Recent Reviews in Port Washington, Wisconsin

Not bad, but not great either. We did not eat here. at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.4 reviewed on November 21, 2016

The stairs are steep and many. You walk up as soon as you get in the door. There was an off-putting smell in the hallway when we were checking in. The room itself was clean and odor free. The beds were very comfortable. There were only 2 sets of towels in the room which seemed odd - most have 4. The TV was a console with multiple remotes. The staff was very pleasant. Unfortunately the night we stayed someone's car alarm went off four times during the night, so we weren't as rested as would have liked, but that had nothing to do with the property. I found it strange also that a B&B did not include breakfast. They gave us a discount coupon, so that it still would have been $10.50 per person. Isn't that part of the B&B??? I had heard the food was spotty, so we chose to eat at the local bakery which was phenomenal. We didn't eat here, but the survey required I fill in the on-site dining.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2016

My husband and I are in our late 20's and spent last weekend here. We had such a lovely time. Our room was quaint and very cozy. We loved getting breakfast in bed. In the past we have stayed at the Washington House Inn in Cedarburg. This trip reminded me a lot of past stays there, except that it was more affordable and we really enjoyed the town of Port Washington more. The restaurant choices in the area were wonderful and because of the central location of the Port Hotel, it was so nice to be able to walk to everything. We interacted with Lena on staff and also the owner Joe. Both were very kind and accommodating. We have already talked about coming back in the future for our next weekend getaway (which sadly doesn't happen often with young children!). We have already recommended this place to a few friends and will continue to do so.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2016

Loved the in-room Jacuzzi. Location was great for walking to shops and the waterfront. Convenient in-house restaurant with great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend get-a-away at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 28, 2016

My wife & I have stayed here twice in two years during our anniversary weekend. We have decided to make this establishment part of our annual celebration. I recommend the room with a fireplace. The amenities are first rate. The service is top notch. My only concern is with the food. It barely met my expectation. Everything was extremely over cooked. Port Washington has several eating establishments that are better. However,we won't let the food deter us, we have made our reservations for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2016

The Port Hotel in Port Republic is absolutely phenomenal. My wife and I enjoyed our five year anniversary at this romantic escape and we could not have been more delighted. The service provided was unlike any other, the breakfast was perfect (and tasted even better in bed!). The city of Port Washington also provided for a wonderful few days of entertainment.

View more reviews for this inn


First rate at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

This place was just beautiful & the attention to detail was impressive. This is your place if you enjoy old world charm & elegance!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the the Port Hotel this past weekend. We absolutely loved this hotel. Our room was adorable, extremely clean and the bed was amazing. Breakfast is delivered to your room at your specified time. Our breakfast was wonderful. Really loved this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay for bike adventure on interurban trail at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Wonderful care from the manager. Took excellent care of our bikes, the room was really lovely and clean! There are a lot of stairs but she carried breakfast up and down without complaint. Really wonderful hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Surprised my wife with a great weekend. The people at the Port were very nice. Had plenty to do that weekend, famers market, Maxwell street days (vendors) even had a fish derby with live music.

View more reviews for this inn


A great resfull weekend at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

The days we stayed were some of the best we have had in many years. Room,servie, and dinning room was more than I could ask. Breakfest was outstanding. All and all will be back for another vist.

View more reviews for this inn


Port Washington getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on July 27, 2016

The room and accommodations were excellent. Nice location downtown. The only additions I would suggest is a deadbolt on the room door and a large TV.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Beautiful hotel in great location! Received an extremely warm welcome and our room was beautiful. Donna & Joe, Chicago

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Port Hotel! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Lovely hotel in downtown Port Washington. Wonderful breakfast delivered to our very nice, clean room. Great location in a beautiful town!

View more reviews for this inn


A luxurious room with personality. at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2016

This historic hotel is right near downtown - perfect for attending events. The staff is flawless, the room elegant and immaculate. However, as a historic building, it does not have an elevator. Also probably not best for kids - more grownup fun. Great breakfast buffet.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Spacious, nicely appointed room. Only annoyance was a 2 night minimum stay requirement during the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


May visit at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Great hotel, lovely room, delicious food. Great service

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location, location at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on May 26, 2016

The Port Hotel is situated among restaurants, shopping and tourism destinations in downtown Port Washington. Excellent location. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are gorgeous. Just had salmon at the restaurant and it was excellent. Quaint little bar downstairs that you can always look to for a friendly face.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Not wanting to travel to door County we decided to try Port Washington which is only 30 minutes from our home. Though it was not the best of weather we still had a great time and enjoyed the Presidential suite very much. It had nice views of the lake and the historic skyline. Within walking distance of eateries and a winery across the street. Staff was very good as was the Hotel service. Since this is a review of the Hotel I will not comment much about the restaurant except that most of the reviews I have read about it sum it up.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Went for the wife's birthday weekend check in was fast and easy they took us to the room gave us a tour explained how to work the fireplace,tub,and the tv. The room was clean very well kept after check inn went down to the restaurant for dinner. We have been going there for years the dinner is fabulous every time.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get-away at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2015

Two beautiful, warm November days spent in the Port Washington area with wonderful accommodations at the Port Hotel made our anniversary celebration perfect. The room was just as described and our early check in was met. We were pleasantly surprised by having our room upgraded. Decor is beautiful and the room was very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend away at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 17, 2015

Our stay was very nice. The staff was great. The weather was even better. We will be staying at the Port Hotel again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Evening at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2015

We had a wonderful evening at the Port Hotel. The room was perfect for our one night stay which was a Sunday. However Port Washington shuts down on Sunday very early due to the season so restaurant selection was very limited. The hotel restaurant was ok and service was ok.

View more reviews for this inn


THe Port Hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2015

The one draw back is the fact there is no elevator and the stairs are steep so pack your suitcase light. Our room was very nice and had a very fancy Kohler shower in it which was quite refreshing. The beds were extremly comfortable. I don't know if it was just a fluke, but the night we stayed, around 4:45AM, several loud trucks came past the hotel and woke us up. We did not have dinner there, but the breakfast they provided in the morning was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Our kids got us this stay as an anniversary gift as well as tickets to the PGA Championship. We had a great experience from the food, people and atmosphere. Due to unforeseen circumstances my husband needed medical care while on vacation and everyone at the Port Hotel went out of the way to accommodate me in a very hectic time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and highly recommend it to anyone traveling through Port Washington, WI.

View more reviews for this inn


Totally exceeded expectations! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

People make the difference! Sure it's clean, great amenities, really good food, comfortable, location is perfect, all of the things we expect. The staff, most especially Kate, OUTSTANDING! Just above and beyond any service anywhere!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, but call for confirmation! at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2015

Everything was beautiful, in room breakfast was great, but even though or confirmation sheet said the correct dates, they had us entered incorrectly, so we got there and they were not expecting us. I was just happy our room was available!

View more reviews for this inn


The Hidden Jem at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Having stayed in Port Washington a few times previously we wish we only had found this gem sooner. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home with a friendly manager who allowed us to check in early. The room was original, comfortable and perfectly designed with a huge whirlpool bath and the restaurants food downstairs. It is the perfect place to stay for the rooms, restaurant, location, and romantic relaxation

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2015

We stayed for one night in room 304. Spacious and clean, the room was great. We did not have a lake view, but with a fireplace and plenty of space to unwind this was a relaxing night after walking downtown and lakefront Port Washington for the day. We did not eat here, but this survey format forced a dining score.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent little hotel at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

My girlfriend and I ducked away from the north suburbs of Chicago to the Port Hotel here for a quick weekend getaway. We were quite happy with the hotel - the room was huge and well appointed (we stayed in 302), the staff were great, the view was lovely, everyone was exceedingly polite. And we just had a lovely lovely time. We ate dinner at the restaurant on-site. To be honest, my duck tasted a little dry, but everything else was delicious. We were stuffed by the end. And they're right across the street from Vines to Cellar, so we went there for a tasting and ended up buying 6 bottles of wine. Beyond that, it's about a block away from the downtown area, and easy access to the harbor, docks, and lighthouses. Honestly? The Port Washington nightlife felt a little lacking to us, but we may have just come too early in the season. And I will admit that that disappointed me quite a bit, because I'd love to come back to this hotel again. We probably will anyway. This was truly a lovely hotel and I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoughtful at The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (Port Washington, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on March 16, 2015

We received a call prior to our arrival to let us know they needed to change our room (if it was ok with us) due to a part not coming in to repair the fireplace. They upgraded us to a larger suite on the second floor when she found out I had had major surgery just 5 weeks prior. Very thoughtful so I didn't have to do all of the steps up to the 3rd floor. Beautiful hotel with breakfast served in your room. Not all staff were friendly but the gentleman who brought us our breakfast was great.. So kind and thoughtful. Not a lot to do or shopping in town,

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn (4.45)
Top
}