Recent Reviews in Antibes, France

Excellent! at LA BASTIDE AU SOLEIL (golfe juan, France)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2016

C'était mon second séjour dans cet établissement et j'en suis toujours autant enchantée. Belle vue mer, des chambres très agréables, modernes et propres! Sans même parler de la bonne humeur et de la gentillesse de Marie Jo et Michel. Je recommande sans hésiter. Foncez!

View more reviews for this inn

Traumhaft schönes B&B at Villa Le Port d'Attache (Vallauris, France)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

Das liebevoll geführte B&B, mit fantastischer Aussicht, haben wir dieses Jahr gleich 2 mal besucht! Im geschmackvoll eingerichtetem und sehr sauberen Zimmer, zum Frühstück mit den besten Croissants von stets sehr freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Gastgebern verwöhnt , haben wir unseren Aufenthalt dort sehr genossen.

View more reviews for this inn

Merci beaucoup at Villa Le Port d'Attache (Vallauris, France)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

Traumhaft schön... Traumhafter Ausblick, Traumhafte Villa. Zusammen mit Gillian's & Daniel's warmherzige Art das Hotel zu führen und die Gäste zu beherbergen, war es ein wunderbarer Urlaub den wir nicht vergessen werden. Wünschen euch viel Erfolg weiterhin! Fantastically beautiful ... fantastic view, fantastic villa. Along with Gillian's & Daniel's warm way to run the place and accommodate the guests, it was a wonderful holiday we won't forget. We wish a good time and success!

View more reviews for this inn

Super vacation!! at LA BASTIDE AU SOLEIL (golfe juan, France)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

It was a very pleasant stay at this place. These 2 people are so friendly!! Perfect breakfast, very clean room, nice view and pool! We are sure we will come back to this place! Thank you very much for our perfect stay!

View more reviews for this inn

perfect stay in a beautiful place at Villa Le Port d'Attache (Vallauris, France)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

It was the second time we stayed at Villa Le Port d'Attache, second time even longer. The service of our hosts is perfectly and started with a warm welcome. All rooms are arrangend with love and flair, so our stay was like living at home. Everyday we got further informations for our planned trips from our hosts. That's why our vacations got more excited. Every day we enjoyed the generous breakfast on the wonderful terrace. Our third stay will start in June and we can't wait living at that beautiful place with a great view on the Mediterranean Sea.

View more reviews for this inn

4 days in Paradise at LA BASTIDE AU SOLEIL (golfe juan, France)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

we spent 4 exclusive days in this charming place. The hosts Marijo and Michel are the kindest host you can ever imagine. Fresh Juice and Fruit Salad at Breakfast looking over the Mediterranean Sea. Taglit Room is perfect: nicely decorated, quiet and comfortable. We will return again and again ... Thanks to the hosts

View more reviews for this inn

A great rest from ancient France Mas Provencal minutes away from CANNES BIZ CENTRE at LA BASTIDE AU SOLEIL (golfe juan, France)

4.0 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Always thank you to kind Marijo and husband for welcoming us in their beautiful B&B. All we need to rest from heavy duty at MIPIM in Cannes. Big spacious, well furnished rooms, brand new with 5 stars bathrooms. Great parking space. Affordable prices during CRAZY MIPIM DAYS! Good restaurants nearby. wonderful breakfast. Special love to the great Lab...hope to be back for summer I wish!

View more reviews for this inn

Two Splendid nights with sea view at LA BASTIDE AU SOLEIL (golfe juan, France)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

With Marijo and Michel warm welcome, you are going to feel confortable the second you walk passed the portal of La bastide au Soleil. First, you can admire the view, from the balcony where you will enjoy the great breakfast (more on that topic later) and listen to all the stories the owners can tell you about this region they truly love. Then you will discover your room, extremely confortable, plenty of sun and light and great bathrooms.. Then you can enjoy the garden and the swimming pool always in the sun, and tomorow, a they will wait for you with Croissants, fresh bread, pressed orange juice, the and the luxury of home made marmelades. What else can I say ? You don't want to leave, after two nights.

View more reviews for this inn

schitterende locatie en zorgzame gastheren at Villa Cedria (La Colle-Sur-Loup, France)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2015

Villa Cédria in La Colle sur Loup krijgt van ons een 10. Een schitterende locatie met alles wat je er van mag verwachten. Fijne kamers met eigen terras, een lekker zwembad, twee professionele en zeer zorgzame gastheren en een fijne ontspannen en gezellige sfeer. Wat opvalt is de uiterst persoonlijke aanpak met veel vertrouwen en tot in de kleinste details perfect uitgevoerd. Hier staat wat je noemt de klant centraal. Het heeft wat ons betreft in ieder geval ertoe bijgedragen dat wij echt heerlijke vakantiedagen hebben gehad en een groot vriendschappelijk gevoel overhouden zodat we ons op voorhand verheugen op een kans weer te kunnen boeken. Hartelijke groet, Pim & Juus

View more reviews for this inn

heaven on earth !!! at Villa Cedria (La Colle-Sur-Loup, France)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Willem & Rob, Thank you for a wonderful stay in Villa Cedria. You & Rob have done a beautiful job making your guests feel at home. The grounds & rooms are delightful. We enjoyed having breakfast with your guests from Holland. We will definitely recommend to friends. Hope to see you again.

View more reviews for this inn

Un petit coin de Paradis at LA BASTIDE AU SOLEIL (golfe juan, France)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2015

Pour trouver le paradis de vos vacances ou de votre weekend il ne faut pas aller chercher plus loin. Tout près de Cannes et d'Antibes, Marijo et Michel vous accueillent si chaleureusement qu'on se s y sent bien des les premières minutes. Les chambres sont très belles et décorées un goût très sûre, le petit déjeuner entièrement fait maison est excellent. La vue mer des chambres et de la terrasse est a vous couper le souffle et le calme qui règne sur cet endroit en fait un parfait lieu de villégiature pour tout oublier et reprendre son souffle. Si vous voulez vous rafraîchir la piscine est splendide (faite main!). Pour un week end ou plus, de toutes façons une fois arrivés, vous ne voudrez plus repartir. Séjour en Juillet 2015

View more reviews for this inn

Beautiful stress-free break at LE MAS DES ARTS (PEYMEINADE, France)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2014

We have just ended a wonderful stay at this stunning chambre d'hotes. The hosts are very warm and friendly and gave us a very warm welcome. We shared many conversations together both in French and in English. They offer lots of advice on the area, which is stunning, and we should have arranged to stay longer. We visited villages 550m high in the hills and the beach at Frejus. The beautiful lake at Saint Cassien is closeby where you can take out pedalos or just enjoy the scenery. The local village of Cabris was recommended to us to find a restaurant where there are many to choose from and on our last night we had the most incredible meal I have ever tasted! We were blessed with beautiful weather so also made the most of the stunning pool and views. Thank you Josette and Phillip for letting us share your home, your stories and your photos. We hope we will return some day. Regards. Lindsey and David

View more reviews for this inn

seventh heaven at Villa L'Aimée (06100 Nice, France)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2014

having just returned from our 7th visit to Villa L'aimee this is surely confirmation enough of an outstanding place to stay, the quiet ambience and cleanliness is second to none, the villa is ideally situated from the centre of Nice, but not too far away to take a leisurely stroll.....the breakfasts surpass the usual continental fare and nothing is too much trouble for the hostess Toni, she has a great knowledge of the city and amenities and will go out of her way to help with any enquiries...there is also the resident dog Fudge who makes you welcome too.....all in all this is a fabulous place to stay and the rates are excellent, it will surpass all your expectations for sure....we highly recommend Villa Aimee which is a gem on the beautiful Cote D'Azur.......

View more reviews for this inn

Josette and our home away from home at LE MAS DES ARTS (PEYMEINADE, France)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2013

We were a group of six traveling across Italy, France, Spain and Portugal in our "autobus" Citroen Jumpy. We took three rooms at Josette's Le Mas Des Arts and took over her house! She was so gracious and her chambres are so beautiful, with gorgeous views as a bonus! Here delicious and filling breakfasts and her kindness in lending us dishes and glasses for our evening meal will never be forgotten. Tracy B. California, USA

View more reviews for this inn

B&B dans le sud de la France at Bastide le Bosquet (Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

3.8 reviewed on April 02, 2013

La bastide est très jolie et très chaleureuse. Le jardin est très agréable et les hôtes bienveillants. Une adresse que je vous recommande pour un séjour en famille réussi!

View more reviews for this inn

A little Gem of Paradis at LE MAS DES ARTS (PEYMEINADE, France)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2012

My Husband and 1 spend 3 nights at this beautiful and peaceful B&B and it was the best choice we ever made. The hosts Josette and Philippe ware really helpful and attentive all the time. We really enjoyed the fact that we had a terrace in front of our room were we could enjoy the view and the calm after a busy day visiting the area. The breakfast was one of the best i ever had with homemade bread, jam and different pastries every morning and was served on the terrace overlooking the pool and this breathtaking view. If we ever go to the Cote d'Azur again, we are definitely going back to this little paradise again!

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful at Bastide Valmasque (Biot, France)

4.6 reviewed on March 18, 2012

Phillipe is the host with the most. He calls their style "Bollywood Provence". The room Baga was small but immaculate and comfortable.A great breakfast was served on the patio. Quiet,elegant and with spectacular gardens this was one of our favourite stays over a 51 day tour.

View more reviews for this inn

Super nice and friendly at LE MAS DES ARTS (PEYMEINADE, France)

4.0 reviewed on January 02, 2012

Stayed for one week and enjoyed it very much. Very, very good breakfast end good atmosphere. Madame Josette is a fantastic host :-) gave good tips about things to do and see. Our room was small, but i think the other rooms are bigger. We had the pool area all by ourself and it felt like it was our own place. Best recommendation from us.

View more reviews for this inn

4th time and still amazing at Villa L'Aimée (06100 Nice, France)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2011

Having recently returned to Villa l'Aimee for the 4th time, we found all was still wonderful, the place is a perfect gem, and cannot be faulted. Toni is ever helpful and the rooms are so clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts are still "to die for", we are already planning our 5th visit, and would recommend it to everyone. it is in a lovely quiet location but not too far to walk to all the amenities of Nice and there are places galore to visit by busfor an amazing 1Euro per journey, then you can return to the Villa and relax and enjoy, it is truly home-from-home and we love it. Susan Gill

View more reviews for this inn

A unique Nice experience ! at Villa L'Aimée (06100 Nice, France)

4.8 reviewed on May 17, 2011

We have been staying here the past 5 years now. We love it, and felt it was high time the host and Villa L'Aimee deserved a review. Firstly, it is situated in a lovely part of Nice. The atmosphere of the house is cool, relaxing and full of beautiful paintings, furniture, and ecletics that the host has aquired over years of travel. The attention to detail is amazing ie ribbon round the soap, breakfast is delicious and definately would set you up for the day. In all the time we have been staying here the standards have never slipped. The welcome you recieve will set you up for a wonderful stay. Look forward to returning in September.

View more reviews for this inn

La Belle Aimee at Villa L'Aimée (06100 Nice, France)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2010

We have recently had our 3rd stay at Villa Aimee, and once again cannot fault it, very clean and homely and with breakfasts "to die for" and all the help you want from Toni,ably aided by Fudge!!! It is a short stroll to the tram into the City centre,and you can catch a bus to almost anywhere for 1 euro, and after a great day out return to the comfort of Villa Aimee, and your cosy room, just like a home-from-home, we love this place.

View more reviews for this inn

Loved the Villa L'Aimee at Villa L'Aimée (06100 Nice, France)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2009

We just returned from a wonderful visit to Nice. This villa is perfectly located, we had no problems with parking ever, and Toni and her dog Fudge were most accomodating. Although we visited in July, the villa was never too warm for sleeping, the kitchen had all the utensils we needed and the local markets were a 5 minute walk for daily fresh breads. I would strongly recommend this spot to travellers looking for a little peace and quiet instead of an overcrowded, overpriced hotel. Tram service to downtown was a lovely 10 minute stroll from the Villa and had you downtown in another 5 minutes. When I return to Nice I am most definitely staying with Toni and Fudge!!

View more reviews for this inn

I Have stayed countless times at Villa L'Aimée (06100 Nice, France)

4.0 reviewed on June 09, 2009

I have stayed countless times Villa'Aimee. The nature of my work requires me to travel to Nice on a regular basis. Since discovering this inn it is my firm favourite. The rooms are wonderfully appointed very clean, with bathrooms of the same stantard. I find the lady who runs it extremley helpful and friendly, a real home from home. Over the many times I have stayed and met fellow guests not one has had a bad comment to make. The breakfasts are fantastic. I have recommened to fellow workers and friends and they have all loved it

View more reviews for this inn

TRULY WONDERFUL at Villa L'Aimée (06100 Nice, France)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2009

We have just returned from our second stay at Villa L'Aimee, and can say it was truly wonderful, we cannot fault it, a perfect retreat, exceptionally clean, and lovely and quiet, but not too far to walk to the Tram into the City centre. Lovely breakfasts, a cut above the usual continental style and in the owners' own homely kitchen, how anyone can give this Villa a bad review I simply do not know, all I can think it must be of a personal nature, as there was nothing to complain about. The prices were very fair and competitive, even taking into account the Euro exchange rate, and it was exceptional value for money without a doubt. We shall return again many times and look forward to our next stay with great anticipation - and that's the truth!! Sue and Tony/ UK

View more reviews for this inn

Average Bed and Breakfast at Villa L'Aimée (06100 Nice, France)

2.2 reviewed on May 23, 2009

There were 2 couples in our group and we stayed in 2 rooms at this B & B. The location is in a neighborhood with difficult street access. You have to find parking on another street in the area which is not always easy. The owner encouraged us not to use a car but we had day trips planned in the area so that was not an option. We should have known in the beginning when owner accepted payment in cash Euros only that she would likely not be the most accommodating. We sent the downpayment through Paypal (because she does not take credit cards) and she even charged us HER Paypal fee. Rooms are decorated in "shabby chic" decor and clean but nothing special. Bathrooms do have tubs/showers. Owner is "stingy" with towels!! She states in her policies not to expect clean towels every day and she means it! You don't get clean towels at all! After 3 days of wet towels that were not dry after we hung them up all day and were not replaced by the maid, we finally had to ask owner for more towels. I guess laundry soap is expensive in France! Breakfast was fine but basic (fruit, croissants, cereal, drinks) and no variation daily. It would have been nice to have a chocolate croissant for a change. There was a little courtyard which desperately needed some nice flowering plants and a new table and chairs (currently has 4 sun faded, plastic chairs and table). The place has potential to be a charming, friendly B & B but it's just not there. The REAL enjoyment of our stay was the owners little dog which is sweet, friendly and loves to come and greet you. If you want an average B & B this is for you. Otherwise, I would pass.

View more reviews for this inn

Best place to stay in the south of France at Villa L'Aimée (06100 Nice, France)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2007

Everything about Villa L'Aimee is wonderful. Visiting Nice and the surrounding areas is such fun but exhausting and returning to the luxury and comfort of Villa L'Aimee is sheer heaven. It is better than 'home from home'. A quiet residential area of Nice is just where I wanted to stay but near enough to get to all the sites, shops and transport facilities. The owner makes an exceptional breakfast and is incredibly helpful with directions, where to visit, restaurants etc. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn