Recent Reviews in Post Falls, Idaho

Perfect for our getaway at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Beautiful inside and out. Amazing breakfast each morning. Home is very welcoming, roomy and cozy. Friendly hosts that are full of information. We are so glad that we decided to stay at Ida-Home.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blackwell Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very enjoyable (especially next to the fireplaces!), and our room (room 6) was very comfortable. I highly recommend Blackwell Hotel!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the comfort and inviting atmosphere of Ida Home. The large bedroom had a nice sitting area in front of the fireplace and a large walk out deck. Sooo comfy. It was a very peaceful setting with birds foraging for food beyond the breakfast room windows, and Al's stories of wildlife seen on the surrounding property made it all the more enjoyable. Maureen and Al's time spent telling us about the beautiful northern Idaho communities and country was time we will always be grateful for. We hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


3rd time there at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on December 26, 2016

Started our stay with the fact that the girl that took my reservation forgot to write it down, but the guy on that evening more than made up for that. Our food was wonderful and had a good night. We really liked that they've added a real breakfast instead of fruit & pastries.

View more reviews for this inn


Blackwell at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on December 21, 2016

The home and grounds are well managed. We had an issue with our stay which was more than adequately compensated. The staff is very attentive to details and concerns. Will definitely stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home and fantastic location at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on November 02, 2016

This hotel is a beautifully renovated home located in a residential neighborhood. It is just a minute's walk to downtown shopping, food, and parks. The accommodations are lovely. There are not many guest rooms, so even when full, it doesn't feel crowded or noisy. Breakfast is a wonderful time to chat with fellow guests and staff. You really do feel like you are staying with friends in their home. The grounds are very pretty with big trees and lovely yard. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday trip at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Stayed in room 7 on a vacation. The place was beautiful, the staff was friendly, and the amenities were amazing. The room itself exceeded most of my expectations but as it was an attic it was extremely warm so we ended up using a box fan provided in the closet to stay cool. The bed was excellent and the food the next morning was one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. The staff was perfect, even going so far as to asking if I wanted anything special placed in the room. I asked for a bottle of wine and a customized card for my girfriend to be left in the room and they did it perfectly. The overall experience was exactly what I was hoping for and we will be going back although probably not getting room 7 again unless it's winter just cause of that heat. A wonderful place well worth the cost

View more reviews for this inn


Little getaway at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.6 reviewed on October 30, 2016

What a wonderful place to stay! I loved the old classic with a touch of new modern! The whole place was beautiful and definitely worth the money! I can't wait to stay again, I'm going to have to make up a reason to stay again sooner rather than later! This was the perfect place for our anniversary getaway! It's within walking distance to fine dining and entertainment! Loved!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely hotel at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Lovely place and wonderful staff. Would stay here again if I'm in town! I only deducted on cleanliness because there were some hairs in the shower, otherwise the rest of the room and bathroom was clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Hotel at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

If you are looking for a special place to get away, consider this place. It has lots of charm for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant honeymoon at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2016

I booked room 1 for our honeymoon stay. The staff was very nice, the house is awesome. I really like how they basically make it like your own house very nice seating around the two fireplaces. Shuffleboard table was a great surprise, I would recommend this for anyone looking for a calm relaxed vacation. Walking distance to downtown and the lake.

View more reviews for this inn


Good for the price at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.4 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Stayed in one of the carriage house rooms for a night. The room itself was good with a modern, comfortable feel and its own bathroom. The bed was comfortable but my wife felt it was too soft; I thought it was fine. The A.C./Heater was a loud stand-alone unit sitting in the room and ran most of the night. The bathroom was ADA accessible which meant the shower has pretty much no lip on it to allow for wheelchairs. This is understandable but it allows water to go all over the floor. It appeared this has been problem for a while as the door and trim had water stains and looked like it had been replaced recently, evidenced by the number of nail holes still visible and poor/maybe rushed (?) craftsmanship. The drain in the floor is a toe-stubber so be careful. Also, the room blew a breaker as we were getting ready for our day. I blame my wife for using the blow dryer...we pretty much had all the lights on and the heater running so I can't blame the B&B, just be cautious in case your in the John. Breakfast looked and smelled good, but we didn't partake. We went to a greasy diner to nurse hangovers (I suggest Jimmy's down the road). Overall, for the money, its a very nice place with a great location. It is a beautiful house. The greeting staff was very nice and helpful. One of the others though, seemed a little off-put by us being there. Could have just been the day. It happens. Probably won't stay again, too many other options to be rutted in one single location.

View more reviews for this inn


2 nights in CdA at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Loved this place! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was amazing with homemade hot options plus fresh fruit, coffee, and other. Close to downtown. Stayed 2 nights in room 7 and my elderly parents stayed in room 2. Both rooms just as advertised. Will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Classic B&B at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Charming B&B in the heart of a beautiful town. Walking distance to the lake and all amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Accommodating! at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

This was mine and my husband's first time in a bed and breakfast and it was amazing. We wished we could have stayed longer. My husband has Celiac's disease and Maureen (and Al) were able to accommodate his gluten-free needs with the most delicious breakfast! We are hooked and can't wait to stay again when in the area! Thanks Al and Maureen!

View more reviews for this inn


Idahome amazingness at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Al and Maureen are a very friendly and hospitable couple. They served us wonderfully. The room was lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly an "Ida-Home" away from home! at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

+J.M.J.+ We are so happy to have found this special hidden treasure tucked away near beautiful Coeur d'Alene and Post Falls, Idaho, thus the name Ida-Home! We regret not discovering it sooner while our daughter was in school there, but are already telling others about it and would love to stay there again if and when we are back in the area! Maureen and Al were so kind and accommodating. We felt like we had found long lost friends! They are fabulous cooks and wonderful gardeners! The breakfasts were delicious and served on our schedule, even when ours changed at the last minute one of the days! The grounds were beautiful and everything inside and out was impeccable! It was quiet, tranquil, and serene at the end of the street where the lovely home sits. We even saw turkeys in the woods one morning during breakfast! If you don't like to potentially share the bath with other guests, it is worth the upgrade to have it private, though we never crossed other guests in our three days there. The decor was beautiful and the sheets were so soft and comfy, we ordered a couple of sets from the innkeepers to use at home. The chocolates, nuts, drinks, robes, and slippers were extra amenities that we enjoyed as well. We hope and pray Maureen and Al are truly blessed, as we were any them and their lovely Ida-Home! A.M.D.G., Lisa L., Oklahoma

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Idahome at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Stayed a week with Al and Maureen, what a lovely place to relax and enjoy the area - first rate in every way. Quiet, comfortable, excellent meals all, and of course a warm welcoming feel from the gracious owners. I would recommend Idahome to anyone, and already have! Definitely going back. Rod Stafford Priest River

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful hotel. I would visit again! at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2016

This was my second stay at the Blackwell and I would recommend it. Beautiful rooms and convenient location. The staff is helpful and friendly. The only things not ideal are: 1. Complimentary breakfast doesn't start until 8am, which is late for me. I'm traveling for business. 2. The sheets are washed in detergent that is scented. It's not overpowering, but is noticeable. The staff would be wise to change the detergent. I work with colleagues who are sensitive to this and they would not be able to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Property at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Our stay was on the 3rd floor Rm5, Private bath with shower and walking distance to downtown, great property.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

We had a wonderful time, very classy place. Perfect for our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay at Blackwell Hotel (Coeur d'Alene, Idaho)

3.4 reviewed on July 06, 2016

The rooms were comfortable, the staff was friendly. The room was clean overall, but there was a lot of dust in the corners and along the walls. We were there just a few weeks ago and the weather was warm, but they had air-conditioning and fans which made the rooms perfect, temperature-wise.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (Post Falls, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

We have never stayed at a B&B and this place made us want to stay at B&B's from now on. It was relaxing and easy going. They provided us with a lot of information about the surrounding area. We only stayed 2 nights. It wasn't long enough. The breakfast was amazing! We plan to go back and bring more family with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. IdaHome Bed and Breakfast (4.89)
  2. The Roosevelt Inn (4.60)
  3. Blackwell Hotel (4.60)
Top
}