Recent Reviews in Red Wing, Minnesota

Great Getaway! at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2017

Loved the house and the stories Chris told about the renovation. It was fun meeting the other couples and breakfast was wonderful. We plan on making this a yearly get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time away. at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on February 08, 2017

We had a great time at the Pratt Taber Inn this past December. I look forward to returning in the summer to try out their great porches.We felt really at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Moondance at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2017

We enjoyed the Moondance. We're not B & B people, so we were not used to the intimacy of the situation. But the hosts were very warm and helpful. The rooms were adorable and cozy. The breakfasts were truly gourmet.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful b&b at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

jan 2017 just got home from this beautiful home, and had to write. we had the place to ourself, and was excellent. they made us feel welcome and free to do anything we wanted. felt very comfortable . didnt feel like we had to tip toe around.food was excellent. on time .we will be going back in summer. very freindly

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Trip Out of the City at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2017

We found the room online in a google search. The price was right and the location was great for a quick trip away from Minneapolis to enjoy the nice winter weather. When we got there the house was beautiful and the room was comfy. The owners helped us find a place for dinner and the breakfast they served was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Drews Moondance Revies at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2017

This is an anniversary event for me. The house is Majestic, the rooms are era-perfect with the combination of necessary plumbing upgrades, Mike is a most gracious host, Pat is very engaging, the Poolies are a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts! at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on January 06, 2017

Lovely, romantic getaway. Breakfast was superb! The owners are friendly, professional, and helpful. Nice snack available all the time! Would return.

View more reviews for this inn


What a BnB experience should be! at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

The Pratt-Taber Inn offers the perfect blend of a beautifully restored historical home along with warm, sincere, unobtrusive service. There is a wonderful energy throughout the home that is clearly carried on by the current owners. The breakfast was amazing as was our cozy room. We loved our mother-daughter getaway and will absolutely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, historic B & B at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

The house was lovely, with some amazing historic details. It was decorated in a beautiful and somewhat quirky way for Christmas. The hostess was friendly and informative and seemed to genuinely care that we enjoyed ourselves. The room was spacious and well-appointed - comfy bed, electric fireplace, large jetted tub. The Sheldon Theatre was close enough to walk to, even though the weather was brutally cold. The hostess provided some hors d'oeuvres and wine the evening we checked in, which was enough for me to forego dinner. (It was not quite enough food to sustain my husband for the evening, however.) The breakfast had plenty of good, hearty food - including spiced grapefruit, chocolate chip banana bread, Dutch baby, ham, and a raspberry tart for dessert. It has only been a week since our stay, and we are already talking about going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond the Basics at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

Basics covered: friendly service, delicious breakfast, comfortable bed. go up a notch line-dried sheets with a fresh scent. Friendly service enhanced by tail wags. Abundant room lighting options. Coffee and mini fridge in sitting area just outside the rooms. Feel like you could relax here for hours even with a fun little old town to explore three blocks away.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great time! at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2016

The rooms were great! Very comfortable! Very unique house, takes you back in time! Unfortunately when we went it was too cold to walk around, otherwise the house is located in a historic with plenty to see on foot.

View more reviews for this inn


Decadent & Luxurious 5 Star Experience! at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast & Adventure (Wabasha, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

My husband and I spent three delightful nights in The River Room. The suite was spacious, peaceful & relaxing. We loved the whirlpool tub! This stunningly beautiful inn was immaculate, warm and welcoming. Plenty of easily accessible, safe & convenient parking. Brenda & Ford were, as usual, friendly, fascinating and extremely helpful. They have a unique talent in making guests feel at home like family. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious! Special attention was made to every detail. Both Brenda & Ford are skilled chefs, serving delicious fare using fresh local wholesome ingredients with special attention made to complete nutrition. Breakfasts are filling, nutritionally balanced and delicious! We had three perfectly peaceful nights sleep on a very comfortable bed with very soft linens. It was hard to leave this beautiful and peaceful place! We have been to several B & B's throughout our travels, this one stands far and above all of the rest. It's refreshing to find such delightful people with an infectious zest for life, compassionate sense of community and an exuberant love for what they do! Thank you for providing such a relaxing sanctuary and for all your understanding! This is THE place to stay while in the Wabasha area. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to get away! at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2016

We went to Redwing for a concert at the Sheldon Theater. Being able to walk to the theater was a plus not to mention what a great place the Moondance is. Our hosting couple were wonderful as well. Thanks Mike & Chris!

View more reviews for this inn


Look no further than Pratt-Taber Inn at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Deb and Ron are wonderful people that truly make you feel as though you're one of their children coming home from college for the weekend. They are warm and inviting. They offer wonderful activities. The night we were there, they had a bon fire in the back yard. I planned this stay as a get away for my wife. She was thrilled beyond words. Thank you very much for opening your home to us Deb and Ron. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Turning Waters B&B Is Phenomenal!! at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast & Adventure (Wabasha, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

The Turning Waters B&B in Wabasha, Minnesota is phenomenal!! My wife and I have stayed in numerous B&Bs over the years and Turning Waters B&B was the cleanest place we've ever stayed. Our room was outstanding! Brenda and Ford (Owners) are very fun, casual and accommodating. As for the breakfast, that too, was off the charts great and included a homemade egg bake and muffins, fresh fruit, chicken sausage, OJ and coffee. We could not have had a better stay, accommodations or breakfast. We also enjoyed two awesome bike rides along the Mississippi River around Wabasha and on the Wisconsin side of the river which was also fantastic. Without question, Turning Waters B&B is the place to stay in and around Wabasha. Their brewery will be opening soon and that will add another great dimension to your visit. Enjoy! Thanks again to Brenda and Ford!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Red Wing Adventure at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on November 02, 2016

This was a girl road trip week-end and this B and B couldn't have been a better base for us. Deb and Ron do a fabulous job of attending to every detail while making their guests feel like part of the family. Great touches...like buttered popcorn and dessert at breakfast (why not?!). The pets make it complete. Definitely a place to escape to. Julie G.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Night Stay at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on October 30, 2016

We chose the Pratt-Taber for our wedding night and it was lovely, I just wish we'd had more time to enjoy it! The rooms were nicely appointed and the house was beautiful. Breakfast was shared with three other couples and despite wishing at first that we were dining alone it was a great conversation. The owners were both so friendly and had great stories to tell. Onsite pets made it feel like home (we're dog lovers). I think we'll be back in the future for anniversaries!

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great time, very relaxing, great food, always plenty of coffee and snacks during the day. Our room did have several areas that could have been less dusty. at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Ruth and Charles Schreck

View more reviews for this inn


Superfly B&B at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Amazing as always. Will keep going back.

View more reviews for this inn


20th wedding anniversary at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2016

Wonderful place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A magical trip back in time. at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

The Moondance Inn B&B, is awesome, it’s a magical walk back in time! We were so impressed with the care taken to keep the house as close to its original state as possible. Mike & Chris, were gracious hosts! Their Pulli dog was a wonderful greeter too, a real charmer. We'll be back, Steven & Patricia

View more reviews for this inn


Great in Red Wing at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Highly recommend staying at theMoon Dance Inn in RedWing MN. Great inn keeper as Michael pointed us in the right direction for places to go and things to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Probably the best place to stay in Red Wing at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

3.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

The Moondance Inn was a pleasantly serene place to base our visit to Red Wing. It is situated in the historic district and set back far enough to avoid the busier streets. We stayed 2 nights and breakfast was delicious both times.

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and breakfast at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Owners are very welcoming and hospitable. Great breakfast and other snacks available. I was very happy with my stay. Great unique rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Two days at the Pratt-Taber at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

We stayed 2 nights with Deb and Ron in late August, and they are wonderful hosts. The house is perfectly maintained in the traditional style of the perfect B and B. The décor is all authentic and very lovely. Our hosts were very friendly, the room comfortable, breakfast was amazing, snacks and drinks were plentiful and the town of Red Wing provided us with plenty of dining options and lots to do (don't miss that work boot!).

View more reviews for this inn


We would stay again! at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2016

I was especially impressed with the delicious breakfast! It was wonderful,very comfortable and they even offer complimentary snack and wine at "happy hour"

View more reviews for this inn


Better than the rest! at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Michael was a wonderful host and provided a great breakfast even thou we stayed mid week. Nice history and convenient location. If you are going to Red Wing, MN stay at the Moondance Inn as when the locals asked where we were staying and we replyed the Moondance Inn, we were greated with "very nice"

View more reviews for this inn


Over the top amazing at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

This inn far exceeded my expectations when I was booking. First of all it's beautiful and the pictures don't do it justice. This home has a wealth of history and they have done a great job preserving its integrity. It's homey and warm feeling and the hosts are not over burdening. Next, the food. Not a word in the English language for delicious could begin to describe the food. They mostly use locally produced and organic foods, which is something that brought great flavor and also made you feel happy to support the Red Wing economy before even stepping foot outside the door. the only thing that should deter you from a stay here is if you don't like dogs. They have 2 hypoallergenic dogs. Both extremely friendly and lovable. My boyfriend and I loved this romantic get away and definitely did not have a dull moment!

View more reviews for this inn


Look Forward to Next Time at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

The Pratt-Taber is hands down the best BNB in SE Minnesota. Friendly owners, cozy rooms, and the best sweet potato hash I've ever had. They've gained a lifelong customer out of my fiancé and I, we can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Pratt Tabor at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Pratt Tabor for our honey moon and we absolutely loved it! Ron and Deb are absolutely wonderful people who have a passion for serving others. Our breakfasts were delicious and our room was beautiful! One evening we got to sit by a fire in the backyard followed by brownies in our room! Deb was very knowledgeable about the area and was able to suggest some great restaurants and hiking spots! My husband and I will most certainly be returning to the Pratt Tabor in he near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}