Recent Reviews in Redmond, Washington

After Wedding Escape at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

My husband and I decided to stay at Meritage Meadows Inn after our wedding. The owners, Bob and Karen, were very accommodating. We dropped off our bags and car way before check-in (8:30am) and both Bob and Karen greeted us with warm smiles and all the Inn's information for when we returned after our wedding. They even put our bags in our room and left a lovely welcome letter on the door so that we would have all the information needed, just in case we forgot after a long day of wedding festivities! Breakfast was amazing, the room was stunning, and the wine tasting was perfect. Though the Inn is only a few miles from our home, we felt like we had truly escaped reality for a few days. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden gem at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

We stayed at Meritage Meadows the night we went to see Cirque du Soleil at Marymoor Park. The Inn was less than 10 minutes from the park and was nestled in the woods deep enough to forget about everything other than relaxing and enjoying ourselves. Bob and Karen were perfect hosts, we had a wine tasting and good chat in one of the living areas and then got some good recommendations for dinner at Redmond Bar & Grill. The rest of the night was awesome, and coming back to the room to relax in the oversized tub was perfect. We got up at 8 and had an amazing breakfast before checking out. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to get away or is staying in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2017

Bob and Karen's Meritage Meadows Inn for me is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Although it is not a hotel. It is a home. You feel so welcome as if you visit your own family. And indeed you are. The most polite hosts care of your comfort by all means. An excellent breakfast prepared by Bob, Karen's scones, cookies and muffins, complementary snacks, drinks, ice cream 24/7. You couldn't feel any better. And the house. Cosy, clean, comfortable. You won't miss anything. It is hidden in the woods of Redmond, a perfect hideaway after an exhausting business day. Enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

My wife and I visited Meritage Meadows over Christmas. It was awesome. When we booked the trip we were unsure about being away from home over the holiday. We didn't need to be.The inn and the innkeepers were fabulous. It was a great Christmas and a great place to be. Food-fantastic, wine tasting-fantastic, inn-fantastic. we'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Meditative & serene setting at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2016

The facilities, room, and grounds were comfortable and comforting, A peaceful setting only a few miles from the center of downtown Redmond. The inn keepers were engaging, tended to every request, and the two breakfasts I had were crazy good, with the main dishes (eggs benedict, and Finnish pancake) accompanied by fresh baked scones, fresh fruit, local cider, and piping hot substantive coffee. Oh, and did I mention the onsite winery. I got half a case. Just go there.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Wonderful at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Wonderful stay at this hidden, quiet, graceful gem of a B&B. Bob and Karen are warm, friendly, knowledgeable and gracious hosts who are passionate about what they do.. The breakfasts are delicious and varied. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Since we came to the area specifically to taste wines, we were equally impressed by the passion that Bob and his partners have about their wines produced under the Cinq label. Their reds are at least as good as or better than other Washington (or California) wines costing more than twice as much. Worth seeking out by fellow wine geeks.

View more reviews for this inn


Very gracious hosts, wonderful experience! at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We totally enjoyed our recent stay at Merritage Meadows Inn. Our hosts were very gracious and accomodating. The B&B is very spacious and quiet. The breakfasts were outstanding! We spent some time with the other guests enjoying ourselves to a complimentary wine tasting. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful peacful location near wineries at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

What a great B&B, nestled in the woods away from traffic and noise, yet close to all the wineries!! We only spent one night, even so, the rooms were wonderful, clean, quiet, well appointed. Got some recommendations for dinner which turned out to be perfect, an opportunity to eat local. Breakfast was equally good and just what we needed as we headed out to the local wineries. Highly recommended and where we'll be staying when we return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Find! at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Quiet, beautiful, clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Peaceful at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

On previous visits to the Seattle area, we stayed at the Willows Lodge in Woodinville or hotels in Seattle. that was a great place but it has priced itself out of our range recently. Meritage Meadows was a perfect alternative and will be our choice for accommodations in the future. The setting is serene, with deer and bunnies on the lower lawn and a relaxing gazebo where we sampled wines from Cinq (the innkeeper's winery). The breakfasts were extraordinary and so far superior to the breakfasts we had at Willows Lodge (or any other B & B we have stayed at); the recipes are available online. The innkeepers were a wealth of knowledge on the area and had great suggestions for places to visit and restaurants to try. We just can't say enough good things about Meritage Meadows.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My in-laws from France stayed at Meritage Meadows Inn. We were able to experience the wonders of this property as we returned on a daily basis to pick them up. Bob invited us to enjoy the gardens and house as well. We were very lucky because Bob speaks excellent French. He made us all feel at home. He is so kind, knowledgeable, and the perfect host for a bed and breakfast. He makes his own professional maps and is a great guide in letting you know what places to visit in the area. It's close to Seattle, but such a tranquil place to relax in. The house is big and beatiful with a huge deck. Bob even gave us our own private wine tasting of the deliciously delicate wines he creates on the property under the label of cinq cellars. The reisling was just up my alley because it was dry and not sweet like your typical reisling. The rose had it's own unique flavor in which no other rose tastes like it. My husband loved "the storm" red. The gardens are beautiful and filled with lots of cute animals. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Redmond Washington.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Bob and Karen are wonderful innkeepers. They are both so personable. We had good and helpful discussions every morning over breakfast and any other time we wanted advice about the area. The breakfasts are amazing - delicious and different every day! We will stay here again for sure when we return to visit our kids and grandkids in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Retreat at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2015

A really great place for a calm and luxurious stay in greater Seattle area. One of the best B&Bs I ever have stayed in. Don't miss Bob and Karen's perfect breakfast and the wines Bob is producing by himself.

View more reviews for this inn


A British View at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2015

My wife and I had an enjoyable 10 night stay at Meritage Meadows on a brief visit from the UK to see our daughter and family just round the corner in Hunters Glen. The Inn is extremely comfortable and clean and Bob and Karen most welcoming yet unobtrusive hosts with whom we had several very interesting and informative talks and discussions. The facilities are excellent including a library, a TV room, non-stop coffee and a refrigerator with icecream and soft drinks also available 24 hours a day. There was also an excellent library and sitting room and as Karen and Bob live in a flat separate from the Inn the feeling is almost of being in your own home. The breakfast was very individual and excellent and the icing on the cake was the complementary tasting of wines from the Inn's own winery....Cinq wines. They were delicious. We shall certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent "retreat " at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

Warm reception, beautiful inn, noticeable attention to detail. The bed was extremely comfortable and I didn't want to get out. The bathroom was impressive (how often do you find a towel warmer in an inn)! I loved being able to grab a snack (homemade cookies and a cup of tea) before bed. It is awesome that they have a refrigerator for guest to grab a drink or ice cream and popcorn. The breakfast was almost indescribable it was so good. Their version of eggs Benedicts was delicious- their own wine sauce was the perfect topping. Every food item was homemade with love. The hosts are very hospitable and they know how to let the guest enjoy their stay. BEAUTIFUL grounds and quite surroundings; very peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with great hosts at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Meritage Meadows. Bob & Karen are warm, welcoming hosts. They are also owners of a winery and Bob treated us to a tasting of his wonderful wines on our first night. We were surprised at how delicious they are. They also cook a delicious breakfast at your chosen time (within reason) and are very accommodating to special dietary needs. The Inn is located on beautiful, well maintained grounds and surrounded by beautiful tall red cedar and fir. The rooms are lovely and we had the pleasure of staying in the room with its own Japanese soaking tub and private sauna. We felt very welcome and comfortable sipping wine on the deck, eating in the dining room, and reading in the gazebo. A pleasant surprise was the lovely town of Redmond with its great selection of restaurants. It only took us a half hour to get into Seattle from the Inn. We will go back without the slightest hesitation if our travels take us back that way again.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable home away from home at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2015

Meritage Meadows is a jewel of a B&B. Comfortable, homey, quiet, with attention to details such as plenty of pillows and blankets, heated bathroom floors, excellent breakfasts, fresh baked cookies, and snacks and coffee and tea available. The grounds are beautiful, well managed but just a bit wild as well. Bob and Karen easily managed my dietary needs, and post recipes on their website. I plan to try out a couple of the recipes soon. If we return to Redmond WA area, we hope to stay again at Meritage Meadows Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Little Gem! at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2015

Fantastic spot, beautiful grounds and gardens, charming house. Spotless rooms and bathrooms, great amenities and lovely hosts. Do not miss out on the CINQ wine tasting with Bob and his great stories! Most highly recommended find and will come back myself if ever in the area again. Far better than staying in Seattle! Breakfast was delicious too.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeds Expeectations for a B&B at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2015

Was in the area for business and thought I'd try a B&B. WOW what a find. Relaxing, clean, quiet and just what I needed after a hard day. The wine tasting was an unexpected bonus and so good I bought 6 bottles. This is great for the business person who wants to relax after working hard all day. Sure there is great WiFi if you want it, but try enjoying the friendly hosts and other guests or just relax on the backyard deck and enjoy the beautiful grounds with a good book. I'll be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't Be Better at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2015

It is so nice to have a place to stay away from home that feels like home. Very low key, comfortable, convenient....could go on and on. The hospitality doesn't get any better. It is like staying with friends. Highly recommend this Inn if you need a place in the Seattle area.

View more reviews for this inn


Not to be missed at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

This is truly a gem. Stayed one night and extended. Our hosts, Bob and Karen went out of their way to make our stay special. The rooms were large and comfortable. Common areas pleasant. Breakfast great. Welcomed with a wine tasting, Convenient location to Seattle and wineries. Must stay here when in the area. Jim and Mary Indianapolis

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect inn, with great hospitality at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

On a recent business trip to Seattle, i had the pleasure in stopping in the Meritage Meadows Inn for a couple of nights. The hospitality and the Inn including the cleanliness is much better than many 5 star hotels I've stopped in. Bob and Karen, make you feel most welcome in their home, and nothing was any trouble. I can't recommend this hotel enough. !!! People thinking of stopping and working in the Redmond area, this hotel is 3 miles from Microsoft campus, and costs $10 in a taxi from the inn. Without doubt on another trip to Redmond/Seattle, i will be stopping by the Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss this one at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

Every hotel and inn should be like this, clean, friendly, with excellent personal service. Bob and Karen have a beautiful inn in a gorgeous setting. I had the best breakfast there. They are very helpful and have all the amenities of a big hotel, but in a gorgeous setting that is a home away from home. Just come down in the morning and have a great breakfast of crepes with raspberry filling with some sausage and a couple of home made apricot scones, along with home made apple cider, get some coffee from the counter, grab a water bottle to go. Later come back and grab a couple of cookies and go sit out back and enjoy the beautiful view of the back yard. Other amenities are WiFi, a nice library, great entertainment room with a bunch of DVDs, an exercise room, big bathroom with Jacuzzi with jets, towel warmer, you name it and Bob and Karen will provide for you.

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable experience at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Our family stayed 2 nights at Meritage Meadows. We enjoyed a hike nearby, attended a wonderful concert at Marymoor Park, and spent a day wine tasting. By the way, Bob is a great winemaker in his own right! A really beautiful inn and the grounds are lush and green. We even had epic weather! Bob and Karen obviously enjoy what they do and truly care about the quality of their guests' experience. It was certainly worth the trip all the way from Hawaii!

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic place at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

I was visiting Redmond for work and stumbled across the Meritage while looking for somewhere to stay. I was due to stay down town on my second visit and chose to stay here instead. Bob and Karen are great hosts, and they really make you feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Our best B&B stay in the USA at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 14, 2013

Message to all travelers to the Seattle area: this is a guaranteed joy with its high-quality facilities and grounds, the lush forest setting, proximity to Redmond and Seattle and beyond and, above all, the great hosting and cuisine prepared by Bob and Karen. Our family reunion group of four fully enjoyed our 4-day, with each day introduced by an inventive and delicious gourmet breakfast. Bob shared his time with us when necessary to provide guidance on exploring the area. He also went out of his way to assure an (very) early morning taxi departure to the airport. All told: a wonderful stay. Thank you Karen and Bob.

View more reviews for this inn


This will be our goto place when we come to Seattle! at A Cottage Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2013

This was such an oasis for us after the crazy busy days running around Seattle. It was great to come and just relax. Even though you were close to the city it felt like we were far away in the country. The garden, creek and walking paths were the best! This place served the BEST french toast in the world! The dishes were elegant, the ambiance was fabulous. It was so memorable! We will come back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


DELIGHTFUL TIME at A Cottage Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2013

We stayed at Cottage Creek Inn for two wonderful nights, the atomosphere was delightful, the weather was wonderful, the host and hostess was cordial and charming,the food was very good,( recipes to take home), beautiful rooms.I would go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Meritage Meadows Inn (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2013

Outstanding! It was my first stay at a B and B. It was spectacular; very clean, food was excellent and the outside property beautiful. Great setting, the Inn keepers were charming and the whole experience was fabulous. I'm afraid other B&B's won't compare to Meritage Meadows Inn, now.. the 'queen' is spoiled.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, cozy European hideaway on beautiful grounds at A Cottage Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast (Redmond, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2013

June 2013 ~ You turn off the large main road, drive through the opening in the tall line of trees, across a little wooden bridge over a clear gurgling creek, and you know you can slow down and relax. The grounds are magnificent and sprawling, trees and flowering shrubs framing manicured lawns, a waterfall, lily pond, and a fairy-tale forest to explore; little sitting areas tucked into nooks here and there to stop and take in the beauty. We stayed in the Blue Heron room, which was not huge but perfectly comfortable and sufficient for my husband and me; the bathroom was spotless, up-to-date and spacious. Breakfast was a feast! Jeanette, Steve, and their niece Jen (who was there for part of our trip while Jeanette and Steve were out of town) were warm, friendly and welcoming. Thank you so much for your hospitality, and the extra kind touches. We highly recommend this cozy, charming retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }