Recent Reviews in Red Wing, Minnesota

Somewhat disappointed at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

2.8 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. No shower. Porch was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful week-end. at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

The hospitality and ambiance at Pratt-Taber Inn was wonderful. It felt like we were at home but with out all the worries and cares of being at home.

View more reviews for this inn


28th Anniversary Get-away at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

What a great weekend! If you're looking for a wonderful B&B experience you need to check out the Moondance Inn. Chris, Mike, Ms. Della and Mister are all great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Inn at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on April 28, 2017

The owners of this B&B pride themselves on welcoming their guest with a warm and friendly reception that carries throughout your entire stay. With only four rooms your experience allows you to get to know the owners and other guests at the welcome happy hour and breakfast. We enjoyed our time getting to know the other couple staying the same time we were there and sharing stories with each other made our stay very fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on April 24, 2017

The Pratt-Taber Inn was a wonderful place to stay in Red Wing, MN. The location is a few blocks from the downtown area so it is conveniently located. The hosts were friendly and the breakfast meals were outstanding! For the price you couldn't find a better place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Weekday Stay at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2017

Lovely place walking distance away from a number of places to eat. I would stay again, due in large part to the wonderful owners that were very thoughtful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Experience at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Excellent experience, beautiful home, great food, loved the pets, great owners!

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely pleasant at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on April 07, 2017

The house has many outstanding features including gorgeous wood floors, timbers & staircases, historic burlap over tin wallpaper, a goldleaf ceiling & antiques in the rooms. The beds were extremely restful. And the large Jacuzzi is wonderful to relax in. The breakfast was very nice with excellent coffee, very fresh orange juice, pastries, fresh fruit and even a plant-based sausage like Patty for this nonmeat eater. A nice touch are the hors d'oeuvres and very fine wine set out in the late afternoon/early evening. They have a fun, sort of recreation room in the attic with games, TV, books & comfy couches and chairs. It's an easy approximately seven block walk to downtown. The Innkeepers are hospitable and welcoming as well as sociable. My only criticism might be is that it's a little pricey on the weekends.

View more reviews for this inn


A fabulous place to stay at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

An incredible experience, they are the perfect hosts. Comfortable beds, beautiful surroundings, and a delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Golden Getaway at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2017

Hostess: remarkable, hospitable, charming. Host: Informative, accommodating, congenial. A great place to stay and especially nice since the days were sunshiny and mild -- not to be expected in a Minnesota March. Ellie and Max were bonuses for my wife particularly. The exterior exhibited the wrath of winter and remodeling, but not to discourage a re-visit.

View more reviews for this inn


When in Redwing... at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

3.0 reviewed on March 24, 2017

As I have a very bad back I found it difficult not to have a shower in the room, nor comfortable seating. The home itself is beautiful and the owners very friendly. We knew that by not coming on a Friday or Saturday we wouldn't be treated to wine and cheese but it would be nice to offer this at anytime. Mr. Mister is quite a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly hosts at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

3.6 reviewed on March 24, 2017

We had a great stay at Pratt-Taber. Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay....as always! at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2017

Good to see the Inn owners again. Good food, good fun at the Pratt Tabor Inn! Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, welcoming and so friendly! Loved it! at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on March 09, 2017

Felt right at home, and our hosts were WONDERFUL! Clearly they love people and made us feel welcome from the start. Great historic home, comfortable bed, beautifully decorated, and excellent food. We would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Character Galore at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

This was our first time at a B&B and let me tell you... it was amazing! From the minute we arrived until the hugs good-bye, we couldn't have asked for a better stay! Deb and Ron were both truly open and caring hosts and went above and beyond to help us enjoy our stay. The home was incredibly luxurious and warmly welcoming. We already know we want to come back in all of the seasons!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks Mike!! at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on March 04, 2017

The room was great and the brief history was fun to hear about. We had the whole place to ourselfs it felt like we where in our own Victorian home!! The owner Mike gave us the discounted rate for the midweek after I had agreed to pay the full fare via the internet. So it saved me about $60.00. Honesty and not to shabby of a chef eighter. The only real let down was the majority of the town closed at 8:00. thanks to Libertys for staying open until 11:00.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B, Convenient Location, Excellent Service at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

3.8 reviewed on March 02, 2017

This historic B&B is stunning. Everything about our stay was welcoming. Since we stayed 2 nights, we enjoyed vouchers for dinner. After skiing nearby, we were achy and needed some pain reliever and a movie. There were many options for grocery and drug stores nearby and neat shops in the downtown area, where I found unique gifts for my mother - and myself. Breakfast in the morning was perfect and the hosts were exceptional. The only complaints: I was a little disappointed that daily service was just for towels. The one waste basket in our room filled up fast and I missed having the bed made. The second complaint was a little larger: The owners had a dog that would bark frequently throughout the day. My thoughts are: Dogs aren't viewed as being very clean, they tend to bring dirt in from outside and shed. Not that I felt the dog was particularly a problem in this way, but having him in the house could be a problem for those with allergies. The biggest problem for me was that we came to a B&B to have a romantic weekend, to rest and relax, to get away from the barking dogs at home. It was very distracting and made it nearly impossible to take a nap in the afternoon. I'm a dog lover - I'm not saying to get rid of the dog - but I am saying that for the time you are "at work" when you are at the B&B, perhaps he should stay "at home" next door, that's all. As much as I hate to say it, if there wasn't so much barking, I would have given this B&B a 5-star rating.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever! at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast & Adventure (Wabasha, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

We had a relaxing a rejuvenating trip to Turning Waters during the Grumpy Old Men festival! This was our second time staying at , and third time visiting this inn and every time it feels like visiting family! The rooms are gorgeous, the town is very quaint and lovely, and the breakfast is AMAZING! We will be back soon! A&R

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Welcoming, Perfectly Romantic, Fur and Friendly at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

From the minute we arrived until the hugs goodbye, this vacation get away was perfect! Deb and Ron were the most gracious hosts at this beautiful, charming B&B. They shared bits of history, bits of life and lots of love with us. I can't speak highly enough of the whole experience. The rooms are gorgeous and luxurious, and the food was outstanding. You may think my title was supposed to say fuN and Friendly but nope... the fuR is correct. Residents Max (cat) and Elle (dog) are such awesome additions you can't help but love them! We will be visiting again for sure!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B Experience at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Deb and Ron were great hosts. The B&B was beautifully decorated, inviting, and charming. The breakfast was outstanding and the rooms were more than I imagined. Deb and Ron were very welcoming and genuinely interested in their guests. A highlight was coming back from dinner and having freshly popped popcorn waiting for the guests!! I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay! at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on February 16, 2017

Our Moondance Inn stay was great. The home is absolutely lovely! Mike and Chris were wonderful hosts and their cooking is fantastic! They were very helpful in guiding our activities in Red Wing as well. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I only put 4 stars due to the shower set up -- there was a hand held shower nozzle in the tub. Otherwise, perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Loved the house and the stories Chris told about the renovation. It was fun meeting the other couples and breakfast was wonderful. We plan on making this a yearly get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time away. at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on February 08, 2017

We had a great time at the Pratt Taber Inn this past December. I look forward to returning in the summer to try out their great porches.We felt really at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Moondance at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2017

We enjoyed the Moondance. We're not B & B people, so we were not used to the intimacy of the situation. But the hosts were very warm and helpful. The rooms were adorable and cozy. The breakfasts were truly gourmet.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful b&b at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

jan 2017 just got home from this beautiful home, and had to write. we had the place to ourself, and was excellent. they made us feel welcome and free to do anything we wanted. felt very comfortable . didnt feel like we had to tip toe around.food was excellent. on time .we will be going back in summer. very freindly

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Trip Out of the City at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2017

We found the room online in a google search. The price was right and the location was great for a quick trip away from Minneapolis to enjoy the nice winter weather. When we got there the house was beautiful and the room was comfy. The owners helped us find a place for dinner and the breakfast they served was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Drews Moondance Revies at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2017

This is an anniversary event for me. The house is Majestic, the rooms are era-perfect with the combination of necessary plumbing upgrades, Mike is a most gracious host, Pat is very engaging, the Poolies are a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts! at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on January 06, 2017

Lovely, romantic getaway. Breakfast was superb! The owners are friendly, professional, and helpful. Nice snack available all the time! Would return.

View more reviews for this inn


What a BnB experience should be! at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

The Pratt-Taber Inn offers the perfect blend of a beautifully restored historical home along with warm, sincere, unobtrusive service. There is a wonderful energy throughout the home that is clearly carried on by the current owners. The breakfast was amazing as was our cozy room. We loved our mother-daughter getaway and will absolutely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, historic B & B at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

The house was lovely, with some amazing historic details. It was decorated in a beautiful and somewhat quirky way for Christmas. The hostess was friendly and informative and seemed to genuinely care that we enjoyed ourselves. The room was spacious and well-appointed - comfy bed, electric fireplace, large jetted tub. The Sheldon Theatre was close enough to walk to, even though the weather was brutally cold. The hostess provided some hors d'oeuvres and wine the evening we checked in, which was enough for me to forego dinner. (It was not quite enough food to sustain my husband for the evening, however.) The breakfast had plenty of good, hearty food - including spiced grapefruit, chocolate chip banana bread, Dutch baby, ham, and a raspberry tart for dessert. It has only been a week since our stay, and we are already talking about going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}