Recent Reviews in Redondo Beach, California

Nice Stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 04, 2017

Ken was great at reception with a warm welcome and introduction; always helpful and always with a smile. Inn is in a very central location with restaurants, grocery stores within easy walking distance

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful staff at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.4 reviewed on January 30, 2017

The staff was the highlight of our stay. The main areas of the inn are delightful, cozy and warm. Although our room was kept very clean, I was disappointed in the condition. Also, having linens that are blankets and spreads seems outdated and using comforter covers would mean to me that all are easily laundered between guests. That is why hotels have gone to that, I'm sure.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

We are from Texas and did not know about Four Sisters Inns in California -- what a treat this was. The location was perfect in Santa Monica for everything we wanted to do. We loved our room and the staff was delightful. We especially enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts and Happy Hour every day. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


I Highly Recommend at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2017

This hotel was a great choice. We were close to the Santa Monica Pier and other shops. The food was great as was the service. I highly recommend The Channel Road Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 22, 2017

Service was great. The only complaint is the pillows were worn out and smelled of body door.

View more reviews for this inn


Great antidote to the mega hotel at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 27, 2016

Particularly for a couple of east coasters who were up before the sun rose, this is a lovely place to stay. We loved making ourselves comfortable in the living room next to the fire while having a few cups of the coffee that was already brewing well before dawn. The breakfasts and late afternoon treats are so homey. Rooms are small, but that's fine. The bed was comfy and the rooms surprisingly quiet. I might be concerned if there was a rowdy crowd, but it probably doesn't usually attract that sort of guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Inn. My favorite place to stay in southern california when there on business or pleasure. at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

The best ever. One of my favorite spots.

View more reviews for this inn


Good location, nice but expensive at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

2.8 reviewed on November 29, 2016

The highest priced on our 24-day-trip in California, room smaller than many others, afternoon wine and apéro is no additional value (no-name-wine, self service), night attendant playing cards with boyfriend in front of the fireplace. Yes, it's a neat old house with stylish interior. The location is special, quiet and close to the beach. But overall it was not really a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


one night stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 30, 2016

We said in the smallest room but at a reasonable price. It was just right for a short stay. The bathroom was immaculate. The morning breakfast was served right on time with nice quiet places to sit and read the newspaper.

View more reviews for this inn


A gorgeous and refined place to relax! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed for three nights at the Cannel Road Inn, and it felt like a dream vacation! It is a short walk to the beach, and there is a tunnel to the beach for foot traffic that runs under the busy intersection. Each time we were at the beach, it felt private and peaceful. The inn also had a nice breakfast spread with fresh fruit, baked on-site muffins, and other breakfast delights. The atmosphere was relaxed, and there was someone there to make sure the guests were happy at all times. I loved the decor, such as the beautifully adorned living room with fireplace, and the color palette used. They really know how to put the finishing touches on a stay, providing chocolate chip cookies in the room, an hors d'ouvres hour, and even had soft music playing the day of our arrival! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

This was my first time at a B&B and it was the best experience I've ever had!

View more reviews for this inn


Four thumbs up at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 04, 2016

My wife had an exceptional stay. Great find! Wonderful staff!!

View more reviews for this inn


nice Malibu weekend at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Greeted by the wonderful Dominque who made me feel welcome right away and her calm voice and pleasant smile put me right at ease. The room was large, quiet and stylish. The location was perfect to visit restaurants and walk to the beach. I look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hideaway in Santa Monica... at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Great hideaway in Santa Monica - peaceful and serene.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best beach Hotel! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Awesome service, location, room, food, everything, thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Channel Road Inn at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Wonderful stay, very welcoming & friendly. Definately felt right at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Lovely property. Great staff. Healthy breakfast and home baking. Really near the beach. Couldn't ask for more!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at Chennel Road Inn at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We had such a great experience at Channel Road Inn. All the staff were very friendly and super nice to our 3 and 1 year old kids too, like calling them by name. We really felt their hospitality with personal touch. The interior decoration/bedding was superb and we loved the complementary breakfast menu and also the afternoon treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get-away at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Terrific location, steps away from the ocean, $6 Uber ride to the pier and many restaurants. The innkeepers really care about their guests, place definitely has a ver intimate feel.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding hospitality and comfort at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Excellent location, ample parking, this is a gem. Would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Very welcoming and makes you feel at home. Delicious breakfast and wonderful later afternoon spread. Our room was very clean and had a comfortable bed. It was very close to the beach, making it an easy walk.

View more reviews for this inn


work related trip at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

in for one night. great location. will definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Homely B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Very comfortable stay

View more reviews for this inn


July 11, 2016 at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Everyone was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Great first B&B experience at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 12, 2016

My wife and I loved the Channel Road Inn. This is our first experience with a B&B and it could not have been better. The location close to the beach is great. The breakfast was great, it really felt homemade. We reserved the budget room but were upgraded upon arrival. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Super B&B near the Pacific at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Channel Road B & B is a find in an area with a dearth of places near the beach. From what I heard from our fellow wedding guests who stayed here, their rooms were excellent and spacious. Lack of cooling and screens in one room was a problem for one couple. Since we needed an accessible room, we chose the Budget Queen and, though quiet and private, it was exceedingly small. There was no room anywhere to put our luggage and it was always in the way. Very cute room, sink in sleeping area. It is the least expensive of the rooms, one of the other reasons we chose it for just a one night's stay after the wedding. I would not recommend that room if accessibility is not an issue. Not wheelchair accessible as there are several small steps up to the room. Buffet continental breakfast selection was limited but excellent. Good coffee! Lovely areas to sit and relax: large living room with comfy couches, porch with tables and chairs and large lounge, sunroom, seating in the breakfast area. Late afternoon wine and nibbles. Staff is friendly and go overboard to accommodate. Rachel and Dominique were super. Highly recommend - just not MY room! (Unless you are one person)

View more reviews for this inn


June 2016 at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We've stayed at CR at least 10 times & love it. This time only disappointment this time, was the detached room we stayed in (due to super busy time when we made reservations). Room was okay but not as lovely as others. Air moisture scent issues and very close to main road.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in town at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 11, 2016

We had a charming & professional welcome by BETH .The house is well located and only a 8min drive from Oceanside. Room furniture a bit old fashioned but clean & romantic. RACHEL is an outstanding cook and imaginative by preparing the food for the afternoon buffet and breakfast.The WiFi connection was excellent and better than in the intercontinental LAS.Thks for a nice stay & your customer care! Jo&Michele from Cannes/France

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Last stay here was over 15 years ago. It has maintained its high quality and calm oasis in the midst of a very active environment outside the front door. Nice breakfast and afternoon tea supports the nice atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


New Perspective on business travel at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2016

I was not used to staying at a B & B for business trips, nor was I inclined to do so, but my recent stay at Channel Inn Road B & B for a business trip to Santa Monica changed my perspective on this. I would definitely return to Channel Inn Road B & B for business or pleasure, because my stay there for business was such a pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (4.38)
Top
}