Recent Reviews in Potsdam, New York

Super fine B&B at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2017

Peaceful place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Helpful and Friendly! at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2017

We loved our stay with Rita and Al. Rita's cooking was absolutely delicious and Al was friendly enough to give us a full tour of his barn -- wonderful, friendly service and a great price!

View more reviews for this inn


SLU Reunion at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

gracious hosts, beautiful property and fabulous breakfasts!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

What a lovely, charming treasure to find in the North Country! My husband and I spent 7 days here this past June and it was a treat. Barb and Dan's most gracious hospitality, scrumptious breakfasts, a home filled with many unique and interesting antiques, warm and cozy den, and beautiful gardens made for a very delightful stay! We'd go back in a heartbeat! ~ F & C

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful pastoral setting at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We loved the idyllic spot we found in Ostranders! And the breakfasts were unmatched by any other B& B's we have stayed at. We enjoyed an early morning stroll around the fields and ponds. Great beds, nice big rooms and bathrooms, too. A delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2015

Dan and Barbara were both extremely gracious and prepared a wonderful breakfast, just to my liking. The house itself is beautiful, and I highly recommend the Adirondack room. I felt being in the house, be it in my room or anywhere inside, brought together the best of the year 2015 with the touches of a house straight out of the 1700s/1800s. Finally, it was very reasonably priced for a B&B, especially in summer. I will never stay anywhere else around Franklin County again!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Charm and Warmth at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

We have stayed with Al and Rita many many times over the past 16 years. They provide each guest with wonderful and plentiful breakfasts, cozy rooms, and a comfortable home. It doe not get any better than this!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Harrigan House - the home was beautifully kept and comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious and very hearty. Barb and Dan are incredibly gracious and generous - we'd love to come back in warmer weather!

View more reviews for this inn


Fifteen Years of Wonderful Stays at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2015

My wife and I have been staying with the Ostrander's since 2001 and continue to look forward to every visit. It simply doesn't get any better than a weekend or more with Al an Rita.

View more reviews for this inn


prefect at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

charming totally equipped room, gentle landscape, welcoming hosts, great breakfast, - loved it all.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Have already made reservations for my next stay in Canton.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2013

This place was great and the breakfast was awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

I have stayed here 4 to 5 times over the last 2 years. It is a wonderful place to stay. The Ostrander's are delightful and very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Best deal ever! I highly recommend it. at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2013

The name appealed to me, the person on the phone was very nice an the price was affordable so we decided to stay at Harrigan House without seeing any photos or reviews. When we arrived we found it better than we could have imagined. Such a pleasant surprise.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding again! at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2013

Another 1st class stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

Fabulous,wonderful,delicious. Most welcoming stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Time Travel at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2013

Our stay was truly a getaway - peaceful, truly lovely, Victorian - the place - setting. Hosts are beyond gracious and thoughtful. Food amazing, gardens amazing Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality Plus at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2013

Every detail at Harrigan House was carefully attended to. The period furnishings and exceptional decor served as a great backdrop to the warm hospitality and sturdy breakfast which our hosts ,Dan and Barb, offered. Great experience,great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Clarkson reunion with a dog at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2013

We were traveling with our dog to upstate NY for my fiance's 10-year reunion at Clarkson in Potsdam. It can be challenging to find a place to stay with a dog (50lb shepherd mix), let alone one that is truly welcoming and accommadating to a dog in their home. I was sad we were not in the area longer than a day because our stay was lovely. The stars at night--you could see the galaxy! there are amish stands on the farms nearby. The host provided really good coffee, and AMAZING breakfast (a sourdough cinnamon bread, when topped with fresh yogurt, devine). Our room was the river room, which was spacious and clean, as was the attached bathroom. Our dog loved running around the front yard and going for a walk down the farm-lined road.

View more reviews for this inn


loved it!!! at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2013

we were desperately trying to find a place to stay for when our daughter graduated college. after days of calling all the hotels in the area I looked on b&b.com and was drawn to this b&b because of the roasting of their own coffee and the fact she makes all these wonderful pastries. thank goodness she had an opening and we had a great stay. my husband is diabetic and she prepared sugar free morning treats for him and I could not get enough of the coffee. we had a quiet night's sleep! it was perfect. I highly recommend north fork bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend away at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

3.0 reviewed on May 21, 2013

This was exactly what was needed for a weekend away from the city and work. A comfortable room, with a few extra perks like a small kitchenette and sofa. Nothing too fancy, but comfortable and clean with great service from Al and Rita!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have picked a better place at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2013

We stayed at this B&B in August while doing genealogical research. Having grown up on Iowa farms, we really appreciated the country atmosphere. We stayed in the Pond House, loved the peaceful setting and walking the path. And, oh, the food was wonderful... dessert in the evening and a fabulous breakfast. Thank you for the gracious hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Trip at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2012

Such a great and welcoming couple. I arrived in the evening and was only in town for a quick visit, but their warmth and hospitality made me feel right at home. Room was great with a beautiful view. Breakfast was a special treat, over and above my normal yogurt and coffee. Would definitely return for a lengthier stay in the future. Many thanks!! A.P.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2012

Beautiful grounds, working farm, friendly, caring people, delicious food, peace and quiet. Perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Country B&B a great gem at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2012

Very friendly and welcoming. A little out-of-the-way but, well worth it. Hosts and very warm and accommodating with recommendations for sights and dining in nearby Canton. We were also pleasantly surprised to find that Tim roasts his own coffee beans! Delicious breakfast and wonderful coffee!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2012

This is a charming house with outstanding inn keepers. Everything was perfect. We thought it was a very good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2012

Beautiful, relaxing, comfortable, charming, hospitable, fun, delicious are just a few words to describe this beautiful B&B. Come & enjoy lots of smiles.

View more reviews for this inn


Ostrander's B&B at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2012

Al & Rita are the best! Great room. Fantastic breakfast, and super accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Why Stay in a Motel? at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2012

Lovely people, lovely home, great food, a lovely experience! Wish we could have gotten there sooner and could have stayed longer. Would certainly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Super-nice restored BnB! at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2012

I've stayed here many nights and this is an extremely nice place to stay. The interior and grounds are immaculately well-kept and high-quality. Top shelf place. Well run, nice folks.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }