Recent Reviews in Port Clinton, Ohio

The best bed and breakfast in Ohio at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Our stay at the Georgian Manor was a complete pleasure. We had a beautiful room, enjoyed the common areas with our local friends and had the most generous and delicious breakfasts served on delicate china and crystal in a gorgeous dining room. We loved our stay and highly recommend the Georgian Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


Georgian Manor Inn at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

We had stayed at the Georgian Manor many years ago, had very good memories of our stay, and were happy to have the opportunity to stay again. We spent two nights, which means two fabulous breakfasts! The inn is spotlessly clean, and the proprietors bent over backwards to make our stay perfect. Highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best in the Midwest! at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

We loved staying at the Georgian Manor. The home is exquisitely decorated with the finest features and furniture, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and every breakfast was scrumptious and beautifully presented and prepared. Everything was first class and we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you! We'll definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect place to stay and relax at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2017

The Georgian Manor Inn is one of our favorite b & b's. It's such a lovely home. Gene greets us as soon as we walk in. He helped us with maps and locating places of interest as well as recommending Berry's in downtown Norwalk, which we enjoyed for dinner. Judy's breakfasts are outstanding. Presented beautifully and taste delicious. This time I relaxed on the screened in porch and on the back patio and enjoyed the flowers in the backyard. We definitely will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


As elegant place to stay, at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2017

comfortable beautifully furnished rooms .9:00 breakfast did; always work for us, bur they made arrangements

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 26, 2017

Beautiful setting and friendly host. 9:00 breakfast for everyone was a bit of a bother

View more reviews for this inn


Georgian Manor Inn -- a great place to stay at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

The area around Norwalk is charming, the Inn is beautifully preserved and elegantly appointed; the room was comfy; the hosts were friendly and helpful with good advice about the area, and the breakfasts were beautiful and delicious -- what more could one want from a weekend stay at a B&B? We took advantage of their anniversary special -- a really good value. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent property at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2017

This B & B is a beautiful historical home and we found it to be immaculate and the hosts very informational, helpful, and continually going out f their way to see that we had a pleasant stay. Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely go back at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

A beautiful Victorian home with friendly hosts and superb breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B, Great Hosts at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

What a great experience at a great B&B. The Hosts were the best and the rooms were wonderful. We will return in the summer for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


First Class Bed and Breakfast at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

What a wonderful experience to stay at the Georgian Manor. This Triple A Diamond award winning property was immaculate both inside and out. The breakfast prepared by Judy and served by Gene was as tasty and any I have had at a fine brunch. The Denneys are wonderful hosts and I highly recommend a visit to appreciate this beautiful home and their fine hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great experience! at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We had stayed several years ago at the Georgian Inn and had a wonderful experience. This time my sister came with my wife and I and we all were , once again, very pleased with all aspects of our stay. All aspects of experience were extremely positive,

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended! at A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We've just completed our 2nd 2 night stay at A Touch of Italy and it was as wonderful as the first. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts were excellent. The hosts have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Above and Beyond at A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed for the first time over Valentine Weekend and it was perfect. Debbie thinks of everything you may need or want while you are there. Anything you may want to know about what to do, she knows or she finds out for you. The history of the house was really interesting and the breakfast both days were top notch. Looking forward to going back this summer!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2015

This inn is spectacular. We had a very nice time and the hosts were fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B Experience at A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2015

Gary and Mary Jane

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and Care at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2015

The Georgian Manor is a lovingly decorated and well-maintained mansion on Norwalk's tree-lined main street. When we arrived, we were greeted at the door by Gene, who could not have been more gracious or helpful. He showed us the inn's inviting public spaces (which, due to our commitments, we were not able to fully utilize - perhaps on another visit), and offered historical information about the house and the surrounding area. (We were visiting family, so did not seek his restaurant and attraction suggestions, but other guests were very enthusiastic when they returned.) Our room, the Lady Anne, was so comfortable. We were able to sit on the porch and look out at the inn's lovely back garden, a gentle waterfall right below us. The room - every inch of the house, in fact - was immaculately clean, and all of our needs were well met. Breakfast was especially fine - Judy's delicious cooking and Gene's kind service made it a great way to start the day. All in all, this is a welcoming, warm and relaxing oasis.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2015

My husband and I went to a wedding at a nearby winery and needed a place to stay nearby. What a discovery we made! Debbie met us with our choice of Italian wines, chilled it for us and made us comfortable on the deck with a misting hose to keep us cool in the heat. She had homemade cookies for our enjoyment. The room was delightful. Everything possible was included from curling irons, makeup removers, popcorn, measured water for the coffee maker, q-tips, floss, etc. Our taxi was reserved for us to take us to the wedding. In the morning, we had breakfast by candlelight and light Italian music in the background. The breakfast started out with local fresh fruit, freshly squeezed juice, egg casserole, tomatoes and sausage. Debbie presented us with fresh herbs from the garden that went so nicely with the casserole (herb seeds were even from Italy). We were there for less than 24 hours, but felt we had made a new best friend. Great conversations! We will absolutely be back. Thank you Jim & Debbie! Can't wait to hear more stories! Kim & Paul

View more reviews for this inn


touch of Italy! at A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at A Touch of Italy. The rooms were decorated so beautifully and we very private. The room had everything you could possibly think off. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely amazing. The food was delicious and the table was so pretty. Would defiantly stay there again when in the area! Just suggested a touch of italy to a friend who will be in port clinton later this yr!.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Comfortable and Relaxing Place to Stay at A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

My wife and I very much enjoyed our 3 night stay at A Tough of Italy Bed and Breakfast. The beautiful rooms are very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts were wonderful and delicious. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We highly recommend this B & B and look forward to return visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines day at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on February 19, 2015

Excellent place great owner

View more reviews for this inn


A joy to stay at! at A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2015

We stayed on New Years Eve 2014. The room was outstanding, bathroom as well. Deb and Jim are wonderful host! Deb made reservations for us at a local restaurant and was the perfect fit for bringing in the new year! We will be heading back to spend more time and enjoy the area attractions so. A Touch of Italy will be the only place for us to stay when we are in the area! Double thumbs up!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect weekend at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

The Georgian Manor Inn is a jewel in the middle of northern Ohio! The breakfast's alone were worth the trip, and the hospiutality of the Inn keepers made us feel more like family than guests. If you have any reason to be in th earea, it would be hard to find a better place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best weekend at A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at A Touch of Italy for our birthdays. Debbie and Jim are absolutely wonderful. They took care of us and made all our arrangements. The breakfasts are phenomenal and fit for Royalty!! The rooms are decorated beautifully and very private. We went island hopping between Put-In-Bay and Kelley's Island. The Bed and Breakfast is close to downtown Port Clinton and the local bars, all within walking distance. Debbie arranged for our cab ride to Mon Ami Winery for dinner and had a bottle of chilled wine waiting for us upon our arrival. We love this place! We've been here a few times and will be back!! Can't wait to see Debbie and Jim again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great First Ohio Trip at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Our first time staying at The Georgian, the room was clean and elegant. We enjoyed the entire trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Birthday Ever!! at A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

This was our first experience with staying at a B&B and it was fantastic! From the relaxing atmosphere on the front porch, to the delicious breakfasts Deb creates each morning... This is truly a trip we will never forget! We cannot wait till we get to come back again! Thank you so much Deb and Jim for making our trip remarkable! Amanda and Gordon

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2014

Had a couple days at the manor, it was very nice and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Georgian Manor?Norwalk, OH at Georgian Manor Inn - B&B (Norwalk, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2014

This is a lovely Inn in a beautiful town. The hosts are very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


You have to stay here at A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Best B & B in a long time. So relaxing, peaceful and comfortable. Rooms so pretty and clean and include everything you might need. The house and grounds are awesome. The front porch was a favorite for my husband and me.. The soft music, water fountain, foliage, candles, Italian decor and SWING was so relaxing. It is so close to the Jet Express ( Lake Erie Island transport) that you can walk and not have to park in the parking lot. The wonderful breakfast left us feeling totally satisfied. You will not be disappointed Debbie is a fantastic host. We can't wait to go back !!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a B & B at A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2014

Having never been to a B&B, we did not know what to expect. What we got was a nice and quiet two days of relaxation. From the moment you arrive, Deb takes care of everything. Her suggestions were right on target. (Mon Ami on Sunday night is wonderful) Our room was clean and very well maintained. If you forgot something, don't worry as they had everything from Q-tips to lotion. We did the romance package with wine, roses and cake. The roses were so fresh, they lasted another week after we got home. Jim takes great care of the grounds. The star here is breakfast. Fresh fruit, juice, coffee, and a creative entrée served at exactly the time you ask. My favorite was the Italian toast with peaches and bacon. You will not go away hungry. Thanks for the experience Jim & Deb. Jim & Brenda

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }