you wanting to move in or at least plan to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A fresh, friendly, experience at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

We stayed two nights in the Green Room. It was quiet and comfortable, with simple furnishings that reflect the time of the original stone farmhouse. The stone walls and resultant deep window ledges give the place a unique and special feel. The bathroom is large and spacious, and I believe shared with the Rose Room (we were the only guests during our mid-week, off season stay). Nancy and Richard are lovely hosts with good knowledge about the area. If you are a musician, or wish to be, Richard will accommodate you in the music room. Enjoy his, or your, guitar or piano playing. Nancy prepared excellent breakfasts - be sure to save room for dessert! The B&B is a small working farm, so breakfast includes all the fresh bounty the farm offers - kefir from goat milk, eggs from the pastured chickens, and fruit and veg from the gardens. Be sure to spend some time with the goats, their kids, and the chickens. There is an outdoor seating area with a glider and benches, a spot we enjoyed in the evening twilight listening for the calls of spring peepers and American Woodcock.

View more reviews for this inn


Can I give six stars? at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

I was 50% of two old gals celebrating half a century of friendship. We had a wonderful week long stay at this B&B. We stayed in the two room "suite" which had very comfortable beds and a nice little seating area. Mark and Brenda are fantastic hosts who obviously really enjoy it. They have a lovely home with a huge kitchen/dining area which was the heart of a wonderful family style breakfast every morning. Brenda is a great cook who is justifiably proud of her yummy breakfast dishes that incorporated a lot of her home grown products. Every guest we met clearly enjoyed being there. Loved having a great camaraderie at breakfast. Fresh warm cookies, coffee & tea waiting in the communal room in the afternoon. Lovely grounds. Nice, well behaved dogs and a sweet kitty too. What's not to love?

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and friendly atmosphere at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

This is an ideal location to stay for seeing Valley Forge and Gettysburg. I wish we had stayed longer. I enjoy the group breakfast atmosphere and the food was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Above and beyond at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

We just returned from our 3 day stay. We had a wonderful time and felt so welcomed and cared for. The breakfast was very delicious and healthy. They went above and beyond to meet our needs and make us feel like family. We loved singing around the piano in the evening. It was very neat and clean with an absolutely gorgeous view. We would highly recommend this tB&B to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Take a step back in time. . . at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

What a delightful, relaxing experience my husband and I enjoyed on our vacation at Brownstone Colonial Inn. Brenda and Mark Miller are the epitome of gracious hospitality. Our private room and bath met our needs perfectly. A parlor graces the setting with comfortable seating, a convenient small refrigerator and microwave, home made mint tea (from their garden), lemonade, home made cookies or zucchini-banana bread for your relaxation. Be sure to read the many brochures from local attractions for your enjoyment during your stay. Coupons for local restaurants are provided as well. Hot Country Breakfast is served in the rustic kitchen with a fire place. Brenda takes joy in presenting a variety of delicious homemade breakfast dishes, coffee, tea, and juices. Friendly conversation is prevalent at the breakfast table with other guests from around the world and a variety of vocations as well as with Mark and Brenda. Sit by the lovely pond and relax, while you enjoy the beautiful scenery. If you need anything else, Brenda and Mark are quick to provide. Everything is clean, relaxing, and attractive. We joyfully recommend the Brownstone Colonial Inn for your next vacation. We are already planning to go again next year. You can't go wrong with this choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We have stayed at Brownstone Colonial Inn, this week and it has been such a wonderful experience. The place is beautiful, the grounds are stunning and the breakfast is outstanding. The owner Brenda is a great cook, the food was probably the best we had in any bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in! The owners are very nice and helpful. This bed and breakfast has exceeded our expectations! I highly recommend it! We will definitely come back and stay there again! Once again thank you Brenda for this wonderful stay and experience!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay! at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Me and a friend stayed here back in December and we loved it! The B & B is so charming and our hosts were just the same. They made us feel welcome and just like the family. This is a great place to stay. Our room was quant and the beds were so comfortable. The breakfast was made to order and very yummy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B and great people at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

The Brownstone Colonial Inn is a great facility that dates back to 1790, however it has all the current conveniences,(private baths, A/C,modern kitchen). Brenda and Mark go out of their way to make you feel very welcome and comfortable. I had requested in advance some information about Sunday evening church services and she had available several options for us. We will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, I drove extra 100 miles to get there at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Great place you have, I drove extra 100 miles, one way, to visit. I always choose places with best customer feedback on country lanes. On this trip I benchmarked six places on country lanes (in MA, PA, NY, ...) before and after posh conference hotel in Boston, which was silly expensive but nothing like your place. I will come back next time

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect Farm B&B vacation at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I wanted a moderately priced Farm B&B that was within a two hour drive of Philadelphia. When I found the Frush Farm online, I was impressed by the family involvement, the beautiful vegetable gardens and the love and care given to the farm animals as members of the family. The Frush Farm is just what I wanted. The Eco friendly environment was low key and extremely welcoming. Nancy and Richard Frush looked after me but respected that I needed privacy to unwind from a busy schedule as a college professor. The breakfasts were some of the best I've ever had in a B&B thanks to Nancy's fine cooking skills. The gardens, pastures and outdoor seating areas were just right for walks, reading and exploring. A special pleasure for me, being an animal lover was that I was welcome to visit, learn about and help with the animals as much or as little as I wished. Bottle feeding baby goats was something I won't forget. The rooms are simple, very comfortable and quiet. The whole experience was extremely positive and I look forward to returning for getaways.

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing, nothing at all... at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and no, there is nothing at all we can say bad about the Frush Farm Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts were outstanding and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable at at home. We enjoyed evenings making music with this very talented, warm and friendly couple. The breakfasts were not only healthy and delicious, but catered to our likes and wants. The beds in the Rose Room were super comfy. The gardens and farm were kept up so well, we were wondering if they had little helper elves hiding in the barn that came out when no one was looking to do all the weeding and tending. Don't hesitate for a minute to stay here. You will not regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice get-away in the country at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Would recommend this Inn, we had an enjoyable stay. Friendly innkeepers who provided comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location great hosts at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

We just came back from a three day stay at this Farm. Where to start! The dining is fantastic, we really liked the homemade whipped cream and the pineapple nut bread. They make breakfast with great love. We appreciate that :) Location is ideal for those looking to relax and unplug. It is located in a beautiful region in Pennsylvania. Nancy and Richard make you feel welcomed;They look after the house very well, especially the vegetable garden and the baby goats. They take great care of their guests too. We are glad they took the leap and opened their place to the public. We do recommend Frush Farm! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Had a lovely two night stay in the countryside...just what we were looking for. Both Brenda and Mark were wonderful hosts. Brenda is an exceptional cook and served us fresh made breakfast each morning....nothing like those horrible buffets at the hotels.

View more reviews for this inn


A Home away from Home at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

The Brownstone Inn was a home away from home for my family. It was our first trip to a B & B with our children and they enjoyed their stay. The Innkeepers, Brenda and Mark are excellent hosts, they helped our kids to be comfortable there. Our suite was exceptionally clean and quiet. Brenda cooks fantastic breakfasts. I would definitely recommend the Inn to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Authentic B&B! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

This is as good as it gets as far as bed and breakfast inns go! Brenda and Mark have perfected the perfect blend of hospitality, coziness, and charm to make for a wonderful experience. We spent the Valentine's Day weekend here, and could not have asked for a better time. The inn itself is itself a well-preserved step back in time. My partner and I had a small room on the second floor. It was the perfect size, and was replete with a sleigh bed and antique, heirloom furnishings. The mattress was a dream to sleep on, and the bedding was clean and warm. The ensuite bathroom was clean, and the inn provides linens and some small additions like bottled water and mint chocolates. There is also wifi for those that need to stay connected. In addition, there is a common room available to all guests that has a TV, a coffee/tea station, and some boardgames for personal use. The homemade breakfasts are worth being up and adam by breakfast time. Brenda is a wonderful cook, and her recipes exude a warmth that made us want to return for seconds. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are visiting Lancaster County!

View more reviews for this inn


Hosts are Fantastic! at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2016

I'm a regular guest and love my stays. The rooms are completely clean and well maintained. There is a lot of variety in the food, all of which is wonderfully prepared!

View more reviews for this inn


Frush Farm B&B at Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 24, 2015

My daughter and I stayed there one night, and it was exactly what we were looking for. It's a well maintained, quaint place with lots of history and charm in a peaceful, country setting. The hosts were very sweet and accommodating, going above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had all that we could want. The food was fresh and mostly from their farm, and our room was very comfortable. I definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place!! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2015

My friend & I stayed at Brownstone Colonial B&B in Reinholds for 2 nights as a quiet getaway to shopping, sight seeing etc. A really nice place with great hosts, Brenda & Mark. Very clean & comfy with Brenda making us a great breakfast every morning. We would definitely stay here again. And the price was right!!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful, refreshing, and delightful! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2015

A stay at the Brownstone Colonial Inn is a charming step-back-in-time with all the comforts of our present day cleverly hidden from sight. The Queen Ann room is lovely and spacious, and it provided my husband and I with much needed rest with its comfortable bed, cozy flannel sheets, and countryside quiet. The bathroom was equally charming with a look of the past yet with our modern-day facilities. Each morning, it was so pleasant to just walk downstairs to a delicious breakfast along with other residents and our amiable hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great pplace at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2015

Differnt and great breakfasts after good nights

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet and charming B&B at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

The B&B is located in a pretty countryside away from big streets. The Owners are very kind and attentive. Brenda has a good feeling for one's needs and makes good and helpful suggestions. Our room "The Shaker's Suite" is nicely furnished and decorated. The Bed is also very comfortable. Every morning we had a delicious breakfast made of local products. If we're coming to the area again, we definitely will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A new experience in the Amish Country, A great B&B at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2015

Absolutely a keeper and can return here anytime. Innkeepers are like family and great cooks. Rooms are comfortable. Grandpa's Room on the first floor is great. First time at a B&B in the Amish Country and the experience has won us over. The innkeepers are lovely people who love what they do and it shows.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing weekend. at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2015

We had a wonderful and relaxing weekend at the Brownstone Colonial Inn when we were in the area for a wedding and family reunion. Our breakfasts were fabulous, so delicious and we enjoyed our time with Brenda, Mark was away for the weekend so we didn't get to meet him. We will definitely make future reservations and have already recommended Brownstone Colonial Inn to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, comfortable, pleasant experience! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2015

Beautiful, historic and comfortable home. We rented the suite and enjoyed the evenings in the 2nd room watching movies, reading and relaxing. Plenty to do nearby w/ all the antique stores. Brenda's home cooked breakfasts were hearty and delicious. Getting to know Brenda and Mark made this stay a complete joy. We are already planning another stay at the Brownstone Colonial Inn soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Frush Farm Bed & Breakfast (4.95)
  2. Brownstone Colonial Inn (4.85)
Top
}