Recent Reviews in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Fantastic historic b&b at Governor'S B&B (Milton, Delaware)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

The governors b&b was a fantastic historic place to stay. I love how cozy the room was. I slept fantastic while I was there. The breakfast was fantastic as well! The b&b is walking distance to anything in town. I really enjoyed sitting on the front porch with my computer and working. Very peaceful!

View more reviews for this inn


No Pet? No Problem! at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2017

This B&B stands out with or without a four-legged travel companion. Joe and David were great hosts. Everything done first rate and with pride and a desire to please their guests who were all very happy with the different restaurant recommendations (Boardwalk Fair to Broadway Fare) for each of them from the night before. The building itself is a converted farmhouse at the crossroads to the beach on about 2 nicely manicured acres. Casual with Care and many different beachfront experiences a good bike ride or a short car ride away. You can borrow 'Mister Whiskers' or their little Yorkie if you are lonely for a lost pet. The innkeepers will leave you to yourself or share conversation... just let them know. Don't let the Doggy run, outside pet shower, pet library, pet treats and water bowls on the floor fool you. People or pets... all are welcome at the Homestead.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

The Homestead is perfection in every way. The Cottage is lovely with a large backyard and lots of privacy. Dogs are very much welcome. Everything you could possibly need has been thought of. The hosts are wonderful and the breakfasts are amazing. We will be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

We did a last minute booking at the Covered Bridge. Ingrid is warm, friendly and very accommodating. The B+B is extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Very relaxing and only minutes from of the hustle and bustle of the highway in Lewes.Can't say thing else except try it you'll love it. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


It just keeps getting better! at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

Stayed again at the Covered Bridge Inn (think this is the fifth reservation we've made) and innkeeper Ingrid keeps finding ways and touches to improve an already perfect experience. Creative, innovative and delicious breakfasts, scrupulously clean rooms, honey from the family beekeeper and amenities galore. She even arranged some spectacular sunsets as the backdrop to the covered bridge!

View more reviews for this inn


1st Anniversary at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

We rented the Cottage for our anniversary and it was wonderful. Joe and David were so hospitable and friendly. We brought our yorkie puppy and the whole place was heaven for him! He loved the fenced off pretty big personal back yard where we could let him run around without worrying and Joe and David were great with our puppy and even left our dog shampoo by the outside bath when we went to the beach. Breakfast was provided and was really gourmet and personally made on site. We had French Toast with orange zest and big omelettes plus they had tea and coffee (a bunch of options with a Keurig) and english muffins, bagels, and other standard stuff. They had games (board games + bocce and cornhole) and movies to pick up and the house itself was amazing. The main house was beautifully decorated and the Cottage was fantastic! A bedroom, big bathroom, surprisingly large kitchen, family room, and the big backyard with patio furniture and a BBQ and only 3 miles from the beach and boardwalk. We had a great time and would absolutely come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing mother/daughter weekend getaway at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2017

I cannot say enough about this picturesque B and B in Lewes. My mom and I spent a long weekend in Lewes and this was truly the perfect place to call home for a few days. From the gourmet breakfasts prepared by Ingrid each morning, to the room decor and amenities, it's an ideal getaway. Ingrid thought of EVERY detail. We are already planning our trip back. Ingrid also offers a dairy farm tour- it was SOOOO much fun and incredibly informative. A must do while here. In addition, the B and B is centrally located. It's a quick ride to all the best spots in the area - 15 minutes to Lewes downtown, 15 minutes to dogfish head brewery, and 15 to surrounding beach towns. Though there's so much to do in the area we also enjoyed our time just exploring the farm - there are walking trails, the bridge, a fire pit area, and a porch lined w rocking chairs. Last but not least, the farm is home to Delaware's largest creamery. The on site ice cream shop is a MUST!!! Thank you so much for an AMAZING stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2017

Decided to treat my husband to a trip to Rehoboth Beach, DE and had the PLEASURE of staying for two nights at the Homestead at Rehoboth B & B. We met Joe upon our arrival who went out of his way to make us feel welcome. He took the time to share the "ins and outs" of the dining area, that coffee and tea were always available as well as water, and that we also had a library of movies to view if desired. Then we were shown our room...just beautiful and SPOTLESS. Everything that we needed was right there as well as a notebook with places to go and restaurants to try. We toured Rehoboth that afternoon and enjoyed an early dinner at the Purple Parrot (good pub food) returning to Homestead to enjoy coffee/tea on the covered porch. The next morning we enjoyed a truly outstanding breakfast served by the innkeepers, Joe and David. Our stay only got better and we applaud the efficiency under which this establishment is managed. One of the greatest compliments is to say, "We will be returning." and so we shall. Our sincere thank you to Joe and Dave for providing a delightful experience. The Kellys from PA

View more reviews for this inn


2 day getaway at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

Joe and David are wonderful hosts. Beautiful B&B. Wonderful Breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring welcome at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

What a way to welcome spring ...ricotta get beautiful,breakfast delightful and the owners accommodating too all your needs and questions....my dog was in heaven!A true expierence!

View more reviews for this inn


Best in Cape May....for good reasons! at The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2017

We generally travel and stay in Cape May twice during the year, and each time we stay at the Queen Victoria. The amenities offered are above and beyond what you would normally expect from a B&B; breakfasts are incredible, and afternoon tea time is a refreshing treat! We always enjoy the company and conversation of other guests, but if chosen, "alone time" is certainly understood. The staff is very professional, courteous, and friendly. Any of the numerous rooms are comfortable, although guests do have their favorites after visiting several times. Innkeepers Anna Marie and Doug do an amazing job running this B&B, thus making it #1 for the past several years. If a trip to Cape May is planned, do not hesitate to stay at the QV! We cannot wait to make a return visit. Mike & Rosemary Eden

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

We enjoyed staying at Homestead B&B. Nice and clean B&B house and great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Cape May place to stay at The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

We have been to the QV 4 times now. Even if we go over night, which has only been one of our stays, it was so relaxing. The area is so beautiful with such a great air for romance. If you and your significant other are looking for a get-away that has great food, great shops, the conveniences to go to the beach and bikes to ride around the area, THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU!!! We have stayed in a different room each time we have gone and are impressed by each one. The conveniences that the QV provides for its residence is just amazing. We love this place so much we have really made an effort each year to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend! at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2017

What I though I heard was OMG! He was awesome! (which I was), but what she really said when describing our just completed weekend was OMG! IT was awesome! The "it" being the Covered Bridge Inn which is the fantastic B&B creation of Ingrid Hopkins Glassmeyer. The Inn itself, was the original farmhouse for the Hopkins family and it's been in the family since the early 1800's. It sits on 500+ acres and is part of the family's working dairy farm. When Ingrid decided to convert the farmhouse into a B&B, she spent over a year doing the planning, demo and renovations. Let me tell you. It shows! The resulting product is really something to see. Each room has it's own theme and is a designer's masterpiece. From the accessories, to the color choices and furniture, to the bedding and lighting. It's all quite beautiful and comfortable. There are certain key pieces in each room that were made from original parts of the farmhouse. It's really cool and I left there being totally impressed with Ingrid and her capabilities. I would highly recommend checking out the place. You can't go wrong with any of the rooms. Ingrid, herself, is warm and friendly. The breakfasts are great and then there is the ice cream which is homemade at the dairy. It may be the best you will ever have. Give the place a try. You'll love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting getaway at The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Everything was superior from the congenial and helpful staff to the lovely decor, delicious breakfasts, and the all around charm. A. & J. Valentino

View more reviews for this inn


Queen Victoria at The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on January 25, 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at the Queen Victoria. I would highly recommend it. The staff are all exceptional. I would stay there agin in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Vacation at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. It was great getting to know a little of the history of the farm from Ingrid. Loved the jams as well!

View more reviews for this inn


winter getaway at The Queen Victoria (Cape May, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2016

This was our first stay here and we enjoyed the ambiance and had a lovely time talking to other guests who have frequented this BandB more than once. The owners were on site during tea and breakfast to introduce themselves and answer any questions. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. Had a lovely stay and would recommend to all of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Covered Bridge Inn - Great Country Getaway at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

The Covered Bridge Inn is located at a family dairy farm. The inn is tastefully decorated. I stayed in the Harvest Room, and it is spacious and comfortable. The second floor common area is an added bonus. Breakfast is delicious and typically includes pastries/breads upon which you can spread jams and creamed honey that are made on-site. Another "to-die-for" treat is the homemade ice cream in the fridge available as a snack for guests. Heed this advice - if you go out to dinner, don't order dessert. Save room for the ice cream.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We had a perfect night. The room was beautiful and spotless. Joe and David were great hosts and very helpful finding places in the area. We felt that nothing we would need would be a problem.. It is also great that they welcome dogs and are well prepared for their stay also. Need I mention that the breakfast was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely Coming Back!!! at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our one-year anniversary at the Covered Bridge Inn and it was simply perfect! The room we stayed in was so cozy and full of personality. One of our favorite parts of the trip was the absolutely delicious breakfasts that Ingrid made, and we really loved our morning chats with her and Amy. Such a nice family with a beautiful farm! We bought some honey, jam and lotion so we could continue to enjoy the many perks of visiting this lovely bed and breakfast. We will surely be back! Love,.Heather and Josiah

View more reviews for this inn


Plan your getaway now! at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2016

We had a family week-end to celebrate a special birthday. It was a lovely week-end. Though we have stayed in B & B's before, but this was the best experience we have had. The Inn has been lovingly and painstakingly created. The setting is bucolic. The rooms are lovely. The art throughout is special to the region. The breakfasts are delicious... really delicious. This is also a family affair, with Ingrid's brother's ice cream, and Ingrid's sisters candles and lotions and jams. And delicious, delicious whipped honey. Fortunately, all are available for purchase, but it's all low key. We will definitely be returning. Thank you, Ingrid.

View more reviews for this inn


A MUST SEE IN PERSON! at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2016

I spent weeks scrolling through pictures on the Covered Bridge Inn B&B site and their Facebook page in anticipation for our reservation. When our stay finally arrived, I was blown away by how breath taking the house and our room was in person that words and pictures just don't do it justice. The house is a MUST see in person and is beautifully renovated from top to bottom on a lovely farmstead that made for an amazing get-away. The property also has accessible walking trails which was a perfect activity after Ingrid, the InnKeeper, spoiled us with fresh pastries, breads and a home-cooked entrée for breakfast. Ingrid also went above and beyond to make everyone at the Inn feel welcomed, full and like family. I'm already counting down the days until I can make a trip back for another stay! :)

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Vacation Ever!!!! at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

What a wonderful weekend stay at The Covered Bridge Inn. My weekend started on a Friday arriving at the Inn and Ingrid welcomed us with the biggest smile I have ever witnessed! The tour of the Inn was outstanding. The amount of history of the property and the wood work and restoration was absolutely fantastic. The breakfast was top notch. Ingrid swears she didn't take cooking lessons. But the breakfast along with the fresh breads and pastries were to die for. I highly recommend The Covered Bridge Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Our family had a wonderful stay at the Covered Bridge Inn. Ingrid is a wonderful hostess and made us feel like one of the family. The breakfast and goodies were exceptional. Ingrid used fresh items from the farm for her cooking. We received very delicious ice cream daily from her brother's ice cream store. The beds were very comfortable. The parlor was very relaxing. We are looking forward to our next trip back. Gil,Jo,and Rachel

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, pet friendly place at Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Our stay at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast was delightful! The innkeeper were friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we were happy. The breakfasts are excellent. Our dogs had a fenced play area to play with the other dogs. Would definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded all my expectations! at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

From the moment we drove up, we knew we'd made the right decision. The Covered Bridge Inn is cozy and rustic and warm and inviting! It was a rainy day, but we were welcomed into Ingrid's beautiful farm house with open arms. The room was better than pictured. Every detail in the house was thought through and nothing was left wanting, except perhaps a little chest of drawers for our clothes. Our stay included and wonderful room where everything was themed, clean, and detailed, breakfast, handmade by Ingrid and incredibly delicious, bottled water, soda, tea and coffee any time day or night, free ice cream made at the creamery down the road from the cow owned by the farm's dairy! We got exceptional advice on where to go for dinner and had a purely magical time! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect For Our Wedding Weekend! at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

My husband and I, along with our wedding party, stayed at the Covered Bridge Inn for our wedding weekend. To say our stay was perfect would be an understatement. 5 stars can't capture all that Ingrid did to make our special weekend amazing. Leading up to our special day, Ingrid was in contact with us at the perfect times and made me feel so reassured. I knew that we had nothing to worry about with our stay (which for me means a lot because I am great at worrying!) From the moment we walked in the door, all of our stress and worries melted away. The details that Ingrid incorporated were phenomenal and made us feel so incredibly special. From champagne, to copies of the newspapers relating to our wedding, to the most delicious snacks and breakfasts, to the decorations we would come home to, to the best happy hour ice cream ever - it was all beyond amazing and wonderful!! Ingrid literally thought of everything and made our wedding so special and memorable. Words cannot express how much we appreciate Ingrid and her kindness and talent. We will never forget our wedding weekend and everything Ingrid did to make it so magical!! We can't wait to spend our anniversaries at the Covered Bridge Inn! Love, Lea & Chris

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Choice - cozy and comfortable! at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

My husband and I, along with friends spent two nights the weekend of September 9th at The Covered Bridge Inn. We stumbled on this B&B while searching on the Internet for one in the area of Milton DE. It was an absolute wonderful find! Ingrid was such a gracious hostess and her breakfasts were delicious! The B&B was beautifully decorated and our rooms were immaculate. Ingrid was so welcoming and made us feel totally at home! She shared with us the history of the Hopkins Dairy Farm and how the B&B came to be. Our stay at The Covered Bridge Inn was a wonderful experience! The Covered Bridge Inn was without a doubt the best B&B we have stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best of Both Worlds! at Covered Bridge Inn (Lewes, DE)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2016

What a Find! A Country Farm House in the middle of corn fields.....quiet, peaceful....yet just minutes away from shopping, restaurants and the Delaware beaches! Ingrid has poured her heart and soul into making this B&B the best of its' kind! Simple, comfortable, country. From the "COMPHY" sheets (really....nothing is more luxurious), the afternoon ICE CREAM made at her brother's creamery on the other side of the farm to the walking trails through the cornfields, and the rocking chair porch!. We loved every minute of our time there & will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}