Recent Reviews in Potsdam, New York

SLU Reunion at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

gracious hosts, beautiful property and fabulous breakfasts!!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful pastoral setting at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We loved the idyllic spot we found in Ostranders! And the breakfasts were unmatched by any other B& B's we have stayed at. We enjoyed an early morning stroll around the fields and ponds. Great beds, nice big rooms and bathrooms, too. A delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Upstate NY Hospitality at its best. at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

We so enjoyed staying at the White Pillars while visiting St. Lawrence and Clarkson Universities. The facilities were spotless, and the history/renovations were interesting and well done. Our breakfasts were fabulous, all with local fresh ingredients. It was also a pleasure to meet with other guests during breakfast. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Charm and Warmth at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

We have stayed with Al and Rita many many times over the past 16 years. They provide each guest with wonderful and plentiful breakfasts, cozy rooms, and a comfortable home. It doe not get any better than this!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place in Potsdam at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2015

My husband and I searched for a room for parents weekend at Clarkson. Last year we stayed in Canton and the sound of the trains ruined both nights sleep. Beth's Place to Stay is perfect. It's clean and comfortable and has lots of space. It's a one bedroom apartment in a beautiful setting only 5 minutes from Clarkson. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect spot. I will definitely come back anytime I need a room in Potsdam.

View more reviews for this inn


Fifteen Years of Wonderful Stays at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2015

My wife and I have been staying with the Ostrander's since 2001 and continue to look forward to every visit. It simply doesn't get any better than a weekend or more with Al an Rita.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 06, 2015

My daughter and I stayed during Thanksgiving weekend. Easy to find and central to local colleges and town. Very very cozy, warm decor, comfortable and roomy. Super clean. Relaxing apartment-like space. Nice home away from home. Private. I would highly recommend if you desire a more home like atmosphere for a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beth's Place a great option in Potsdam, NY at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 16, 2014

We were attending the Open House at Clarkson University with our son. All the traditional hotels/motels were booked and we decided to give Beth's Place a try. What a great and comfortable experience...it is like having your own apartment for the weekend. A very inviting, clean and attractive apartment! Beth could not have been any more helpful and accommodating. I strongly recommend it if you are visiting Potsdam and want to feel at home and yet have your privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


picture perfect weekend at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2014

The software would not allow me to choose the fifth circle that represented an outstanding review, but I feel it is the appropriate choice for Beth's place. Clean, comfortable, beautiful, spacious, and a convenient location. Beth's Place is truly a home away from home. I think it is the nicest place at which I've ever had the pleasure of staying.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice relaxing stay at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Everything was great

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway weekend at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My fiance and I recently stayed for 2 nights. The room was lovely- big, comfortable and inviting. The staff was welcoming. We opted to have breakfast each morning and the food was amazing! We would definitely stay there again and will absolutely recommend family/friends to stay there as well!

View more reviews for this inn


White Pillars B&B at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We stay at White Pillars quite often, as our daughter is a student at a local college. White Pillars is heads and tails above any hotel in the area. The buildings are in excellent condition, the rooms are always clean, the innkeepers, John and Donna, are wonderful people. And John cooks a gourmet breakfast that can't be beat. If you will be in the Canton area, you really should stay at White Pillars. It's an excellent value and a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at White Pillars at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

We have stayed twice at White Pillars and both stays were very enjoyable. Our room was clean and very comfortable and so were the common rooms. If we return to Canton, NY, this is where we will stay.

View more reviews for this inn


prefect at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

charming totally equipped room, gentle landscape, welcoming hosts, great breakfast, - loved it all.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

My family & I went to visit my son & his girlfriend in Potsdam this weekend & stayed here is place is AWESOME!!! I told Beth that I wasn't leaving but unfortunately we had to get back home so that we could return back to work & give other people a chance to stay here Lol I will recommend this place anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at White Pillars Lodging. The beds were very comfortable. We appreciated the bottles of water in the room. The view out our window was lovely. And the breakfast at the homestead was wonderful! Eggs cooked to order, homemade bread, fruit and yogurt, homemade hot cereal with apples.

View more reviews for this inn


Raised and met our expectations! Great to be back. at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Perfect B & B experience. Love our porch! Everyone is so great

View more reviews for this inn


July 2014 at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Beth's Place is an amazing place in Potsdam! It is clean, newly rennovated, and a perfect place for a couple or a single person to stay. My husband and I stayed for four weeks in the summer as I completed graduate work at SUNY Potsdam and we loved it. It is very spacious, comfortable, with a separate entrance from the house. It feels very private and we were able to come and go as we pleased. I would recommend Beth's Place to anyone that needed a place to stay in Potsdam. It is beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Have already made reservations for my next stay in Canton.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Staying at Bed & Breakfast at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

My daughter and I traveled to Canton to visit St. Lawrence. I originally was booked at the local hotel but came across this Bed and Breakfast and decided to give it a try. It was cheater and it included breakfast. This was our first time trying a Bed & Breakfast and had no idea what to expected - I thought it's only one night. Well they whole experience was wonderful - we didn't want to leave. From the warm friendly greeting at the door when we arrived, personalize directions to a near by hiking trail, the sunny garden room where we stayed, beautiful country setting, quiet and peaceful - great front porch. Breakfast was more than we ever expected - the friendly chef made a full spread (all homemade) for just me and my daughter and loved doing it. She told us all about the wonderful owners who she has worked for many years - how they love to open up their home others. I can't wait to go back just to meet them. This was a wonderful first for my daughter and me - I hope everyone that reads this review gives White Pillars Lodging a try - you will be pleasantly surprised. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. :)

View more reviews for this inn


VERY CLEAN B&B - HIGHLY RECOMMEND at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The place is very clean and welcoming. If you stay here make sure you sign up for the breakfast, it is delicious. The people that run the place are very friendly. The linens were very clean and the beds are very comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The house is very homey and beautiful. Our room was the perfect size and very cozy. Our breakfast was absolutely AMAZING!! Everything was fresh and beautifully presented. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Immaculate place to stay at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

I was able to stay at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam for several weeks while transitioning to a new job in area. I could not have imagined a nicer, better spot to spend a few weeks. I was up here before my family joined me, and this place felt like home right away. The place is gorgeous, well-furnished and extremely comfortable. The property is beautiful with a great view of the Raquette River. And on top of the accommodations being spectacular, the owners are some of the nicest, most considerate people I've come across. Wonderful experience all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place! at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2014

This place should be kept secret so I will be able to stay here again next time I am in town. Once you are here you will find you don't want to leave. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are brand new, extremely clean and nicely furnished. The view of the river, the deer in the back yard and the fire pit make this a place to share with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

I have stayed here 4 to 5 times over the last 2 years. It is a wonderful place to stay. The Ostrander's are delightful and very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding again! at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2013

Another 1st class stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend away at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

3.0 reviewed on May 21, 2013

This was exactly what was needed for a weekend away from the city and work. A comfortable room, with a few extra perks like a small kitchenette and sofa. Nothing too fancy, but comfortable and clean with great service from Al and Rita!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have picked a better place at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2013

We stayed at this B&B in August while doing genealogical research. Having grown up on Iowa farms, we really appreciated the country atmosphere. We stayed in the Pond House, loved the peaceful setting and walking the path. And, oh, the food was wonderful... dessert in the evening and a fabulous breakfast. Thank you for the gracious hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations by far! at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2012

Everything about the stay was perfect, the room, the food, the hosts, I'm not generally a bed and breakfast fan but my three friends talked me into it and I'm so glad they did. Did I mention the food? Incredible!!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Trip at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2012

Such a great and welcoming couple. I arrived in the evening and was only in town for a quick visit, but their warmth and hospitality made me feel right at home. Room was great with a beautiful view. Breakfast was a special treat, over and above my normal yogurt and coffee. Would definitely return for a lengthier stay in the future. Many thanks!! A.P.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}