Recent Reviews in Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco

Beautiful home, great breakfast, good location at Palacio 199 (Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Comfy bed and quiet room in a beautiful home. The breakfast was delicious and extensive. Friendly owner. I will return again. Easy to take the cable car up and down the hill and then you are just 2 blocks from the beach, restaurants, bars and shopping. Tell your taxi driver that it across from Pinnacle,Condo Buildings, that worked every time.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Cozy, Friendly. at Casa Rosita BnB (Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco)

4.2 reviewed on March 27, 2017

This is a perfect place to stay if you would like a real experience of Mexico, and want to distance yourself from the tourist vibe. We were very happy with our experience here. The owners Rose & Robbie were very friendly, and we had some wonderful conversations. They reached out to me, by email, the week before the trip, and helped me with questions I had about the area. Our gracious hosts provided a continental breakfast on the first day and made pancakes on day two. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. There are excellent restaurants nearby, and the house is walking distance from a bus line. The house is beautiful and the room was comfortable and secure.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Experience at Casa Rosita BnB (Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2017

Thanks Robbie & Rosita for the hospitality. Clean and cozy b & b in a friendly family neighbourhood. Comfortable, well appointed, clean rooms. Host & hostess are helpful & informative. Highly recommend & will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing all around at Palacio 199 (Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

We had an incredible stay at this bed and breakfast in a very desirable area of Puerto Vallarta. Truly the location, hosts and property can't be beat for the price. We look forward to returning very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful stay in Vallarata at Palacio 199 at Palacio 199 (Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2016

An incredible home, with impeccable hospitality and location was perfect!!

View more reviews for this inn


Future Customer at Palacio 199 (Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

So excited...our room is booked for New Years! They were delightful and helpful with our reservation! I cannot wait to stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Virgilios is fantastic! at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

Virgilio is an excellent host. He's very helpful and fun to chat with. The back yard/pool area is beautiful and quiet. The breakfasts are excellent. I will definitely stay with Virgilio again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Casa at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

4.4 reviewed on February 29, 2016

This is a beautiful property. It is a nice walk from the beach. The neighborhood has pretty homes and several restaurants also within walking distance. I enjoyed my two night stay and hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun times in the sun. at Casa de Las Palapas Private Estate (Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Our stay at Casa De Las Palapas surpassed any and all of our expectations. Can't beat the views or the location. The pool is perfect for a friendly volleyball game. But I can't say enough about the staff at the villa. The service and especially the food were excellent. No need to leave the property. You definitely get your moneys worth. Loved it so very much. Already planning a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Character B&B in Puerto Vallarta at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

4.2 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Fantastic place for a quiet getaway in PV. Good location with restaurants nearby and walking distance to the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful home, wonderful staff, wonderful time at Casa de Las Palapas Private Estate (Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2013

We rented Casa de Las Palapas to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday with friends. With five bedrooms, four floors and numerous bathrooms there was room to spread out for quiet/private time but also wonderful communal areas to hang out in together. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Manuel helpfully arranged activities and drove us where we needed to go. He even helped to arrange a visit to the doctor for one of our party with an ear infection. The meals were fantastic and Marisela was happy to accommodate our requests even if not on the published menu. She was also wonderful about ordering a cake for delivery for my husband's birthday. The house was kept clean and neat thanks to Luz Maria. It was not an issue for our group but I would caution potential guests that there are 96 stairs from the pool to the upper floor where the kitchen and eating area are. I would not recommend this home for elderly or handicapped individuals or for people with very young children. Overall, we had an amazing time at Casa de Las Palapas and would absolutely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


This should be called How to Refresh Your Soul in only 1 week! at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2013

When I decided to stay here I never expected the 5 Star accommodations that awaited me. If you're the type of person who needs a Concierge to tell you where to eat or what to do this isn't the place for you. If you want a gracious host who is unobtrusive and who will kindly offer up helpful suggestions... if you stop him and ask... then this is the place. Virgil is simply put, a Master Host, who speaks perfect English and Spanish and made my stay one that I will remember for a long time. He and his team prepare a breakfast that is superb. The rooms are kept clean and orderly and rival any hotel I have ever stayed in. Everyone working for Virgil was friendly, cheerful and the very best at what they do, whether it was the Gardener/Handy Man, or the maids/Kitchen Assistants. The Casa is set in the middle of a lush tropical garden, kept that way by the Gardener and there is a pool to lounge in and even a hot tub like whirlpool. I love the architecture and the 1st class materials that went into the construction of the Casa. Restaurants and an Oxxo Store are within walking distance as is the beautiful Beach. All about 10 minutes away. If you have a rental car there are unlimited places to visit for recreation or dining up and down the coast-line. Walmart is not too far for shopping and if you're lucky you can catch a ride with Virgil when he does his weekly shopping there. Taxis, while a little on the expensive side, could still be used for going to Walmart or for further excursions to Puerto Vallarta. I personally didn't need to go over to that side of Banderas Bay...I've been there many times before. This was my first trip to Nuevo Vallarta and Casa Virgilios, but it won't be my last. God Bless All of You at Casa Virgilios. I miss you already.

View more reviews for this inn


Our place in Puerto Vallarta at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2013

This was our second stay at Casa Virgilios and we were not disappointed. The warmth of Virgilio makes us feel like home. Clean, quiet, comfortable and secure, Casa Virgilios is a good starting point to access the Nuevo Vallarta beach (10minutes walk), a bus station (5 minutes walk) that will take you, for a very small fee, to downtown Puerto Vallarta or villages to the north. Virgilio will surprised you, with his ingeniousity, making a great breakfast from 9:00 to 11:00am. At breakfast you will meet other guess and share experiences, we always make friends during our stay. If you feel like staying on site, enjoy the clean pool and spa, the vegetation and birds, the manicured garden is magical. A special note, filtered water, bacteria free is available. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

View more reviews for this inn


No hesitation to recommend at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

4.6 reviewed on February 11, 2013

A beautiful home shared with travellers to P.V. . Virgilios is a humorous man , has been there and done that..seems to belong , just like a piece of the furniture. He cooks a mean breakfast every morning and you will be anticipating the next days offering. Friendly customers enjoy chatting and cocktails around the pool. Beautiful yards, cool pool, equals an awesome place to stay. Awesome place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Our little paradise at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

4.4 reviewed on January 02, 2013

One of our favorite places when in the PV area. Away from all the noise, vendors and tourism. We have already booked for our third and fourth visit with Virgilio, who is a fantastic cook. We love our little home away from home. A hidden treasure, we would prefer to keep for ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


pure bliss....... at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2012

my husband and I were reconnecting after his extended absence in Canada for surgery. We wanted the perfect place ... a warm gentle peaceful place. We were not sure if Nuevo Vartalla would be the right location but as we both love the beach we thought we would try and find a solution ....... and find it we did!! Casa Virgilios was the perfect setting .. beautiful manicured gardens, warm clean pool, and an attentive but not overbearing host. The breakfasts were huge and delicious and kept us going until dinner time. The location could not have been better ..... a 7 minute walk to the beach, a five minute walk to a group of very fine restaurants at affordable prices, grocery stores close by ... in fact we cant think of one thing to complain about!!! We happened to be visiting this lovely B and B while our hosts daughter and 3 delightful young children were there for a vacation to see their grandfather they were a joy for us as well as for him. We have spent many months in puerto vallarta and nuevo vallarta and always stayed at hotels BUT never again....Casa Virgilios will be our new Vallarta home. see you next year!! daphne and Lynn Nordean

View more reviews for this inn


Best surprise in quality I ever had at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2012

All accommodations looks great on pictures but this place is even more beautiful and fresh than pictures can tell. It's a place with personality, heart and soul and I give it my best recomandatins for those of you that prefer these qualities over the huge "doesn't matter where we are we never leave the area, we paid for it" all inclusives. The owner speaks perfect english and he will help you to get to know the area. I really enjoyed my staying! /annalena

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful, private, quiet B & B at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2012

We loved staying at Casa Virgilios--felt like a home. Owner very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed all of the different birds, the pond, nice swimming pool and lovely art throughout the villa. Great location right on the canal, close to lots of restaurants. Felt very safe--easy to walk everywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


A very special, romantic and fun getaway at Hacienda las Animas (Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2012

Stayed here 3 days in February 2012 and couldn't be more pleased. Like staying with your favorite in-laws in their country hillside home because it is actually the hosts, Ted and Brischa's, personally designed hideaway in the jungle above Old Town Vallarta. Their graciousness, helpfulness and friendliness as hosts is superb and the poolside terrace breakfasts overlooking Vallarta and the Pacific Ocean in the distance were fantastic. Give yourself a special treat and check this place out -- very convenient to downtown Vallarta, but you are in a true Mexican neighborhood set back in the jungle. I will return again and again and I live only 5 hours away on Lake Chapala. My "go to" place in PV.

View more reviews for this inn


Back To Eden at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

4.0 reviewed on February 26, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Casa Virgilios. The moment you step through the door you enter a world of peace and go back to Eden. Soaking up the sun in the backyard, taking a walk to the beach, napping in the afternoon and enjoying a fantastic breakfast in the fresh morning air restore the soul.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Oasis at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

4.6 reviewed on February 20, 2012

We honey-mooned at C.V. and had a wonderful time in this rustic and uniquely charming hide-away. The rooms, lay-out, facilities, location all are thoughtfully integrated making for a relaxed, laid-back ambiance and comfort. We enjoyed the greenery surrounding the hot tub, the individual cabanas with their thatched roofs, the funky Mexican tiles in expected and unexpected placed as much as the iguana sleeping in the tree next to us or the egrets and herons skimming the adjacent canal. The breakfast was always ample and various and never without a medley of fruit and freshly pressed juices. Vergilio was a wonderful host who treated us like friends rather than paying guests. I wholly recommend this place not to the many, but to the few who prefer privacy and an intimate, friendly atmosphere to the busyness and anonymous opulence of hotels.

View more reviews for this inn


Mejor que un hotel! at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2011

Mi familia y yo nos hospedamos en Casa Virgilios un fin de semana y nos la pasamos muy bien, es un lugar muy bonito y natural, las recamaras y las áreas comunes tienen una decoracion muy pintoresca y agradable, ademas de que pueden divertirse chicos y grandes en la alberca o hacer otras actividades como juegos de mesa, pescar, cantar en el karaoke, etc. Definitivamente lo recomendamos! Familia Jáuregui.

View more reviews for this inn


So glad to be back! at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2011

We love it in this little piece of paradise. Our host Virgilios makes us feel at home. Who knows how long we'll stay this time?

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best!!!! at Hacienda las Animas (Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2011

There were 4 of us in two separate rooms, and we unanimously voted this stay the very best experience ever! Ted & Brischa were wonderful hosts; treated us like family, were welcoming and kind. We were welcomed with delicious chips and guacamole and the daily breakfasts on the veranda were divine. They're home is exquisite and tasteful, yet very comfy. We are animal lovers, so we were in heaven with all the kitties and dogs. We will go back as often as possible. They charge way TOO LITTLE but let's keep that quiet. Ted & Brischa: We love you! - Marg, Ben, Tony, Lucia

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway! at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2011

Totalmente recomendable

View more reviews for this inn


Lugar de ensueño at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2011

Estuve algunos dias con mi familia y nos la pasamos muy bien, Don Virgilio prepará unos desayunos riquisiiimosss y ni que decir de la piscina esta increible y las habitaciones super equipadas con cocineta, el baño también me encanto es el lugar ideal si deceas tener la privacidad y comodidad de un 5 estrellas pero sin perder ese toque hogareño que encanta. Esta super cerca de la playa de nuevo vallarta una de las mas bonitas que he visitado ya que cuenta con regaderas y vigilancia, todo super bien ademas de que puedes trasladarte a hermosos lugares cercanos como puerto vallarta, bucerias, etc. Sin duda una buena opción.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2011

My wife and I were in PV for a vacation trip I won through work and decided to stay an extra night, but couldn't swallow spending the $$$ for the resort for one evening so I found this place on Expedia at the last moment. We arrived late Friday evening and were completely amazed at the sheer beauty that this little gem holds. We were greeted by Gil and his wife, the owners, and shown to our room. While asking Gil about local places for us to get a bite to eat to bring back to the room, he offered to make us some homemade enchiladas. A fantastic touch considering that only breakfast is included in the rate. He is an amazing chef, in addition to being a perfect host. The room was spacious, with a kitchenette and private bathroom, and was extremely comfortable. Upon waking on Saturday morning, we were greeted to a breakfast of fresh fruit, coffee, toast, and fresh juice. We were also offered homemade chilaquiles, one of my favorite breakfasts, which we declined since we were both full from other options. The grounds are extremely clean and breathtakingly beautiful. Gil and his wife were very attentive to our questions and needs throughout our short stay. We will be back to stay here again as soon as we can get back to PV. My only regret is that I hadn't found this place before I booked our airfare for the trip, so we could extend our vacation by a few days here. Muchas Gracias Senor y Senora Virgilios.

View more reviews for this inn


Un lugar increíble . at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

4.0 reviewed on March 28, 2011

Yo conocí este lugar por medio de una hermana , que se quedo el fin de semana junto con unas amigas , y me invitaron a pasar el Domingo en una barbacoa. El lugar es muy bonito , y la ubicación excelente . pero lo que es sobresaliente es la amabilidad del anfitrión Sr. Virgilio . Los detalles de cada rincon de la Casa son increibles. Lo recomiendo ampliamente , y yo , que vivo en Puerto vallarta , tengo pensado ir pronto un fin de semana a descansar, olvidarme del estres , y a disfrutar de este increible lugar y de la amabilidad de Sr. Virgilio .

View more reviews for this inn


Increíble at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2011

Mis padres, mi marido y yo disfrutamos de dos noches en Casa Virgilios. A pesar de que no fue mucho tiempo y de que no estuvimos mucho en la casa, el poquito tiempo que estuvimos, fue suficiente para reconocer el valor de la casa y, especialmente, de Virgilio. Las habitaciones y todas las zonas comunes de la casa en excelentes condiciones, con una localización estratégica (a un paseo de la playa, de locales comerciales, a pocos minutos del aeropuerto y del centro de Puervo Vallarta..). Pero sin duda destaca el buenhacer y la amabilidad de Virgilio desde el momento en que te recibe. Por seguro que volveremos. Raquel

View more reviews for this inn


my experience at Casa Virgilios (Nuevo Vallarta, Nayarit)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2011

I recently stayed at casa virgilios for a whole month of Feb.2011,it was a wonderful experience.gil,the owner is one of the nicest people you will ever meet.and when you are away for the day and return,it,s like comeing home.I highly reccomend a stay there,it's walking distance to good restaurants and bus lines and long distance calls are free,a nice plus.I hope I can make it back next year.HOWARD

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}