Recent Reviews in Poquetanuck, Connecticut

Historic B and B at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on April 24, 2018

Quaint and historic but definitely for more mature traveller, but not too old as property and interior involves steep steps. Rooms were very clean and pretty, but too many decorative pieces, old linens and distressed antiques that made one afraid to put out personal items. Nice breakfast and cordial hosts.Very near Foxwoods Casino.

View more reviews for this inn


Cold room at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2018

The room was very nice with one exception. It was cold. I’m not one that is critical about cold like some, but when you pay for a room you expect it to be warm and comfortable. It wasn’t. Plus the bed was not very comfortable. During breakfast I would have expected toast with the eggs, but there wasn’t any. There were muffins that were a little stale and there was no butter. These are minor issues that I would think should be taken care of.

View more reviews for this inn


Inkeepers were exceptionally responsive & pleasant at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on March 14, 2018

We will definately return for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2018

Great place to stay, owners were super nice, the rooms were warm and confortable, world stay there again in a heart beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

3.2 reviewed on March 01, 2018

Only problem is the difficult walk getting up to the house. Fine if you don't have walking difficulty. You have to walk uphill and navigate large deep stone steps.

View more reviews for this inn


Mid-Week getaway at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Our stay was a Christmas gift from our daughter. She knew the location was good for us because it was close to both casino's, shopping and also to affordable and fine dinning. The house is lovely and well taken care of. Our room was spotless and filled with antiques. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was more up to date. Due to the time of year the grounds were not in bloom but I would love to go back in the spring to seen them, I'm sure the grounds are going to be beautiful. The owner, Gail was a pleasure to visit with. She and her husband enjoyed having their guests joining them to watch TV and have evening conversation. Our breakfast was great and served when we wanted it along with freshly baked cookies, Yum. If you like "Period Accommodation" you'll love it at Roseledge Country Inn. The Sullivans

View more reviews for this inn


Great midweek getaway! at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on February 25, 2018

This stay was a Christas gift from our daughter. It’s a beautiful old home whose owners enjoy spending time with their guests. The season was not the best to take in the beauty of the grounds but am sure they are breathtakingly beautiful in the spring, summer and fall. Location is close to Casino’s, Shopping, and affordable to fine dining. Your stay will certainly take you back to the 1800 way of living. The Sullivans

View more reviews for this inn


Paper thin walls. Not private at all. at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

2.2 reviewed on February 12, 2018

Our experience wasn't good. Compared to the other Bed & Breaksfasts there was no privacy. The seating in the rooms is poor so you are forced to hang out in the common living room. We saw the owners family more than we'd like escpecially when the owner grabbed my ear while combing her wet hair, in the dining area, while wearign a night shirt and no pants. Just very uncomfortable. The rooms felt clean but I gave a "3" because the shampoos/soaps were not private either. Community bottles of shampoo and face scrubs. Gross.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay and want to come back ASAP! at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on January 25, 2018

Gail was a joy and the house was very well kept. Clean while having a rustic feeling, we were very comfortable staying here. The breakfast was delicious and the bed was very comfortable! Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat customer at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2017

We have just returned from our 3rd or 4th visit to Roseledge and will go back again. Gail is so friendly and serves great breakfasts and cookies. The beds are comfortable and there is no place cozier than her 300 year old home with a fire in the fireplace and the cats at your feet. Thanks for another wonderful visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite Bed and Breakfast! at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2017

If you like staying where the beds are comfortable - so fluffy you have steps up to the bed, the hosts are friendly and welcoming, the breakfasts are tasty with fresh eggs and homemade scones, within a historic house with beautiful antiques give Roseledge Inn a try. If you like animals - they have chickens, rabbits, love birds and very sweet cats. The side board always has fresh baked goods, coffee, tea and lemonade or spiced cider - depending on the season. To top it all off - the home is 300+ years old, with beautiful gardens, on ten acres and with a little shop that sells interesting gifts and plants. We are repeat customers and plan to return on our next trip to New England!

View more reviews for this inn


Our B&B stay at Roseledge at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Roseledge. Gail, our innkeeper, was very welcoming and extremely hard working. She sat down with us and we felt like we were friends from way back. Breakfast, with her fresh eggs, was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Roseledge B and B at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2017

Gail was lovely and her food was outstanding! She made you feel like you were part of her family - we had a wonderful time. Kathy and Steve

View more reviews for this inn


our stay at the Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

If you want to truly experience beautifully restored old country inn than I would highly recommend the Roseledge Inn...The rooms are charming and well appointed....the inn keepers Gail and Ray make you feel right at home as soon as you enter with wonderful aromas of something that Gail is cooking or baking....the grounds are gorgeous and we loved the chickens that know their place on the property....After a great nights sleep you again wake to something yummy that Gail has prepared for breakfast....Then off to explore the wonderful surrounding area...Gail and Ray are very helpful in directing you on things to do or restaurants to visit...we definitely will be coming back

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place and people! at Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, CT)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2017

Just a lovely two days. Everything you need is provided, and breakfast is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Roseledge country Inn and B&B at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2017

Roseledge was a wonderful little get away. The rooms were delightful, our host most welcoming, and the food delicious. Our host, Gail was helpful in offering suggestions to activities in the area that would be fun to do. I highly recommend the inn to anyone and will definitely return if we are in he area.

View more reviews for this inn


Hauntingly Good Time! at Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, CT)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

My wife and I just celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary at Captain Grant's, 1754 B&B. From the warm welcome and tour of the inn we received upon arrival from innkeeper, Ted, to the delicious breakfasts prepared by Carole and the staff, the entire weekend was outstanding. Ted and Carol surprised us with a champagne toast for our anniversary that all the guests enjoyed at breakfast. Really nice touch that will be forever remembered! Ted even gave me a tour of his extensive woodworking shop (I'm really, really envious.). We stayed in the Adelaide Room, which was tastefully appointed with period antiques, an en suite bathroom, a/c and fireplace. We knew nothing of the supposed haunting of the inn and, in particular, the Adelaide Room but did have some eerie experiences while there. My wife did a quick turnaround in the hallway when she heard footsteps following her (nobody there) and, on at least three occasions we both heard someone walking across the floor in the room above us only to find out afterwards that above our room is an uninhabited attic! The B&B is conveniently located between Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun resort casinos and within 20 minutes of area wineries and Mystic, CT. I highly recommend this B&B for a couples retreat, wedding venue, or any special occasion. We look forward to returning again and again. Thank you Ted and Carol!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

We booked a 3 night stay for our parents in early August, they had a wonderful time. They said it was a very attractive historical home set more in nature than they have experienced at other B&Bs. They've stayed at B&Bs that have been a more city like atmosphere so it was really great that they got to experience such a relaxing time. The owners and other guests were quite friendly, breakfast was made every morning (from scratch) and each day was different! Our parents could not stop raving about the wonderful time they had at Roseledge Country Inn, thank you so much for providing such an amazing time for our parents!

View more reviews for this inn


Not to be missed at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Beautiful setting and grounds, lovely home, nice hosts, great breakfast - highly recommend and plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Grants Inn at Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, CT)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Lovely room! Carol and Ted are welcoming hosts, and it was just a perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


300 Year Old Gem at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2017

Gail was wonderful! Very knowledgeable of restaurants, wineries and things to do in the area. She opens up her home as if you live there. We travel alot and my husband said it was one of the top three Inns we have ever stayed in. Stuffed french toast with strawberries - how does it get any better. And the best was a roaring fire in our fireplace in our bedroom - bed very comfortable too!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2017

Lovely B&B in the quiet corner of CT. Beautifully kept old house with lots of character and comfort. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The bed was wonderful as was the delicious breakfast. The inn keepers are friendly, helpful and provided great service. The gardens are gorgeous! I wish I had more time to enjoy them. I look forward to staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Roseledge. Quaint and the definition of serenity at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2017

Gail, owner/operator of this fine bed and breakfast, was a most generous host. Eager to please; show you around, give the background of this historic home, and then leave you in peace. The gardens were just coming to bloom when we were there, and it already oozed fragrance and beauty. The chickens provide farm great eggs for a breakfast that hits the spot first thing in the morning. The room was very tidy and the bed very comfortable. The fresh flowers arranged immaculately in a vase on my bureau, filled the room with a divine fragrance that may have kept me there, had I not been staying on business and needed to leave. There was coffee and tea readily available, as well as delicious baked goods including lavender scones and butterscotch cookies. They made for a very nice afternoon tea in the garden. My husband and I will surly visit this wonderful home again, as it was overall, a truly magnificent stay. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at Roseledge for a weekend getaway. The farm is beautiful, our room was great..My girlfriend said she had the best night's sleep here! And the food! Gail can COOK. Plus, having the best ingredients grown and harvested on an organic farm doesn't hurt either. Lol! Would definitely do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Roseledge at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on April 09, 2017

Was such a quiet retreat. Bed was beyond comfortable. Gail and Ray were totally welcoming. Looking forward to seeing grounds in summer. Treat yourself to a relaxing day or two.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Expections at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on April 03, 2017

If you are looking for a real B&B experience this is the place to go.When you are there it is like taking a step back in time.We could not have had a more relaxing time.The location was great did not have to travel more than 20 minutes to places we wanted to see.Can not wait to go back when all the flowers are in bloom.

View more reviews for this inn


Roseledge Inn Quaint and Comfortable at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on March 04, 2017

This was a great place for a mother-daughter getaway! The innkeeper Gail was very accessible and hospitable. Room was quaint and just right for us. Located close to the casinos and major highways ... we got around easily and loved Gail's restaurant and activities suggestions!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on February 25, 2017

A charming and warm farmhouse; rustic, yet comfortable and spacious rooms, each with a working fireplace. Gail and Ray were excellent hosts and made our stay a very pleasant experience. This location is also conveniently located within short drives to scenic hikes and quaint dining options. I would highly recommend this place, especially in the warmer months to take full advantage of their spacious grounds with outdoor seating to enjoy a glass of wine as the sun sets in the expansive western view.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop (Preston, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on February 20, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our first B&B experience here. Older house with charm and character. Gail and Ray were great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Surpirse Birthday at Captain Grant's, 1754 (Poquetanuck, CT)

3.6 reviewed on February 20, 2017

My Husband and I stayed at Captain Grants for (2) days - nights for his birthday can't say enough about Carol, Ted and their staff they put together the best breakfast. All of the guests were in good conversations around the table and Carol and Ted joined in. We listened to Carol tell us of the spirts who are in the houses we also did a sitting with her it was great. Let me tell you these houses are old 1700 hundreds and can use a fix or two but you get past that you can't replace the hospitality of Carol, Ted and there staff. Some of the quests who stayed this past weekend and also stayed a time before and they did get a visit from a spirt.. Also not sure of the two spirts in the house we were staying in were trying to keep me, my heal on my shoe got caught in an open plank in the kitchen floor and I could not get out I was so stuck and when I did get free I reached for the door and the door knobs broke and fell to the floor it was so funny I laughed so hard my husband thought I lost it. SO STRANGE so I asked Carol if the spirits in the house were nice or not she said those two were not so nice. In all we did enjoy it all and enjoyed the other guests we were like one big happy family .Just wanted to share this, had a great time in the area every thing you want to do is close by. We will be returning soon God Willing Enjoy """. Long Island

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }