Recent Reviews in Port Washington, Wisconsin

Cute, Cozy Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2017

The Port Hotel feels more like a Bed and Breakfast than a hotel. We loved staying there. The prime rib at the restaurant is fabulous. The bar is very nice too.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 04, 2017

The staff was super friendly and helpful. Room beautiful. Great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


First Timers! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Where do I even start with this place?!? Nestled in downtown Port Washington this place is the perfect spot for a late summer/fall getaway. You're able to walk to everything plus they have outstanding dining and drink options on site. The hostess made sure everything was up to satisfaction numerous times and we would not hesitate to go back. Great Job all the way around!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and very relaxing. at Lilly Pad (Boerners' Guest house) (Cedarburg, WI)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2017

Very good restaurants within walking distance and many small unique shops on the same road.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming building, wonderful staff at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2017

A good size room that is located walking distance to everything in downtown port Washington. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Port Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Great room. Very clean. Great customer service.

View more reviews for this inn


Hotel is Excellent, just skip the restaurant! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Hotel is outstanding. Modern yet historic looking. Excellent renovation. Restaurant is a real let down. It's like walking into a 1970's family diner. Service in the hotel will knock your socks off but the restaurant is very poor. Staff can't remember the simple things yet finds time to talk to the locals and regulars while you wait. Patio was definitely an after thought to compete with downtown. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful stay! at Lilly Pad (Boerners' Guest house) (Cedarburg, WI)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2017

This was our first time staying at the Lilly Pad and chose to do so on Strawberry Feast. It was alittle difficult finding the place because of all the people and tents on Washington Street. The owner of this charming Inn met us outside and showed us to our room. She was so nice we had our own personal key for the inn as well as our room. It was so relaxing to sit in the garden at night and enjoy the assortment of treats she leaves out for all her guest. This inn was close to everything downtown shopping, restaurants etc..we definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at the Port Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on March 29, 2017

It's hard to find the right superlatives to describe our experience at the Port Hotel. Our room was beautifully furnished with antiques that were works of art, while the bathroom was new and upscale. Immaculate describes the housekeeping. The staff was so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Dinner prices were higher than expected, but worth it, with unusual options and perfect preparation. We enjoyed the comfortable atmosphere of the bar and were delighted when a waitress showed us the elegant lounge in an attached room, where we enjoyed the fireplace, sumptuous leather furniture and piped in jazz. The noon check out time was a bonus and allowed us another hour in our lovely room with a view of historic Port Washington. And then there was Sunday brunch. Coffee and juice should have been included, but the variety and quality was excellent. Given the choice, I would opt for breakfast in bed on the other mornings. Evening maid service and white terry robes were other charming touches.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on February 21, 2017

We are relatively local to Port Washington and needed a little getaway. We wanted to avoid the "usual" hotels and found a wonderful, luxurious and unique experience at the Port Hotel. Clean and classy. The Water Haven shower is amazing. Amazing. (Onsite Dining gets a '3' as our room service bacon was burnt. But we enjoyed our breakfast despite the burnt bacon.)

View more reviews for this inn


Family gathering at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on December 09, 2016

The bathroom accessories & towels are fantastic! The common areas were very clean and welcoming. Privacy excellent. One negative is it's rather pricey. Minimal staff was very kind and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Not bad, but not great either. We did not eat here. at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on November 21, 2016

The stairs are steep and many. You walk up as soon as you get in the door. There was an off-putting smell in the hallway when we were checking in. The room itself was clean and odor free. The beds were very comfortable. There were only 2 sets of towels in the room which seemed odd - most have 4. The TV was a console with multiple remotes. The staff was very pleasant. Unfortunately the night we stayed someone's car alarm went off four times during the night, so we weren't as rested as would have liked, but that had nothing to do with the property. I found it strange also that a B&B did not include breakfast. They gave us a discount coupon, so that it still would have been $10.50 per person. Isn't that part of the B&B??? I had heard the food was spotty, so we chose to eat at the local bakery which was phenomenal. We didn't eat here, but the survey required I fill in the on-site dining.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2016

My husband and I are in our late 20's and spent last weekend here. We had such a lovely time. Our room was quaint and very cozy. We loved getting breakfast in bed. In the past we have stayed at the Washington House Inn in Cedarburg. This trip reminded me a lot of past stays there, except that it was more affordable and we really enjoyed the town of Port Washington more. The restaurant choices in the area were wonderful and because of the central location of the Port Hotel, it was so nice to be able to walk to everything. We interacted with Lena on staff and also the owner Joe. Both were very kind and accommodating. We have already talked about coming back in the future for our next weekend getaway (which sadly doesn't happen often with young children!). We have already recommended this place to a few friends and will continue to do so.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2016

Loved the in-room Jacuzzi. Location was great for walking to shops and the waterfront. Convenient in-house restaurant with great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend get-a-away at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2016

My wife & I have stayed here twice in two years during our anniversary weekend. We have decided to make this establishment part of our annual celebration. I recommend the room with a fireplace. The amenities are first rate. The service is top notch. My only concern is with the food. It barely met my expectation. Everything was extremely over cooked. Port Washington has several eating establishments that are better. However,we won't let the food deter us, we have made our reservations for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2016

The Port Hotel in Port Republic is absolutely phenomenal. My wife and I enjoyed our five year anniversary at this romantic escape and we could not have been more delighted. The service provided was unlike any other, the breakfast was perfect (and tasted even better in bed!). The city of Port Washington also provided for a wonderful few days of entertainment.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Lilly Pad (Boerners' Guest house) (Cedarburg, WI)

4.6 reviewed on September 09, 2016

The room was clean and beds very comfortable. We enjoyed the breadfast pastries immensely. The innkeeper was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


First rate at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

This place was just beautiful & the attention to detail was impressive. This is your place if you enjoy old world charm & elegance!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the the Port Hotel this past weekend. We absolutely loved this hotel. Our room was adorable, extremely clean and the bed was amazing. Breakfast is delivered to your room at your specified time. Our breakfast was wonderful. Really loved this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay for bike adventure on interurban trail at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Wonderful care from the manager. Took excellent care of our bikes, the room was really lovely and clean! There are a lot of stairs but she carried breakfast up and down without complaint. Really wonderful hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Surprised my wife with a great weekend. The people at the Port were very nice. Had plenty to do that weekend, famers market, Maxwell street days (vendors) even had a fish derby with live music.

View more reviews for this inn


A great resfull weekend at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

The days we stayed were some of the best we have had in many years. Room,servie, and dinning room was more than I could ask. Breakfest was outstanding. All and all will be back for another vist.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location and lovely atmosphere! at Lilly Pad (Boerners' Guest house) (Cedarburg, WI)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2016

This is a wonderful and charming little 3 room inn perfectly situated at the end of the main street in Cedarburg, within walking distance of everything. The owner is absolutely delightful, and made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. She even accommodated my gluten free request! This is a wonderful place to stay in a lovely town.

View more reviews for this inn


Port Washington getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on July 27, 2016

The room and accommodations were excellent. Nice location downtown. The only additions I would suggest is a deadbolt on the room door and a large TV.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Beautiful hotel in great location! Received an extremely warm welcome and our room was beautiful. Donna & Joe, Chicago

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Port Hotel! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Lovely hotel in downtown Port Washington. Wonderful breakfast delivered to our very nice, clean room. Great location in a beautiful town!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Lilly Pad (Boerners' Guest house) (Cedarburg, WI)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We were there for one day. Everything was perfect. Thanks Denise for taking care of everything. Javier Tamayo

View more reviews for this inn


A luxurious room with personality. at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2016

This historic hotel is right near downtown - perfect for attending events. The staff is flawless, the room elegant and immaculate. However, as a historic building, it does not have an elevator. Also probably not best for kids - more grownup fun. Great breakfast buffet.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Spacious, nicely appointed room. Only annoyance was a 2 night minimum stay requirement during the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


May visit at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Great hotel, lovely room, delicious food. Great service

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }