Recent Reviews in Port Haywood, Virginia

Beautiful view. at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2017

The Inn at Tabbs Creek was charming. The owners made sure that everyone was taken care of. The breakfasts were outstanding. We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on September 23, 2017

The bed was super comfy! The Inn has all the charm of an old home with modern amenities. Only drawback was that cell service was not good

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

The Inn at Tabbs Creek is a relaxing and enjoyable place to spend time. The owners are lovely and the food is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Perfect in everyway! The owner, setting, accommodation and Oh! the breakfasts outstanding....would highly recommend....we will be returning as often as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise Birthday Getaway at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

I planned a surprise birthday getaway for my fiance. I made an online reservation & choose to add a cheese plate upon arrival for our room. We arrived at the Inn around 4:00 & were greeted as we got out of our car. Our bags were brought up to our room & after we checked in we got a tour. Our room was very welcoming. Nice linens, a mini fridge, coffee machine coffee cups & bottled water. Our fruit & cheese board was great, 2 types of crackers, 3 kinds of cheeses, grapes & strawberries & goat cheese stuffed figs. I highly suggest adding it when you make your reservation to hold you over for dinner at one of Mathews many restaurants. We went to The White Dog Bistro as did 2 other couples that were staying at the Inn. We swam in the wonderful pool that is available with pool towels provided. While David was getting a massage in Mathews, I read a book I picked out from their library under one of the many pin oaks that are on the property. While I was reading another couple staying at the Inn were fishing off the dock-fishing gear provided by the Inn-were having a good time & catching fish after fish. There is also boccie ball, croquet & horseshoes to pass the time as well as a canoe & bikes. There is a fire pit that is stocked with wood & ready to light as well as long marshmallow sticks & all you need for smores! Now to my favorite part the breakfasts!!! Yummy! Greg & Lori are amazing-they use veggies from their garden, crab from their creek, local coffee, & local fruit when available. Both days everyone was going up for seconds! We also got to witness an early morning wedding, & meet some wonderful people. Well all I can say is I can't wait until our next visit! Thank you for great memories!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, beautiful, and welcoming inn at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Such a special place. I received a warm welcome from the owners and staff. And then had such a great time kayaking in the creek and river, dipping in the salt water pool, biking to the beach, exploring the nearby town, and luxuriating in my lovely room. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great return stay at The Inn at Tabbs Creek at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

It was our second trip to The Inn at Tabbs Creek. The meals are from Greg,a master chef from France, or so it seems, with different items from the garden, occasional crab entrees, etc.etc.etc. The pool for free; kayacs, canoeing, paddle boarding, extra cost but minimal; bikes for free, the fire pit with smorg ingrediants supplied; the fire ready to go--just push the fire starter; Captain Trey and his boat tour, $39 per person---with a couple of free oysters fresh from his oyster farm, if you wish. A very pleasant and wonderful stay. Thank you Lori and Greg. We also enjoyed the glass of wine and the conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast!!!!! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

What a beautiful bread and breakfast! The rooms are amazing, beautiful and clean. The breakfast was absolutely delicious featuring red ripe tomatoes from their garden, delicious quiche, lemon blueberry pancakes with hot blueberry sauce, etc.. The views and relaxation was unending! The pool was so refreshing! The inn keepers were so lovely and made our stay wonderful! No wonder all the reviews were amazing!Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend getaway at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Greg and Lori are attentive to every detail. The room was great, breakfast over the top and the setting awesome. Was the perfect setting for a much needed get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Excellent food, very clean, wonderful service

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

So glad we stumbled across this place on-line. One night was not enough! I hope to go back and soon! Beautiful house and setting. We sat by the fire pit that evening with others and had a great time, talking and sharing stories. The folks who run the place were helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Coffee on the dock was perfect followed by a delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome in every way! at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

From the moment we arrived, to the good-bye hugs we received, everyone was extreme kind, helpful and nice. The rooms were clean and decorated so nicely. The grounds were beautiful with gardens, lake views and nice cool breezes. The breakfast every morning was so delicious and new each morning (we were there for 3 nights) it was something different! We loved it so much, we've already talked to friends about coming back (and we live on the west coast)! We highly recommend this BnB!

View more reviews for this inn


"thank you" at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2017

thank you dave and greg and lori for so much. for your kindness and hospitality. you are lovely people, with a beautiful b and b. so nice to meet you all, and to stay there. thank you again, love and prayers, the keegans

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2017

Great Innkeepers, sumptuous breakfast, clean well appointed rooms with renovated decor and a beautiful setting that is just idyllic.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful getaway weekend at The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2017

Tabbs Creek is our favorite place to just relax. And the breakfast is fabulous!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4.83)
  2. The Hope and Glory Inn (4.78)
Top
check }