Recent Reviews in Port Townsend, Washington

Repeat guest at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2018

I have, once again, had a fantastic time at the Red Caboose Getaway! I love staying the night in the decorated cabooses. They are warm and inviting, complete with a gas fireplace and spa tub. The gourmet breakfast served in an authentic dining car is a wonderful experience, and the food is amazing too. I have visited twice and will most likely come again! Red Caboose offers a great couples' escape.

View more reviews for this inn


Gotta' go again at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Awesome breakfast, friendly staff, unique lodgings & lulled to sleep by frogs, like being in the country!! Made our 44th wedding anniversary very memorable!

View more reviews for this inn


A unique getaway at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2018

We recently stayed two nights at the Red Caboose. We loved our caboose and our stay. Leif and Jamie were excellent hosts. They recommended several activities and places for dinner. We enjoyed all of their recommendations. We have recommended Red Caboose Getaway to several of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique experience at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2018

I would call this a quirky, unique little spot! If you want luxury- it’s not for you. That said, the caboose we stayed in was very cozy and spotless. The owners are the most gracious of hosts & the Location is excellent for exploring Sequim. The breakfast was delicious and served on elegant china. All in all- a truly fun experience! I’d recommend it to anyone looking for something out of the norm!

View more reviews for this inn


Red caboose at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2018

We had a great time. We stayed on track #5 in the lavender theamed car. Very comfortable. The food was elegantly served and delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2018

Rooms arranged as "titled", very enjoyable! Breakfast OUTSTANDING!! Enjoyable owners.

View more reviews for this inn


A unique and fun getaway at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2018

We stayed in the circus car and enjoyed the fun decorations, whirlpool tub, comfortable bed, and opportunity to watch circus-themed DVDs. Breakfast was a highlight of our stay, with delicious food and great service, all in context of a perfect re-creation of a first class dining car. The hosts paid attention to every detail, including a souvenir menu with the current date. So glad we stayed at the Red Caboose Getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Valentine's Day getaway at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2018

This overnight was a surprise for my wife. She was thrilled when we pulled into the driveway and I told her it was a B & B. The Orient Express caboose was just the right mix of nostalgia and modern convenience. We watched the movie (the one starring Albert Finney). The breakfast the next morning was one of the best in my 71 years. I am not an acventurous diner but each course was absolutely great. Don't miss the second to the last if they are still serving the crepe with blueberries and whipped cream.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

4.8 reviewed on March 12, 2018

We had a great time, the Owners are wonderful people. It is a great place to jump over to Port Angeles for a trip to Victoria BC or anywhere along the coast for some great trails. We recommend it highly. thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Toot toot!! at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

3.4 reviewed on March 11, 2018

It is a unique B&B in the caboose accomodations, fun themes in each one. Ours was a western theme, complete with bullet holes in the windows. TV pixelated a lot. On the property is a small pond with LOTS of entertaining ducks and widgets (?). Very nice breakfast in the silver eagle club car. It was a fun stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Getaway at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2018

Cute, quaint and great breakfasts. Oh, and a jacuzzi tub in every suite.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2018

This was an amazing place to stay. It was fun to spend the night in an old railway car. We were in the lavender car, track #5. We spent only one night there for our anniversary and the owners made us feel very welcome. I had requested some chocolate covered strawberries and they were waiting for us in the mini-fridge. The owner took some time to tell me about fun things to do in the area and provided a map. The room was comfortable and clean. The jetted tub was amazing and the old time fixtures they used made it really interesting. They provide a TV with a DVD player, which worked but the way it is wired had some background hum, which for an AV Geek like me was distracting. This didn't detract from the experience enough for me to remove anything from the rating, though. Breakfast was really good. A 4 course meal for breakfast seemed like a crazy idea to me, but the portions were reasonable and the food was good. If they had done dinner too I think it would have been amazing because they chef as great. Overall a great experience and we intend to go back when the new Casino Royale car opens as that one seems super fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Train is leaving the station at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2018

Everything about this place was great. It had You can tell it was all put together with love and is very well thought out. The couple that runs it are very nice, and from check in to check out, they were incredible. The breakfast that comes with it was. So. Damn. Good. You DO NOT want to skip breakfast. It was a nice little getaway, and I will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay, wonderful staff and a fantastic breakfast at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2018

We had never been up to the upper portion of the Olympic peninsula and decided to go to Victoria. I found a groupon discount for 2 nights and stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are all well decorated and the breakfast is fantastic. Its a great middle point for the upper portion of the peninsula as a jumping point for different adventures. We highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary in Sequim at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2018

The dining car was my favorite part of the weekend. It was beautifully decorated with fine dishes and white linens. The food was absolutely delicious and generous. The Orient Express train car was a treat to stay in. There was two seats up a level so we could catch the sunshine and relax. The large jetted tub was very nice. No shower though.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2018

It was well worth the money to stay in one of there cabooses. We stayed in the orient expresss. Loved everything about it the jacuzzi tub was a real nice treat and relaxing. I would definitely stay here again. The service was outstanding and very friendly. The food was very exquisite. I had food that I’ve never tried and really enjoyed every bite. Can’t wait to book my next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique experience at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2018

We had everything that we needed in the room. It was unique unusual and we were well cared for. The breakfasts were outstanding and We felt like millionaires. I would highly recommend this getaway to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Caboosing in Sequim at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2018

You don't need to be a train nut to love this place. A warm, cozy, imaginatively decorated caboose of your own and a fabulous breakfast served in a classic dining car. What could be nicer. Lief and Jamie are wonderful hosts. This was a Valentines getaway for us and we are already planning on returning February 2019.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation and Coziness in Sequim at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

4.8 reviewed on February 16, 2018

My parents recently moved to Sequim and recommended my husband and I stay here while visiting after they had such a great time here. I think they stayed under the previous owners, but our stay was just as great as my parents said it would be. The bed in the Orient Express was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Such a cozy, quiet and relaxing place, in a great location to see the sights in the area, and the owners are very nice. The breakfast was delicious - although very sweet - but definitely recommended as part of the experience. My husband has very high standards, and he loved this place (as did I). You will love it too!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

4.6 reviewed on February 12, 2018

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon. We both love trains and especially old private cars so just that was enough to reel us in. We were expecting a cute little place that mostly relied on the charm of staying in the cabooses to get by; What I wasn't expecting was the high level of service and attention to detail that made Red Caboose a fantastic place to stay regardless of the gimmick. The rooms are small compared to a regular motel or hotel or B&B, but not at all lacking for comfy furnishings and little luxuries. It was perfect for our intimate, romantic stay. The breakfast part of the bed & breakfast was again, completely above and beyond in it's quality; four courses, all delightful, delicious and inventive. When you reserve your room they ask for dietary restrictions and preferences and it's obvious they take special care to take them into account. I am allergic to nuts and so a berry and walnut loaf was substituted for a nut free version, specially made for us and presented as darling little mini-muffins. I want to make special note of how much of a joy it was to interact with the two proprietors of the B&B. In particular; due to a mix-up on our part, we had to leave a day early. They offered a refund and were completely helpful and understanding. When we return to the Olympic Penninsula I will absolutely be booking us in for another stay at the Red Caboose.

View more reviews for this inn


Sequim Getaway at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2018

Absolutely charming place. We stayed in The Orient Express. So fun to watch the movie while there. The hosts are super friendly and the breakfast is wonderful! Sequim offers tons of stuff to do also. I highly recommend the Red Caboose Getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and charming getaway at Ravenscroft Inn (Port Townsend, WA)

4.4 reviewed on January 26, 2018

Ravenscroft was a peaceful and charming getaway. The hosts provide a beautiful environment that invites relaxation and they have excellent attention to the details of hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit at Caboose Getaway at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2018

We are repeat visitors to the cabooses- we were not disappointed. The weather was bad, but we were warm, cozy and happy. The breakfast is 4 star. Be sure to visit Olympic Game Farm while there- take lots of bread. Our weekend at the cabooses was just wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2018

Beautiful B&B. Room was clean and spacious. Loved the fireplace and jetted tub. Breakfast was amazing!!! The owners were great hosts and very welcoming. Loved having breakfast overlooking the duck pond.

View more reviews for this inn


Romance on the Rails at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2018

What a wonderful getaway for unusual lodging adventures. The food was wonderful, as was the service. The couple who handled things were polite, friendly, and made breakfast feel like we truly were in the Dining Car for the Orient Express. Upscale crystal and china with linen napkins made even the coffee taste better. Although the coffee was actually my only culinary complaint (Seattle has so much good coffee that it was a shame to not taste something rich in the pretty teacup). They made up for it though with the most delicious orange glazed pull apart and perfect mini quiche. The rooms vary caboose to caboose so I can only tell you what ours was like. The bed was extremely comfortable though we did have a hard time regulating the heat because it was pretty cold outside. If I liked baths, there was a beautiful jacuzzi tub ensuite. It was laid out beautifully, and the refinished original floors were beautiful too. If romance is your getaway idea this is a winner...but don't choose the clown car (Circus theme) if you are afraid of clowns. I'd go again for sure but I'd pick one of the cars that have a shower in them. Keep up the good work ...this was a great home base to explore Sequim and Port Townsend.

View more reviews for this inn


Must do experience! at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2018

I gifted my husband an overnight with the Red Caboose Getaway and wished i had done at least two nights! Lots of fun with the on-spot decor of authentic train memorabilia! Breakfast was amazing!!! OMG that is the best breakfast ever!! Just say yes and stay overnight!! Thank you Lief and Jamie for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2018

We spent one night in the Western caboose and had an absolutely wonderful time. The caboose was comfortable, very well appointed, and a lot of fun! The four-course breakfast was excellent and the service was fantastic, too. I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Orient Express at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

3.6 reviewed on January 05, 2018

Everything was awesome especially the Owners. Excellent service friendly people. Only downfall is the drippy ceiling in the toilet room and of course that we chose to come in the winter instead of summer because we have a feeling we would to come visit in the summertime. David and Michelle

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary get away at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2018

we drove to this fantastic setting of a round house style park where everything was literally picture perfect from the ducks on the pond to the full aluminum dining car. It was an extremely comfortable room with an endless supply of hot water for the huge copper soaker tub. Breakfast was an experience we won't forget for a long time, form the freshly squeezed juice to the baked banana the entire meal was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic getaway! at Red Caboose Getaway (Sequim, WA)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2017

We stayed one night in the western-themed caboose and it was fantastic! The theming was great and even included a selection of western-themed movies and a refrigerator that looked like safe. We also appreciated the coffee pot in room. Be aware that the cabooses with bathtubs do not have separate showers (but that wasn't a problem for us). The four-course breakfast in the dining car was excellent and the service was superb. I highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }