Recent Reviews in Portland, Oregon

Portland White House at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

A very comfortable stay. Excellent service. Beautiful furnishing Outstanding breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&Bs to stay at at Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2017

The Lion and the Rose Victorian B&B was decorated by an interior decorator. Each room is well appointed, comfortable and luxurious.

View more reviews for this inn


Our weekend at the White House at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Our family had a get together at Portland last weekend. We rented three rooms and were treated like family. The rooms were spotless and comfortable, the staff was warm and welcoming and we can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything we wished at Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2017

My sister came down to visit unexpectedly. We chose to come here at the spur of the moment as I had grown up seeing this amazing house but had never been inside. Phenomenal people and so easy to go walking for everything. Great hospitality, just what I wanted on our house tour. Very happy.

View more reviews for this inn


The Portland White House is the best stay in PDX at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

The Portland Whitehouse team is the best. We've stayed in a number of places in Portland, and it is by the far the best and most consistent. Anyone looking a great room, good location, easy location, top breakfast, and just an all around no worries experience, this needs to be your place.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Boutique Hotel in downtown Camas at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Great stay in Camas. Rooms are beautiful but really small. Perfect for one or two night stay. Interesting shops in the downtown area. Would love to go back and explore. Did not eat breakfast. Breakfast room looked nice tho.

View more reviews for this inn


Almost a week at the Lion and Rose at Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Out stay at the Lion and the Rose was very comfortable and so much more enjoyable than past stays in Portland in Hotels, even VRBO. The owners and the staff were just great and helped us in every way. While we weren't there during full breakfast service, the buffet was excellent and a fine start to each of our days. We have nothing but "good" to say about the Lion and Rose Guest House.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Comfortable at Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was absolutely amazing. The staff was so nice and we loved our little conversations with Steve, Dusty and Dusty to get to know them a little bit more. The rooms were always clean and tidy and the owners were such a treat and so friendly the entire time. It was close enough to walk pretty much everywhere since Portland isn't too big and it was so quiet that it was a nice break from the busy loud life of LA. We are definitely staying here again on our next trip to Portland! Thank you Steve, Dusty, Dusty and the rest of the Staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Warm friendly hosts in a quiet, beautiful setting

View more reviews for this inn


Good Get-a-way! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2017

The host was very nice. We enjoyed our visit. We will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Beautiful cabin in a serene place. I wish the check out was later. If you stay one night and have a massage or an add on prepare to spend at least 750.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway Weekend at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We had a B and B years ago and so we notice all the details. Loved the lodgepole pine everywhere, slate floors and slate double shower, double jacuzzi in room, gourmet breakfast in room! Loved the fireplace. We really enjoyed the couples massage in our room. The guide book in the room led us on a fun journey toward the Panther Falls, we nearly made it but turned around due to fallen trees. Great view out the windows of the mountains across the gorge! Theresa and Richard really do a great job!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast at Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2017

Steve and Dusty are outstanding hosts. They gave helpful suggestions on local sights, a historic walk and restaurants. We stayed 3 nights. Our room was the Garden Room. It was beautifully furnished and quiet. The breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this guesthouse to any visitor to Portland in preference to a hotel experience. The overall attention to detail by our hosts and the standard of the Victorian furnishing was remarkable. We felt completely at home during our stay and would visit again anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Night before volkswalk. at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

We stayed at the Camas Hotel because we like historic inns. Room as lovely, bed very comfortable, breakfast delightful and the girls at the desk were very friendly and helpful. We ate at Feast316, a couple blocks away, and that was a real treat. Happy Hour Menu can't be beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a getaway at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Very friendly and attentive service. Our breakfast included a variety of quality food (we had quiche, diced potato, bacon, and fruit), much of it locally sourced. Their fresh baked goods are absolutely to die for! The rooms are comfortable and well-maintained. The neighborhood itself is safe and clean, and has a lot of restaurants and small shops within walking distance. For a romantic getaway, or for a wonderful place to relax, I would absolutely recommend Portland White House.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay in Portland at A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Very pleasant experience. The rooms are really clean. You can tell that the owner, Jody, carefully styled the whole house. It is in a charming neighbourhood with great restaurants and easy access to downtown by buses. I will definitely stay at the Painted Lady Inn when visiting Portland again in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Met Our Expectations... at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3.0 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Friendly Staff, Comfortable Bed, Good Food, Short distance to entertainment. Only turnoff was checkout. I found it odd that the POS system prompts for a 15%/20%/25% tip and that was awkward. I have never had that experience at another B&B. After leaving, I googled to see If I was off base and I see that I am not. You tip housekeepers (envelope was in the room for that) but it should not be assumed for the owner of the B&B. It was such a small thing but left me feeling ashamed or something when I shouldn't. When we go out, I typically tip 20%+ and know service rely on these to supplement the overall compensation. I would totally recommend this location, but wanted to give honest feedback about the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Two-night Stay at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

We stayed at Portland's White House for two nights. We were pleasntly greeted by staff when we arrived, given a brief tour of the building, and led to our room. We recoeved a free upgrade, which was a nice bonus. Our breakfasts were fantastic and the White House had a good location in terms of being able to grab Portland buses.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2017

I was looking for a relaxing and romantic anniversary getaway within a 2 to 3 hour drive from home and found Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. The drive along the Washington side of the Columbia River offered great scenery at every corner. Carson is nicely located...just a short drive to restaurants and other great outdoor activities. We played 18 holes of golf at Elk Ridge just down the street and had a great time and would be a good experience for golfers of all levels. The cabins are well maintained and the surroundings offer plenty of relaxation. I enjoyed short morning walks on the nature trails located close to the cabins. Theresa and Richard were great hosts and were there to assist us with any needs. In-cabin breakfasts were part of our package and the food was delicious! The price was a bit higher than many resorts we have stayed at, but the private surroundings and relaxing atmosphere were worth the extra cost. I would recommend Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins for anyone looking for a romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury Getaway in the Columbia River Gorge at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

We loved the slate and Lodge pole pine throughout our private cabin. Having been B&B owners in the past, we know how much effort was put into all the details including luxury sheets, yummy breakfast delivered to our cabin, clean and nice porch table and double swing seat, fireplace, double jacuzzi, double shower, dimmable lighting, and a really comfortable bed. I loved the view of mountains out our windows. We read the binder with suggestions of what to do and we went on a crazy adventure towards Panther Falls. There are other local places I would have liked to have visited if we had more days here. The highlight was a fabulous professional couples massage that Theresa arranged for us in our room. I have already recommended this resort to others! Worth the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the money. at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2017

We love it at the cabins any season is amazign. They are expensive but worth it. We spent 700 for the night. Rick and Theresa do a great job. We had in cabin massages and the breakfast had a vege option for me. It was our second time in two years and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Accommodation at A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on April 13, 2017

A Painted Lady BnB is located in inner NE Portland, just 2.5 blocks off of NE Broadway: ideal for accessing services, close to the freeway--but far enough off the main path so as to be a quiet, walkable neighborhood. The house and rooms are decorated in vintage furniture and are very charming. Jody was very accommodating and served a perfectly portioned breakfast each morning. Thanks for the hospitality. Would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Gloriously Victorian with cozy rooms and warm staff at Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

Steve and Dusty have developed a wonderful respite from the cares of the world, if that’s what you need. A lovely room in a restored Victorian close to the convention center. The parlors are welcoming and an invitation to meeting with the many people who stay as well as the friendly owners and staff who are committed to their B+B. Dining is always a small miracle with wonderfully folded napkins by one of the staff. He knows over 100! There is also a small but charming garden. Many places to eat within 3 blocks. The building is on the edge of an historic district of beautifully kept Victorian and Arts and Craft style homes. Worth a walk around with a copy of a house tour booklet that is kept at Lion and Rose. A short walk to a cinema and TriMet trolley that takes you across the river to downtown, museums, zoo, gardens, and Powell’s bookstore.

View more reviews for this inn


Old World Charm at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2017

People very helpful; breakfast room so relaxing and plenty of coffee! Location wonderful - next time we'll try to explore more of Camas itself; very convenient to Portland and the Columbia Gorge.

View more reviews for this inn


short stay at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2017

I like this hotel, but be prepared for stairs. I didn't participate in the breakfast but the survey requires me to issue a dining score anyway.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic people and place at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

Amazing place to stay!. Beautiful home with very friendly people and great service. And that's not to mention the food - Wow! Lanning, Myra and the team are incredible and Lanning is a joy to talk to. We had a great stay and Portland's White House provided a wonderful venue for our meetings. Thanks, Lanning, Myra and team!

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Apartment Anniversary Night at Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

This is one of the most comfortable places I have ever stayed. The staff were all extremely friendly, very accommodating, and some of the best I have ever interacted with. The gift boxes are superb, and the breakfast spread is delicious. The Victorian Apartment is a place that I hope to stay again in the future, as it was one of the most wonderful experiences I have ever had! I can't wait to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


rave review at Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on April 04, 2017

We loved our stay there. In the Rose Room the bed was so high I had to use the stool with two steps to get into it. However, getting out of it was a cinch as when I swung my legs over to get up I found I was already in a standing position. The dining table was elegant. I’ve always been a nut for lovely china and glassware. And the kitchen setup for food and drinks was just right. Hard boiled eggs, ham and cheese and blueberries was a perfect breakfast for me. The soaps in the bathroom added a nice touch, one with lion’s head and the other with a rose. You done good, boys. Thanks for the hospitality. Esther Snyder

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed and Breakfast at Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on April 02, 2017

I had the most modest room in the house and it was lovely, albeit small and the bathroom was across the hall. The bathroom was the largest in the house and really wonderful. Scented soaps were great. Bed comfortable. Very little street noise. Proprietors very nice and helpful. Food, including snacks, were plentiful and good quality. Not the season for a cooked breakfast. The house is excellently maintained and meticulously accurate to its era. The 3 ratings I marked above are good because I have high expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


DELIGHTFUL B&B at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

Cornerstone is exactly why we prefer B&B's to hotels...homey, spacious, clean and the best breakfasts in the Portland area! Harold and Margaret are warm hosts and made sure that we were well taken care of.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}