Studio Living Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining3.7

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

PHENOMENAL!

5 on February 08, 2013

I have stayed at Studio Living, three times and I am looking into planning my fourth. I am just not interested in looking anywhere else! Studio Living has everything I need and then some. The building itself is well kept and located in a safe, quiet neighborhood. You are close to the metro, a bixi bike rental spot, Ste. Catherine St., beautiful bars and restaurants. You can head out in any direction and there is something happening. I have gone in the summer and the summer past we enjoyed walking down the closed section of Ste. Catherine and taking in fine dining and all the sites. The backyard is nice to just sit and listen to the activity around you. In our case we could hear the festivities on Ste. Catherine, not obnoxiously but enough to just get you into a relaxed, care free, "vacation" experience. The units themselves and VERY clean and well maintained. They literally feel like they are renovated every time I go! I also appreciate the light breakfast and juices provided by Michel as it gives you a good meal to get your day started off. I am also very appreciative as Michel took the time to reach me and get me back on course when I was lost. This B & B meets and exceeds all my expectations and I do not have any concern with inviting someone to try it out. You will not be disappointed, Thank you for everything Michel and I look forward to staying with you soon.


Wonderful!!

4.6 on October 25, 2012

We had such a lovely weekend getaway in Montreal. Studio Living is so beautiful and comfortable and Michel is such a terrific host. The location is great with easy parking. We will definitely be back!!


great place to stay

4.8 on July 05, 2010

I spent my first weekend in the studio in the summer of 2007. Had such a great stay, every time i have been back to Montreal. THIS is where i stay. Michel is a great host. Very attentive!!! I like how the studio is in a neighborhood ( not a big hotel with no charm ) since my first stay i have been back 4 times, each time was a blast. You cant beat the price and the location. I highly recomend a stay, feels like a home away from home. I have told friends about the studio. Three different couples have stayed. All with the same opinion. GREAT PLACE !!!


Home away from home

4.4 on July 31, 2009

The studio was perfect! Every detail was thought of. We came to enjoy the Jazz Festival and this place was so comfortable and convenient we hated to leave. Michel is a great host and made sure we had info on things to do, places to eat and plenty of breakfast foods. The studio was clean and comfortable and true to the photos. It was quiet and close to the Metro. The backyard was perfect for a morning cup of coffee or a glass of wine in the evening before going out for dinner. We truly felt like we were home and not in a hotel. It was just what we were looking for. We will be back Michel!


Just the perfect place to stay

5 on August 01, 2008

Near downtown, wanderful place. Better than expected.


Highly recommend

4.0 on September 29, 2007

Our stay at Studio 25 was wonderful! It was like our home away from home. The studio was very clean and cozy. Michel was a great host providing us all the information we need for our stay in Montreal. The location is only a few minutes from the Metro so it was very convenient to get around the city. I would highly recommend staying here for your next trip to Montreal!


A wonderful place to stay in Montreal

4.8 on August 20, 2007

Just got back from a weekend stay at Studio Living. It was fantastic. The place looks just as pictured and is large, clean, and very quiet. It was an oasis in the city. It was great to have a private bath and kitchen plus a patio/garden to relax in after walking around the city. Michel is a great host, very informative and friendly. I've already recommended Studio Living to a number of my friends. We'll definitely be returning.


Will come back again and again!!!

4.4 on March 07, 2007

This bed and breakfast was absolutely amazing- and thats an understatement! My boyfriend and I came here for our 3 yr anniversary with not a lot of knowledge about the surrounding area. Michel was such a help in showing us different attractions and directions nearby. The only downfall is that it is a little hard to find different places to eat at different times. The breakfast this place provides is great and filling and the apartment is even bigger than I imagined from the pictures! Everything is in an immaculate condition at a low cost- I spent hours looking for a hotel room (the worst rooms were smaller than this and more expensive) before I found Studio Living. I had a great time and will recommend this to everyone I know looking to come up to the Montreal area!


Great Place . . . but you can't cook!

4.2 on January 05, 2007

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here, and in general, the place was great, but if you're planning on cooking meals, you should look elsewhere. Although there is a brand new, fully equipped kitchen, there are no pots and pans, and the oven/stove-top is turned off (you can turn it on via the circuit breaker in the south-east corner of the kitchen area --the upper right hand double switch --but you still need something to cook in . . .) And no internet. Otherwise, highly recommended.


Studio Living

Details

  • Nightly Rate $CAD 115 - $CAD 150
  • Reviews (9) 4.6
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 1-5142498099

Visit Website »

View details

Top