Recent Reviews in Potsdam, New York

Upstate NY Hospitality at its best. at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

We so enjoyed staying at the White Pillars while visiting St. Lawrence and Clarkson Universities. The facilities were spotless, and the history/renovations were interesting and well done. Our breakfasts were fabulous, all with local fresh ingredients. It was also a pleasure to meet with other guests during breakfast. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place in Potsdam at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2015

My husband and I searched for a room for parents weekend at Clarkson. Last year we stayed in Canton and the sound of the trains ruined both nights sleep. Beth's Place to Stay is perfect. It's clean and comfortable and has lots of space. It's a one bedroom apartment in a beautiful setting only 5 minutes from Clarkson. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect spot. I will definitely come back anytime I need a room in Potsdam.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 06, 2015

My daughter and I stayed during Thanksgiving weekend. Easy to find and central to local colleges and town. Very very cozy, warm decor, comfortable and roomy. Super clean. Relaxing apartment-like space. Nice home away from home. Private. I would highly recommend if you desire a more home like atmosphere for a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beth's Place a great option in Potsdam, NY at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 16, 2014

We were attending the Open House at Clarkson University with our son. All the traditional hotels/motels were booked and we decided to give Beth's Place a try. What a great and comfortable experience...it is like having your own apartment for the weekend. A very inviting, clean and attractive apartment! Beth could not have been any more helpful and accommodating. I strongly recommend it if you are visiting Potsdam and want to feel at home and yet have your privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


picture perfect weekend at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2014

The software would not allow me to choose the fifth circle that represented an outstanding review, but I feel it is the appropriate choice for Beth's place. Clean, comfortable, beautiful, spacious, and a convenient location. Beth's Place is truly a home away from home. I think it is the nicest place at which I've ever had the pleasure of staying.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice relaxing stay at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Everything was great

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway weekend at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My fiance and I recently stayed for 2 nights. The room was lovely- big, comfortable and inviting. The staff was welcoming. We opted to have breakfast each morning and the food was amazing! We would definitely stay there again and will absolutely recommend family/friends to stay there as well!

View more reviews for this inn


White Pillars B&B at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We stay at White Pillars quite often, as our daughter is a student at a local college. White Pillars is heads and tails above any hotel in the area. The buildings are in excellent condition, the rooms are always clean, the innkeepers, John and Donna, are wonderful people. And John cooks a gourmet breakfast that can't be beat. If you will be in the Canton area, you really should stay at White Pillars. It's an excellent value and a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at White Pillars at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

We have stayed twice at White Pillars and both stays were very enjoyable. Our room was clean and very comfortable and so were the common rooms. If we return to Canton, NY, this is where we will stay.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

My family & I went to visit my son & his girlfriend in Potsdam this weekend & stayed here is place is AWESOME!!! I told Beth that I wasn't leaving but unfortunately we had to get back home so that we could return back to work & give other people a chance to stay here Lol I will recommend this place anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at White Pillars Lodging. The beds were very comfortable. We appreciated the bottles of water in the room. The view out our window was lovely. And the breakfast at the homestead was wonderful! Eggs cooked to order, homemade bread, fruit and yogurt, homemade hot cereal with apples.

View more reviews for this inn


Raised and met our expectations! Great to be back. at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Perfect B & B experience. Love our porch! Everyone is so great

View more reviews for this inn


July 2014 at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Beth's Place is an amazing place in Potsdam! It is clean, newly rennovated, and a perfect place for a couple or a single person to stay. My husband and I stayed for four weeks in the summer as I completed graduate work at SUNY Potsdam and we loved it. It is very spacious, comfortable, with a separate entrance from the house. It feels very private and we were able to come and go as we pleased. I would recommend Beth's Place to anyone that needed a place to stay in Potsdam. It is beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Staying at Bed & Breakfast at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

My daughter and I traveled to Canton to visit St. Lawrence. I originally was booked at the local hotel but came across this Bed and Breakfast and decided to give it a try. It was cheater and it included breakfast. This was our first time trying a Bed & Breakfast and had no idea what to expected - I thought it's only one night. Well they whole experience was wonderful - we didn't want to leave. From the warm friendly greeting at the door when we arrived, personalize directions to a near by hiking trail, the sunny garden room where we stayed, beautiful country setting, quiet and peaceful - great front porch. Breakfast was more than we ever expected - the friendly chef made a full spread (all homemade) for just me and my daughter and loved doing it. She told us all about the wonderful owners who she has worked for many years - how they love to open up their home others. I can't wait to go back just to meet them. This was a wonderful first for my daughter and me - I hope everyone that reads this review gives White Pillars Lodging a try - you will be pleasantly surprised. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. :)

View more reviews for this inn


VERY CLEAN B&B - HIGHLY RECOMMEND at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The place is very clean and welcoming. If you stay here make sure you sign up for the breakfast, it is delicious. The people that run the place are very friendly. The linens were very clean and the beds are very comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The house is very homey and beautiful. Our room was the perfect size and very cozy. Our breakfast was absolutely AMAZING!! Everything was fresh and beautifully presented. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Immaculate place to stay at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

I was able to stay at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam for several weeks while transitioning to a new job in area. I could not have imagined a nicer, better spot to spend a few weeks. I was up here before my family joined me, and this place felt like home right away. The place is gorgeous, well-furnished and extremely comfortable. The property is beautiful with a great view of the Raquette River. And on top of the accommodations being spectacular, the owners are some of the nicest, most considerate people I've come across. Wonderful experience all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Easter Weekend at Moore’s Hill Bed and Breakfast (Potsdam, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2014

My husband, son and I stayed at Moore's Hill B&B during our visit with our older son who attends SUNY Canton. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. Cliff and Janice are incredible hosts and their home is simply beautiful. We would highly recommend staying here for anyone who will be visiting the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place! at Beth's Place to Stay in Potsdam (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2014

This place should be kept secret so I will be able to stay here again next time I am in town. Once you are here you will find you don't want to leave. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are brand new, extremely clean and nicely furnished. The view of the river, the deer in the back yard and the fire pit make this a place to share with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast at Moore’s Hill Bed and Breakfast (Potsdam, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2013

We stayed at Moore's Hill Farm with our daughter who had an admissions interview scheduled at nearby Clarkson University. The accommodations are spacious, private, and quiet. If our daughter ends up going to Clarkson, we will be back for sure. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations by far! at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2012

Everything about the stay was perfect, the room, the food, the hosts, I'm not generally a bed and breakfast fan but my three friends talked me into it and I'm so glad they did. Did I mention the food? Incredible!!

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Felt Like a Relaxing Vacation at Moore’s Hill Bed and Breakfast (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2012

My daughters (17 yrs and 20 yrs) and I visited so my youngest could interview at Clarkson. A purely practical visit became a relaxing vacation for us in the course of a one night stay at this tranquil B&B. I agree with the previous reviewers who do not exaggerate the pleasure of staying at Moore's Hill. The Westerlings take great pride in their gracious accommodations and were eager that we have everything we needed and more. We stayed in the front portion of their farm house separate from their living quarters. Historical farm house details like smooth wide-plank floors (we walked sock-footed and bare-footed comfortably), traditional moldings and architecture, and charming furnishings preserve the character of the farm house. But no roughing it: renovations are first class. Much more comfortable than a motel room and more modern than most 4-star motels. Flat-screen TV in bedroom. Literally pristine. All-new bathroom fixtures gleamed . Newly painted. Dustless throughout. Very comfortable beds in rooms. Plentiful, very clean linens and towels. Air conditioners or easily opened new windows and screen door. Free snacks and drinks in the mini-fridge. But with all this, the best part was the experience. We spent the evening relaxing on the porch with a humming bird at the bird feeder and blue birds flitting from bird house to trees. We played a couple of games in the parlor. then headed upstairs. I relaxed with a quick TV program and the girls signed on to the Wi-Fi (free, fast) with their laptops. Breakfast was delicious and relaxed. Our host was accommodating and sociable but our privacy complete. We were asked if there was anything that could have improved our stay. Couldn't think of anything. But now that I'm home, there is one thing. The air conditioning is not mentioned on the B&B's web site. I guess I'm a bit of a nit-picker.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy Luxury at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.0 reviewed on March 05, 2012

Beautifully and tastefully decorated, luxurious yet warm, with a choice of rooms. Nice amount of privacy and short walk to the main house for a wonderful breakfast. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm. Quiet, and Relaxing B&B at Moore’s Hill Bed and Breakfast (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2012

We stayed the weekend with Cliff and Janice at their B&B for our visit at Clarkson University. They are both wonderful down to earth hosts tending to you every need from drinks and snacks when you arrive, to an assortment of shampoo, conditioner, and moisturizer to choose from. There is a lot of thought and love that goes into preparing for your stay. We will be back and highly recommend Moore's Hill Bed and Breakfast to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


great bed and breakfast at Moore’s Hill Bed and Breakfast (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Bed and Braekfast while visiting the area. We never stayed in a bed and breakfast before. Cliff and Janice made our stay great. They were there for us when we needed any information about the area and were very polite and helpful. They were in contact with us throughout our journey to Canton. They wanted to be sure we were making the trip without any problems. Upon arrival we were met by Cliff who greeted us and gave the tour of the bed and breakfast. He then left us to our own plans. ortable The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The room was very home like and made you feel very comf Breakfast was great and to our order. It was prepared for the time we asked and had everything we wanted. The breakfast was made from fresh local products. When leaving both Cliff and Janice were there to see us off and invited us back anytime. They were very friendly and helpful Being our first stay in a bed and breakfast, Cliff and Janice made our decision for the future to stay in bed and breakfasts whenever we can. They are great embassadors for the bed and breakfast industry.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2011

John and donna make you feel part of their family and are very hospitable. The rooms are beautifully appointed and spacious.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place to stay AND visit at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2011

Visited during mid-may 2011 for 8 days. Stayed in the Homestead Adirondack suite. Would highly recommend for 2-4 people. Fantastic porch with bed for sleeping on the cool nights. Very clean, cozy room inside. Bed we sleep on firm but comfortable. Bathroom had nice shower, jacuzzi tub, and wall mount hair dryer. Everything was of great quality and the toiletries were made from natural ingredients. We also ate breakfast at the homestead every morning. DON'T MISS THIS!!! Donna, Mary, and John are great cooks. Varied the menu every morning. Nothing but the finest local, organic ingredients in all the food. And delicious!! Toured all the lake houses. If you have enough people, stay at one. If you like lakes, don't miss these places. All of the people from White Pillars made our vacation extra special. Thank you Donna Mary, and John. WE WILL RETURN AGAIN!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A One-in-a Million B & B at Moore’s Hill Bed and Breakfast (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2011

If you are looking for a quiet, friendly, clean & reasonable place to stay, this is it! We were expecting a lot and got much, much more. From the peace & quite of the wrap around porch, the private dining room, private sitting room & private bath to the amazing breakfast, Cliff & Janice Westerling go above and beyond in their efforts to make your stay the best it can possibly be. They are attentive hosts and always have your comfort in mind. This B&B is located near enough to a major highway to be convenient but far enough away to maintain the peace & quite we wanted. My wife & I have stayed at a few B & B's over the years but this was by far the very best!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem in the North Country! at Moore’s Hill Bed and Breakfast (Potsdam, New York)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2011

A Colorado resident, I stayed at Moore's Hill Bed & Breakfast this past weekend with my parents for my college graduation. After finding the B&B through the St. Lawrence County B&B association, I found the Westerlings to be very accommodating through answering all my e-mail questions and possessing online booking capabilities to finalize my stay. When we arrived, Cliff and Janice were warm, friendly, and the perfect hosts. My mother had specific dietary requests that were fulfilled above what was necessary. Breakfast itself was a delight; fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee and made to order omelets with cheese, fresh herbs, a side of ham and toast, juice. Everything was fresh and delicious. The accommodations were perfect. We utilized the porch in the afternoon and evening to relax and enjoy the birds. The area is very quiet and relaxing; you do not hear anything except the occasional car pass the house. The rooms and bathroom were perfectly clean and well-stocked with linens and paper goods. The beds were very comfortable and the abundance of blankets in case of a chill was well-appreciated. Overall, if I had any reason to be in the North Country again, I would stay there again. I highly recommend Moore's Hill Bed & Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible at White Pillars Lodging (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2010

Beautiful room -- with every detail nicest & most professional (hosts) -- best breakfast ever. We were more than satisfied & look forward to our next visit! 10++!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}