Recent Reviews in Red Wing, Minnesota

Pratt-Taber Inn at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pratt-Taber Inn. The hosts, Ron and Deb, couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. We especially loved the convenience... walking distance to downtown. And this beautful, comfortable home was authentically restored and decorated. What a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful House and Exceptional Hosts at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

My sister wanted to visit Red Wing by train and the Pratt-Taber Inn looked like the perfect place to stay. We were not disappointed. The rooms were comfortable, the house was beautiful and the breakfast was delightful. Ron made some decadent French Toast topped with fresh berries and whipping Cream. Deb has the ability to make everyone feel at home. I don't think that I've ever spent 2 hours at breakfast before talking with the other guests and the host! The train schedule wasn't very convenient (early arrival; late departure) and Ron and Deb graciously allowed us to drop of our bags early and pick them up late.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent rooms & Flexible Accommodations at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Wow! Our stay was trumendous! The room we reserved was clean and fresh. We couldn't arrive until late in the day and Deb and Ron had no issues accommodating this request. Not only were they joyful but they were great conversationalist. They made fresh brownies after we arrived, made sure our room was to our standards. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

We loved the Moondance Inn. Beautiful home, lovely antique and period furnishings, rooms were gorgeous. The owners were very gracious and Mike prepared excellent breakfasts. Also loved the Puli dog, Mister! Red Wing is a great little city right on the Mississippi River so you can watch the sun set down on the River Walk, not too far from the Moondance Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

We loved the peaceful and beautiful ambiance of the Moondance Inn. Every detail perfect--the stately old house, lovely antiques, beautiful room, comfortable bed, handsome Puli dog, gracious host and hostess! The town of Red Wing is very historic and the Mississippi River at sunset along the river walk is alone worth visiting for. Thanks for a very happy visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn and hosts at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on September 17, 2017

Hostess provided numerous ideas on things to do and places to eat. We had a wonderful breakfast and delightful conversation with hostess and other guests. We will be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn in Red Wing at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at Pratt-Taber Inn. The owners are very friendly and very accommodating. It was our first stay in a B&B and it was just wonderful. The breakfast the next morning was amazing. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Great anniversary get away at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Great place! Food was amazing! Only concern was their dog barking the whole time during check in and during breakfast. The dog was also very scared of the guests. Didn't hear him once during the night.

View more reviews for this inn


The second time around at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Moondance Inn last summer and decided to return this summer for a second stay. We booked a different room this time around but just like the first time we stayed, the room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evening and the breakfast the next morning was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary overnight at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

3.6 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We stayed one night and had a wonderful stay. Location was only a few blocks from downtown Red Wing. Deb and Ron are wonderful hosts. After spending the day in Red Wing we went in the back on the patio. Ron and Deb where there and had a great time talking. Ron made some delicious popcorn. Other guests came and sat. It was a comfortable area to visit with other guests. Breakfast was delicious and had ice cream for dessert. Never had dessert for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful as always!!! at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Deb and Ron are simply delightful people who serve excellent food in their lovely home. Of the 70+ b&bs I've been to in over 20 states, the Pratt Taber remains my favorite!

View more reviews for this inn


Moondance Inn stay at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

Loved iour stay and the owners are great.

View more reviews for this inn


Treasure Island concert night at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

This was my third stay at Pratt-Taber and each one has been blessed with warm, engaging innkeepers and a comfortable bright room. Coffee set out before breakfast is a treat. The inn is in a wonderful, old neighborhood for walking and less than five minutes walk from old town. It is about 15 minutes from Treasure Island. Stay here and get all the comforts of home, a fabulous breakfast, at a portion of the cost of the chain lodging.

View more reviews for this inn


Couples getaway at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Beautiful home with so much charm and a great porch for drinks, coffee and a good book. Close to the historic downtown area and riverfront.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

We picked this bed and breakfast for our 25th anniversary getaway. It was everything I imagined and more. The hosts were friendly and the house was beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice. at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2017

We had a king room witch I love and rarely find in Bed&Breakfasts. It was warm and inviting. The top floor was a great place to catch the nightly news without having a TV in your room. I enjoyed the big tub too.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2017

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay here. The owners were fabulous hosts. Upon our arrival we were offered beer and bottomless popcorn and trail mix - something you wouldn't get at a hotel! The house was huge and beautifully decorated and there were lots of little places to sit and relax. Likewise, our room was large and exquisitely maintained and while the decor was purposefully antiquated in line with the Victorian theme, our bed was sturdy and extremely comfortable. This was our first stay in a b and b and we were so happy we chose this one! I highly recommend this to anyone visiting the Red Wing area.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming place at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on July 05, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Pratt-Taber Inn recently per recommendation of a coworker and had a wonderful time. The place is charming, the hosts are wonderful and the breakfast was delicious. Nicely restored building, with beautiful woodwork, tastefully decorated. Deb and Ron served us a scrumptious breakfast on a lovely set table - one time waffle with whipped cream and fresh berries plus bacon, the second day quiche with a nice green salad followed by ice cream. We felt treated like family or good friends. Thank you so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Late Night Stay at Pratt-Taber at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

What a comfortable and accommodating place to stay! Such a lovely host and such a beautiful home!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

We spent two nights at the Pratt Taber Inn and had a memorable stay! Deb and her husband, Ron, were gracious hosts. The bed in the winter room was very comfortable and we could look out the window and view Barn Bluff! The breakfasts were amazing. We had fruit covered french toast with bacon one day and a side salad with a feta spinach frittata the second morning. We sipped some wine on the porch and also had some wonderful homemade popcorn and brownies in the evenings! It was a perfect, much needed getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


It's a time machine at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2017

Pratt-Taber Inn is the place one should stay when visiting Red Wing. This stylish B&B will add vibrancy to the experience of exploring the town. My wife and I stopped here for a couple of days and the inn perfectly complemented the historic charm of the area. It was a wonderful experience. That was a pleasure to meet such nice people as Ron and Deb, our hosts, as well as the other guests. And I don't think I have ever seen such peaceful and friendly cat and dog as Max and Elly. Thanks to the mood of our stay our entire trip was like traveling through time. It was awesome. And look, there's even no TV in the room - I love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Moondance INN at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on June 22, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Moondance Inn the couple that run the Inn are very nice, enjoyed spending time with us and talked about a variety of things. Our room was very clean, specious and comfortable. They accommodated our special food needs and made wonderful breakfasts (enough to fill you but not over fill you). Michelle and I recommend a stay at the Moondance Inn. W. Martin

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Great hosts who opened up their hearts and home!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Experience at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2017

Deb and Ron are the BEST B&B hosts EVER!. Very nice people, made us feel very welcome, like old friends Gave great restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was simply amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay! at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Great rooms, most comfortable bed I've ever slept on, Ron & Deb were excellent hosts and made a fantastic breakfast! Very nice outdoor relaxing areas to hang out by a fire on talk. Really good coffee too!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay! at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on May 16, 2017

The house was very well decorated and very interesting, chandeliers in every room. The pillow top bed was absolutely perfect, very nice private areas out back to sit by the fire and relax with some quite music. Deb was a great host, would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Red Wing area!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay there at Turning Waters Bed, Breakfast & Adventure (Wabasha, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

My soon to be wife and I stayed at this beautiful bed and breakfast in Wabash MN. It was her birthday weekend and this household made it a perfect weekend. Ford and Brenda were amazing in the food and the room was amazing. We look forward to coming back down to their home and being family there.

View more reviews for this inn


Somewhat disappointed at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

2.8 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. No shower. Porch was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful week-end. at Pratt-Taber Inn (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

The hospitality and ambiance at Pratt-Taber Inn was wonderful. It felt like we were at home but with out all the worries and cares of being at home.

View more reviews for this inn


28th Anniversary Get-away at Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast (Red Wing, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

What a great weekend! If you're looking for a wonderful B&B experience you need to check out the Moondance Inn. Chris, Mike, Ms. Della and Mister are all great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }