Recent Reviews in Port Angeles, Washington

Would love to return at Domaine Madeleine (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2017

For some reason this morning, I was compelled to check out the website for this Inn. We stayed here several years ago and a week after returning home, a package arrived in the mail for me. My husband surprised me by purchasing one of the beautiful bathrobes that you can enjoy during your stay. Looking at the pictures evoked a longing to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely setting and lodgings at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on January 12, 2017

Dwight was a great tour guide for the area and we followed many of his suggestions. The room was lovely with the only complaint being that the shower water temperature is radically affected by use of any other faucets. BRRR! We would have enjoyed a walking tour of the place if it hadn't been 20 degrees outside. Thank-you to Jen for very good and creative dishes to start our days.

View more reviews for this inn


Return to Splendor! at Ambiance Bed & Breakfast (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2017

Our third visit to the Ambiance was a much-needed post-holiday break! My husband and I work very hard, and the Christmas season was extremely busy for us both; my husband surprised me with a 2-night stay that included New Year's Eve. There was a LOT of snow up at the Ambiance...perfect! I can't say enough about how warm and gracious the Herr's are. Whatever you need they either have it or will find it for you. They consider their guests as special friends, and they know that there are many reasons for staying there. If you want peace and quiet, you can have it. Want good conversation? Check.Longing for a sumptuous breakfast? Look no further! Some of the most gorgeous scenery in the Pacific Northwest can be seen right from their backyard....New Year fireworks in Victoria BC, Anacortes, and Sequim? Yup. Everything about this place is lovely, and you will want to stay longer than you planned.

View more reviews for this inn


Just the relaxing getaway we needed! at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Sea Cliff Gardens B&B! We stayed the first weekend of Dec and were the only guests that night but still the hospitality Bill provided was beyond what we were expecting. Welcomed with fresh baked cookies and a pot of coffee, access to everything we might need or want (tea, coffee, pop, water, games, books, DVDs, popcorn, local info, toiletries, etc.), a breathtaking view at the cliff and from the room, outdoor fire pit, spacious and cozy room with a relaxing jacuzzi, and a killer breakfast - one of the best we've ever had. Not only was our stay amazing but this is truly a beautiful area and there is so much to do. We stayed in Maria Theresa’s Suite which we loved but we did get to see each room and they are all nice with a view! I would highly recommend Sea Cliff Gardens B&B for a great getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


"Our go to destination on the peninsula" at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Very accommodating owners from rooms to diet

View more reviews for this inn


A unique and inviting getaway at Red Caboose at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed a night in the Lavender themed yellow caboose. The bed was comfortable, the caboose was cozy and the jetted tub romantic. In the morning we were treated to a delicious 4 course breakfast during which the owner/host visited with us at our table. We found him to be friendly and engaging, and we really enjoyed talking with him about the history of the B&B. Don't expect plush luxurious accommodations, but you can count on plenty of cozy comfort and authenticity in a unique setting. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Fun, place. Obviously lots of love went into creating it. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing like this place around at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2016

The Red Caboose Getaway is easily our favorite place in the Northwest. The breakfasts that Charlotte creates are exceptional and always make us excited to see what she comes up with next. Olaf's knowledge of his railway cars and fine attention to detail put the whole place over the top. With a strong focus on the fun and whimsical approach to the B&B scene, the Red Caboose delivers a great experience across the board. Love this place and will return many times over. We only have one car left to have stayed in them all. You can't go wrong staying here, ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

We stayed at the grape escape and it was wonderful. The room was perfect and the the breakfast was unique and fantastic. Olaf and charlettle always made sure if everything to our liking. On a whole I would recommend this to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Celebration at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2016

I was able to pull off the surprise of a lifetime for my husband's birthday. He has always loved trains and while we traveled one time on the train for a vacation, I was not thrilled with it. This was my way of giving him the chance to sleep on a train and knew that I didn't have to feel the rails under me! We loved the themed trains and chose to spend our time in the Orient Express. The Jacuzzi tub was just what we needed to end a day of driving. The gas stove gave warmth throughout the car and the breakfast.... AMAZING! I had read in the reviews about the breakfast but could not have imagined it being this fabulous! Charlotte and Olaf were wonderful hosts and we so enjoyed talking to them while we were having breakfast. We had been asked about allergies and things that we could not eat but never thought of the one food that can't be taken with a specific medication my husband takes. He declined one of the courses as soon as he realized that he could not have that with his meds and within minutes, he had another "option" delivered to the table. We certainly were not expecting that. You won't be disappointed if you have a day or two at the Red Caboose Getaway in Sequim. I think we might go back and stay in the Grape Express next time!

View more reviews for this inn


One for our bucket list! Better than we could have imagined! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

We wanted to stay in a caboose as we teach for a railcar class and travel the United States. Who would have thought that this is the best one in the U.S! Wow! A fantastic setting of several themed cabooses to choose from, all reasonably priced and every detail was thought out. From the softest bed, to the jacuzzi tub, robes, fireplace, themed movies, darling use of the captain chairs and ability to utilize the toilet area inside the caboose. It seemed as though we had stepped back in time. The best part was the breakfast! In a Zepher dining car! Beautifully and meticulously decorated, china, linen tablecloths, and Olaf, our waiter. His wife is a gormet chef who prepared a 5 course, mouth watering breakfast, with all the trimmings. We felt as though we were in 1st class all the way!

View more reviews for this inn


Best beds ever at Lord Carlton Country Manor House (Port Angeles, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Loved the solitude. Had a wonderful sleep on the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on. The hosts are lovely and very helpful. And they are dog lovers. Very clean. Internet is good. No TV in the room. Not a full breakfast but okay for our needs. A very good deal for the price we paid.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED it at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year Wedding Anniversary here. The location and house is not only beautiful, but the service and food was the EXCELLENT. We look forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2016

A wonderful experience in the Western caboose! A truly once in a lifetime experience and well worth the money spent. The caboose was impeccably clean, beautifully decorated and very well and thoughtfully restored. The breakfast was delicious and Charlotte and Olaf were welcoming hosts! You will not regret spending part of your holiday here!

View more reviews for this inn


A return visit is the strongest endorsement. at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

On a return trip to the Olympic Peninsula, we scheduled a return to the Lost Mountain Lodge in Sequim. The combination of great Inn Keepers, beautiful, confortable and very well appointed rooms along with a gourmet breakfast made this one of our all time favorite B&B's. Bill & Judy McIntire

View more reviews for this inn


So wonderful at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

Me and my husband stay here for our 1 year anniversary. It was one of the most wonderful places to stay and we will for sure be back. Thanks, Alisha & Tim

View more reviews for this inn


Wowsa! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Just can't say enough good things to accurately describe our stay. See for yourself...you won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun unique experience! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on October 01, 2016

Had a wonderful stay in the Casey Jones! Our room was cozy and even included a basket of freshly picked fruit which we thoroughly enjoyed. The dining car was next door and the breakfast was fabulous! We thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful meal and service, which included a nice view of the duck pond.

View more reviews for this inn


2 day stay at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on September 30, 2016

Breakfast was disappointing on Sunday. Quiche was so salty we could not eat it. (We use salt fairly liberally).Everything else was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Retreat at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

We recently spent five nights at Sea Cliff B & B and everything was wonderful. The food was the best and the Bill and Laura are very friendly, helpful and try to make sure all their guests are happy. If I'm ever in the area again I will definitely stay at Sea Cliff again. Trish & Wayne

View more reviews for this inn


The personal touch at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2016

We spent two nights at the Red Caboose Getaway and were thoroughly happy. Each caboose has a different theme interior, though they are all pretty cool. We stayed in the "grape escape" car which had a wine motif, and our host showed us through several other cars, and gave us the tour of all the little details. It was great fun. Breakfast is different every day and is phenomenal. They have a dining car where breakfast is served with white linen, china and nice period music. It was a gourmet experience. We love it and HIGHLY recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

This was our second time to stay at the George Washington Inn. Janet and Dan are absolutely wonderful people running a first class Inn. Our room, the food and surrounding scenery were all stunning. We highly recommend the George Washington Inn for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a wonderful and unique B&B experience! at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2016

The Red Caboose is amazing... All the details were thought by Olaf and Charlotte to make these cabooses beautiful, very comfortable, and so unique!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Outstanding B&B. Great service, attentive staff, and beautiful setting. Innkeeper provided us with maps and went over restaurants, places to see, and provided tips to make the most out of our visit when we checked in. The food was prepared fresh daily and was excellent.The only reason for the four instead of 5 rating is it is breakfast is not offered until 8:30 AM which is a little late for getting started in the morning when one has things to do. On the upside, they do ensure there is an array of options (yogurt, fruit, cereal, coffee, etc.) that are self serve that guests can op for under those circumstances. In addition, they were very accommodating and kind enough to provide a box breakfast on a morning that we had to catch an early ferry to Victoria, B.C.. An excellent place to stay. Convenient location for visitors to Olympic National Park, Sequim, and\or Port Angeles. We are planning to stay here again on our next trip to the area. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Engaged while nestled in an idyllic garden at Colette's Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2016

My then boyfriend surprised me with a weekend getaway to Colette's. We arrived at night so the drive was eerily beautiful. Once we arrived at the deer gate Colette's simply took my breath away. It is a beautiful estate, nestled in a gorgeous secret garden that happened to be in bloom. We were so well taken care of while we stayed there. They helped my then boyfriend plan the perfect engagement - they selected 12 long stem red roses and had a bottle of Veuve chilling next to the fire place. The food was delicious, the room was cozy and very clean, and the views from our room were simply stunning. We looked out onto the bluff and could see the Strait of Juan de Fuca. There is something unearthly about the beauty and peacefulness that surrounds Colette's. Truly a memorable place for us because of our engagement but on its own, it is a must see treasure. Thank you, Dae and Clif. We hope to be back every April. ~Alina and Bharat

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

This is an elegant place. We recently spent three evenings here. The inn is beautifully appointed. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well equipped. If you have forgotten anything, the owners have it on hand! The gardens are an added plus. Delicious breakfasts. It is now our favorite b&b!

View more reviews for this inn


Most relaxing at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2016

Most relaxing night of sleep I ever had on my vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of George Washington Inn at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Stayed 2 nights at this inn in late August, 2016. We were impressed with every aspect: the room, the setting, the view, the cuisine, and the hospitality of the owners Dan & Janet. Highly recommend that you treat yourselves to the wonderful experience that awaits you at this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply elegant & unique. at Red Caboose Getaway.com (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Simply elegant & unique.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, fabulous breakfasts at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Best hot cooked breakfasts of any guesthouse ever - and Jen is one super-enthusiastic chef. Spacious quiet grounds. Many places to lounge indoors and outdoors, including hot tub and by a fireplace. Beautiful decor. Expensive but worth it. A few odd little omissions like no replacement glasses in the rooms and dirty ones not cleared away, no pens, staff don't help get luggage up the stairs. Once we heard noisy neighbors. But who cares about such small things when you're in paradise?

View more reviews for this inn


About Port Angeles

The beauty of the Olympic Mountains and the calming atmosphere of harbor waters makes Port Angeles a relaxing retreat in Washington state. Kick back, relax, and learn about all Port Angeles has to offer.

The Gateway to the Olympic National Park
Incorporated in 1890, the city of Port Angeles was established as the main gateway to the Olympic National Park. The beautiful Olympic National Park was established in 1938. Visitor information, supplies, and retail shops await park visitors.

A Relaxing Year Round Retreat
Port Angeles is located in what is known as the rainbow shadow of the Olympic Mountains. This location in the shadow of the mountains means the city receives less rainfall than other parts of Washington. Snowfall will occur on the mountains during the winter, but the city rarely sees snowfall. The moderate year round temperatures of Port Angeles make it a perfect and relaxing retreat for visitors all year round. Summer temperatures rarely reach above 80 degrees and winter temperatures range between 25 and 40 degrees.

Explore the Nations Largest Trail System
Port Angeles is part of the Olympic Discovery Trail. This 150-mile trail system features trails that are ideal for bikes, hiking, and horseback riding. Take in the beautiful views of the Olympic Mountains while exploring some of the most scenic and historical areas of Washington state.

Relax for a Night of Music at the Port Angeles Symphony
The award-winning Port Angeles Symphony plays concerts right in the heart of the city on a regular basis. Enjoy a relaxing evening filled with beautiful music and decadant meals at local restaurants, before heading home to the relaxing and comfortable rooms at the local bed and breakfast.

Discover Local Birds
Visit Port Angeles around the end of March and enjoy joining local birdwatchers as they try to spot rare and exotic birds. The annual Olympic Peninsula BirdFest attracts birdwatchers of all skill levels to the area in hopes of catching a glimpse at some of the area''''''''''''''''s most rare and exotic birds. Relax and call Port Angeles home with a stay in a relaxing, cozy B&B.

Top
}