Recent Reviews in Potsdam, New York

SLU Reunion at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

gracious hosts, beautiful property and fabulous breakfasts!!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful pastoral setting at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We loved the idyllic spot we found in Ostranders! And the breakfasts were unmatched by any other B& B's we have stayed at. We enjoyed an early morning stroll around the fields and ponds. Great beds, nice big rooms and bathrooms, too. A delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Charm and Warmth at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

We have stayed with Al and Rita many many times over the past 16 years. They provide each guest with wonderful and plentiful breakfasts, cozy rooms, and a comfortable home. It doe not get any better than this!

View more reviews for this inn


Fifteen Years of Wonderful Stays at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2015

My wife and I have been staying with the Ostrander's since 2001 and continue to look forward to every visit. It simply doesn't get any better than a weekend or more with Al an Rita.

View more reviews for this inn


prefect at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

charming totally equipped room, gentle landscape, welcoming hosts, great breakfast, - loved it all.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Have already made reservations for my next stay in Canton.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

I have stayed here 4 to 5 times over the last 2 years. It is a wonderful place to stay. The Ostrander's are delightful and very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding again! at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2013

Another 1st class stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend away at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

3.0 reviewed on May 21, 2013

This was exactly what was needed for a weekend away from the city and work. A comfortable room, with a few extra perks like a small kitchenette and sofa. Nothing too fancy, but comfortable and clean with great service from Al and Rita!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have picked a better place at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2013

We stayed at this B&B in August while doing genealogical research. Having grown up on Iowa farms, we really appreciated the country atmosphere. We stayed in the Pond House, loved the peaceful setting and walking the path. And, oh, the food was wonderful... dessert in the evening and a fabulous breakfast. Thank you for the gracious hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Trip at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2012

Such a great and welcoming couple. I arrived in the evening and was only in town for a quick visit, but their warmth and hospitality made me feel right at home. Room was great with a beautiful view. Breakfast was a special treat, over and above my normal yogurt and coffee. Would definitely return for a lengthier stay in the future. Many thanks!! A.P.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2012

Beautiful grounds, working farm, friendly, caring people, delicious food, peace and quiet. Perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Ostrander's B&B at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2012

Al & Rita are the best! Great room. Fantastic breakfast, and super accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Spoiled Again at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2012

Mr. and Mrs. Ostrander were wonderful hosts and our accommodations were very comfortable. It's not our first stay, and we always look forward to a very nice family-style breakfast. Thank you, Rita & Al!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2012

Many stays over 8 years, always top-notch. Great breakfasts. Wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


A bit of heaven in Canton, NY at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2012

A lovely, peaceful setting accompanied by exceptional hosts Rita & Al. Reserve early!

View more reviews for this inn


Ostrander's B&B at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2012

This was the most home felt B&B I have ever been to. So peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Ostrander's at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2012

We have stayed at this relaxing B&B before, and have always been refreshed by our visits. The peaceful surroundings and wonderful hospitality of the hosts are rare treats that are much appreciated by guests like us! Breakfasts are absolutely delicious, as well. Ostrander's would always be our first choice when visiting this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2012

We have had the pleasure of staying with Al and Rita for the last four years while visiting our son at SLU. Ostranders are truly amazing hosts and the accomodations are outstanding. We are fortunate to be able to recommend this B&B for all the comforts of Home!

View more reviews for this inn


North Country Hospitality At Its Finest at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

4.4 reviewed on June 04, 2012

Expectations for accommodations in the North Country are usually not too high, so finding this charming place was a real treat. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed; the setting allows for a taste of the beautiful rural countryside; Rita makes a delicious breakfast; and Rita and Al are delightful inn keepers with encyclopedic knowledge of the area, the history and the people.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation and Excellent Dining...Exceeded Expectations at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2012

Just returned home from a four night stay at Ostrander's Bed and Breakfast. This was a great get away that I can't wait to do again. The property is lovely, each breakfast was unique and delicious, and... I slept like a bear.

View more reviews for this inn


Great people great place at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2012

Food was great, rooms were great and the owners were awsome. I would highly recomend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Classic B&B and more! at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2011

Stayed at Ostranders for three nights while attending meetings locally and was blown away by Al and Rita's hospitality! The Pond house is wonderful, coming with all possible amenities and Rita's breakfasts were incredible! Already hoping my company sends me here again, and soon!

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay!!! at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2011

My husband and I have stayed numerous time at the Ostrander's Bed and Breakfast and every single time we have been treated like family. Always welcoming us with open arms and their caring and exeptional cutomer service, certainly made our stay a wonderful expericence. No wonder we keep coming back!! There is no other place to stay when visiting the Canton Area.

View more reviews for this inn


Ostrander's B&B at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2011

Outstanding B&B -- quiet setting; excellent breakfast -- friendly owners; one of the best if not the best B&B we have stayed at on US and England trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful getaway with fabulous food! at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2011

Had a very restful night in my little get away by the pond. The cottage was exceptionally clean and stocked with eveything I could possible want or need. The best surprise was Rita's amazing breakfast- more food than an army could eat and tastefully done. My favorite was the pumpkin/pineapple bread. Lovely hosts and very affordable. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort of coming home. at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2011

It is so nice to have anticipated one's every need, but be given privacy completely. It is so nice to be comfortable, well-fed and thoughtful suggestions made in quiet support. It is the comfort of coming home again.

View more reviews for this inn


A special place at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2011

This sheep farm B&B is simply...lovely! Airy rooms with every amenity provide guests with a warm & comfortable stay -- whether here for college visits, business or just recreation. Quiet and at the same time very conveniently located!

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away From Home! at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2011

We brought our son to his college orientation and found Ostranders Bed and Breakfast in our search for accommodations near school. Our hosts Rita and Al were so warm and welcoming. Rita makes a delicious breakfast and the home made cookies were a welcome afternoon treat! The rooms are so comfortable and we have enjoyed our stay there enormously! The inn is spotless and the grounds are gorgeous. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A very enjoyable B&B stay at Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (Canton, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2011

Ostrander's B&B offers great value for the money. The hosts are friendly and their breakfasts very tasty. We would gladly stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Ostrander's Bed & Breakfast (4.86)
Top
check }