Recent Reviews in Rapid City, South Dakota

Awesome at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2017

We stayed in the honeymoon cabin (#44) for 4 nights in August. We loved everything about it. Nice and big, Hot tub on porch and a fire place couldn't ask for more. Very clean and the restaurant has very good food, ate there many times. We even had 2 deer come by the cabin one night and just hang out and eat grass for a bit very cool. I would recommend to a couple to stay here. Location is also great, close to most everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and value at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Our stay was very pleasant. The lodges are centrally located and are very clean and comfortable. We dined in their restaurant for dinner one evening and the service and food was amazing. Our daughter enjoyed the stay as well, and utilized the playground on site, in which a deer appeared in the background.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific stay at Powder HouseLodge at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Onsite parking space was a bonus Dining experience very good. Front desk and dining servers were excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Another Amazing stay at the Powder House! This has been my family destination for many years. It provides a great location to visit and tour the Black Hills. The restaurant fantastic. Staff is wonderful and like I stated previously. It was and always is an AMAZING stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Place To Stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.8 reviewed on August 29, 2017

I wanted a log cabin type of get-away and that's exactly what we got!! Really fun place and the dinner was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Great Service, Great Location, AMAZING Food, and Great Cabins. This is our only choice to stay when vacationing in the Black Hills.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Roadtrip at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.8 reviewed on August 13, 2017

A nice cabin, just minutes from Mt. Rushmore. I wish we would have had more time to enjoy the front porch. The place was clean and neat and staff very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Our journey to Mt Rushmore at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

A stand alone cabin with everything we were looking for on our journey to Mt Rushmore. Comfy bed, clean bathroom & easy access from highway. The restaurant is outstanding! Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Powder House Lodging at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2017

Loved the location. Could see deer sitting out on Balcony. Room was large and very clean. Views were beautiful. Sat outside every morning and had coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.2 reviewed on August 04, 2017

It is a perfect location to Go to Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park. Devils Tower, And all the Black Hills. The food is vary good and they allow splitting dishes. We had a room at the front was loud due to road noise. But was fine when door was shut. The view was beautiful. Was close to Keystone with shopping and good food. Was an easy return to Night program at Mt. Rushmore. Bed was a little hard for me. Would return and ask for room in back. Nice swimming pool.

View more reviews for this inn


home away from home at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.0 reviewed on August 03, 2017

The cabin was remodeled before we got there and it was pleasant surprise when we arrived. All the furnishing were comfortable and the kitchen well stocked with utensils, pots and pans and dishes. Always plenty of towels on hand and we really felt at home in the cabin

View more reviews for this inn


Simple, Clean, Affordable at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.8 reviewed on August 01, 2017

We just needed a place to sleep and PHL was good for that. The bed was a little hard but we slept fine. The restaurant was AMAZING!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value and clean at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2017

Very clean and nice room. Stayed in motel part and not the cabins. Place is just north of town a couple of miles. No complimentary breakfast, menu was pricey. The whole town is a huge tourist trap so please plan accordingly. Other than that, great visit

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.2 reviewed on July 28, 2017

It was a nice place to stay. Food was excellent. We had cabin room in front was alittle loud from traffic. But was good when we closed door. Will request room in back of resort next time. It is 1 mile from town. Shops and restaurants were good. Very close to Mount Rushmore around 10 minutes. Great for going back to evening services at Mount Rushmore. It was easy to get to Custer State Park. Just down the road from Devils Tower.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway place at Coyote Blues Village Bed and Breakfast (Rapid City, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

This spacious setup is perfectly located for all the local sight seeing - and the new owner provided additional tips to even a better experience. There is character, charm, and a beautiful view. We stayed in the Celtic room - we were pleasantly surprised with the spacious bathroom and the bed was super comfy too. We look forward to staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


best place ever! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

wonderful staff very clean rooms!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Could have happily stayed much longer than one night. Four of us stayed in the Family Cabin #10, and it was VERY spacious. So much so that my teenage daughter made herself a nest in the giant walk-in closet rather than sleep in the 2nd queen bed in the room. :-) Cabin was very clean, check-in staff courteous and friendly. We had both dinner and breakfast in the dining room. Portions were huge, and the food was tasty. Service better at dinner than at breakfast, but both were fine.

View more reviews for this inn


Powder House is Nice! at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.8 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Nice place in great location near Keystone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Great little cabin. Will stay again. Great and friendly staff and the food was great. We stayed in a 6-plex and it is one room with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa, 1 bathroom, TV, mini fridge and microwave and A/C.

View more reviews for this inn


Will stay again at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2017

My family enjoyed our stay at the Powder House Lodge. The location was very scenic and convenient to many tourist attractions. The restaurant service was friendly and the food was fresh. Be aware that the cabins located on the hill require some uphill climbing. I looked forward to my uphill workout after eating dinner at the restaurant below. My only complaint is that the vanity area next the restroom is slightly cramped. Overall, we would visit again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

Will stay here again. Saw deer across the street, the fire pit was nice and the food was great. Everybody on the staff was so friendly. I was in a 6plex and it was a nice log cabin. You have to stay here to believe it. Only thing was only 1 washer and dryer, but no big deal as found a laundry mat. Over all...Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


3 day stay at a wonderful cabin at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

My husband and I stayed in Cabin 26 in May 2017. We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful. It was nice to walk to the restaurant on site. The Lodge was close to Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse and Custer State park.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic option at Mt Rushmore at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Very convenient location, rooms were huge and well equipped. Restaurant was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Powder house review at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Quiet and cozy cabin tucked away into the mountainside. Great stay and great views

View more reviews for this inn


Powerhouse Stay at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Nice place to stay and enjoy the area

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Keystone (and surroundings) at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

The food was amazing here as well as the accommodation. Close to everything and knowledgeable local staff instead of seasonal help made our stay absolutely awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


South Dakota trip at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

We had four of us and it was perfect. The back patio was nice. Two bathrooms was so handy. The sofa bed could have been a little softer but it was nice. The area is perfect location to everything. Deer in the yard every day. I would go back .

View more reviews for this inn


Great find at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

We were so pleased with Powder House Lodge. It was in a perfect location to visit all the area has to offer. The cabins are wonderful. Located in a wooded area, that matches the culture of the area. The pool is great, and dining on site was exceptional. Very clean, staff very kind, helpful, and friendly. Lots of variety of sized cabins to choose from. We ended our South Dakota trip staying here. But it could very well serve as a central location to see all sights for your entire stay in this area. We were very pleased and excited to find Powder House Lodge in the travel guide. Cost is very reasonable. Great place, close to everything you would want to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Cabin at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Absolutely amazing accommodations in this homey comfortable log cabin. It's set back in the trees for privacy. Immaculately clean with mini fridge, fireplace, tub, shower, king bed and private hot tub on a large deck with porch swing. Perfect. Don't go anywhere else for dinner and be sure to reserve ahead as they were packed on the weekend! https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60908-d275785-r417269742-Powder_House_Lodge-Keystone_South_Dakota.html#

View more reviews for this inn


Nicely kept site with a very good restaurant at Powder House Lodge (Keystone, South Dakota)

3.4 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Powder House Lodge is a comfortable place to stay while visiting Keystone to see the sights. My main complaint was the king room we had was adjoined with another and you can hear every sound from the other guest room. The other complaint was the air conditioner/heater was a wall unit and very loud. Other than that it is a very decent place to stay and save a few dollars compared to other accommodations in the area. The grounds are very clean and laid out nicely! The restaurant was very good and the prices were very reasonable!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }