Recent Reviews in Quito, Ecuador

Nice place! at The Bridge To Ecuador (Quito Ecuador, Ecuador)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the hotel "The Bridge to Ecuador" and we were very pleased with the service we got from the owner Nora. She was very pleasant, friendly and a great cook . We got three delicious home cook meals in a beautiful, inviting dining room making you feel at home while enjoying a meal in a friendly pleasant atmosphere with other guests . This country style cottage is five minutes from the middle of the world with a beautiful mountain surrounding the property; it is a calm serene environment making you feel relaxed and stress free, waking up to a view of beautiful mountains and fresh air. So if you are looking for a great place to stay during your vacation in Quito. The Bridge to Ecuador is the place. The rooms are cleaned and comfortable and the price is reasonable. Also, there's free Wi-fi . So, look no more...book your stay at The Bridge to Ecuador! Nora will give you complete service picking you up from the airport, driving you to where you need to go, whether it is to the equator line, center city for shopping or to enjoy a day of sightseeing and she'll drop you off and pick you up in the afternoon where you'll have a nice warm meal waiting for you! If we go back to Ecuador we will definitely stay here again! Thank you, Nora! The Falconi family¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay at in Ecuador! at The Bridge To Ecuador (Quito Ecuador, Ecuador)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

If you are looking for a great place to stay during your vacation in Quito, The Bridge to Ecuador is the place. The rooms are cleaned and have comfortable beds. The owner, Nora, of this country style cottage is a very pleasant and friendly lady and a wonderful cook. You get three delicious home cooked meals in a beautiful inviting dining room with the other guests. It is a very friendly atmosphere five minutes from the middle of the world with beautiful mountains surrounding the property. It is a calm serene environment making you feel relaxed and stress free, while waking up with a view of beautiful mountains and fresh air. So look no more! Book your stay at the Bridge to Ecuador, Nora will give you complete service: picking you up from the airport, dropping you off at the equator line, dropping you off at the center of the city for shopping or to enjoy a day of sightseeing, and she'll pick you back up in the afternoon where you'll have a nice warm meal waiting for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Most wonderful people and most wonderfu stay at Comfy Rooms in Quito-Ecuador (Quito, Ecuador)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We felt totally taken care of, picked up from the airport, transported to a lovely home, beautiful breakfast, but the best part was the couple who live there. Extremely nice couple, interesting and kind. Jeanette and Paula

View more reviews for this inn


A tranquil gem at Bed and Breakfast Tumbaco (Quito, Ecuador)

4.6 reviewed on April 05, 2012

I recently stayed here with my family after a hectic two weeks of travel in Ecuador. It was the perfect place to unwind and relax. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing. The kids loved the pool, hot tub, puppy and parrot. The host was very friendly and helpful. He took the time to help us find a taxi to bring a pizza to us when we came in late one evening. The rooms have nice touches like bottles of wine and candles. I would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


A Bit of Paradise at Bed and Breakfast Tumbaco (Quito, Ecuador)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2011

We just spent a week in Ecuador and this bit of heaven was our base for a week. It is immaculate, the grounds are as beautiful as the pics online, and there are no surprises. Day trips are easy and Gerrit, the owner/host, was very helpful in getting us drivers every day. You are about half hour our of Quito - and one way costs roughly $15. Factor in your transportation costs and you will find that it is roughly equivalent to renting a car - but far easier and less stressful. We had a delightful time with our "taxi driver" Elsa. She was full of smiles and patience. Overall, accepting the distance from Quito, this B&B is and outstanding value and a paradise away from the intensity of the city. Highly recommended! Thank you Gerrit and Patrice for your attentions.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful welcome to Ecuador at Bed and Breakfast Tumbaco (Quito, Ecuador)

4.4 reviewed on October 24, 2010

A big thank you to Patricia and Gerrit who organised a restful stay for us in their very secure and immaculate garden and cottages. The breakfast was delicious and fresh and our cottages were cleaned daily. Our children loved the pool, swings and their very friendly dog! An airport transfer was organised for us and a stay on the Galapagos. Buses to Quito were frequent after a 20minute walk to the stop and a supermarket in Tumbaco had everything we required. A car hire should be considered otherwise taxis are needed to be safe after dark travelling into and out of the centre of the suburbs if eating out.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for relaxing and with small children at Bed and Breakfast Tumbaco (Quito, Ecuador)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2010

The cottage was so comfortable, cozy, cute, private, and we loved the kitchenette so we could prepare our own dinners, which we ate on our own porch. The owners were wonderful about helping us with day trips, arranging for cabs, and telling us about the area. Our 4 1/2 year old twins loved running around the orchards and gardens, playing on the swingset, and playing with the owner's daughter! The neighborhood was clean, beautiful, and safe. It was refreshing to come back to the B&B after a day trip to Quito or the Andean highlands surrounding area. The free wi-fi was wonderful. It was great!

View more reviews for this inn


For nature-lovers with mobility (car), this is a wonderful place to stay near Quito! at Bed and Breakfast Tumbaco (Quito, Ecuador)

3.8 reviewed on May 14, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay, it is like a little island paradise, with European quality standards combined with latino warmth. Lots of space since it has a great garden, good for kids, and it also has free broadband WiFi connection. Fully recommend (but you will need a car). The owners are simply great people, you couldn´t be in better hands!

View more reviews for this inn


Tumbaco Quito at Bed and Breakfast Tumbaco (Quito, Ecuador)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2009

Nestled way in the outer suburb of Quito, is a beautiful B&B, with beautiful surroundings and gardens. The rooms are very clean and well presented. Gerrit and Staff are fantastic, very helpful and friendly.Breakfast is included in the price and is definitely worth having. They also have a laundry service for a small fee, and thanks to Maria, is of a very high standard. I really enjoyed my stay and will be returning again when in Qutio. Chris Scott Brisbane Australia

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}