Recent Reviews in Potsdam, New York

Comfortable Place/Great Breakfast at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

We stayed here when visiting Clarkson with my daughter. It is a very peaceful setting. Lisa is a great hostess - very accommodating with timing of breakfast which included fresh fruit, yogurt and a blueberry french toast casserole. We will definitely come again when visiting my daughter at school. Nora

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Find at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2018

Enjoyed this B&B very much. The French Toast for breakfast was excellent. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Super fine B&B at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2017

Peaceful place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

We are so happy to have found this gem in the north country. The common rooms are tastefully decorated with wonderful antiques and the grounds are beautifully kept. Our room was very comfortable with extra touches to make our stay special. Breakfast was delicious and prepared to accommodate our dietary needs. Our hosts could not have been warmer or more gracious, and we look forward to returning to Harrigan House in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2017

My husband and I spent our wedding night here. Dan and Barbra made us feel so special. Leaving little notes around for us to find. Upon waking up, we were treated to an amazing breakfast. We were always treated like royalty from the start to finish. I was so surprised at how amazing everything was for such a wonderful price. We will be staying here again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

What a lovely, charming treasure to find in the North Country! My husband and I spent 7 days here this past June and it was a treat. Barb and Dan's most gracious hospitality, scrumptious breakfasts, a home filled with many unique and interesting antiques, warm and cozy den, and beautiful gardens made for a very delightful stay! We'd go back in a heartbeat! ~ F & C

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2015

Dan and Barbara were both extremely gracious and prepared a wonderful breakfast, just to my liking. The house itself is beautiful, and I highly recommend the Adirondack room. I felt being in the house, be it in my room or anywhere inside, brought together the best of the year 2015 with the touches of a house straight out of the 1700s/1800s. Finally, it was very reasonably priced for a B&B, especially in summer. I will never stay anywhere else around Franklin County again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Harrigan House - the home was beautifully kept and comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious and very hearty. Barb and Dan are incredibly gracious and generous - we'd love to come back in warmer weather!

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2013

This place was great and the breakfast was awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Best deal ever! I highly recommend it. at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2013

The name appealed to me, the person on the phone was very nice an the price was affordable so we decided to stay at Harrigan House without seeing any photos or reviews. When we arrived we found it better than we could have imagined. Such a pleasant surprise.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

Fabulous,wonderful,delicious. Most welcoming stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Time Travel at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2013

Our stay was truly a getaway - peaceful, truly lovely, Victorian - the place - setting. Hosts are beyond gracious and thoughtful. Food amazing, gardens amazing Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality Plus at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2013

Every detail at Harrigan House was carefully attended to. The period furnishings and exceptional decor served as a great backdrop to the warm hospitality and sturdy breakfast which our hosts ,Dan and Barb, offered. Great experience,great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Clarkson reunion with a dog at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2013

We were traveling with our dog to upstate NY for my fiance's 10-year reunion at Clarkson in Potsdam. It can be challenging to find a place to stay with a dog (50lb shepherd mix), let alone one that is truly welcoming and accommadating to a dog in their home. I was sad we were not in the area longer than a day because our stay was lovely. The stars at night--you could see the galaxy! there are amish stands on the farms nearby. The host provided really good coffee, and AMAZING breakfast (a sourdough cinnamon bread, when topped with fresh yogurt, devine). Our room was the river room, which was spacious and clean, as was the attached bathroom. Our dog loved running around the front yard and going for a walk down the farm-lined road.

View more reviews for this inn


loved it!!! at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2013

we were desperately trying to find a place to stay for when our daughter graduated college. after days of calling all the hotels in the area I looked on b&b.com and was drawn to this b&b because of the roasting of their own coffee and the fact she makes all these wonderful pastries. thank goodness she had an opening and we had a great stay. my husband is diabetic and she prepared sugar free morning treats for him and I could not get enough of the coffee. we had a quiet night's sleep! it was perfect. I highly recommend north fork bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Country B&B a great gem at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2012

Very friendly and welcoming. A little out-of-the-way but, well worth it. Hosts and very warm and accommodating with recommendations for sights and dining in nearby Canton. We were also pleasantly surprised to find that Tim roasts his own coffee beans! Delicious breakfast and wonderful coffee!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2012

This is a charming house with outstanding inn keepers. Everything was perfect. We thought it was a very good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2012

Beautiful, relaxing, comfortable, charming, hospitable, fun, delicious are just a few words to describe this beautiful B&B. Come & enjoy lots of smiles.

View more reviews for this inn


Why Stay in a Motel? at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2012

Lovely people, lovely home, great food, a lovely experience! Wish we could have gotten there sooner and could have stayed longer. Would certainly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Super-nice restored BnB! at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2012

I've stayed here many nights and this is an extremely nice place to stay. The interior and grounds are immaculately well-kept and high-quality. Top shelf place. Well run, nice folks.

View more reviews for this inn


a gem in northern New York state at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2012

I loved my stay at North Fork. The lights were left on for me as I arrived after dark and my dog and I were greeted and made to feel very welcome. After a good night's sleep in a comfy bed, I enjoyed breakfast which was quite delicious. I plan to stay here again the next time I am in the area and would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm cosy and friendly at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2012

THE HOST AND HOSTESS WERE GREAT AND ACCOMODATED EVERY NEED.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Home away from home at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2012

When we go to the north country to visit family we always stay here. The food and coffee are excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice place at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

3.0 reviewed on July 30, 2012

The inn was a perfect place to get away and the spa tub made for a wonderful eat to end our adventures

View more reviews for this inn


"Home away from home" at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2012

My husband, myself and our 19 year old daughter (who was packing to come home from St. Lawrence University) stayed at the North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts on May 11, 2012. This Bed & Breakfast is a place that you would want to stay to be where it is quiet, comfortable and has a feeling of being at home. Lisa and Tim will go out of their way to make your stay a place that you will want to go there over and over again. The bedrooms are delightful with beautiful quilt bed covers and the fashionable wood accents. Your own bathroom, which ours had a garden tub and a shower was decorated nicely, and had homemade soaps that Lisa so careful added for a special touch. There is cable TV and Wi-Fi in your room also for those of you that have to have the electronic devices going. Their Breakfast was scrumptious and their company was delightful. Lisa has a beautiful craft store with homemade teas, soaps and gifts to delight you. Tim makes his own coffee and has several stores in the area that carries them. If you are looking for a place away from home... but feels like home... this is the place to go. We look forward to staying with Lisa and Tim when we do our trip to Canton New York again. Joseph & Sally Korn Oxford Me.

View more reviews for this inn


number 1 at North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts (Lisbon, New York)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2012

everything was excellent from start to finish could not ask for better

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & Welcoming at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2012

What a warm, welcoming, cozy place to stay while you are away from home. Delicious breakfast! A pleasure...

View more reviews for this inn


Adirondack comfort & elegance at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2012

B&B keepers Dan & Barb are the ideal hosts -- warm, professional. The place is a jewel, impeccably clean, stylishly furnished and great fun. Every room is unique. Breakfasts are a feast of imagination & savory delight. Hope we return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2011

Beautiful home, wonderful hosts! Harrigan House provides a home with all the comforts included. From the absolutely delicious breakfast & perfectly presentation to the clean rooms & gorgeous manicured property -- this B&B is well worth checking out! Fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway B & B at Harrigan House B&B (North Bangor, New York)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2011

We are repeat guests to this wonderful B & B. Dan and Barb are great hospitable guests and very knowledgeable in terms of "must-do" activities in the area. Great hospitality with exquisite breakfasts... not a single repeat breakfast during our four or five nights at the Harrigan House! I recommend it to anyone going in that area. Jeff & Luc

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }