Recent Reviews in Port Washington, Wisconsin

Shabby chic at Lilly Pad (Boerners' Guest house) (Cedarburg, WI)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2018

Such a romantic beautiful room. Denise was so nice and helpful. Provided snacks and breakfast to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Attentive in Off Season at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on November 30, 2017

I took advantage of a "Living Social" special "off season" in order to check out the town. Staff was very accommodating & super friendly. Unfortunately, we weren't able to wine & dine on site, but knew that ahead of time. Very comfortable room.... dust on top of armoire, but otherwise very clean. Excellent location! Cute lakeside town. Would visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


In the area? Stay here! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2017

Our stay at the Port Hotel was delightful! Our room on the third floor was so nice... immaculate, lovely antique furniture, AWESOME bathroom, and had a nice view looking out towards the harbor and town. The extras were so appreciated as well... sheets turned down and the bathroom freshened up in the evening, and breakfast brought to our door in the morning. Kate, the manager, was welcoming and very helpful in pointing out things to see in town along with information about local restaurants. Will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2017

The Port Hotel was a great spot for a weekend getaway. Excellent staff, great room and convenient location to walk and explore Port Washington.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at the Port Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on October 09, 2017

I felt the room was very nice. The Koehler Shower was Awesome. The historical aspect of the hotel made the booking choice easy. Have told friends about it and we will be back . The bar and adjoining library are nice .

View more reviews for this inn


Cute, Cozy Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2017

The Port Hotel feels more like a Bed and Breakfast than a hotel. We loved staying there. The prime rib at the restaurant is fabulous. The bar is very nice too.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 04, 2017

The staff was super friendly and helpful. Room beautiful. Great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent Hotel, can't wait to go back at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

My husband and I love staying at historical hotels and bed and breakfasts. Port hotel fits the bill and has an awesome restaurant for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


The Port Hotel in Port Washington, WI "Wow"! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We loved this place. It was beautiful. It was charming. Port Washington is beautiful, too. The accommodations were spectacular. The hotel upgraded our room and treated us very well--even allowing for us to add an extra night to our reservation and upgrading our room, too. We did not take advantage of the breakfast served to one's room, thinking we could just simply go down and eat, but the restaurant was closed for the holiday, so we cannot comment on the food, We should have taken advantage of the delivery because the choices for the breakfast included with the stay were good--from pancakes to granola, yogurt, and fruit.

View more reviews for this inn


First Timers! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Where do I even start with this place?!? Nestled in downtown Port Washington this place is the perfect spot for a late summer/fall getaway. You're able to walk to everything plus they have outstanding dining and drink options on site. The hostess made sure everything was up to satisfaction numerous times and we would not hesitate to go back. Great Job all the way around!!

View more reviews for this inn


Port Hotel, Port Washington WI at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2017

We had a very nice stay at the Port Hotel - the staff was friendly, and everything worked out great. We were there when the dining was not open, so can't comment on that part.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and very relaxing. at Lilly Pad (Boerners' Guest house) (Cedarburg, WI)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2017

Very good restaurants within walking distance and many small unique shops on the same road.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming building, wonderful staff at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2017

A good size room that is located walking distance to everything in downtown port Washington. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Chicago Getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2017

Great road trip getaway from Chicago. Room was extremely comfortable, well appointed and tastefully decorated with fireplace. We stayed in a room with the Waterhaven shower which was a great luxury. Inn keepers were kind, informative, and attentive. Breakfast was hot, tasty and delivered to the room which felt a little like we were living at Downton Abbey. A gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Port Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Great room. Very clean. Great customer service.

View more reviews for this inn


Hotel is Excellent, just skip the restaurant! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Hotel is outstanding. Modern yet historic looking. Excellent renovation. Restaurant is a real let down. It's like walking into a 1970's family diner. Service in the hotel will knock your socks off but the restaurant is very poor. Staff can't remember the simple things yet finds time to talk to the locals and regulars while you wait. Patio was definitely an after thought to compete with downtown. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful stay! at Lilly Pad (Boerners' Guest house) (Cedarburg, WI)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2017

This was our first time staying at the Lilly Pad and chose to do so on Strawberry Feast. It was alittle difficult finding the place because of all the people and tents on Washington Street. The owner of this charming Inn met us outside and showed us to our room. She was so nice we had our own personal key for the inn as well as our room. It was so relaxing to sit in the garden at night and enjoy the assortment of treats she leaves out for all her guest. This inn was close to everything downtown shopping, restaurants etc..we definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2017

My husband reserved the honeymoon suite for my 40th birthday weekend and it was absolutely perfect. The friendliness, politeness and hospitality of the staff, as well as the beauty of the room, exceeded my expectations! We were quite surprised, also, by the affordability of everything in the area. Everywhere we dined, shopped or toured was so reasonably priced! I highly recommend Port Washington for a quaint weekend getaway, and even more so the Port Hotel. Definitely don't pass this up¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience in the Port Hotel but.... at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on June 19, 2017

I stayed in the Port hotel for a total of 5 nights, but since I was in town for work I really just slept there, would leave at 7 am and return at 11 pm almost every day. The only downside was that you need to let the owner know what kind of breakfast you want in the morning and you do this by leaving a note before 6 pm on the door, since I was not in the hotel by that time whey would allow me to send a phone message to the owner by 9 or 10 pm, but sometimes I would miss this note and I was not able to to it on time, so he would know what I needed or wanted by 6 am in the morning, So I missed to receive the complementary breakfast for 2 days, the hotel its not cheap at all and for me to not get the complementary breakfast was a bummer, I dont blame the hotel but I would appreciate to leave the breakfast choices in advance for all the stay in such cases as mine that I was not in the hotel to do it on time. Other than that I slept great! and the shower is huge!, unless you like bath tubs, because this one in Romm 204 did not had a Bath tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting historic place at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on April 12, 2017

Interesting change of pace from the standard chain lodging or fussy bed and breakfast. No elevator and lots of stairs, so it is not appropriate for many folks. Some excellent staff in the hotel and dining room and some rather unwelcoming staff perhaps they are not comfortable with women traveling alone.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at the Port Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on March 29, 2017

It's hard to find the right superlatives to describe our experience at the Port Hotel. Our room was beautifully furnished with antiques that were works of art, while the bathroom was new and upscale. Immaculate describes the housekeeping. The staff was so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Dinner prices were higher than expected, but worth it, with unusual options and perfect preparation. We enjoyed the comfortable atmosphere of the bar and were delighted when a waitress showed us the elegant lounge in an attached room, where we enjoyed the fireplace, sumptuous leather furniture and piped in jazz. The noon check out time was a bonus and allowed us another hour in our lovely room with a view of historic Port Washington. And then there was Sunday brunch. Coffee and juice should have been included, but the variety and quality was excellent. Given the choice, I would opt for breakfast in bed on the other mornings. Evening maid service and white terry robes were other charming touches.

View more reviews for this inn


Pampered in a beautiful suite on our 30 anniversary! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2017

Wonderfully remodeled property! No disappointments, except that we stayed on a Monday night and the dining room was not open! We will return and check out the restaurant .. Which we have only heard good things about, and based on our incredible breakfast I am sure it will not disappoint!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful People, Wonderful Place at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2017

My husband and I were very impressed with The Port Hotel. Everyone we encountered- from the Housekeeper, the Chef, the Bartender, the Inn Keeper- were extremely considerate and helpful. The rooms were clean and charming. It was a wonderful experience. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on February 21, 2017

We are relatively local to Port Washington and needed a little getaway. We wanted to avoid the "usual" hotels and found a wonderful, luxurious and unique experience at the Port Hotel. Clean and classy. The Water Haven shower is amazing. Amazing. (Onsite Dining gets a '3' as our room service bacon was burnt. But we enjoyed our breakfast despite the burnt bacon.)

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED IT! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

My husband and I recently spent a weekend here. We absolutely loved this place. The rooms were spacious, the fireplace and other décor was adorably quaint, and the rooms and bathrooms were very clean! The staff was always friendly and accommodating with every encounter. They even gave every room a rose because it was Valentine's Day weekend and it was such a thoughtful touch. My husband also loved the breakfast on Saturday which was delivered to our room and Sunday brunch in the restaurant as well. Everything from start to finish was perfect and we will definitely be coming back to this place!!! Highly recommend it for a wonderful weekend away!

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve visit! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms are beyond outstanding! We were here for New Year's Eve and there was a split of champagne on ice for us upon check in - Nice touch! This stay we had a fireplace in our room. It got quite toasty rather quickly, so we really only used it a couple of times for maybe 20 minutes or so before it was way too warm in the room. Our stay included a discount on the Sunday brunch in the dining room which was delicious and offered several options including the best bacon I have ever had and made to order omelettes along with beef in a wine sauce, eggs benedict and turkey with dressing! We love the location of this hotel which is just steps from the little downtown area and the harbor. I do feel it's a little pricey, so I will be watching for any upcoming specials for future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Family gathering at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on December 09, 2016

The bathroom accessories & towels are fantastic! The common areas were very clean and welcoming. Privacy excellent. One negative is it's rather pricey. Minimal staff was very kind and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Not bad, but not great either. We did not eat here. at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on November 21, 2016

The stairs are steep and many. You walk up as soon as you get in the door. There was an off-putting smell in the hallway when we were checking in. The room itself was clean and odor free. The beds were very comfortable. There were only 2 sets of towels in the room which seemed odd - most have 4. The TV was a console with multiple remotes. The staff was very pleasant. Unfortunately the night we stayed someone's car alarm went off four times during the night, so we weren't as rested as would have liked, but that had nothing to do with the property. I found it strange also that a B&B did not include breakfast. They gave us a discount coupon, so that it still would have been $10.50 per person. Isn't that part of the B&B??? I had heard the food was spotty, so we chose to eat at the local bakery which was phenomenal. We didn't eat here, but the survey required I fill in the on-site dining.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2016

My husband and I are in our late 20's and spent last weekend here. We had such a lovely time. Our room was quaint and very cozy. We loved getting breakfast in bed. In the past we have stayed at the Washington House Inn in Cedarburg. This trip reminded me a lot of past stays there, except that it was more affordable and we really enjoyed the town of Port Washington more. The restaurant choices in the area were wonderful and because of the central location of the Port Hotel, it was so nice to be able to walk to everything. We interacted with Lena on staff and also the owner Joe. Both were very kind and accommodating. We have already talked about coming back in the future for our next weekend getaway (which sadly doesn't happen often with young children!). We have already recommended this place to a few friends and will continue to do so.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2016

Loved the in-room Jacuzzi. Location was great for walking to shops and the waterfront. Convenient in-house restaurant with great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }