Recent Reviews in Port Angeles, Washington

Didn't Want to Leave! at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2017

My wife surprised me with a weekend getaway at the George Washington Inn. It exceeded any expectation I had with amazing views, hospitality and touch of history. We booked the same room for next year and am looking forward to it already!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique property, Relaxing with Beautiful Views at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Very unique property. We stayed in October, well after the bustling lavender season. It was quiet and offered a meditative environment (which I needed) with the beautiful view of the mountains and Strait of Juan de Fuca. We loved it so much that we made the next reservation on the way out. Looking forward to going back in different season.

View more reviews for this inn


History and Hoteliery at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on September 11, 2017

History and hoteliery are happily married here; we stayed in the presidential suite and received a royal treatment. Fronting the expansive waters of the Strait of Juan de Fuca, the Inn is a faithful replica of the first US president's home in Mount Vernon on the Potomac. References to George Washington's life and career throughout the lodge may at times feel too much and be overwhelming, but the attention to historical detail and accuracy cannot be faulted. In fact, there is no fault to be found in the accommodations anywhere: a gourmet breakfast every morning, hosts eager to satisfy your every need and wish, peace and quiet around the clock. A perfect 18th-century place to unwind from the hectic and stressful life in the 21st century. We need to add a comment on the rating score above: we wanted to give "outstanding" to all categories but the fifth button would not click on; obviously a website design flaw!

View more reviews for this inn


An extraordinary place at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

We stayed at Lost Mountain Lodge for a week, using it as a base to explore the Olympic Peninsula. The Moonbeam suite is a large, nicely decorated room with lots of chairs and a very comfortable bed. There was a fireplace (that we didn't need in the summer) but which added to the sense of comfort. Breakfasts were amazing with different servings each morning. Lots of veggies and fresh fruit plus the option of gluten-free bread. Snacks, soft drinks and water were always available. The grounds are lovely with lots of room to walk and smell the lavender. Everyone working there was generous and helpful. Thank you Dwight, Kathy, Jen and Sophia! We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit at GreenHouse Inn by the Bay (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

We had a great time at the Greenhouse - wonderful room with a great view of the bay - Craig and Michelle are very welcoming and helpful - breakfast was great both days. Highly recommend a relaxing stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Our stay at the Sea Cliff B&B was one of the most enjoyable stays. The owners are a delight and so accommodating to your needs. The home and setting is just outstanding and if you are looking for a lovely and relaxing place to stay you come to the right place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Start to a vacation at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Good location for visit to Hurricane Ridge in Olympic National Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice InnKeepers at GreenHouse Inn by the Bay (Sequim, Washington)

3.4 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Craig and Michelle are very sweet and helpful. The breakfasts are tasty and filling :-)

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay at Colette's Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2017

We went for 2 nights, tacked on to 2 nights elsewhere at first. It was to celebrate my 75th. We had such a lovely, relaxing time. The food and attitude of serving was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Very special place! at Colette's Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2017

We love the B&B and the special inn keepers, Dae and Clif! Gorgeous grounds and rooms with unbelievable views! Morning food delights and afternoon goodies as well! Wow! So nice!

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable attention to detail! at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Gorgeous setting. Grand new construction home with old world architectural details. Gourmet food. And unbelievable attention to every possible detail. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


My expectations were high at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Having been to the George Washington Inn twice before but never staying there overnight I already had some pretty high expectations. I'd met and talked to the people, seen the property and already knew this place was special. You just don't understand how really big the rooms are until you've stayed in one. You don't know how really classy the breakfast is until you've sat at one. And without being heavy that breakfast is going to hold you a while. A brief conversation with Dan and Janet while you are in the gift shop isn't going to show how charming and genuine the owners are. You've got to walk the grounds for an hour to really experience how majestic and relaxing it is and don't forget there is wildlife. In the mornings and evenings we got very good looks at deer and eagles every day. Not glimpses, they would walk or fly through as if it's their home (and it is.) We spent the Lavender Festival weekend at the George Washington Inn and at this point I doubt there is any better way to do it. We attended the street fair and farmers market one day and when the crowds became too much returned to the peace of the inn. One day except dinner we did nothing but "be at the inn." We met the charming vendors who come to the inn for the festival, sat and listened to various musical groups they hosted ranging from Country to woodwinds to piano soloists. There were educational opportunities seeing how they extract the essential oils from the lavender, bee keeping demonstrations cooking with lavender and how they roast their signature coffee. They also had a craft area where children (and moms) could craft using lavender. To call it a five star experience almost feels an understatement.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible place to stay! at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

Couldn't ask for more! The outdoor setting and the facility are both phenomenal. Wish we could have stayed longer! Janet and her staff are attentive without being overbearing. Definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

We found Sea Cliff Gardens a perfect place to stay while we were in Port Angeles. We enjoyed the fact that it was secluded and quiet. The furnishings were comfortable and added to the charm. When we arrived, it was a bit chilly so the low fire in the fireplace provided welcome warmth. Every day there were different kinds of cookies. There is a refrigerator available for guests and a microwave for heating things up. Breakfasts were varied and served in courses, beginning with fruit and a pastry, e.g., scone. The entries were creative and quite filling and twice we had sorbet to cleanse the pallet. Bill and Laura go out of their way to make your visit perfect. We were asked about food allergies and preferences for pillows. Sea Cliff is the type of place we would return to should we be in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


I mean. There is no other place to stay but here. A+ Mazing! at Domaine Madeleine (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Amazing property. I thought I was entering a secret garden and then the views from my room of water were just incredible. I only stayed here for about 12 hours, but the stay, the property, the service, the breakfast reigned supreme! The nicest inn keepers ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Eden by the Sea (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

We only stayed one night but would have loved to stay much longer. This B&B was exceptional. The view of the Ocean and Olympic Range from one location was wonderful. The home was designed as a B&B and our hosts were careful to make sure their guests were well cared for. Our room was spacious and wonderfully furnished. This place is special..

View more reviews for this inn


Rave review at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

We discovered Sea Cliff Gardens and booked it for two nights but I wish we had stayed longer. What a beautiful, enchanting, elegant and romantic and very special place to stay. Bill and Laura go out of their way to provide beautiful amenities and a fantastic breakfast served on china and crystal. Can't wait to go back and stay longer. The gardens are so beautiful and our room so comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

We just celebrated our anniversary and elected to stay at the George Washington Inn. This place was absolutely phenomenal. The views were remarkable, the grounds where beautiful, the breakfast was fantastic and the room was perfect. Dan and Janet do everything they can to make your stay special and one to remember. Truly gracious hosts. Thanks for having us and looking forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting Sea Cliff Gardens at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2017

Take a deep breath and let your body unwind as you are about to enter a place of peace, calm and relaxation. Walk under a giant arbor and follow the winding cobblestone path through giant pine trees and lush gardens to your enchanting destination. Though just recently built as an inn rather than a home, one would think they were stepping back in time to the early 1900’s to one of the historic New England inns. Your path leads you to a large welcoming front porch with comfy rocking chairs. You make a mental note that says; “I need to spend some time right over there in that big rocking chair with a good book.” The accommodations at Sea Cliff Gardens ae amazing. Each Victorian style room is meticulously designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. Our room was that of a 5-star hotel suite replete with museum quality antiques, cozy fireplace, comfortable king-sized bed adorned with the finest of linens, huge soaking spa for two and spacious bathroom. The oversized picture window at the far end of the suite provided two comfy rocking chairs where we sat with a nice bottle of wine and looked out over the lush rear gardens reminiscent of the nearby Butchart Gardens in Victoria. Gazing past the garden and gazebo lies the sea and the Strait of Juan de Fuca with the city lights of Victoria in the far distance. Our hosts, Bill and Laura could not have been more accommodating. A bountiful breakfast served each morning on fine china started each day off with interesting conversations with other guests. Bill and Laura’s acute knowledge of the area offered us numerous options for places to see, dine and explore. If your vacation plans take you to the Port Angeles area of Washington The Sea Cliff Gardens offers you a 1st Class ticket to comfort, relaxation and a beautiful place to come home to after a full day exploring the beautiful northern end of the Olympic Peninsula.

View more reviews for this inn


Lost Mountain Retreat at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on June 19, 2017

Our stay ar Lost Mountain BnB was great. We had a relaxing time and enjoyed the beautiful grounds and quiet atmosphere. Very convenient for day trips to coast and the Olympic National Park¿¿ Host Dwight was excellent on recommendations for restaurants and day trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Gateway to Hurricane , WA at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2017

Lovely lovely place tucked away close to the Port Angeles entrance of Olympic National Park. Full service hot breakfast was very good....but the rooms themselves were the highlight of the stay - very well appointed, terrific views and overall a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home! at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2017

My husband and I just spend the past weekend celebrating our anniversary at the George Washington Inn in Sequim. We live in the neighboring town and have rode our bikes past the estate many times saying, "we've got to stay at this beautiful place!" This B&B truly deserves a 5 star review from every perspective. The Inn itself is breathtakingly beautiful and spotlessly clean with careful attention to every detail. It is situated on a bluff overlooking the Straight of Juan de Fuca with incredible views of both the water and the mountains. The estate is on a 10 acre lavender farm, complete with charming gift shop, and feels completely peaceful and serene. Breakfast is at 8:30 each morning and Janet (owner/chef) went out of her way to accommodate our special dietary needs. Breakfast was 3 delicious courses with in house roasted coffee. Dan (owner) served our breakfast with a smile and entertaining stories about the Inn and the area. The location is in the Sequim farmland but close to both Sequim and Port Angeles and the North Olympic Discovery Trail. I would highly recommend this B&B to any travel and food enthusiast!

View more reviews for this inn


Totally Blessed! at Lost Mountain Lodge (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2017

Enjoyed the whole weekend! Very quaint and charming indeed!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2017

Stayed overnight for a taste of Olympic Penninsula. Well worth it. Located on the cliff overlooking the Straits. Big picture window in a grand room made for beautiful scenery. Room was appointed with all the amenities and great sheets to boot! Breakfast was delicious in courses. Plate size was just right! Bill and Laura are lovely, fun, gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

We were in the Port Angeles area for a wedding and chose to stay at the George Washington Inn. We spent four nights in the Surveyor retreat and absolutely loved our stay. The owners, Dan and Janet, are very friendly and helpful. They were very accessible and ready to answer our questions and address our needs. The room was warm and inviting and everything was neat and immaculate. The property is beautiful and backs to the Strait of Juan de Fuca. It was delightful to enjoy an amazing breakfast while sitting on the piazza every morning looking out across the water to Victoria, Canada. The inn is located on the Olympic Peninsula and is close to a variety of sightseeing opportunities and nature hikes including those at nearby Lake Crescent in the Olympic National Park. We are definitely looking forward to our next stay at the George Washington Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beauty and Comfort at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2017

The room was clean, comfortable, and gorgeous. The views were majestic and serene. The food was appetizing and delicious. The service was excellent. Everything was superior.

View more reviews for this inn


Sea Cliff Spectacular Sstay at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

I so wish we had stayed more than one night. Bill and Laura were so welcoming. Laura even made dinner reservations for us at Bondies Plate in Sequim ( excellent ! ) Our room with a private hot tub and cliff/garden view was absolutely one of the loveliest I have stayed in. The B&B is beautiful and the gardens are not to be believed. Truly indescribable. Go ! Stay and enjoy this amazing B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get Away at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

The Inn was lovely with a wonderful view. The breakfast was outstanding Dan and Janet could not have been better hosts. They are very knowledgeable about the area. Great restaurant recommendations.

View more reviews for this inn


Love George! at George Washington Inn (Port Angeles, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

This was our second time as guests...we love this place! We had such a nice quiet time. Breakfast never lets us down...it is always wonderful! Looking forward to our next getaway here!

View more reviews for this inn


TJ at GreenHouse Inn by the Bay (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

Great location and quite. Very comfortable bed and very clean. The owners are great people

View more reviews for this inn


About Port Angeles

The beauty of the Olympic Mountains and the calming atmosphere of harbor waters makes Port Angeles a relaxing retreat in Washington state. Kick back, relax, and learn about all Port Angeles has to offer.

The Gateway to the Olympic National Park
Incorporated in 1890, the city of Port Angeles was established as the main gateway to the Olympic National Park. The beautiful Olympic National Park was established in 1938. Visitor information, supplies, and retail shops await park visitors.

A Relaxing Year Round Retreat
Port Angeles is located in what is known as the rainbow shadow of the Olympic Mountains. This location in the shadow of the mountains means the city receives less rainfall than other parts of Washington. Snowfall will occur on the mountains during the winter, but the city rarely sees snowfall. The moderate year round temperatures of Port Angeles make it a perfect and relaxing retreat for visitors all year round. Summer temperatures rarely reach above 80 degrees and winter temperatures range between 25 and 40 degrees.

Explore the Nations Largest Trail System
Port Angeles is part of the Olympic Discovery Trail. This 150-mile trail system features trails that are ideal for bikes, hiking, and horseback riding. Take in the beautiful views of the Olympic Mountains while exploring some of the most scenic and historical areas of Washington state.

Relax for a Night of Music at the Port Angeles Symphony
The award-winning Port Angeles Symphony plays concerts right in the heart of the city on a regular basis. Enjoy a relaxing evening filled with beautiful music and decadant meals at local restaurants, before heading home to the relaxing and comfortable rooms at the local bed and breakfast.

Discover Local Birds
Visit Port Angeles around the end of March and enjoy joining local birdwatchers as they try to spot rare and exotic birds. The annual Olympic Peninsula BirdFest attracts birdwatchers of all skill levels to the area in hopes of catching a glimpse at some of the area''''''''''''''''s most rare and exotic birds. Relax and call Port Angeles home with a stay in a relaxing, cozy B&B.

Top
check }