Recent Reviews in Providence, Rhode Island

Palmer House Inn at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2017

These was an elegant inn. The innkeepers responded to our every need. I would highly recommend a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful B & B at Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 09, 2017

The Pillsbury House had beautifully decorated rooms with lovely antiques. Each room was large and offered you ample space for relaxation. The dining room and living areas were beautifully decorated as well. The staff was friendly as was the host and hostess. The breakfast was very good and they were most accommodating. It was centrally located with an easy ride to Providence. All the homes were historical in the area. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Experience at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Extremely helpful and friendly staff and owners. Located on a quiet street , only an 18 minute walk to town. Individually prepared breakfast with enough choices to please everyone. Could have as much or as little as you want. French toast was a classic, while the omelets were a very close second. Well appointed and comfortable room, nice Jacuzzi! Off street parking and free wi-fi was a definite plus. We would definitely stay here on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

This is a nice B & B in a quiet area. It is a little out of the way but it is worth it. Still close enough to activities yet away from the hustle and bustle. Jeanne & Donald are great hosts and the breakfasts are good. We stayed for 2 nights on our way home from Maine. We appreciated the fact that our room was on the first floor and there were no steps as my wife has a hard time with steps. If you are passing through the New England area it is a great place to stay. Reasonable price as well. Will stay again if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

This is a great place to stay if you are traveling in the New England Area. It is away from the busy cities yet close enough to see things in the city if you desire. Roger and Carin are great hosts and very acomadating. Breakfasts were good as well. Would sty here again if we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


My fourth stay at Oalmer House at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

I first stayed at Palmer House at Thanksgiving 2016, and since then, its been a regular destination for me and my sister, visiting my mother in assisted listing in Falmouth. The location is ideal, near the Village Green, and the house is beautiful. My mother and brother have been welcome at breakfast with us, and Bill and Pat are excellent hosts. Breakfasts are excellent, and mother loves exploring the restored Victorian house. We intend to return to Palmer House for regular family visits. As longtime Falmouth kids, its nice to see a historic house well-kept and well-used.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Ivy Lodge (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

What a pleasant surprise! This is truly one of the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever visited. The rooms are individually decorated, not cookie cutter, and well appointed. The home is walking distance to several mansions and the famous Cliff Walk. Don and Jacquie are wonderful hosts and do everything to make the stay enjoyable Breakfasts are a gourmet's delight. Needless to say, we had an outstanding experience at The Ivy Lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Cape Cod Weekend at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

The Palmer House Inn has beautiful well appointed room, an attentive, helpful staff and a delicious breakfast, and refreshing tea and cookies in the afternoon. It could not be more perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful get-away at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2017

It was a lovely escape for me and hubby. After cycling on Martha's Vineyard for the day, we arrived at the Palmer House Inn and had a lovely and comfortable evening, followed by a scrumptious breakfast. Thank you to the Palmer House Inn host for a wonderful visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent In Every Way! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

This charming bed and breakfast inn exceeds expectations in every way. The owners and staff are amazing and so welcoming and helpful. The rooms are very attractive and there is so much attention paid to the smallest details. The breakfasts are delicious! This is a perfect choice for a Cape Cod vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Pernottamento 1 notte at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Abbiamo dormito 1 notte in questo B&B. La signora veramente molto disponibile e accogliente. La casa molto bella. La colazione anche molto buona e preparata sul momento. La camera era un po' improvvisata, piccolina e non pulitissima per i miei standard.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, Clean, & Quiet -Amazing Breakfast! at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Upon arrival, Tom greeted us with a big friendly smile and kindly explained all of the amenities available at this B&B, and offered some suggestions for activities and restaurants in the area. Tom also provided us with a great little doggie welcome bag containing a couple of treats, a towel to wipe the dog's feet if necessary, a couple of good quality poopscoop bags, and a sheet for the four legged traveler to lay on. We stayed in the pet-friendly Room-103, which was very clean and bright with a nice comfortable queen-size bed. While the room decor may have been a little dated the entire space, ensuite bathroom, and furniture were all immaculately clean. This B&B is in a quiet residential neighborhood within a 10-minute walk to restaurants and bars down on Broadway, and about a 20-minute walk to the bustling waterfront area (which is something we very much appreciated). The breakfast room was full to capacity when we arrived in the morning and we were offered the option of having our breakfast outside on the backyard patio, which we accepted and this turned out to be a very enjoyable experience. The breakfast was excellent; you'll have the choice of fresh made omelettes, french toast, pancakes, or eggs made to order, all of which came with potato homefries, bacon, ham, or sausage. All of the staff here are extremely cheerful, friendly, and helpful, which really adds a wonderful touch to the overall B&B experience. We'll be staying here again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


historic Cape Cod at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Beautiful home and quaint rooms, delicious breakfasts, all set in very pleasant part of Cape Cod

View more reviews for this inn


well placed and quiet at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2017

well placed, quiet and a good value are what think of in relation to this property.this year the hydrangeas were in bloom and they were everywhere. walking around Falmouth is de-riguer for us as well as a stop at the osteria la civetta.that they sold ferry tickets at the front desk was both a real time-saver and the cherry on top.beats some sand filled motel any day of the week.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for seeing the Cape at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

Visited the Cape in March with three boys. The Inn was great, and they gave some great things to do to burn energy for the kids - Pirate Museum (about an hour away, but nice drive), Childrens Museum/play house, hiking the trails. All around a great way to introduce kids to the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay as always at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

I love staying at this centrally located inn. Rooms are great. Gardens are in full bloom. And the herbs smell wonderful, and smell even better on my plate the next morning. We walk down town and to the beach with a picnic lunch. I highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Egregious Mistreatment by Owner at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on July 25, 2017

We spent one night, the first of our honeymoon, here and were impressed with how beautiful it was and with the thoughtful amenities and delicious breakfast. Our stay was ruined by Bill, one of the owners. Before we headed out for a day trip, Bill asked my husband to put out a cigarette he was smoking in the parking lot, and he did. When we returned that evening, Bill told us that we were trespassing because we did not have a reservation. We thought there was a misunderstanding since we had reserved two more nights. It became clear that Bill was in fact determined to force us to leave for reasons we are still unaware of, as he began fabricating blatantly false accusations to that end. He denied that we had reserved two more nights (even though we had email confirmation and had paid), he claimed that my husband had smoked in the parking lot a second time and in the room, and that we were refusing to leave his property (while we were packing our bags/loading our car). He even followed my husband as he was leaving and asked him if he wanted to “spend the night in jail.” When I asked for a receipt to show that we were not being charged for the two additional nights we had reserved, Bill told us that he had called the police. We drove away at 8:30pm to try to find new accommodations, hurt and completely dumbfounded. As white, well-educated teachers, we have no idea what bias was behind Bill’s irrational behavior, and the only reason we could imagine that he was prejudiced against us is because we didn't look how Bill wants his clientele to look: My husband has long hair, a beard, and a southern accent, and we were noticeably younger (in our mid-30s) and dressed more casually/athletically than the other guests we saw. We were issued a full refund. This really was a lovely B&B, but our mistreatment by the owner will unfortunately be the most vivid memory we take from our stay on Cape Cod. We spent the rest of our honeymoon trying our best to forget the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


great for adults at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2017

Two nights.close to downtown and its restaurants.nice area to walk around. Falmouth is prettiest in late July with the hydrangeas and daylilies in full bloom.and I'm a dude. There was a wedding party at the inn and you wouldn't even know it, it was that quiet.cleanliness on the cape is usually an issue but not here.so convenient to be able to buy ferry tickets at the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and welcoming at Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

We stayed at the Pillsbury House for 3 nights in July 2017. It was our second stay at the Inn and we felt right at home as soon as we arrived. Roger and Corrine greeted us and provided us with recommendations for local eateries. Every morning, we enjoyed delicious breakfasts and conversation with Alice. The home is private, impeccable, full of history and tradition. We would not hesitate to recommend a stay at the Pillsbury House.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstandingly at Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Our stay was outstanding. This was our second time at The Pillsbury House and, once again, we had a great experience. Thanks to Roger, Corine and Alice. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely spot in Woonsocket at Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

I stayed in the white room, which was clean and comfortable. Outside my room was a small sitting area which I found was a great place to read after my hectic day. The lovely cook prepared a delicious breakfast which was enjoyed with others who were staying. They were from Florida and Buffalo New York, I am from Pennsylvania, so it provided for interesting conversation and a delightful meal.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Country B&B! at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

We were greeted by the adorable outdoor cats. Don and Jeanne were wonderful hosts, and Jeanne made a delicious breakfast of blueberry pancakes for us. Great place to stay and convenient location while visiting friends in Providence. Very cozy and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2017

A beautiful house and grounds. Excellent breakfasts. Pleasant innkeepers. Very relaxing place. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 12, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Palmer House Inn! We were incredibly impressed by the delicious breakfast 4 days in a row, and Pat, one of the owners that serves breakfast, was so kind and helpful! Our room was very lovely and met our expectations, there were just a few kinks (thermostat worked very slow so temp control was difficult and hairdryer didn't work). However we loved the king size bed and the whirlpool tub! The service was outstanding. Our room was incredibly clean and organized every time we returned from sightseeing. We would love to come back here for an anniversary trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Charming, relaxing, peaceful and welcoming. On a cool spring evening, we were instantly at ease in our lovely room that was decorated impeccably, transporting us to a calmer and more romantic era. The amenities were superb, we even enjoyed an evening cup of tea and cookie before returning to bed that evening. The hosts were incredibly accommodating and the service was beyond what we could have imagined. We definitely recommend for your visit to the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


My third stay at the Palmer House at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2017

At Thanksgiving, I made my first stay at the Palmer House. I visit Falmouth regularly because my mother is in a nearby assisted living facility. I and my sister have stayed at several motels and bed-and-breakfasts, but Palmer House has been by far the nicest. The house itself is beautiful, with a nice exterior, gardens, beautiful rooms, and furnishings. Bill and Pat are excellent hosts, and very helpful. The breakfasts are delicious, and nicely served. My mother has been welcome at the breakfasts, and greatly enjoys them. The Palmer House is in a neighborhood of beautiful Victorian and Federalist houses, and an easy walk from the shops on main street. I recommend Palmer House to people visiting Falmouth.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Mill Street Inn at Mill Street Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful overnight at Mill Street Inn. The location is great, and the rooms are spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast and afternoon coffee/goodies is a nice touch. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful in every way. at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2017

The inn was recently purchased by new owners. They are a delightful young couple, Morgan and Cassandra. They go out of their way to please their guests. The breakfast was fabulous - anything and as much as you could possibly want. We brought our little dog and they couldn't have treated him better - he even got a little gift bag upon check-in. The rooms are beautiful and the inn is very quiet. We have been to other inns in Newport but this was hands down the best. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


First timer for B&B at Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on January 13, 2017

Very quaint, super quiet, private, charming 3rd floor walk up was a touch

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at Pillsbury House (Woonsocket, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2017

This is the second time we have had the pelasure to stay and hope to come back when we're back in the area. Breautiful rooms, amazing breakfast (thank you alice, the amazing cook). Just a great place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }