Recent Reviews in Port Haywood, Virginia

Cold January Weekend at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

Most enjoyable stay; more like visiting old friends than spending the night at a stranger's house. Breakfast was yummy! Greg and Lori and Dave are friendly and fun people. We recommend The Inn at Tabbs Creek without reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience for a quick getaway! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on January 02, 2017

We loved it! Great service, great food, great guest! This will be the first of many trips! Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Tabbs Creek at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on November 27, 2016

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. They gave a nice library for those who like to read. We were there after Thanksgiving and it was cold. The owners were very accommodating for special needs. They have a wine and cheese tasting every day a 5pm.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway. at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on November 24, 2016

The bed and breakfast was just what we needed. very clean and very quite. The on site food ,was good, but to be fair, the owners had family in town and we where the only guest that night. We have already begun to plain our next trip here.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place!!! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Gorgeous sunset over the creek....wonderful breakfast. Loved my stay. So peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on September 26, 2016

We originally were looking at the White Dog Bistro as a dinner location and the owners of that recommended the Inn at Tabbs Creek. We could not be happier with their recommendation. If you're looking for quiet, relaxing, water (without the wind & surf), and exceptional service this is the place. We enjoyed being able to converse with the other guests, while still maintaining our privacy and intimacy. We had access to the grill, paddle boards, you shouldn't run out of anything to do while there. The town has the old school feel of a town center where you can simply park your car and walk the entire town in about an hour, dipping in and out of 4+ consignment shops, old school pharmacies with the lunch counter, read about the town & county's history, or stumble upon the farmer's market on a Saturday to meet with local artisans and farmers. The sunset cruise was a great opportunity to learn more about the history of Matthews, as well as get out into the bay for a few oysters. Beyond the service, the food, the atmosphere, this was all just 90 minutes from our house west of Richmond, making it a wonderful weekend destination to just get away from everything. Full disclosure: this website wasn't allowing me to rank anything higher than four out of five. I would have though.

View more reviews for this inn


We Loved The Inn at Tabbs Creek at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Lovely location on the water. Staff thinks of everything you could possibly want or need. Great breakfasts and wonderful sunsets from the pier.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Escape at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We had a wonderful visit to the Inn at Tabbs Creek. Lori and Greg are wonderful hosts, breakfast was wonderful, and the property is very nice. We stayed in the Bayside Suite which offered plenty of space and a nice kitchenette. We had a very relaxing weekend, enjoying the pool and generally lounging on the property. There were other guests taking advantage of kayaking and sightseeing, so there seems to be no shortage of things to do. We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Thanks so the Inn at Tabbs Creek for a secluded and charming ambiance for my husband and I to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary! The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the grounds were beautiful. Very memorable experience and we hope to be back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Just plain lovely! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

Such a lovely place - pure relaxation. Great boat trip on the Helen Elizabeth to explore the East River. Lorri could not be more cordial.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Anniversary Trip We've Had! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

My husband and I went away for our 10th Anniversary over Labor Day weekend. We absolutely loved our time at The Inn At Tabbs Creek! I would highly recommend and already have to friends and family. I just can't say enough about this Bed and Breakfast and the owners.The setting is just beautiful. It's so private and tucked away..The grounds and home are lovely. We actually stayed in a new Suite that was just built on the property. (The Bayside Suite) I was so happy, the suite was incredible. It was a huge space with a King size bed, Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom, full shower/bath, also there was a living room area beautifully decorated (A large flat screen tv with cable, netflix, etc. and wifi capable.) There was also a small kitchen and sitting area to eat. We had a private area to sit outside of our suite with our own private fire pit. (We could go over and socialize with the other guests at the main home which has a screened in porch as well as open porch areas, or just spend time on our own little porch area.)Both our area and the main house have amazing views of the water and surrounding grounds. There is a place for a bonfire, as well as various seating areas to once again enjoy the view. There is so much there to do. Whether you want to go bike riding, or play on the water. This place has it all. It was one of the most peaceful places I have ever stayed. Both Lori and her husband make you feel so at home! They were just wonderful. Awesome hosts who are on top of everything you might think of, from reservations for dinner, to assisting with an evening boat trip. Also, the food was amazing. Home cooked every morning. We loved the small town, the Restaurants were excellent. The place was just enchanting, you won't want to leave. Thanks again for a lovely time, we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

The folks here at Tabs Creek made us feel right at home. Grate place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Superior B&B Value at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

My wife and I couldn't be more pleased with our recent stay at the Inn At Tabbs Creek. It was beautifully presented on the website and absolutely lived up to the expectation that the website set - something that is not always the case! We are definitely returning there in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


A Warm and Wonderful Getaway on the Northern Neck at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Hospitable hosts, Greg, Lori, and David, make their guests feel welcome and comfortable from the first moment on. The inn is gorgeous, so inviting, and luscious in historic detail. The view is serenely breathtaking and can be enjoyed from the well appointed bedrooms, the lovely pool, a beautiful enclosed porch where we enjoyed a glass of wine with our hosts, or the dock, where the decision to read or enjoy the vista is a tough one. And the hosts are wonderful cooks, too, preparing a variety of opulent breakfasts featuring such delights as heavenly cheese grits, delicious strata, to die for rum raisin bread pudding, and fresh concoctions straight from their garden. My husband and I can't wait to go back! Wysor West Gearhart

View more reviews for this inn


They thought of everything at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

We spent the weekend here and it was the best B&B experience we have ever had. The hosts were perfect and had thought of everything in terms of comfort, entertainment, etc. And the breakfasts were the best - all fresh and some of it homegrown.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4.84)
  2. The Hope and Glory Inn (4.78)
Top
}