Recent Reviews in Port Jefferson, New York

AWESOME at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on April 05, 2018

The people who run the Inn want to make your stay the best. Very helpful and nice people. The rooms are spacious and clean. The muffins you receive when you stay are delicious. The deli across the street has good food and they are nice as well. We will def. be going back this summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Fairfield Oct 2017 at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Clean and spacious apartment room 35 with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. We had a good stay in comfortable beds. People need to be aware that the two rooms are open plan with no doors into the two bedrooms so are open to the lounge and dining area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall 2017 at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2017

This was our 4th time at the Inn. Great location to the beach. Pleanty of shels and seaglass to be found. Tis was our first time staying in September, Fairfield university dorms arw at lantern point beach area , students were enjoying the beach (hundreds of them) but they were all curtious and not a problem.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and bright -property is properly classified as a guest house not a B&B. at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Placing orange juice and two muffins in refrigerator does not transform the property into a B&B. Beach access is overstated. One can walk along a narrow strip on the beach. The owner, however does have a limited number of car passes that allows visitors to use a lovely beach a few blocks away. August 2017

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Room was great/beach was beautiful. Quite loud at night since our room was RIGHT over the bar next door. That was my only complaint. Next time, we will stay on the other side of the hotel! Besides that--everything was lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Inn at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Always look forward to returning to Fairfield Beach and the Inn. They're great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Very quaint at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Very quaint. Would most likely stay again. They only thing I was disappointed in was the "view". Paid a little extra for the view and the water view was a stretch literally. We kinda had to strectch our necks to the side and up a bit to see a very small piece of water. Besides that we loved the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect ANNIVERSARY Trip at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Nice place close to beach. Rooms were very nice. Just what I was looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, great locatipn and friendly staff! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Wonderfull small Inn in quaint neighborhood. The room was clean and bright.The beach was small but private and peaceful. Inn provided beach chairs and towels. There was a bar/restaurant next to the Inn that was not inviting but the staff had a selection of menus and we had great food delivered. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great as always at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

As usual, we had a great stay at the Inn at Fairfield Beach! We will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay. at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on July 09, 2017

We spent 6 nights at the Inn to have a pleasant place to stay while visiting our son and grandson. This was our second stay, but will be our last, as our son has moved out of Fairfield. There is no onsite dining, but I can't get the negative score to go away. Sorry

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Service at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on June 26, 2017

Outstanding service and the room was immaculately clean. The only negative is the proximity to the bar next store. Ear plugs helped but the music was extremely loud when I was trying to fall asleep.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute B and B by the water at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2017

Very comfy B and B right near the water. Clean and comfortable. Definetly will recommend and stay again.¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


This hotel could be so much more. at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3.0 reviewed on May 31, 2017

We have stayed at the IAFB quite a few times as it is very near our beach house and each time I stay there I feel like there are so many missed opportunities that could make if an outstanding accommodation. The rooms are comfortable, but awkwardly set up and furnished. At night with the blinds closed, the room is as bright as it is during the day. Breakfast consisting of a sweet muffin, juice and coffee, does not qualify as a nourishing breakfast. For us, the convenience outweighs the cost in this case. We were for the most part very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely would stay again at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2017

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back again

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2017

We enjoyed our stay, very clean , Deidre is warm and friendly hostess. Sunday breakfast was awesome too! Will go back again

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay!! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

Very nice accommodations close to the beach and downtown shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Connecticut at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on March 15, 2017

I took my fiance here as a birthday gift a few weeks ago. We had a great time! We stayed in the beachside studio. The room was very nicely decorated. It gave off a very peaceful feeling which is exactly what we needed. The facility was very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the town very much. There were plenty of places to shop during the day time. We also had a few great meals on main street--only a short drive away. My only complaint is we went during the St Patrick's day party weekend. A ton of college kids were all congregated at the bar next store to the Inn. Our window was right above the bar. I thought it would be more distracting but when we got in the room and turned on the tv we really couldn't hear too much. All in all it was a great relaxing weekend and I would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween with friends at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2017

Sorry I didnt get a chance to write this well deserved review. Every Halloween for the past 5 years I book a room for my friend from Vermont to stay so we can spend halloween together in spooky cold spring harbor. I love this place, cold spring harbor is beautiful all year round but nothing better then fall. The Rose is great, I have never been disappointed in the last 5 years and wont be again this year. Thank you all again for making my friend have a great stay all the time.

View more reviews for this inn


Stopover Visit on the Way Home from Japan at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on February 02, 2017

This was my second visit to the Inn. It is a wonderful place with a fantastic location. My only reason for a low rating on on site dining is that we have never used the nearby restaurant. We had a late flight into JFK and they allowed our daughter who lives nearby to pick up the key. The staff is friendly and professional. The outside of the Inn was still decorated for Christmas and sent out such a welcoming message. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone needing a home away from home in that area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect alternative from the city! at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Was everything i thought it would be like. And in some cases even more. Clean, Cozy, and Quiet. With a gourgeous view to wake up to. Will definitely book again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 11, 2016

I stayed for 1 week in the garden room for a business trip and overall it was a great experience. There was a very pleasant atmosphere and every effort was made to make my stay at the Garden Rose comfortable. Everything was clean, the breakfast was great and it Deirdre and Stephan are great hosts. After my stay I was even taken to the train station to get to the airport, which I really appreciated. I enjoyed my stay and if I will visit Cold Spring Harbor again for a short period of time I will certainly come back! Thomas

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in Fairfield CT at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on November 27, 2016

We stayed here for two nights. The people were very nice but the neighborhood is nothing like the pics on the website. The area is dominated by college kids housing and can get noisy at night. The rooms were relatively clean, but "tired" needing updates.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Gem! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

I stayed here at the recommendation of a friend and I must say that I was not disappointed. Everyone we encountered from the front desk staff to housekeeping were very nice and helpful. I stayed in the Lighthouse Suite which is room#34. The room was very clean, comfortable and it was stocked with muffins and juice every morning, although they seemed to forget that there was 5 of us and only gave enough for 4 people on the second day. They also provided coffee, mugs, wine glasses, plastic-ware, napkins, paper towels and paper plates. In reading previous reviews I was worried about the noise level. Luckily we stayed during the week right before the college students returned so it was VERY quiet. The beach was walking distance from the hotel (literally right across the street) and I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel offered us beach towels, chairs and a big umbrella. It's quiet a long walk to downtown Fairfield to buy food but it was ok because we ordered pizza and they delivered right to the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to going back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice short getaway at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

I stayed here at the recommendation of a friend and I must say that I was not disappointed. Everyone we encountered from the front desk staff to housekeeping were very nice and helpful. I stayed in the Lighthouse Suite which is room#34. The room was very spacious, clean, comfortable and it was stocked with muffins and juice every morning, although they seemed to forget that there was 5 of us and only gave enough for 4 people on the second day. They also provided coffee, mugs, wine glasses, plastic-ware, napkins, paper towels and paper plates. In reading previous reviews I was worried about the noise level. Luckily we stayed during the week right before the college students returned so it was VERY quiet. The beach was walking distance from the hotel (literally right across the street) and I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel offered us beach towels, chairs and a big umbrella. It's quiet a long walk to downtown Fairfield to buy food but it was ok because we ordered pizza and they delivered right to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again but would always check to see when the college students would be around prior to booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Fairfield at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

I have been staying there once a year for over 10 years. A great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Love this boutique hotel! Will most definitely stay here again. Only items to note for folks: all beds are queens, so if you are looking for king size beds, this isn't the place for you. Also, note that most of the rooms are on the 2nd or 3 level and there is no elevator. Other than these two items, it is just the best. Clean, nicely decorated, great staff, extremely well maintained. A gem!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Stay at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Wonderful suite, and very clean. Close to beach, and it was nice that they offer beach equipment. The muffins were good the first day, but we could not eat them every day. Variety of breakfast things would have been nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected delight! at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Unexpected trip to Fairfield led us to this wonderful beach hotel! The staff were wonderful, friendly, and helpful in introducing us to the local area. Usually a Marriott person, the location of this little gem to the beach made us rethink the routine book it through the web, get the reward points, and get on with your day. So glad we did, next year we will be back to enjoy the great location, clean and nicely decorated rooms, and walk to the beach and bar!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Weekend Family Celebration at The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We selected the garden room because it was located on the ground floor. As soon as I entered the room I was greeted with a charming and beautiful suite. Instantly I felt we were going to have a great getaway. The room is clean and spacious with a stocked kitchen. The bathroom is also big. My son had a pack n play to sleep in which was provided by the hotel. A bonus feature we had was a patio with rocking chairs. The hotel has access to a private section of the beach and the public section both walking distance. For our comfort and convenience we were given chairs, umbrellas and towels. You are also a short drive from the shops and restaurants. I can't wait to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Harbor Rose (4.64)
  2. The Inn at Fairfield Beach (4.11)
Top
check }