Recent Reviews in Pueblo, Colorado

Delightful B&B at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2018

Three of us had the Judge Coulter suite for two nights and enjoyed it very much. Kelly's breakfasts were outstanding and she is very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Edgar Olin Bed and Breakfast. The owners were delightful and very helpful. They also provided wonderful dinner recommendations. They were very accommodating, and the breakfast they made was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Small and sweet at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2018

Beautiful rooms take you back in time for a very nice price. We will stay here again as often as we can! Very accommodating with my late flight and late check in time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2018

Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. Kelly and Steve are friendly and helpful. The building and its decor were beautiful and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Pueblo at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

If you want to stay the night in a place that makes you feel like you are staying with family, this is the place. I have stayed here year after year and Kelly has made me feel most welcome. The rooms are great. The breakfast is wonderful and the location is convenient to everything. I will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding All Around at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Edgar Olin House. It's a beautiful place. The room we stayed in was very comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing. The owners were very nice and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. I highly recommend this place and will definitely stay here again when we visit Pueblo.

View more reviews for this inn


A Quaint place to relax on a road trip or a get away at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

I was on my way home from Florida to Frisco Colorado , I had called my great friends in Pueblo to let them know I was passing through town. They told me the had a nice small B&B place I could stay at , I looked at the place and WoW !!! was the words from my mouth. Such a unique place each room tells it's own unique story , I stayed in the master room it was fantastic . I slept like a baby " Sleeping Beauty had nothing on me" The staffs were all attentive and courteous easy to talk to . During my stay I struggle to get out of bed it was so relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast was great during all my stay . Traveler this is the place to stay for a get away or hanging out with a group of friends. I know I will be back as I found a gem of a place.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Pleasure at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2017

Olin House met our needs--quiet and close to downtown and other sights. The owner is friendly and offered helpful recommendations. We were happy to stayed here and will gladly stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

The Rusted Poppy is an unexpected delight! Nestled in a residential area, this historic home is lush with antiques and quirky charm. The gardens include fire pits, a spacious gazebo, fountains and beautiful perennial beds. Breakfast was seasonal and simply delicious! Location is within walking distance of shopping and the river walk. We will definitely return to visit this hidden treasure!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience and service at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Family with 1 kid in suite

View more reviews for this inn


Edgar Olin B&B at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

This was a great B&B with great hosts. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2016 Reunion at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We were at the Rusted Poppy for five days. Each day the breakfast was tailored to our needs, and was delicious. I would highly recommend for anyone traveling to Pueblo area to stay at the Rusted Poppy. It will be better than any hotel could offer in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Stay in Pueblo at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2016

A quaint historic residence for anyone not wanting the "cookie-cutter" hotel chain atmosphere. A restful "go-at-your-own-pace" two days were capped by personable owners and staff. Breakfast is AMAZING!

View more reviews for this inn


delightful at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

we stumbled upon this lovely find when the chain hotels were booked for a weekend stay-cation in Colorado. the current innkeeper has a culinary background and breakfast was just as delightful as everything else about the stay. not only will we return but will also recommend to friends. enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful gem in Pueblo at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We only stayed one short night but it was a wonderful night. The bed was comfortable. Place is very clean and accommodating. Incredibly beautiful building wonderful grounds that will be incredible in the spring and summer. Wonderfully friendly people. Well worth it and if ever back in Pueblo this will be where I would stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Super Sunday Night Stay in the Big Room! at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2015

We stayed in the Judge Coulter suite and loved every minute of it. We were the only patrons in the whole B&B during our stay, and it was eerily yet awesomely quiet! There's a separate room that contains the hot tub and fireplace (we spent most of our time there as it was super awesome). There's also a side door off the room, which is good for another view. The bed was really peaceful and I really liked the linen on the bed (it was super soft!). The room was really clean and the bathroom was well stocked with towels and everything we could ever need (including popcorn, drink mixes, hard candy!). The only thing we were missing were robes for getting in and out of the big tub, but like I mentioned above, there were plenty of towels. Breakfast was awesome! We had waffles, eggs, and some bacon! mmm bacon! Real maple syrup was served! I really appreciate that. We will definitely stay here again if we're ever in Pueblo again. Our main gripe with the whole trip was that the whole town practically shut down on that Sunday night and we had a difficult time locating an open place for dinner. We did enjoy the lights at the Pueblo zoo and had a nice coffee downtown prior to our arrival. Thanks again for the wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I spent a night at The Edgar Olin House and enjoyed every moment! The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was wonderful! We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2015

Had a great stay here. Comfortable bed and spacious room. Very congenial fellow guests (I know that's just luck of the draw, but it still made breakfast fun!). Breakfast was delicious as well. Pueblo is a fun little town, too. Highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great historic B&B at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on September 17, 2015

The Olin house is a fascinating old house. The suite was charming and breakfast was excellent. Steve & Kelly were most helpful and in providing dinner recommendations, directions, and details about the house's history. They made us feel most welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Quoted different price than what was charged. at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2015

Beautiful old house. The hosts and innkeeper were very sweet and gracious. The food was exceptional. We stayed for three nights and when we got our final bill, it was a lot higher than what was initially quoted to us. Also, we were told that it was for double occupancy but were charged $10.00 more per night for the second person. Disappointed in that aspect.

View more reviews for this inn


Old world charm at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2015

Some of the antiques need a bit of work, re stuffing re gluing for example. Lorraine, the keeper, and Kelly the owner were very sweet, inviting and relaxed in friendly conversation with us. We appreciated that the room was spacious with TV and DVDs player (we had a rainy afternoon to kill). They offer a big selection of free movies on dvd.

View more reviews for this inn


Above and Beyond at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the B&B during our birthday/anniversary trip to Colorado. Although we arrived late, Kelly and Steve met us at the door, gave us a tour of this fabulous property and showed us to our room. They also gave us tips on places to dine in Pueblo. The room was beautiful and well-appointed with a fabulous little balcony off the room that we certainly enjoyed. There was a jetted tub in the adjoining room that we definitely took advantage of and it was super relaxing after a long journey from Texas. Unfortunately we had to leave super early for a jeep tour in Canon City and Kelly went above and beyond by bringing us breakfast in our room. It was absolutely delicious and we couldn't have asked for a better hostess than Kelly. I highly recommend the Olin House B&B. We will definitely be back! Pam Reynolds New Braunfels, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2015

We stayed at the Rusted Poppy on our way to visit family in Minnesota. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed on the way home too. The house is restored with updated amenities but is full of old world charm. It is beautifully decorated and with so many clever touches. The grounds and gardens are lush and well kept and there were so many places to sit and relax. We stayed on the second floor on the way and the third on the way home. They were both really comfortable. The staff were so pleasant and accommodating and the breakfast was superb. We will definitely make a point of staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms with excellent atmosphere at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2015

We were in town for a wedding and wanted a fun place to stay at for a night. The house is gorgous. Our room(s) was spacious and extremely well kept. I hadn't expected we would be getting three adjoining rooms. Maybe I hadn't read the description closely, but our room was beyond spacious. The Jacuzzi room was all on its own with a fire-place. The bathroom was giant. The main sleeping room had a great little sitting area with a view over the lawn. The breakfast was so good. The private entry system was easy to use. I just wish we had given ourselves more time to enjoy the entire house. If I find myself back in Pueblo I plan to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time in Pueblo!! at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on June 26, 2015

Our stay at the Edgar Olin House was great. The owners and staff were friendly and wonderful. The food was outstanding. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Pueblo, CO at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2015

The room was gorgeous, the food was delicious, but more importantly the owners and staff were lovely and personable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place at The Rusted Poppy Inn (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2015

Months before my niece told me she and her husband were expecting their first child, I thought how perfect The Rusted Poppy in would be for a shower. Well, it was perfect and more. The spring gardens, decorations, and colors accented the baby shower so very little decorating was needed. Chef Deb whipped up a lovely bunch menu which included sweet breads, mini quiches, fresh fruits, and puff pastry meat rolls.The shower guests are still complementing me on the venue choice. Molly has done an amazing job with the restoration of the mansion. The really is something to see. Molly, Becky, and Deb worked graciously with the the four hostesses. The table setting were antique rose bud china (which also worked perfectly with our colors). The Rusted Poppy was the best choice for our baby shower , and I hope I have a chance to use this fabulous location!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Comfortable at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on April 08, 2015

The house is beautiful and spotless. The innkeepers are very friendly and want to do anything to make the stay more pleasant. The room was comfortable and had all of the amenities of a regular hotel. There isn't much to do in Pueblo we only stay there as a stopping point on our trip to Denver.

View more reviews for this inn


Classical! at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2015

Wonderful host and innkeeper. We made a mistake in our booking but they accommodated us so kindly.

View more reviews for this inn


Judge Coulter Suite at The Edgar Olin House Bed and Breakfast (Pueblo, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2015

Our trip was amazing, the hosts were very gracious. We highly suggest paying the extra for breakfast in your room if you have this suite.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }