Recent Reviews in Portland, Oregon

Wonderful Stay in Camas at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

This was a lovely hotel with tasteful updates. The bathroom in particular was lovely and bright. The location of the hotel is on a green thoroughfare with plenty of dining and shopping easily accessible. The breakfast atrium was also a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Quintessential Victorian B&B at Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

I absolutely Love the Lion & the Rose! The home and its decor are stunningly beautiful! If you want to experience a true Victorian home this is it. The hosts are friendly and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best possble, from phones in your room, free WiFi and printer, Memory foam pillows, sleep number beds and many more extras. The 3 course breakfasts are cooked to perfection and snacks and drinks are available 24/7. The hosts are very accommodating and provide maps of the area and suggestions for your travels. The home is impecably clean which is amazing considering its size and the decor. I have traveled around the world and this is my favorite B&B. I highly recommend that you consider the Lion & the Rose for your next stay when in the Portland area and you will be glad you did.

View more reviews for this inn


Traditional Bed and Breakfast at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

1. Fairly easy accessibility to Portland Airport, Downtown Portland, Hillsboro, and Forest Grove. 2. Large enough room for an additional bed. The Oregon Trail Room has a sink and mirror outside of the toilet/shower area, which allows one to shower while someone else is using the sink. 3. A wrap around porch with rocking chairs to watch the birds use the feeders. 4. Homecooked breakfast in which the dishes compliment each other, and the portion size is perfect. 5. We enjoyed talking with the other guests and the owners, Margaret and Harold. 6. The home is immaculate.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Everyone is very friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Cornerstone August 2017 at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We stayed 2 nights in early August for a wedding in the Rose room. This was our 2nd time staying at Cornerstone & enjoyed our stay once again!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and professional! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Beautiful building and grounds, attentive staff, exquisite breakfast! The weather was warm and there was no AC, but we were in the carriage house and opening windows kept the temperature quite nice; plus, we got to listen to the fountain. Location is quiet, and close to restaurants. Very professionally run B&B - an excellent experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Camas Hotel at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Nice hotel for our eclipse weekend. The breakfast was really good. Rooms are comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place I've stayed ! at Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

This house was beautiful, comfortable and the food was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


SO impressed! at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2017

The Camus Hotel was excellent! A beautifully maintained building with so much charm and class. The staff was wonderfully helpful. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Little Gem at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2017

This hotel is a little gem in the small but cute town of Camas, WA. All rooms are on the second and third floor of this older hotel which has been modernized yet remains charming. There are no elevators. The continental breakfast was average but fresh. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Try having a cocktail at the Birch St. Uptown Lounge, Mexican food at Nuestra Mesa and delicious continental cuisine at Feast at 316. All excellent and recommended by the hotel staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Ultimate in B & B's at Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

The Lion and the Rose Guest House has thought of everything their guests need during a visit. The bathroom is well equipped. The breakfasts are delicious, beautifully prepared, and plentiful, often with seconds available. The hosts, Steve and Dusty are friendly and helpful, as is their manager, also named Dusty, who is gracious, warm and welcoming. We would recommend Lion and the Rose to anyone visiting the Portland area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to view the eclipse at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Congenial and kind hosts and a gorgeous well-maintained home. My room was large and well-appointed. The (somewhat long) grace before breakfasts was uncomfortable for me.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended for Special Occasions at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

A beautiful place to stay and great host with an excellent attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


Carson Ridge Visit at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Had a wonderful stay. Cabins were very nice and clean. Breakfast in the mornings were fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Eclipse visit at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

We were in Portland before heading to Madras Oregon for the eclipse. We had a great five days of pampering before camping in Madras. Fabulous hosts, great foot. I recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

This was a beautiful place to celebrate our anniversary! Cabin was cozy & lovely with every amenity you could want. The setting is peaceful. Grounds are well cared for, and make for a very nice walk. Breakfasts were delicious! Theresa and Richard were very kind, and ready to help with any possible need.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2017

This guest house is beautiful, with interesting items absolutely everywhere! We enjoyed our room and especially appreciated how cool the house stayed during a heat wave! Breakfasts are amazing at a beautifully set table. Conversations around that table were as good as the food!

View more reviews for this inn


Super cute cabins! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night. It was so cute, we loved everything about our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Home-style B&B at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Our stay was a very relaxed one. The rooms all had a private entrance/exit to the outside. The room was very comfortable with a homey feel to it. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and definitely would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice property at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Very well run operation. Friendly greeting upon arrival. Good directions and process and procedures. Delicious eggs Benedict for breakfast. Comfortable quiet rooms. Very relaxing environment. Gluten friendly. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss this B&B at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

This is a wonderful and well situated B and B definitely worth experiencing. The accommodations and food were outstanding. The staff was super nice and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Quaint at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Stayed here as a base to visit Columbia River Gorge and Portland. Loved the little town of Camas! Quiet and relaxing, great cafe and coffee shop close by. Room was cozy, very clean. Staff were very accomodating when asked to add an additional night stay. Only complaint and not really a complaint was the hardness of the mattress. Maybe just my age:) Loved the b & b feel and would love to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous place! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2017

We really enjoyed our one night stay in the Canopy room which was beautifully appointed and luxurious. The bathroom was incredible as well. The whole house was filled with interesting antiques and the cookies and breakfast were delicious. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic anniversary stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our holiday. Our cabin was extremely comfortable, well appointed and clean and facing a beautiful wildflower meadow. It was our anniversary during our stay and we arrived back to be greeted with a gorgeous arrangement of red roses, pink champagne, cheese and biscuits and chocolate truffles which we enjoyed sitting out on our porch in the evening sunlight. Fantastic! The owner's and staff were all so friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were scrumptious.

View more reviews for this inn


A must stop in the B&B world!!! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

This is our second time here, first time was holding our wedding at this location. This place does not disappoint, it is such a beautiful well preserved home that is very welcoming with outstanding customer service. It's unfortunate it is up for sale now, but hopefully somebody not just with the money but with the heart/passion to keep this bed-and-breakfast alive is the one who buys it. There is the reason why this is the 2016 bed-and-breakfast of the year in the U.S.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay in Portland at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2017

very friendly and helpful hosts, the breakfasts were supreme!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Such a beautiful and relaxing place to stay. So sorry we couldn't stay longer and explore more. Hosts were welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. I would love to stay again sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful, but with caveats. at Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2017

I booked this months in advance, and I was warned in plenty of time. So, the inconvenience was, at least, partly my fault. The hotel warned me that the streets would be closed around the hotel for the local town fair. Since I thought the fair would be fun, we went anyway. We parked a block away and wheeled the luggage. The surprise was when we found NO ELEVATOR. The desk was quick to offer to carry the luggage up and then down so our stay was otherwise lovely in a period room with very nice amenities. Breakfast was outstanding in a lovely atrium on the second floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific place to stay at Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast of Oregon (Beaverton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

The hosts were gracious, amenable and enabled a wonderful stay for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B and B at Lion and the Rose Victorian Guest House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Lion and the Rose 10 years ago, and the service, cleanliness, etc has not changed. Talked with Steve at breakfast, and enjoyed hearing about owning a B and B. The Lion and the Rose is a top notch place and would recommend it to anyone

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }