Recent Reviews in Post Falls, Idaho

Convenient location for walking around CDA at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on September 17, 2017

Great spot, big room, updated bath room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2017

Hosted a reunion of couples that booked the entire hotel for 4 days. Could not have been more pleased with the staff and accommodations. Two catered dinners, morning breakfast of home cooked quiches, fresh fruit and baked goodies, and prime location, all made our visit to Coeur d'Alene a memorable one.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Blackwell Hotel at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Our stay at the Blackwell Hotel was lovely. We were contacted to make check in flawless. We were given a personal tour of the hotel at check in as well. Our special requests were met to the fullest. The room we stayed in had great antique decor but with modern comfort. I would love to have the chance to come again and try a different room just for fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant surprise at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Thursday night live music and drinks was really great. I will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Loved everything. at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We stayed at the Blackwell during the Ironman and were thoroughly pleased with our decision to do so. Our room (#2) was of ample size with one of the most comfortable beds we have experienced away from home. We enjoyed one evening playing horse shoes in the garden and chatting with other guests. We will definitely seek this lovely hotel out for our next trip to Coeur d'alene.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Stayed at the Blackwell Hotel for a weekend getaway. Nice room and amenities, the backyard was nice to enjoy breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Blackwell B & B at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2017

My first impression when shown to our room was "Wow". It was a large room with lots of windows over looking several trees. We will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and comfortable at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2017

This b&b kept all the good things about a beautiful old home, but upgraded tastefully to accommodate the modern traveler's expectations. Clean and comfortable, lovely setting, easy walk to the Main Street of shops and restaurants and the waterfront. A nice feature is a big downstairs game room, for late night shuffleboard and movies. Also nice is they have wine available in their cooler for purchase on an honor system at any hour. Breakfast was a simple buffet of fresh and healthy selections. We would definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous & Friendly at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Absolutely gorgeous building and rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, and nice and delicious spread of breakfast snacks. For a last-minute one-night stay, we couldn't have done any better, and the cost was totally reasonable. Great location near the lake and main drag. We were so happy with everything about our stay, we're debating making Coeur D'Alene and Blackwell the main event of next year's vacation (vs. an impromptu pit stop). Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Blackwell hotel June 21 at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Excellent value. Much better than most of regular hotels

View more reviews for this inn


We can't wait to go back. at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We had to shorten our stay due to some medical problems, and Blackwell compensated us with a gift certificate. This was incredibly generous, given the short notice we gave them. We can't wait to go back in a few weeks.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hotel at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.4 reviewed on May 15, 2017

I was in only in CDA for one night. The Blackwell Hotel was the perfect stay, I wish I could have a longer stay here. It's a great location that allows for great walkability. The rooms were very nice and comfy. I would recommend staying here and will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic B&B at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on April 09, 2017

My boyfriend and i stayed here for our anniversary and we didn't have much to complain about. We showed up a few minutes late and were still given a tour and shown some of the amenities we could use. The breakfast wasn't as great as we have had in other B&Bs but they were very accomodating to food allergies, which is a very important question as I have obscere allergies and we have not been asked in the past! I wish we had known about the hot tub because we would have planned accordingly to use it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway for our anniversary! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2017

Loved our stay at the Blackwell Hotel. The staff and other guests were all so friendly we felt like we were family. The breakfast was fantastic. We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.6 reviewed on March 05, 2017

Room 8 is beautiful and cozy, but as mentioned in reviews of prior guests, the shower is in dire need of renovation. The mess it makes detracts from an otherwise lovely experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Valenversary Trip at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on February 22, 2017

It was our first time staying at Blackwell Hotel, but will not be our last. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Great little boutique hotel! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on February 17, 2017

Great little boutique hotel located in downtown coeur d'Alene, minutes walk from downtown and local beach. Friendly and very attentive staff. Rooms are all unique although be sure to check amenities if you require a however as some only have a tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blackwell Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very enjoyable (especially next to the fireplaces!), and our room (room 6) was very comfortable. I highly recommend Blackwell Hotel!!

View more reviews for this inn


3rd time there at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on December 26, 2016

Started our stay with the fact that the girl that took my reservation forgot to write it down, but the guy on that evening more than made up for that. Our food was wonderful and had a good night. We really liked that they've added a real breakfast instead of fruit & pastries.

View more reviews for this inn


Blackwell at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on December 21, 2016

The home and grounds are well managed. We had an issue with our stay which was more than adequately compensated. The staff is very attentive to details and concerns. Will definitely stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home and fantastic location at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on November 02, 2016

This hotel is a beautifully renovated home located in a residential neighborhood. It is just a minute's walk to downtown shopping, food, and parks. The accommodations are lovely. There are not many guest rooms, so even when full, it doesn't feel crowded or noisy. Breakfast is a wonderful time to chat with fellow guests and staff. You really do feel like you are staying with friends in their home. The grounds are very pretty with big trees and lovely yard. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday trip at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Stayed in room 7 on a vacation. The place was beautiful, the staff was friendly, and the amenities were amazing. The room itself exceeded most of my expectations but as it was an attic it was extremely warm so we ended up using a box fan provided in the closet to stay cool. The bed was excellent and the food the next morning was one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. The staff was perfect, even going so far as to asking if I wanted anything special placed in the room. I asked for a bottle of wine and a customized card for my girfriend to be left in the room and they did it perfectly. The overall experience was exactly what I was hoping for and we will be going back although probably not getting room 7 again unless it's winter just cause of that heat. A wonderful place well worth the cost

View more reviews for this inn


Little getaway at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.6 reviewed on October 30, 2016

What a wonderful place to stay! I loved the old classic with a touch of new modern! The whole place was beautiful and definitely worth the money! I can't wait to stay again, I'm going to have to make up a reason to stay again sooner rather than later! This was the perfect place for our anniversary getaway! It's within walking distance to fine dining and entertainment! Loved!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely hotel at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Lovely place and wonderful staff. Would stay here again if I'm in town! I only deducted on cleanliness because there were some hairs in the shower, otherwise the rest of the room and bathroom was clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Hotel at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

If you are looking for a special place to get away, consider this place. It has lots of charm for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant honeymoon at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2016

I booked room 1 for our honeymoon stay. The staff was very nice, the house is awesome. I really like how they basically make it like your own house very nice seating around the two fireplaces. Shuffleboard table was a great surprise, I would recommend this for anyone looking for a calm relaxed vacation. Walking distance to downtown and the lake.

View more reviews for this inn


Good for the price at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.4 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Stayed in one of the carriage house rooms for a night. The room itself was good with a modern, comfortable feel and its own bathroom. The bed was comfortable but my wife felt it was too soft; I thought it was fine. The A.C./Heater was a loud stand-alone unit sitting in the room and ran most of the night. The bathroom was ADA accessible which meant the shower has pretty much no lip on it to allow for wheelchairs. This is understandable but it allows water to go all over the floor. It appeared this has been problem for a while as the door and trim had water stains and looked like it had been replaced recently, evidenced by the number of nail holes still visible and poor/maybe rushed (?) craftsmanship. The drain in the floor is a toe-stubber so be careful. Also, the room blew a breaker as we were getting ready for our day. I blame my wife for using the blow dryer...we pretty much had all the lights on and the heater running so I can't blame the B&B, just be cautious in case your in the John. Breakfast looked and smelled good, but we didn't partake. We went to a greasy diner to nurse hangovers (I suggest Jimmy's down the road). Overall, for the money, its a very nice place with a great location. It is a beautiful house. The greeting staff was very nice and helpful. One of the others though, seemed a little off-put by us being there. Could have just been the day. It happens. Probably won't stay again, too many other options to be rutted in one single location.

View more reviews for this inn


2 nights in CdA at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Loved this place! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was amazing with homemade hot options plus fresh fruit, coffee, and other. Close to downtown. Stayed 2 nights in room 7 and my elderly parents stayed in room 2. Both rooms just as advertised. Will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Classic B&B at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Charming B&B in the heart of a beautiful town. Walking distance to the lake and all amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful hotel. I would visit again! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2016

This was my second stay at the Blackwell and I would recommend it. Beautiful rooms and convenient location. The staff is helpful and friendly. The only things not ideal are: 1. Complimentary breakfast doesn't start until 8am, which is late for me. I'm traveling for business. 2. The sheets are washed in detergent that is scented. It's not overpowering, but is noticeable. The staff would be wise to change the detergent. I work with colleagues who are sensitive to this and they would not be able to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Roosevelt Inn (4.60)
  2. Blackwell Hotel (4.57)
Top
check }